257

4.3 based on 257 customer reviews

143
82
16
7
9
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great pair of NC Headphones.

WH-CH700N 25 March 2018 by D3AN (USA)

These cans sound really good, it has an overall flat sound, good tight bass and highs aren't too tinny, mids are also clear. They are also wireless and it easily pairs with my phone through Bluetooth and NFC. The ear cushions feel nice and plush though my ears heat up after an hour or two but that's what to expect from over ear headphones. The noise cancelling is pretty good but I wouldn't say as good as as the 1000x m2. It doesn't really block out voices, but it does block out a lot of low frequency noises like fans, car engines, etc. One thing I would point out about the noise cancelling is that the headphones don't clamp onto your head too hard which lets some outside sounds to leak into your ear and make the noise cancelling a little useless. So if decide to buy these headphones make sure to position them on your head correctly to get the best noise cancelling experience. Other than that, great pair of NC headphones!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No noise reduction

WH-CH700N 23 December 2018 by Sallie (USA)

It seems no discernable noise reduction as claimed

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

258 Customer Reviews

0

Easy set up, even for my Mac & iPhone

WH-CH700N 19 May 2019 by dp68 (United Kingdom)

Great sound & does cancel enough noise. Easy set up, solid design

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Comfortable headphones

WH-CH700N 16 May 2019 by Sasha2812 (United Kingdom)

I bought these a few weeks ago after buying and returning the Sony WH-H900N headphones as they were too big on even the biggest setting so constantly fell off. I am pleased with the sizing of these headphones as they don't fall off my head, although I do have to have them on the smallest setting, so if you have a small head these may not be ideal. Having tried the other headphones, I noticed that the noise cancelling on these isn't as good, and I know they are cheaper but I honestly can't tell the difference in the noise cancelling when I turn it on and off like I could for the other ones. They do block out quite a bit of noise, but I think that's more down to their over-ear design rather than the actual noise cancelling feature, which like I said seems pretty useless. I am rather annoyed that I had to get these ones rather than the others as in my opinion they don't look as nice, and you can tell they are lower quality. But for budget headphones, they are good value. One thing that Sony could improve on is their sizing for the headphones, like I said, the first ones (WH-H900N) were too big completely, and these current ones only just fit.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AMAZING... but only problem

WH-CH700N 10 May 2019 by Liv0 (USA)

These headphones work GREAT for almost any other device, but when I connect the bluetooth with my computer it constently breaks out... and it gets REALLY annoying!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Decent headphones

WH-CH700N 05 May 2019 by burtonization (United Kingdom)

I purchased these headphones as a wireless option to my Beats Ep. These headphones sound great have a handy battery life. The sound quality is very good especially at low volumes but the beats just had a more deeper bass sound to my tunes. Noise canceling doesn't make much of a difference but im not fussed by that, the buttons and build is of a great quality and makes the functionality of the headphones easy. Is impressively clear to answer calls but speaking outside with any hint of wind in the air can become difficult. The mobile app makes you tweak settings for a better sound but for £100 this is the best wireless headphones with a long battery life in its price bracket. Overall a great buy and experience, just buy a case for it off Ebay as it doesn't come with one.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent all round

WH-CH700N 05 May 2019 by robabell (United Kingdom)

Only used a couple of times in the gym, absolutely brilliant, noice cancelling is great & the sound quality is top top

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic features

WH-CH700N 02 May 2019 by Vas14 (United Kingdom)

i brought this a month before and i am so happy about the sound quality and NC option in apress of button

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very good product

WH-CH700N 30 April 2019 by Ivaa (United Kingdom)

They are worth the money. Comfortable, good sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use!

WH-CH700N 30 April 2019 by Anroga (United Kingdom)

I have bought this product 2 weeks ago and already have been using it nearly every day. It is so quick to pair with any device I wish to use, and I really find the phone app very useful for tuning the sound and getting the best out of it. The noise cancelling is not as good as on more expensive devices, but I bought this at a third of the cost of such flagship products. However, it seems that no compromises have been made with the sound at all! Good value!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stopped working after two weeks.

WH-CH700N 30 April 2019 by Stickers (United Kingdom)

Really nice headphones, just stopped charging - need to get them changed asap

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sounds good, comfortable and works well.

