2726

4.4 based on 2,726 customer reviews

1846
487
131
111
151
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Terrific noise canceling

WH-1000XM3 07 December 2018 by Quiet (USA)

I usually don’t write reviews but felt I should on these headphones. I was researching for months trying to find just the right ones. I started leaning towards the Sonys when the MX3 came out. Finally pulled the trigger at a BestBuy vending machine in an airport. Have loved them from day one but a flight last night proved their worth. I flew standby on a commuter jet and literally got the last seat on the plane. It was by the window in the last row, right next to where the engines were mounted. When the pilot started the engines, the sound was unbearable. The guy next to me immediately put his fingers in his ears. It was piercing. I quickly donned the Sony’s and WOW, barely any noise. I started up some music and that cured any balance of noise that may have snuck in. These headphones made the worst seat on the plane almost paradise. Although pricey, they work better than advertised . I was very thankful I bought them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Left hand head phone stopped working after a week.

WH-1000XM3 13 May 2019 by HappyHammer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these headphones after reading reviews on them. I had a pair of Sony wh-1000xm2 that gave me great service but were on their last legs. On the second day of purchase the sound in the left hand headphone started to cut out intermittently and by the third day the sound had totally gone. I went through the Sony repair service which wasn’t the most straight forward or user friendly process. After this experience I don’t think I shall be purchasing Sony head phones again, mainly through the hassle of getting them repaired. Post them off then wait for confirmation. Then they get posted back. This is going to take a while.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

2,728 Customer Reviews

0

Great improvement from MK1's

WH-1000XM3 05 May 2021 by RAdams (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

ANC is noticeably better than the original pair, much lighter in weight and earcups improved

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poorly made

WH-1000XM3 04 May 2021 by Unhappy ross (United Kingdom)

Was given as a gift, decided not to turn on after a month, poor build quality....will replace with a better brand. No receipt as it was a gift therefore it wasn’t under warranty?!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Amazing Headphones

WH-1000XM3 03 May 2021 by Jayp06 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Heard from my friend these were great headphones and always wanted a great pair of headphones. Have been through so many headphones but as soon as I heard these they were a different level of quality sound. The features are easy to use , great use time but most importantly the sound is fantastic. Use with 360 takes to a different level ive not heard . Excellent choice of headphones and a must buy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High quality headphone

WH-1000XM3 03 May 2021 by agvew (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Audio quality and noise reduction are top. the combined use of the on/off switch with the bluetooth pairing function is not optimal if you switch regularly from source device. The google function is not straightforward (or I missed some steps). I hoped the phone worked as a Google home device, but I did not see this (yet?)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 30 April 2021 by Samoth03 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loved it!! Best sound ever and comfortable!! Just amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bad microphone, but good sound for music

WH-1000XM3 29 April 2021 by Mike D Vike (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sound is good, but talking in phone is bad, sounds boxy and the microphone is catastrophic! The other person barely hear what I say. 

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Top of the line noise-cancelling

WH-1000XM3 26 April 2021 by Flabbergasted07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the headphones for a couple of weeks and I am very satisfied with them. The noise canceling is beyond my expectations, shutting out most annoying sounds. The quality of the sound when listening to music or podcasts is great. Overall, a great product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really decent sound and NC but faulty design

WH-1000XM3 25 April 2021 by Dontripe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones were great until I noticed two peculiar things about it and did some reading. The sound quality over bluetooth and over AUX when they are powered on is really really good, not mind blowing but certainly worth the price. Battery life and comfort of wearing are great - you can use them easily for a week without charging and wear them for few hours without any discomfort. The informative voice alerts such as on/off/bluetooth pairing etc. are not annoying like in so many bluetooth headsets and can actually be turned off in the app. The touch controls work really well and are quite intuitive and if you do get a lot of accidental touches you can also turn them off in the phone app. Now to the cons and the faults. These headphones sound WAY worse when they are not powered and work just over passive AUX connection - pretty muffled and unappealing. Also, since certain software version these headphones activate the "Focus on Voice" feature when you turn on the Noise Cancelling and this cannot be turned off - this introduces unnecessary white noise that is not there if you use the app and adjust the slider just a little lower than the NC (unfortunately this cannot be persisted so if you comect e.g. to a laptop or dont have an app you will get the noise by default). Furthermore, this noise grows louder in the right earpiece the longer you use these headphones - after about an hour it becomes absolutely annoying and you can hear it over the music. It basically means you cannot use these headphones in Noise Cancelling mode for longer than about an hour. After that time you need to put them aside for some time and then the noise will get down to almost not noticible level. This is probably some sort of a design flaw related to overheating or moisture I am not sure but it certainly has no right to appear on headphones of this price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything perfect but Multi Device Connectivity

