297

4.6 based on 297 customer reviews

216
59
13
5
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best camera ever, need one say more!

DSC-RX10M4 06 January 2020 by Nikkoder (United Kingdom)

A dream camera, takes just the best images. The 600mm zoom gives real scope to my creativity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Lots of nice features, not very reliable.

DSC-RX10M4 30 August 2019 by MontanaMartin (USA)

I've had mine for a year and half. I love a lot of the features but unfortunately mine has not been reliable. I had to send mine in for repair because it powered on and I could take pictures but none of the buttons or dials or rings worked so I couldn't change settings - not even in Auto mode. Since I got it back from the repair, it has failed twice more in exactly the same way. I got it to work last time by powering up without an SD card and it worked for another month or so. It just failed the third time and nothing I do can fix it and tech support says I have to send it in again. Since I'm not fond of spending $400 every 10 months to have my camera cleaned and adjusted I'll be switching to another brand.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

318 Customer Reviews

0

Good all rounder

DSC-RX10M4 23 February 2021 by Ian76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace a much used RX10 III. Good results for wildlife and scenery in good light. If poor light forces the use of high ISO settings to allow high shutter speed a deterioration in photo quality is apparent when heavy cropping is applied. Good compromise between portability, zoom range and photo quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Solid good quality

DSC-RX10M4 22 February 2021 by John100000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago, quality is great, had to buy a guide book to find how to work some of its features though

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Don't mind the camera its spamming I don't need

DSC-RX10M4 14 February 2021 by spammers (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got the camera. Opened a Sony account to register the warranty and for that purpose and that purpose only I gave them an email address. I opted out of all communications from them and yet before I have actually taken a picture Sony take that email address and start to fill my inbox... not impressed

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Excellent camera, great for bird photography

DSC-RX10M4 14 February 2021 by Sue963 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had been struggling with my previous camera (Sony a65) to get sharp photos of moving objects such as birds and animals, despite changing the settings to optimise movement. Using recommended settings (YouTube videos) I have been getting very good photos, even of small moving birds in a hedge several yards away, so am very pleased. It is well worth taking time to get to know the different settings to get the most out of the camera as there are a lot of features, many of which you will set once and then never revisit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Perfect camera for an intermediate photographer

DSC-RX10M4 12 February 2021 by CHBS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Packed with features and relatively simple to use. I like the bright view finder and the

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera for wildlife / action shots

DSC-RX10M4 12 February 2021 by Mykagria (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had the RX10 iv over 3 weeks and it’s just starting to feel comfortable (I’m left handed) it’s customisation possibilities helps a lot. I am really happy with the change from carrying a large bag full of lenses. A long way to go in fully understanding the menu options but loads of online tutorials help. don’t regret the purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliantly designed camera

DSC-RX10M4 12 February 2021 by Hobson91 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced a DSLR and several lenses. After a lot of research the RX10 Iv came out as the best to have. I like Carl Zeiss lenses very much.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Piece of kit.

DSC-RX10M4 12 February 2021 by Scrumpy99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera was a replacement for one that l have broken..it is absolutely brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding

DSC-RX10M4 07 February 2021 by Chicken Chaser (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced my NikonD300 with this camera. No more heavy bags of equipment to lug around.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all rounder

DSC-RX10M4 01 February 2021 by Nick82g (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera a month now and am so please with the results I am getting. This camera is good for all skill levels from beginner to pro. I have had other bridge cameras in the past but this is the best I have used and would recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great all in one camera

DSC-RX10M4 30 January 2021 by Dino Tsaef (United Kingdom)

I have wanted to puchase this model for some time, and I am pleased with the camera which meets all my expectations

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An excellent camera packed with features.

DSC-RX10M4 30 January 2021 by Nick3t (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned this camera for just over a week now and so far I am very inpressed with its performance and features. In particular the lense quality is outstanding, coupled with superb focussing system. It can produce very pleasing photographs. I have yet to explore the video capabilities but judging by the specifications I expect them to shine. I guess at this price point one would expect a quality piece of kit. This does not dissappoint. If one were to ask for negative points the only one I can find so far is the ergonomics of the access to the SD memory slot. I find that the access "door" slightly impedes ones fingers in getting a grip on the SD card. It would be better if the door opened fully back against the body. A very small issue, and I am being quite "picky".

