64

4.1 based on 64 customer reviews

35
14
5
4
6
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Loving it so far

WH-CH510 11 May 2020 by Wayz2409 (United Kingdom)

Was a little skeptical to buy them but DEFO recommend. I personally prefer wired & wireless with Over ear but these are fine with just wireless especially with the 35 HR Battery life. And we'll my ears are a little on the bigger side so they not over ear but they fit pretty good. Mic is defo somewhat sensitive which has its good and bad but at least I'm heard.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sidetone feature makes headphones unusable

WH-CH510 14 May 2020 by RJK on Sony (USA)

These headphones have a feature called Sidetone, which means that when the microphone is on, it picks up ambient noise and amplifies it through the earpieces. For example, I can hear myself typing, moving the mouse, tapping on my desk, shuffling my feet, etc. all at an excessive volume. This feature cannot be adjusted or disabled. This is very distracting and in my opinion makes the headphones unsuitable for making calls. They are also less comfortable than my previous headphones, the DR-BTN200, because the padding is thinner and firmer. Pros: Bluetooth pairing is easy. The voice guidance is helpful.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

65 Customer Reviews

0

Good product

WH-CH510 12 July 2020 by Inim (United Kingdom)

Battery life is very good, fulfills its purpose quite well. A recommended basic wireless headphone

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-CH510 01 July 2020 by Bowler60 (United Kingdom)

Excellent headphones battery life really good sound excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

WH-CH510 29 June 2020 by kaj1199 (USA)

Gifted these to my dad since he loves headphones. Amazing sound quality. Affordable and recommendable to all the headphone lovers!

0

0

0

WH-CH510 28 June 2020 by rieanahs (USA)

Current pair that Im using. Long battery life. Solid sound. Nothing beats the quality of sound at this price. Also, Bass comes out pretty good despite other reviews.

0

0

0

great sound quality, great battery life

WH-CH510 25 June 2020 by Harun__ (USA)

Great fre=quecy range, low sound distortion, great sound quality at that price point

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

WH-CH510 21 June 2020 by jennifermb5ef (USA)

Good cheaper set of headphones. It's been better than the gaming headphones we got but still not the best

0

0

0

WH-CH510 17 June 2020 by se25 (USA)

Very good if you are looking for high quality headphones with great sound at a fairly affordable price and the best thing is that they are wireless, a wonder

0

0

0

Great for cost

WH-CH510 17 June 2020 by Dave007uk (United Kingdom)

Good sound quality little distortion and light to wear, needs a soft pad on the top of the band if you have no hair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great !!

WH-CH510 14 June 2020 by tarbo90 (United Kingdom)

Purchased about 3 weeks ago had no issues great battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

WH-CH510 14 June 2020 by justf5 (USA)

His first one is in a good mood for the rest the way I gotta was a great night and Ill see yall tomorrow love yall Ill see yall bye Ill talk to you soon love yall Ill give you bye love bye.

0

2

0

WH-CH510 13 June 2020 by ichaelj (USA)

In this day and age, wireless products are becoming redundant and common, but this product isn't the case at all. It is a quality product and I wouldn't think less

0

0

0

Great battery life

WH-CH510 13 June 2020 by Brachypro (United Kingdom)

I have been amazed at the battery life of these headphones. If it is any recommendation I bought a second pair for my son. My only issue has been that they don't always play nice with Microsoft Teams but that could well be an issue with Teams.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

WH-CH510 12 June 2020 by stafanii (USA)

These headphones are loud and they protect your ears from the loud noise. The sound quality is great. Its a little pricey but, its good and it works amazing.

0

0

0

Better than nothing

WH-CH510 11 June 2020 by MBK123 (USA)

Well, it has some very nice features, such as volume control, pause/unpause and answering calls. The thing that frustrates me is, the powerbutton is sensitive enough, that when i lay the headphones in my bag, then the weigth of the headphones is somehow enough, to press in the powerbutton. This leads to the headphones turning on and becaus the button is never released, the headphones never turns off, until the battery's drained. This can be frustrating on day 3 when you want to use the headphones and they are completly drained, even though you have only used them for let's say two hours. But beside this slight issue, they work very well, while going around in the home and doing daily duties.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WH-CH510 10 June 2020 by lenasuliman_ (USA)

These headphones are amazing they never fall off in the sound quality is the best Ive ever heard. The price is definitely worth it I recommend them to everyone.

