15

4.7 based on 15 customer reviews

11
4
0
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

15 Customer Reviews

0

Small Recorder, With a BIG bang!!

ICDPX440 16 August 2017 by MandyH (USA)

This was given to me as a gift by my grandparents for my college courses, and I would recommend this all day to anyone, I have actually recommended it to a lot of my college friends, this small, light weight, compact recorder does what you need and more. I definitely was NOT expecting this to do as much as it does, but it truly does EVERYTHING you could think of!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Perfect companion for students!

ICD-PX440 26 June 2017 by DBottero (USA)

And used in every class and the quality is so good that sometimes the noise perception is zero!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The Little Giant

ICDPX440 17 June 2017 by The Tall Guy (USA)

This voice recorder is everything I need. Its dual microphones pick up everything I need, from faraway lecturers to nearby interview subjects. The folder system lets me easily organize recordings on the fly, and the USB jack let's me transfer recordings to my computer for archiving. Add a 16gb card and you have HUNDREDS of hours of top-quality recordings at your fingertips. Aside from its technical attributes, it has a professional appearance and a satisfying solid feel in your hand. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Small is beautiful

ICD-PX440 21 November 2016 by Masterman (United Kingdom)

Not everything has to be measured by size. The Sony ICD-PX440 is small but does exactly what it says on the box but also a good deal more.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Sony ICD-PX440

ICDPX440/CA 09 November 2016 by Nikki22 (USA)

Very nice voice recorder for lectures in school. It cuts out noise well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

0

Excellent product

4GB 07 July 2016 by Hanzi128 (Singapore)

The product is easy to operate. Crystal clear recording. I am satisfied with the product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice recorder. Worth to purchase

4GB 10 April 2016 by Steve ng z z (Singapore)

Used it to record lecture. Easy to operate. Able to capture the voices clearly. It operated by 2 AAA battery. For future. I hope sony can design a bigger pouch for battery placement. I used to standby 2 freah new battery inside the pouch in case the recorder run out of power. The current pouch is too small for battery. Ear piece and recorder.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

ICDPX440 04 May 2015 by DHol (USA)

5

13

0

Works great, Easy to use

ICDPX440 03 May 2015 by FitNurse (USA)

This was actually recommended to me by another Microbiology student for lectures. Never had a problem with it, and I've dropped it a few times. Also extremely easy to use. Used right out of the package never read instructions.

12

2

0

Good But ---

ICD-PX440 05 April 2015 by Hugh 96 (United Kingdom)

As an old man of nearly 97 I find it a little difficult to use having large fingers ! With small keys - a good combination !

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

6

3

0

Digital voice recorder

ICD-PX440 14 February 2015 by Sam107 (United Kingdom)

I bought this recorder 2 weeks ago and I absolutely love it! I bought a small tie mic for it and the sound quality is amazing! I had a cheap one prior to this one and it was useless. Would definately reommend it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

13

0

0

This Purchase is Great

ICDPX440 30 January 2015 by theman1 (USA)

This product does what I want it to do and fit the need that I have for it!

9

3

0

Digital Voice Recorder

ICDPX440 04 December 2014 by Lipan (USA)

It's great and easy to use

4

7

0

What a Great Recorder!

ICDPX440 08 November 2014  (USA)

I love this little Sony Voice Recorder! It is the Digital Voice Recorder ICDPX440. The quality of the reproduction is fantastic. It does a good job with recording music too.

10

10

0

Great Digital Recorder

ICDPX440 30 October 2014 by Andrew0123 (USA)

This is a great digital recorder. It is made of high quality plastic and has an SD card slot for very large memory files.

35

66