WH-1000XM3 25 April 2021 by Avi_ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb sounding headphones and great features. The only thing I hate is to keep going into pairing mode to connect to multiple devices.. For an NFC device it's not such a big deal but for others, it is a huge drawback. Otherwise I highly recommend these brilliant pair of headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 25 April 2021 by Ed Phones (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are the first part of noise-cancelling headphones I've experienced so can't compare with any rival products. That said, these are just fantastic at noise cancelling and sound reproduction is excellent too. I bought these after reading a review in a trusted consumer magazine. Glad I followed their advice. Shop around, there are some excellent deals to be had.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Use friendly

WH-1000XM3 24 April 2021 by Bonita Red (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these primarily to use in flight. They’re not fully tested yet ! Great sound,easy to set up,straightforward controls. Light and comfortable on the ear. Long battery life after recharge. I normally buy Bose but these are better value Don’t intend to use these for cellphone ,so no idea whether that aspect is good or bad

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very bad headset

WH-1000XM3 23 April 2021 by AudriusBagdonaite (USA)

Legit the worst microphone I have ever listened to.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

A fine investment

WH-1000XM3 23 April 2021 by Jefferson8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using this for 5 months now, worth every euro! The noise cancelling feature is fantastic which also helps during voice & video calls

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well built quality item

WH-1000XM3 23 April 2021 by Marcus Dogg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are a quality item. The sound quality is excellent. After reading reviews I opted for the older model as the improvements on the latest one don't warrant the price difference.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

outstanding for music and noise cancelation

WH-1000XM3 23 April 2021 by kevin56 (USA)

I have owned a pair for 2 years and I play my music loud

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product.

WH-1000XM3 20 April 2021 by Jasperman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with the features and sound quality, but very disappointed to find there weren’t any proper “ how to “ instructions on how to set the headphones up. Luckily, a work colleague has the same headphones, so was able to run through the various features with me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Bip sound bothers

WH-1000XM3 20 April 2021 by ivan_21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

while turn up/down the volume or pass to the next music, there is a sound that bothers as a "BIP" I'd like to delete that sound. Another thing, as I wear glasses, unfortunately the noise cancelling is not 100% to me because there is a little space where the sound from outside come in while listening music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

prachtig geluid, zeer goede noice cancelling

WH-1000XM3 20 April 2021 by Berny23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Het geluid is prachtig, de noice canceling is bijzonder, nog niet eerder meegemaakt. En het ding zit best wel lekker op mijn hoofd. Had veel last van warmte, maar hier gaat het wel. En de muziek, de muziek, ja, die is geweldig! Probeer Thunderstruck van AC/DC of Floor Jansen met Phantom of the Opera

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very good article

WH-1000XM3 20 April 2021 by siddharta60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent noise cancelling! Very long lasting. Sound clear and nice

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

... still excellent value for money!