WH-CH700N 27 April 2019 by ABM1 (United Kingdom)

This was a present to me from my family as my daughter became fed up of me borrowing her closed-back headphones when I wanted to listen to music in a noisy environment. I'd not looked at the market so can't compare them with other products, but I'm impressed. They sound good, they seem to work well for both phone audio, spoken word and music. Their closed-back design blocks out a lot of external sound and the noise cancelling cancels more of the rumble that otherwise makes it through (I'm not auditioned other NC phones so I don't know how they compare - seems to help though). I'm tried them out with my Sony Android 'phone, a 5th Gen iPod touch, MacBook Pro and even a Nokia N95 - they paired with no trouble at all and all functions could be controlled from the headphones. I've not tried them with a wired connection from a hi-fi and it so it wouldn't really be fair to judge them against my (excellent, but completely open-back) Grado SR-60s. But sound quality certainly does nothing upsetting. Only gripes are that the play/pause/next/prev control makes it all too easy to select next or prev rather than pause. The app for Android is a bit weak, but you really don't need it anyway. The one for iOS wouldn't work on my 5th gen iPod touch, I suspect because it won't run under iOS 9.x. Upgrading the firmware requires the app (there's no wired way to do it, eg via USB) though I haven't noted any bugs. The most recent upgrade only adds features I don't use (Google assistant and Alexa) so isn't important. There don't seem to be any serious bugs.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Problems with Bluetooth

WH-CH700N 27 April 2019 by Seabird174 (United Kingdom)

I have had these headphones for a couple of weeks and am finding it impossible to pair with Bluetooth. Pairs with no problem to my iPad but not to anything else

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good value

WH-CH700N 27 April 2019 by Kwil (United Kingdom)

I’m very pleased with the sound quality of these but I thought the noise cancelling would be more noise cancelling! I realise it can’t be blocked out altogether but I thought it would have been better. Overall good value.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Bang for Your Buck.

WH-CH700N 26 April 2019 by Daniel A (USA)

I have had these for 4 months and I find my self recharging them rarely. I got the headphones at a discounted price and thought I would get beats instead but I ended up buying these. All I got to say is that it is durable. I have dropped them multiple times and still works fine. The battery life is amazing, I use it all day and at the end of the day it still has some charge left. Also the quality of the music and bass is great for the price. I would no doubly recommend this to someone who needs a day to day headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Value for money

WH-CH700N 26 April 2019 by Antonios81 (United Kingdom)

It was the best choice for this category and the overall quality is very good. The only thing that needs better quality of material is the foam material of the ear pads which are not maintaining their shape for very long time and loose their softness.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Much easier to use than my last one I had.

WH-CH700N 25 April 2019 by Micko629 (United Kingdom)

Only used it 3 or 4 times but so far so good but time will tell.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simple quality

WH-CH700N 25 April 2019 by Cant be bothered (United Kingdom)

These earphones are simple to operate and ooze quality. They are good fitting, comfortable and create a quality sound. Can't fault them and at a sensible price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the soound!

WH-CH700N 23 April 2019 by AlexG1982 (USA)

It would be nice to have the feature of seamlessly switching between devices: currently I need to turn the headphones off on once device before I can connect on another.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Disappointing

WH-CH700N 22 April 2019 by Dogman 1 (United Kingdom)

Only three stars because the noise cancelling was poor when outside the wind noise would buffer the headphones and drown out the music. Build quality very good sound out of the wind very good. Had to return because of the noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

WH-CH700N 20 April 2019 by Dd bumps (United Kingdom)

Stylish and great features that make using it simple and fun

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-CH700N 20 April 2019 by Rokey (United Kingdom)

Bought these about 2 weeks and I must say I’m not disappointed. The sound quality is fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

WH-CH700N 19 April 2019 by No I (United Kingdom)

Good sounding headphones especially like the app that allows you to adjust settings noise cancelling is a good option if using the tube

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great !

WH-CH700N 19 April 2019 by skygrowler (United Kingdom)

i tried quite a few headphones up to £300 and for me these were the most comfortable and easy to use . in terms of sound quality they are much better than the ones i replaced and that is good enough for me , i found no difference between these and the more expensive ones apart from these were more comfortable . i also preferred the controls on these over the "touch" ones ,although the volume control is a bit difficult to find . i love the NFC . the noise cancelling is pretty basic but it is good enough for me .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Value For Money

WH-CH700N 19 April 2019 by 123unknown456 (United Kingdom)

