CLOCK RADIO

Product Reviews

129

4.0 based on 129 customer reviews

59
39
9
11
11
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best purchase ever!!!

ICFC1BLACK 05 December 2014 by markngvl (USA)

Simply the best clock radio to buy if you are looking for simplicity in an alarm clock. Nice size - just right for a nightstand. Easy to set the alarm. Dimmable clock. Radio is not bad either! The DST is a plus... one less clock to reset when you have to "fall back" or "spring forward". Great purchase! I'm getting more for Christmas gifts!

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

very disappointed!

ICF-C1 09 February 2021 by kym8989 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having a Sony clock radio for the past thirty years, I chose a Sony again, a cube clock radio. A nice looking product, but was very disappointed in the product. It is so fiddly to set the time. The radio doesn't stay on the same station, every time you switch it on it needs retuned. More importantly it does not keep the correct time.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

130 Customer Reviews

0

Works well, seems sturdy so far

ICF-C1/WC SP7 15 May 2021 by pyramidarts (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything working fine so far. The service at the Sony store (nex) was very friendly and helpful as well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

ICF-C1/WC SP7 08 May 2021 by JoshuaS (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had been looking at this product for a month and weighing the cost at the same time. Though technically it may seem not on par with other more modern products but it had a sleep function and was simple to operate. Two things important to me. I have had it for about a month and it's serving me well so far. Even my wife, says this is what I needed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

cube design

ICFC1BLACK 13 April 2021 by 214John (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Setting the time in the instructions is incomplete. I figured it out but it could be clearer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

ICF-C1 14 March 2021 by bmd305 (USA)

Have had this clock for about 6 months and it is great. Keeps accurate time, adjusts to current DST automatically, and has an easy to read orange display. Priced similarly to competing models that don't have a radio. Really a quality product that has better features than anything in its class.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ease of use

ICF-C1/BC SP7 06 March 2021 by damianng77 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy as the product is user-friendly and the set clock timing remains even when the product is being switched off

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It SUCKS

ICF-C1 23 February 2021 by TLE do not buy this alarm (USA)

Have used the clock for about a year, and it is very frustrating. The titles for the buttions are extremely hard to read. Because of that, one has to struggle to read the buttons to reset the time or alarm. The clock also gains time.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

very disappointed!

ICF-C1 09 February 2021 by kym8989 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having a Sony clock radio for the past thirty years, I chose a Sony again, a cube clock radio. A nice looking product, but was very disappointed in the product. It is so fiddly to set the time. The radio doesn't stay on the same station, every time you switch it on it needs retuned. More importantly it does not keep the correct time.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

0

Excellent Sound and features.

ICFC1W 04 February 2021 by Ggard12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This radio alarm clock works great. Radio reception is excellent and the sound if very clear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice looking is about it.

ICF-C1 30 January 2021 by Steady Eddie (USA)

Try setting this clock. Insane! Horrible. Ridiculous! I threw it away, to avoid a nervous breakdown.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Neat and well designed

ICF-C1 29 January 2021 by Mickey Boo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple and efficient. Tricky to set up initially. Perfect as a dimmable bedside clock/alarm/radio.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0