WH-1000XM3 20 April 2021 by Paul040 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does what it promisses... no redundant features and also app helps setting things up/improve listening experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Too big for adult female head

WH-1000XM3 20 April 2021 by Sarah331 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality and sound of these headphones is fantastic but unfortunately they are a little too big for my head. Shame because they extend considerably bigger but Sony didn’t think to make them small enough for the average female head.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing bit of kit

WH-1000XM3 19 April 2021 by Janet Stark Devlin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had these around a month now!! I don’t know what to say apart from maybe a little expensive but on the other hand you certainly get what you pay for!! My most favourite piece of tech. I love them!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

WH-1000XM3 18 April 2021 by Sil0 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphone a year ago and they're as good as new... No scratches and they sound amazing like they did when they were new. I'm overall very happy with them and i really recommend you buy them. Great prize!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Stopped working after 1 year

WH-1000XM3 18 April 2021 by Jeep1212www (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For no reason whatsoever, the battery started faulting me, not charging and not turning on. I could see online that it’s a very common problem.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sounds good

WH-1000XM3 17 April 2021 by Millermanbird (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They sound very good but the instructions were very poor for us of a certain age. Please simplify them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

WH-1000XM3 15 April 2021 by N11cck (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received these as a birthday gift. Just love them. The sound is great. They’re easy to use and the accompanying Sony Headphones app works well with them. They’re comfortable and adjust well to my head. I love the touch controls on the right phone too so if you’re not app orientated these are just as convenient and functional but I just love that you can adjust sounds, volume, treble, bass etc all from your phone or pad. Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable Headphones

WH-1000XM3 14 April 2021 by Oldie78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones were given to me for my 78th birthday and I’ve rediscovered all my saved music - delicious!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very comfortable

WH-1000XM3 13 April 2021 by Bulka (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this month ago used and i am satisfied with verdict

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Top sound!

WH-1000XM3 12 April 2021 by Safranek (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best ANC i have ever tried. Maybe touch control could be better, but overall I am more than satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 12 April 2021 by Parpoppet4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have found that these headphones were very easy to set up. The noise cancelling feature works extremely well. The sound reproduction on either classical or rock music is quite refined, a very smooth performance. The design and the quality of finish is quite superb complete with travel case. Platinum colour silver finish looks very smart and makes this a quality looking product. For the money this is what you would expect from Sony

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazingly comfortable!

WH-1000XM3 12 April 2021 by CatWrangler (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these head phones after a neighbour started landscaping their garden and I had an important project to complete for work. I needed to be able to wear the unit for long hours. I was delighted to find how comfortable the unit was. The ear pieces are covered in very soft fabric and the weight of the unit is hardly noticeable. The sound and tone are way beyond the quality of any head phones I have owned for many years. I am delighted with them. I am using the ANC feature and have found it fabulous. Grinding and digging noises next door just disappear. The app on my phone is a great plus as I can adjust what the unit is doing without having to move it from my head, and the sweep motions on the earpiece make me feel like I am on Start Trek Enterprise! John Lewis purchase process was flawless and their policy is a must.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Headphones

WH-1000XM3 12 April 2021 by Jackmack1224 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use these with my IPhone, and also with my IMac and when watching Tv late at night.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

WH-1000XM3 12 April 2021 by Jb1983 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant headphones. Came free with a new TV but blown away by the quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 10 April 2021 by dcduda (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really good headphones, definitely worth the price. Great sound especially with the EQ settings on the app, the best ANC I have tried, very comfortable and the carrying case is nice and slim to fit in my backpack

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Four words: out of this world.

WH-1000XM3 09 April 2021 by AndruHZR770 (USA)

When I got this product, I was expecting headphones that have insane sound quality, bass, noise cancelling, and features that would blow your mind. I am proud to say, my expectations have been met. this pair is an over-the-top experience. the durability, the weight, and the comfortability that these headphones have, is beyond your average pair of headphones. it also has an amazing battery. I've never had problems with these at all. this product is an extremely worthy investment, and I HIGHLY recommend the XM3's.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Never ever heard sound in this quality on headpho

WH-1000XM3 09 April 2021 by artursjanisevs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Never ever heard sound in this quality on headphoNes! Amazing! Recommend for 200%!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic sound & long-life battery. Comfort?,