The sony WH-CH700N are great to listen to. Setting up the Bluetooth was straight forward and quick; there is also NFC capabilities. Positives: - Nice, balanced sound, a bit bassy (but this can be adjusted if you download the app) - Very impressive battery life, around 25 hours (claimed 35 hours) - Comfortable, cushioning on the headband and ear cups - Lightweight and portable - Bluetooth and NFC are useful features - AUX 3.5mm cable included, so you can listen to music etc. even if battery is down Negatives: - Noise Cancelling feature isn't very good, only blocks some outside sounds - When wearing the headphones, the plastics occasionally creaks, and can be distracting - The headphones doesnt fold down into a compact shape (portablility may be important for some people); however the earcups twist so that it lays flat However, I feel that if you are looking for a good overall headphone, that can be found for a respectable price, this pair is hard to beat. I thouroughly enjoy listening to these when travelling, etc. Although the headphone has some minor isues, this is a great pair of headphones from Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Quality headphones for the price

WH-CH700N 18 April 2019 by Twid1 (United Kingdom)

Bought these as a mid range travel companion, lived up to the billing, good quality sound, crisp, only downside is the noise cancelling function should be better

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good value for money, good sound

WH-CH700N 15 April 2019 by Mistry23 (United Kingdom)

Good quality headphones, good sound, comfortable fit. However the noise cancelling doesn't seem to do a great deal. Doesn't make too much difference with it on or off.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You can wear them all day

WH-CH700N 15 April 2019 by Maddog 1 (United Kingdom)

These headphones are great value, I find wearing in ear phones fussy and uncomfortable. I wear them around the house, the Bluetooth range is excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable headphones, but noise cancelling bad

WH-CH700N 14 April 2019  (United Kingdom)

I would rate these headphones 4 or 5 if they had not promised noise cancelling. But because they did, I would rate them lower. The noise cancelling feature does not appear to make any difference whatsoever. That said, they are comfortable and reasonably good features. I wouldn’t buy them again if I really needed noise cancelling, I’d rather pay a little more and get Bose or something which I know noise cancelling works on.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant headphones

WH-CH700N 13 April 2019 by Bill50 (United Kingdom)

Loud and clear good quality speech and music especially good volunteers

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazed at features it has,finding new every day.

WH-CH700N 13 April 2019 by Rajanji (United Kingdom)

Bought them ten days agoand iam amazed with sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Budget Super Tool

WH-CH700N 08 April 2019 by phadeon (USA)

I bought this magical thing a few days ago. To be honest my plan was to buy the 1000xm3 model. But after buying this I can honestly tell you this thing is much much cheaper than it really deserves. I will also buy 1000xm3 in a few months cos I am a Sony addict. But if you want to hear an honest review from a real user if 1000xm3 is $250 than CH700 deserves a price range of $170-180 for its quality and sound. I advice you to buy the brown one because it s more beautiful and looks more handsome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Headphones for the price

WH-CH700N 07 April 2019 by RichieGee (United Kingdom)

Great headphones only issue I have is the sound leakage as it is very noticeable especially if using it on public transport and the NC isn't that great in my opinion. I tried my brother's CH1000N after purchasing this and wow what a huge difference (I know it cost more and is more premium) no leakage and real NC where I cannot hear anything but what I am listening too!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great phones

WH-CH700N 06 April 2019 by davek2679 (United Kingdom)

Best headphones I've ever bought, (and I've bought quite a few over the years) Great sound fantastic battery life (35 hours) the first headphones I've ever had that actually fit over my ears comfortably. Well worth the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Useful

WH-CH700N 05 April 2019 by Micky horse (United Kingdom)

I bought these to listen to my Sony TV only to find they do not communicate. To be honest the guy in the shop could not clarify and it took a lot of searching to find these wireless Sony products were unable, for some unknown reason to talk to one another.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good sound ... dismal noise cancelling

WH-CH700N 01 April 2019  (United Kingdom)

I changed them after a couple if weeks as the noise cancelling had almost no detectable effect. The replacement pair was just as bad. The sound is otherwise excellent. Wide frequency response with a refreshing absence of exaggerated bass. Occasionally they interrupt what I am listening to, to tell me the battery level or switch themselves off for no apparent reason. Excellent battery life.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

WH-CH700N 01 April 2019 by Red122 (United Kingdom)

Had these headphones a month now. Simple to use and great sound quality. The only negative I do have is that uf you're using your phone via the mic the sound volume isn't great. Mic needs to be nearer your mouth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and so comfortable

WH-CH700N 29 March 2019 by juniormint (United Kingdom)

These have an excellent range and depth of sound. The bass is deep enough. The Noise Reduction isn't that much but I'm not too bothered about that. They are very comfortable and far more comfortable of those of a similar price! As ever Sony delivers a quality product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EXCELLENT

WH-CH700N 28 March 2019 by INDE (United Kingdom)

great sound, user friendly app, fits well ,easy to carry around

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound quality is super

WH-CH700N 24 March 2019 by Mehedi (USA)

I bought it last Dec & it is very good. You can also try.