0

0

0

WH-CH510 08 June 2020  (USA)

These ones work really good I also use this one when I workout sometimes if I cant find my other ones.

0

0

0

Worst mic experience of my life

WH-CH510 04 June 2020 by PapaDeHart (USA)

If you are planning to use this anywhere there is noise other than your voice you should not buy them. The sound quality is pretty low and very tinny and there are no updates to fix any of these issues. No apps to correct the sound quality or mic quality issues. Oh, and if you try to use voice to text... just shut the headset off, it is that bad.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

WH-CH510 03 June 2020 by cortneya9 (USA)

They are very nice and comfortable head phones. They are great to wear while listening to music working around the house , or running anything. You can even just lay down in your head and just vibe with them

0

0

0

WH-CH510 31 May 2020 by aleksanderb (USA)

Not bad headphones if youre in that mid-low range price. The bass is decent a bit to crisp sometimes but wouldnt mind trying them again!

0

0

0

SONY-WH-CH510 WIRELESS

WHCH510/B 22 May 2020 by Jesse2020 (USA)

Purchased the "Sony-WH-CH510 Wireless Headphones" and didn't meet my expectations. I expected the microphone to pick-up on my voice and it to be clear to the other person as if i am speaking on my phone. Also hear an echo when speaking.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

1

0

Great Value

WHCH510/B 20 May 2020 by Vegas Girl (USA)

My beats were damaged so I decided to look for new headphones. I absolutely love the price and quality. They are not as loud as beats but that could be a benefit. They are definitely loud. I can also travel through the house with them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound!!

WH-CH510 20 May 2020 by Bismark (United Kingdom)

Excellent value and easy to use. Plugged in easily

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good Bluetooth Headset

WH-CH510 17 May 2020 by CaraMH (United Kingdom)

Very happy with these - excellent value for money. They are easy to connect, provide a good sound and the microphone is helpful during lockdown for online meetings. Got them for listening to online classes without disturbing the neighbours and they are good for a class, but my ears hurt when wearing them for long periods.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Sound, excellent

WH-CH510 17 May 2020 by Ninja Nan (United Kingdom)

My husband brought this for me as I do a lot of running. No more fiddling with keeping ear phones in my ears, yay!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

BIG ENOUGH FOR MY EARS

WHCH510/B 16 May 2020 by ali68 (USA)

Customer was good, and the product so far it comfortable land easy to install.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sidetone feature makes headphones unusable

WH-CH510 14 May 2020 by RJK on Sony (USA)

These headphones have a feature called Sidetone, which means that when the microphone is on, it picks up ambient noise and amplifies it through the earpieces. For example, I can hear myself typing, moving the mouse, tapping on my desk, shuffling my feet, etc. all at an excessive volume. This feature cannot be adjusted or disabled. This is very distracting and in my opinion makes the headphones unsuitable for making calls. They are also less comfortable than my previous headphones, the DR-BTN200, because the padding is thinner and firmer. Pros: Bluetooth pairing is easy. The voice guidance is helpful.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Very good and high quality. best for this king

WH-CH510 12 May 2020 by Andre30 (USA)

Very good and high quality. Best for this king budget. very comfortable style and great music sound .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loving it so far

WH-CH510 11 May 2020 by Wayz2409 (United Kingdom)

Was a little skeptical to buy them but DEFO recommend. I personally prefer wired & wireless with Over ear but these are fine with just wireless especially with the 35 HR Battery life. And we'll my ears are a little on the bigger side so they not over ear but they fit pretty good. Mic is defo somewhat sensitive which has its good and bad but at least I'm heard.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Bluetooth wireless headphones

WHCH510/B 10 May 2020 by Mean Jean (USA)

Sony never disappoints. You get the quality for your $$. 2nd pair. 1st 20 yo.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-CH510 07 May 2020 by Nikunj (United Kingdom)

Very light-weight, great sounding headphones. So far the battery life good as well. lasting way over 6hrs and still at 80% charge level. Very comfortable to wear too. Only downer is that headphones should fold but not a big issue

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0