WH-1000XM3 08 April 2021 by Me99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Set up was easy. I love the sound quality and battery life of my WH-1000XM3 headphones, and being able to walk around whilst wearing. Whilst they feel wonderfully comfortable when you put them on, after a while, the ears get hot quite quickly and they feel like they are squeezing the head. The context is of previously wearing in-ear phones, & to be honest my previous over-ear ones did the same to me. Maybe its about me not the headphones! I do wonder if they are designed for someone with lots of hair. The adjustment allows for bigger hair/head, but not smaller. I never thought I had a small head - I don't for bike helmets etc - but would have liked to be able to adjust them smaller!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good headphone

WH-1000XM3 08 April 2021 by rendear (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm happy I bought this headphone a month ago and I will recommend it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for listening but not for speaking

WH-1000XM3 08 April 2021 by SJN1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comfortable headphone which are great for received sound quality but when I'm teaching on Zoom the battery doesn't last a whole day and the sound quality for the students is poor.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Cannot fault them - Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 07 April 2021 by Shartwinks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I find them - wearable all day in the office, ANC works great, Sound brilliant and battery last for ever. Better than my old Beats 3

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exccellent so far

WH-1000XM3 07 April 2021 by cosmicx2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a few weeks ago and I am super happy about this acquisition so far! Looked through plenty of headphone reviews, and Sony XM3s seemed like the best. I I am not disappointed at all. I am actually surprised by the quality of ANC, sound and build quality!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love these headphones

WH-1000XM3 07 April 2021 by Hamslice (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had my XM3s for a year now and can comfortably say they are brilliant. Awesome sound, very comfortable. Like the touch control features. Only wish is that they could switch between two devices. I knew other brands at similar-ish prices could do this, but the Sony headphones were recommended by colleagues/friends and they were not wrong!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Comfortable Headphones

WH-1000XM3 06 April 2021 by MunkyBunky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these two months ago and they really help me to concentrate. The noise cancelling is good but could be better.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound, very comfortabel, noice canc. top

WH-1000XM3 05 April 2021 by Bert59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this headphone a few weeks ago, I wish I did so earlier!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

WH-1000XM3 04 April 2021 by Strielkus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Feels good in hand and on head, good quality. Only one problem, they dont work while charging.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable and good sound quality

WH-1000XM3 04 April 2021 by wouterdep (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise cancelling works good, the ambient sound control mode is useful for e.g. on the train (not in windy environments). Sound quality is excellent. Very comfortable and the touch controls are really practical.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Seriously disappointing

WH-1000XM3 03 April 2021 by Deano1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphone sound great. However, the headphones are built so they creak whenever there is head movement. Even at high music volume this noise from the headphones is so intrusive that it destroys the listening experience. This is particularly bad on what are supposedly premium noise cancelling headphones. I contacted customer support and completed a reset but the problem seems to be to the poor physical construction. This is a fundamental problem that makes these headphones unfit for purpose. I hate using them and wish I had not bought them. In addition, they will not consistently connect to my 2020 Samsung TV.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

As Promised

WH-1000XM3 03 April 2021 by Tam Navulin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought on strength of a Which Best Buy review it totally lives up to the reviewer's comments

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound great

WH-1000XM3 03 April 2021 by Berttie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought these headphones 3 months ago they sound terrific. Had issues with the battery and sent back to Sony. They repaired and fixed my issues had them returned in less that a week . Good service

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 03 April 2021 by Panthera x (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The touch and slide features took a little to get used to with big hands but they work great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very well made.

WH-1000XM3 03 April 2021 by goldensky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones are very high class.I do not seem to be able to play music from my computer and recieve a call at the same time. Thats why i gave 4 star when they warrant 5 star. Maybe there is a way i can do this, perhaps you could let me know. Its the only thing i wish they could do, apart from that they are brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great investment