0

0

0

Good sound quality

WH-CH700N 23 March 2019 by Stanstan13 (United Kingdom)

This is my second set of these headphones as I lost the first ones. They look great and sound great. The NC works well if there’s not too much noise and are a good feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Almost excellent

WH-CH700N 22 March 2019 by Masoyo (United Kingdom)

All round a very good piece. Only downside is the noise cancelling feature that is not as good as expected, but the price reflects that. Other brands which have very good noise cancelling cost double.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Life changing!

WH-CH700N 19 March 2019 by Debs42 (United Kingdom)

A gift from my son which has totally changed my listening experience. Great sound, versatility, comfortable, stylish with no trailing wires. Noise cancelling is an added bonus. I would thoroughly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect

WH-CH700N 18 March 2019 by Bobfromtheband (United Kingdom)

I already have an older pair so I knew I could rely on this pair. I wasn't disappointed in any way, they are perfect, can't recommend them enough. They are without a doubt, the best I've ever had. Thank you Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great for anyone with larger ears

WH-CH700N 14 March 2019 by Robert1354 (United Kingdom)

Bought these three weeks ago, wanted a larger ear cup like Bose ones at £300. These were very similar and only £95, got great features and google assistant. Very comfortable and battery life has been fantastic, would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good headphones

WH-CH700N 08 March 2019 by Not applicable9345 (United Kingdom)

Bought these after extensive research on the internet, looking at reviews etc, sound good, easy to set up and pair with multiple devices(Up to 8), noise suppression good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good headphones for the price

WH-CH700N 08 March 2019 by Tommo2110 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones whilst working away from from home and wanted something to help block out the background noise. As such I went for the cheapest pair of noise cancelling headphones I could find but from what I consider to be a decent quality brand. I would like to start by saying that the bass loose control if you turn the volume up on a bassy music track, and that is the only negative I have. And even then for the price it isn’t an issue, hence my 5 star rating. These headphones have a good build quality, good features and overall a good sound with the added benefit of noise cancelling. The downloadable app gives additional features including an equaliser to tune the sound to your preferences. I would highly recommend these phones for the money. If I ever come to replace them I may well look at a better performance regarding the bass and overall sound quality but would be willing to pay a little more to get this. I would be looking at Sony in my search if I did!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well thought-out purchase

WH-CH700N 06 March 2019 by Emmajaynee42 (United Kingdom)

I was reviewing wireless Bluetooth headphones and saw the good reviews for this. The earphones are really good, noise cancelling may not be so great but the overall sound is very good! Neat design, I saw slot of men wearing these in adverts and thought they would be very large but they are very neat. I also have small ears and these work very well!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very average

WH-CH700N 03 March 2019 by masiiwa23 (United Kingdom)

Noise cancelling is not good. Buttons feel they are in the wrong place. The frame of the headphones make nose when you move whilst wearing them on. Average sound. Bluetooth connection is not the easiest. Only positive is good battery life.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Good quality, comfortable and easy to use

WH-CH700N 02 March 2019 by ree123 (United Kingdom)

Very good value for money. Sound quality and comfort are very good, and the price is very reasonable for a product of this quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

You should buy

WH-CH700N 01 March 2019 by Musa_pav (United Kingdom)

It is an amazing product and better than a studio. It is quite hard to connect to a windows PC and i am still trying to. If you bring this anywhere you should buy a case off amozon so you don't break it. Overall it is an amazing product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Wireless headphones

WH-CH700N 27 February 2019 by Havers (United Kingdom)

Happy with this product can’t wait to use them good quick service

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Comfortable to wear.

WH-CH700N 27 February 2019 by Sporty bob (United Kingdom)

Very comfortable to wear good sound quality but when windy you can hear the wind noise, NC does not cancel out that wind noise.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great value for the features

WH-CH700N 26 February 2019 by nefarioustim (United Kingdom)

Bought these a month or two ago and I'm super happy. They are incredible value for their quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Not so happy

WH-CH700N/LME 25 February 2019 by AAM77 (Singapore)

I bought this as a replacement for another Sony headphone I lost (the h.ear on series). I loved every bit of my old headphone. Sound quality. Mic quality. Shape and look. This replacement falls well below the quality of the previous one. Mic is poor. There is too much background noise from my end that my caller cannot hear me clearly. Bluetooth connectivity is poor. I always get interference. Something i never experienced before. The noise cancelling is also a joke compared to my previous headset.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Value for Money

