202

3.7 based on 202 customer reviews

67
69
28
12
26
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Easy to use

4GB (FM tuner not included) 27 February 2020 by ClaBr (United Kingdom)

My very old mp3 finally died - also a Sony. The replacement is straight forward to use and I should have replaced the old one a lot sooner!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Downside

FM/AM 06 November 2017 by seamless (Singapore)

It should come with a clip so that it can clip on to shirt or something

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

202 Customer Reviews

0

Sent item back

4GB (FM/AM) 31 May 2020 by Dishy di (United Kingdom)

When i bought it had to keep charging it tho it said it would last never got chance to use it as soon as i unplugged it , it wouldn't light up or work very disappointed

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great for the car!

4GB (FM tuner not included) 24 May 2020 by Weegie200 (United Kingdom)

This update to my previous model has excellent sound reproduction for use in my car. All I need!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Walkman looked small but cute

4GB (FM tuner not included) 23 May 2020 by DG1972 (United Kingdom)

Unfortunately I had to send it back as it wasn't compatible to my computer.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent choice of equipment

4GB (FM/AM) 02 May 2020 by Nonsence (United Kingdom)

I am pleased to say that this item fully met my expectations of a Sony product. It is easily portable with excellent sound quality and I have had no difficulty transfering music previously downloaded to my laptop, onto the device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great mp3

4GB (FM tuner not included) 16 April 2020 by valeried (United Kingdom)

I bought this mp3 player,and so happy with it. love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

seems a good buy

4GB (FM tuner not included) 07 March 2020 by rosalynathome (United Kingdom)

nice lightweight small size for pocket,not enough information about downloading music or listening to radio

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Easy to use

4GB (FM tuner not included) 27 February 2020 by ClaBr (United Kingdom)

My very old mp3 finally died - also a Sony. The replacement is straight forward to use and I should have replaced the old one a lot sooner!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

SONY WALKMAN

FM/AM 21 January 2020 by Love music (Singapore)

I love Sony walkman . Good design and great sound from small device. My father love Sony products. He used to buy Sony walkmank cassette type.he still has one after thirty years . He still keeping. Simply I love Sony. Great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

impressive

4GB (FM tuner not included) 17 January 2020 by Topsy2020 (United Kingdom)

I had this for Christmas to carry my favourite music with me, in the car, at work etc.very impressed, bass is great, metal body, robust.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony Walkman

4GB (FM tuner not included) 07 January 2020 by Craig24 (United Kingdom)

I bought the Walkman for my son for Christmas. He loves it! The menu is easy to use and the sound quality is great. It is compact and easy to charge and load new music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

USB playback in car

4GB (FM tuner not included) 27 November 2019 by Dogs1005 (United Kingdom)

I was very disappointed that this unit did not support usb playback in the car only by phono lead could you play it in the car. Unfortunately i don't have a phono socket so this device was useless to me. The sound quality was good though.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Practical

FM/AM 06 October 2019 by SKtdnt (Singapore)

Practical for those who don't want to drain their smartphone battery listening to music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Features

FM/AM 24 September 2019 by Pat7395 (Singapore)

This is the 2nd unit I’ve purchased. The 1st one was taken by my wife. I really miss it, so got myself another one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

versatile reliable and well sized.

4GB (FM/AM) 09 September 2019 by COLINDB (United Kingdom)

This Walkman is a versatile, reliable and well sized for your walking, cycling trips. There is plentry of room for some twenty or more albums, the users guide and operation is reliable. In addition to albums there is a FM receiver that brings your favourite radio to you.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound

4GB (FM tuner not included) 05 August 2019 by PPPA (United Kingdom)

I bought this Walkman for my holidays and at first I thought it wasn't working as I never notice the hold button so for 1 half weeks I never used it until my husband saw the hold button and after that I used it every day and loved it and it's much better sound than my old one and it's nice and small just to pop into your beach bag, so thank you Sony it's brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Good sound

4GB (FM tuner not included) 06 July 2019  (United Kingdom)

The sound is good, there is no long delay between tracks, but I like to have tracks on random shuffle and it always plays about 15 previously heard tracks before it starts playing new ones, so I have to flip through the first 15. I prefer the display to show Artist - Track Name, but the player shows Track Name - Artist. There doesn't seem to be a way to change this. There also doesn't seem to be an update patch available.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Value

4GB (FM tuner not included) 11 June 2019 by elai1 (United Kingdom)

Value for money - easy to use - great sound - various colours

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

light and ez to use

FM/AM 27 May 2019 by Briankwok71 (Singapore)

bought it for about 1 month, so far so good. but battery life seems not up to the standard.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Doesn't work with apple files.

4GB (FM tuner not included) 29 April 2019 by Lewis2000 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product for the SONY brand and the looks. However, I am quite disappointed that the player does not recognise ACC files which essentially is most of my music. The fact that this mp3 player is not compatible with ACC music files should be highlighted clearly and not just written in small print on the back. There are softwares that convert ACC to mp3 but the sound quality will deteriorate as will the file size. I am not a happy customer.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Great Little Device

4GB (FM tuner not included) 15 April 2019 by Greenfingers (United Kingdom)

Great little pocket device. Easy to use and to upload music. Built in USB means easy to charge. Sound quality good but volume insufficient on buses, etc.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Value for money

FM/AM 11 April 2019 by eric0927 (Singapore)

easy to use but the display font size is too small. If you are above 40, you need glasses to use it

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

compact MPC player

4GB (FM tuner not included) 05 April 2019 by ian36 (United Kingdom)

I bought this Walkman a few weeks and and I am very with it. It is compact, very easy to load music onto it and the sound quality is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Problem

FM/AM 27 March 2019 by Liming1306 (Singapore)

1. Walkman hang a few times causing me to re-set it so that I can continue ti use it 2. The cover seems quite loose making me worry when and whether is will fall and I lost it 3. Still trying to figure out how to replay all my songs, when click to MP3, it will be the last song played instead of the first song 4. Default Volume seems quite loud for my liking (At No. 1) 5. Still trying to get use to iy

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Quality product

4GB (FM tuner not included) 14 March 2019 by Old hippy (United Kingdom)

I bought this product 3 weeks ago. It looks smart and neat and I find the sound quality is very good through the earphones supplied. Although there is provision to attach a lanyard ( not supplied ) there is no clip for attaching device to clothing, which may concern some people.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0