WH-1000XM3 02 April 2021 by jennyjellys (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decided to invest in a pair of wireless headphones. Did some research online on which one to get, and I was not disappointed with this one! Has been helping me focus at work and study. The music sounds so good I'm actually having a hard time taking them off!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 02 April 2021 by NewHeadphoneOwner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've never bought a pair of headphones before. So I'm a total lay person, I don't know anything about them - I just googled to find the best ones and these came out best. The XM4 were apparently good too but I read a review saying they're not noticeably better if you're not a real connoisseur and I'm not, so thank you to that reviewer for saving me 60 quid or something. I only wanted something comfortable and effective at noise cancellation as I have noisy neighbours. I thought they'd be nice to have some peace during the summer when there's lots of noise from surrounding gardens, but what I didn't realise was how much I would love them all the time. I use them while cooking and the noise of the hob, dishwasher and washing machine are just gone, and cooking is much more pleasant and relaxing now! I use them in bed to listen to sleep meditation things and relaxing music. I use them on my break at work to block out the sound of other people. They are giving me much needed moments of peace that I never would've had otherwise. I can wear them for hours and they are super comfortable. I absolutely love them. Perfect!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb quality sound

WH-1000XM3 02 April 2021 by Skin64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Did the research and decided on these headphones. I have not been disappointed. Noise cancellation is excellent. Sound quality is excellent - you can hear things in music your would never pick up on a room speaker. I wanted to be able to get lost in my music and these headphones take me there.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent sound quality

WH-1000XM3 02 April 2021 by Mashedtattie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best sound quality I've ever experienced on a pair of headphones. Quality low and high end fidelity. Rubbish microphone for phone calls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic!

WH-1000XM3 31 March 2021  (USA)

I can't believe I spent this much money on headphones but I was traveling a lot by air and thought it would be worth the money and it was! I love these things so much. They sound amazing! They cancel noise wonderfully! Getchya some!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

I'm very disappointed.......

WH-1000XM3 31 March 2021 by Dave E (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

None of the ads or leaflets or reviews I read before this purchase told me that it only works with apple products. At the same time I bought a 'Pure Evoke radio CD', hoping to listen to music on the radio and CDs and then found these headphones would only let me listen to music stored on an apple product. Very, very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great headphones!

WH-1000XM3 30 March 2021 by DiaboliCazzZ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones 1 week ago and I'm very pleased! Perfect noise cancelling function, high quality sound and more features you can find in these headphones...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Balance between price and sound.

WH-1000XM3 28 March 2021 by Cristi99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is really good, sadly the bass isnt as it should be. They are comfortable and the noise cancelling it's doing it's job really good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great features and quality.

WH-1000XM3 27 March 2021 by Zoli K (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am using almost every day, never disappointed. It works just brilliant and super quick responding.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Superb noise canceling.

WH-1000XM3 27 March 2021 by jjhh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony WH-1000XM3 are one of the best headphones out there. One feature is missing and this is switching between multiple devices connected via Bluetooth. This however was solved with XM4s.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

The best choice

WH-1000XM3 27 March 2021 by Baanieman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought these headphones as a result of the reviews that had read the noice canceling is great and the sound is phenomenal i am very happy with this choice and the price ratio is good you get value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good headphones but...

WH-1000XM3 26 March 2021 by sasika99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 2 weeks ago but will be returning them as they are too warm to keep wearing for more than 30 mins. My ears burn up and ache when wearing them so beats the purpose of having these on for music and calls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Very good sound with excellent noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 26 March 2021 by Lifeisajourney (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Carefully chose among a number of noise cancelling headphones and happy with my choice

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A pleasure to listen

WH-1000XM3 25 March 2021 by CRFJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first headphones and a very new expert of good sound wherever I am in range

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Top dog!

WH-1000XM3 25 March 2021 by Ish94 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recieved these headphones as a birthday present and so far, I've been unable to peel these things off or use any of my older earphones (because they feel flat in comparison)! My only gripe is that Sony haven't released a software update at the time of this review that allows multiple device connectivity like the xm4's and these headphones are slightly on the bass heavy side but it isn't a problem if you don't plan to listen to a lot of rock or jazz but it's still does a much better job than your airpod alternatives!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Comfy!

WH-1000XM3 24 March 2021 by Llanasa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comfortable to wear and so good to listen to.......

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0