WH-CH700N/BME 25 February 2019 by VQ2006 (Singapore)

I was looking for a good BT headphone at reasonable price ...and saw promotion at the Duty free Airport Terminal. Check out the quick reviews from Internet and decide to buy on the spot. The only downside .. it come without any carrier.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-CH700N 23 February 2019 by Tony1947 (United Kingdom)

Bought these couple weeks ago from John Lewis. Love them, good quality, great features, value for money? Absolutely

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

WH-CH700N 22 February 2019 by Jazzman0258 (United Kingdom)

Bought as a gift for myself and haven't regretted at all. Battery life is great, looks good and connects fast. Only negative doesn't connect to MacBook only phones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

WH-CH700N 21 February 2019 by Kenny5 (United Kingdom)

So glad I opted for the Sony’s. Beautifully built, the sound quality is superb. The Sony app is very easy to use, allowing you to set up the sound Just how you want it. The controls are very easy use and remember.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great quality sound

WH-CH700N 20 February 2019 by ChrisSO (United Kingdom)

Had these headphones for 3 weeks and I can honestly say that they are the best headphones I have had. Great sound quality and great connectivity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for travel

WH-CH700N 20 February 2019 by Jannerdad (United Kingdom)

I bought these a month ago and very happy with them, very comfortable and easy to use, getting used to the noise cancellation function which is great when I remember to use it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for money headphones

WH-CH700N 20 February 2019 by Torransy (United Kingdom)

Had been looking at Bose QC35s but couldn’t justify the money. I know these aren’t Sony’s comparable set of phones but they do exactly what I need. I use my headphones indoors so the noise cancelling isn’t as important. The sound quality is superb at a fraction of the price. For me - a great quality product & at £100 I am well pleased

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Decent enough sound quality, great battery life.

WH-CH700N 18 February 2019  (United Kingdom)

Bought 2 weeks ago, used almost daily battery still at 50%. Noise cancelling is very basic but quite expected for the price. Sound quality is good enough. It's a good pair of headphones for the price.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good all rounder for the price.

WH-CH700N 17 February 2019 by Nickname113 (United Kingdom)

Brought due to the price and a reliable brand seeming to be the best value for money on the market. However the product has a lot of sound leak over 50% volume. And not the best noise cancellation however for what you pay it is very reasonable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice set of headphones

WH-CH700N 13 February 2019 by Ianr66 (United Kingdom)

I was looking for a mid priced set of headphones. I like Sony so didn't look at any other names. Very happy with the product. Clear sound. Noise cancelling is good (can't hear my girlfriend moaning on about this and that). All in all. A good piece of kit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Really mediocre

WH-CH700N 13 February 2019 by Roger87 (USA)

The sound of the music is too disperse, these tend to be unconfortable and some of their functions aren't optimal

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Excellent sound quality

WH-CH700N 12 February 2019 by Rog the dodger (United Kingdom)

Very clear sounds right through the music spectrum with excellent imaging on varied types of music. Overall am very impressed with the sound quality and finish of these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed...

WH-CH700N 12 February 2019 by FrankRAF (United Kingdom)

Headphones tested fine at home worked well on first actual use (on a flight to Dubai). However, when removing the lead from the aircraft entertainment system, the jack separated from the cable rendering the product unusable in the wired' mode. Sony unwilling to replace but John Lewis replaced immediately and without question. Hugely disappointed with Sony over this and would therefore not recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Disappointment

WH-CH700N 10 February 2019 by Offa (United Kingdom)

I discovered that the headphones could not be "paired" with my Pure Evoke Rasio/cd player with Bluetooth and have to use long cbles instead.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Really impressed

WH-CH700N 09 February 2019 by Iain66 (United Kingdom)

Extremely comfortable, blue tooth link to my Samsung phones, galaxy tab & ThinkPad Yoga superb.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GOOD BUY

WH-CH700N 09 February 2019 by SIBBO (United Kingdom)

RECENTLY PURCASED AND AM VERY PLEASED WITH THEM....DO EXCACTLY WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Sound

WH-CH700N 07 February 2019 by Jelly tot (United Kingdom)

My husband bought this for me for Christmas and I absolutely love them. The sound quality is fantastic so clear absolutely brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

WH-CH700N 07 February 2019 by sax2sax (United Kingdom)

Got bought these for Christmas, fantastic sound with many extras from the app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0