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing camera!

DSC-RX10M4 E32 25 January 2021 by Hailee6 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago, tried it out to take wildlife shots at Pasir Ris Park. RX10 IV has a lot of functions that one can use for different photography functions. I’m an amateur so I took some time to go through the available functions and they have helped me in taking wildlife shots. (Photos taken by me using RX10 IV at PRP)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

DSC-RX10M4 21 January 2021 by gowen28 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with this upgrade from my Sony RX 10 mark iii which i had had for three years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good travel camera

DSC-RX10M4 16 January 2021 by Trevor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera for use when travelling when I did not want to take a full DSLR kit. I have found it to be very good for photography in good lighting conditions but somewhat limited when lighting isn't so good. My main passion is wildlife photography which often requires shutter speeds above 1/500th second and this is where the camera fails. Often to obtain the the desired fast shutter speed the ISO has to be raised significantly and this is where the 1" sensor shows it's weakness. I have found that anything over an ISO rating of 1600 is far too grainy to be of any use, so I have set the limit on Auto ISO to 1600. Often even in daylight, if it is overcast, I cannot get a shutter speed much above 1/500th second at 1600 ISO. On the very positive side it gives me a very versatile compact camera package which I can throw over my shoulder and take anywhere. When lighting is good or when using a tripod for slower shutter speeds the picture quality is excellent. I really like the HFR features especially the end shutter function which can make it much easier to obtain the required shot. As I normally use back button focusing on my DSLR's it would have been nice to have a dedicated larger button on the back of the camera for this purpose. Maybe this is something that Sony could consider for the MK5 version. All in all, I would say that this is a very competent bridge camera, probably the best available at this time of writing and is ideal for travelling or as an all in one package. Just do not expect it to out perform a quality DSLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera

DSC-RX10M4 14 January 2021 by Zantog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony RX10 Mark1V is the best camera I have ever bought. It’s not cheap for a bridge camera, but the functions and features it provides are excellent. Super sharp lens, every feature you could want and easy too use. I read lots of independent online before buying, they all said how good it was and I wouldn’t disagree, an excellent camera! Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features ..the 24 shots per second

DSC-RX10M4 E32 12 January 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the RX10 M4 after using the RX10 M3 for the 24 fps with AF and auto-exposure and so far I am very satisfied using it for my wildlife photography

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Terrific image quality

DSC-RX10M4 E32 06 January 2021 by MAXTAN (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Even though its a 4 year old model. It still reign supreme amongst its peer, A solid and compelling bridge camera for everyone. And the right camera for 90% of the folks out there.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lovely pics but took a while to master

DSC-RX10M4 03 January 2021 by Lor1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera about a month ago. Struggled with default focus options to start with. Touch screen tends to move focus point when you accidentally touch it with your nose. Tend to now use it on 'S' option with small point focus as do a lot of bird photography. Kept digital zoom off as once you go into digital zoom focus reverts to a wider focus and small objects come out blurry. Did put a filter on at one point but this tended to affect the focus badly. On the whole, once the above sorted out it takes great photos - good colour and quite sharp. Disappointed with PDF manual and camera menus - need to be better sorted out. Bought Alexander White's book which explains things far more clearly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very versatile.

DSC-RX10M4 27 December 2020 by JedG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camerfor a week and still have lots to learn, but I am loving it! I am particularly pleased to have good manual focus and such fast aytofucus. My only reservations at the moment are the need to connect to my phone for locatio data and the clunky, basic nature of that software interface between camera and phone, etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb camera with fantastic lens

DSC-RX10M4 21 December 2020 by Oakers Senior (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this 6 months ago and my family, friends and colleagues are all delighted and amazed at the quality of the images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderfull pictures

DSC-RX10M4 14 December 2020 by Naj09 (United Kingdom)

I am thoroughly enjoying the Camera. It is fast and accurate and give very accomplished photographs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality lens

DSC-RX10M4 14 December 2020 by ascott9618 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently, and am already taking some great photos, even without having fully explored all the features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb camera

DSC-RX10M4 08 December 2020 by SamTC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was tired of carrying multiple lenses to get correct shot, can now shoot from landscapes to wildlife with this amazing camera, image quality is comparable in good light.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all rounder - brilliant lens!

