15

4.8 based on 15 customer reviews

12
3
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

15 Customer Reviews

0

Better than I expected

SEL20TC 25 April 2020 by spm737 (USA)

This is perfect for my Sony 100-400 mm lens and a7Riii. Should have bought this one instead of my 1.4 teleconverter last year. Big Manfrotto tripod with gear head makes it easy to take photos of ships in the harbor, 3 miles away, 800 mm.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A good purchase

SEL20TC 10 April 2020 by Sussex lad (United Kingdom)

I have not had this converter long. It is however proving to have been an excellent purchase. used with my FE 70-200 it really does the business and gets the shots that wold otherwise have been impracticable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

2* Teleconverter with 70-200 GM f2.8

SEL20TC//Q SYX 28 March 2020 by Austin Phone (Singapore)

I bought teleconverter last month agoand i am happy with that

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great results on distant wildlife

SEL20TC.ALL 03 February 2020 by Mr P H (USA)

First of all let me start by saying that I am not a professional. I purchase the A7III in December, 2019 and it is my first full frame camera that I planned on using primarily for wildlife photos. I am using the FE 200-600 G OSS Lens which gives me wonderful photos. I don't use a blind or a hide so I decided to try the 2X Teleconverter after I found it was difficult to get as close as I would have liked to at times without scaring what I was trying to photograph. I did find that camera settings may need a little tweaking to adjust for lighting conditions. The photos that I have attached are crops and were shot handheld or while leaning against a tree.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

does not affect the quickness of focus

SEL20TC 24 December 2019 by quickklik (United Kingdom)

if you need that extra length for wildlife then this is the teleconverter for you amazing quality used with the 200mm x 600mm sony lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic Kit

SEL20TC 21 April 2019 by Grahedw321 (United Kingdom)

Bought this for with my 70 to 200mm G Master - works a tear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Bought around 2 weeks before my birding trip.

SEL20TC//Q SYX 27 March 2019 by SP Fong (Singapore)

Not good for my 100-400mm under low light conditio

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great way to get more reach!

SEL20TC 03 March 2019  (United Kingdom)

I wanted to extend the reach of my Sony A7iii and 70-200f2.8GM for occasional wildlife shots and couldn't justify the 100-400GM so turned to the 2x convertor. I have not been disappointed as the combination retains superb image quality and the fast autofocus/tracking that these camera achieve. The convertor is very well constructed and comes in its own soft case for protection. Its fit and go and is transparent in use, apart from dropping widest aperture to 5.6, but I figured I can compensate by ramping up the ISO. The purchase has been everything I was hoping for, allowing me much closer shots of wildlife (and anything else for that matter!), is fast and accurate to focus and IQ is excellent. For example, it locked onto a small swarm of flying insects, followed them and I was able to take a sharp shot of them. It also tracked a duck taking off and remained locked on the focus even though it flew beyond a tree. It has really expanded my interest and ability in wildlife and action shots without costing the earth. Would I recommend it? Yes, at the drop of a hat!.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

0

0

Teleconverter with G master 70 / 200

SEL20TC//Q SYX 18 December 2018 by Ycpaul (Singapore)

I love this combination it give the reach and moment . All the below photo had not been edit. I got the teleconverter because i dont had the reach for G MASTER 70 / 200. Geat combination

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great addition to the SEL100400GM

SEL20TC 26 October 2018 by hk07112014 (USA)

Since 6 months now, I am using this teleconverter with the G Master FE 100-400mm super-telephoto zoom lens (SEL100400GM), mostly for wildlife photography. Converting that lens to 200-800mm range, it allows me to get close-up shots of small birds and animals that are quite far away. I am absolutely happy with the image quality even in this combination (usually using it at 800mm), and with modern cameras like the A7 series, allowing high ISO setting with little loss of quality, the small aperture is no problem for the speed. Thanks to the image stabilisation and light weight I can even use it without a tripod, and routinely do that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

0

Good - given caveats

SEL20TC 29 August 2018 by EddysEng (USA)

Okay, here's the thing, I got this because I was a little frustrated that the 70 - 200 mm zoom only goes to 200. I've never used a converter before. Maybe I'm naive, but what I didn't realize is that F2.8, one of the huge selling points of the zoom lens, is no longer possible. Instead F5.6, I believe, is the fastest the lens + converter will go. This is very bittersweet, especially given the price of the converter. If this fact had be publicized in any fashion, I may not have purchased the converter -- but I can't find it anywhere in Sony's specs. That said, optically it's very solid & takes great images. Just don't don't expect a super shallow depth of field or the ability to shoot sports in lower lighting conditions without compromise.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

35

0

Great combination with 100-400 lens

SEL20TC 20 April 2018 by Chutch (United Kingdom)

I mainly use this with my 100-400 lens - an excellent combination for distance, wildlife & detail photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

2

0

2x Teleconverter Lens

SEL20TC//Q SYX 24 October 2017 by EK12888 (Singapore)

I bought 2x Teleconverter Lens recently for my SONY GM FE 100-400mm F4.5-5.6. This extends the FE lens to 200-800mm to photograph birds and use for macro photography as well. I do not experience any slow down in focusing and the image is sharp as well. I am happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

It allows me to take pictures from a distance

SEL20TC//Q SYX 28 August 2017 by kctsang2 (Singapore)

There is no picture degradation on the use of the 2x TC as far as I can see.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best 2x I have used

SEL20TC 02 June 2017 by MicroPete (United Kingdom)

Purchased to use with the 70-200 and results are excellent, there is a slight loss in quality but better than expected when adding more glass to a lens, I am looking forward to testing with the new 100-400 when released. However it is an expensive 2x converter, would I purchase again, absolutely..

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

35

8