DSC-RX10M4 07 December 2020 by Caspercat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for my wife who is an experienced amateur nightscape photographer. She was looking for a lightweight, optically excellent camera with top notch (4k) video capability for daytime landscape photography as her ageing Nikon D750s, whilst excellent at night, were now showing their age in daylight. The RX10 iv has lived up to its excellent reviews in all respects and is proving a great buy with its 1st rate lens (no more lens swaps during a shoot) and video capability. The ability to handhold at 600mm due its lightness is a revelation after normal dslr lenses. The only gripes my wife has are the lack of a built in intervalometer and that the touchscreen panel can’t be used to access the menus....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

gREAT cAMERA

DSC-RX10M4 04 December 2020 by Jimma (United Kingdom)

BOUGHT THIS TO UPGRADE FROM AN EXCELLENT RX10M3 So far delighted with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wow AWESOME Camera

DSC-RX10M4 03 December 2020 by 52Gene71 (USA)

I bought this camera specifically to take to Africa in August 2019. I filled 3 64GB SD cards. I can't say enough about this camera. I have been a Nikon guy since the '70s. I could imagine carrying all those lens and the rest of my camera gear on 7 safaris in Africa. The RX10M4 was recommended to me by a wildlife photographer that I was working with in a workshop. 28mm to 600mm is all he had to stay and weighing just slightly over 4 lbs. My 128 to 600 mm Tamron G2 weighs that much by its self. Limiting the amount of gear I had to lug around not to mention all the shots would have missed was unbearable. Move ahead to Alaska July 2020, Fly fishing out of Sitka, RX in my left hand and fly rod with a salmon in my right, walking backwards attempting to pull the fish in I stepped in a hole and down I went RX and all. Both the camera and I submerged for a good 10 seconds or more fight the current, the salmon and the need to be vertical again I finally righted myself and I still caught the salmon. Now the real test, will my RX survive the dunk test... Yes it did, I didn't miss a shot and 4 months later still working great and no signs of distress what so ever. Great job Sony this camera is a hit and stands up to all of it's specs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great for African Safari

DSC-RX10M4 03 December 2020 by Elsa41 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used to carry a 150mm-600mm lens and a Canon camera, but getting older it was hard carrying through airports. This camera has a 600mm reach and it worked quite as well in Botswana in 2019. Thoroughly recommend this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features, superb quality photos

DSC-RX10M4 25 November 2020 by Greywolf57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to take on a 3 week adventure to Costa Rica (where there is an abundance of birdlife/wildlife to photograph) and having carried kilos of cameras and lenses on my back in the past, this will work well for me in the heat and humidity, (it weighs only 0.7kg and I don't have to change any lenses therefore eliminating the risk of getting dust/humidity on the sensor, as I have expereinced before) and as this RX10 IV has a 24-600mm zoom built in, 4K movie ability, 20.1 MP and 315 autofocus points, etc it meets my needs for mainly my worldwide wildlife photography. I had waited for all of 2020 to see if the RX10 V version was going to be released but there is no sight of it on its way, so I went ahead and bought the RX10 IV version and so far am really pleased with it. Taking wildlife photos around the world is a passion of mine and I believe this camera will be ideal for me on my many adventures and I intend to use this camera on safari to Kenya next year and believe this camera will be perfect for my future trips. My only bug bear is that Sony don't make it easy to explain all the features and have had to watch several Youtube videos and also download my own user guide (I'd recommend Ken Rockwell as he explains everything so well with supporting photos and description in his users guide). Sony really does a great job of hiding useful information about using this camera! However, I would say this RX10 IV is value for money, is versatile to many situations and makes a great travel camera without the need for big backpacks of camera equipment. I have practised using the Sony RX10 IV camera locally and am pleased with the quality of the photos so far, including taking photos in the day and at night. I'm also taking RAW pictures as I am learning to tweak the photos in Photoshop/Lightroom but am still on the learning curve with this. The quality of the photos I have taken so far has been impressive but am still learning all the features the camera has to offer, such as memory recall. Of course I've bought additional Sony batteries and charger, a mobile charger, 1TB portable SSD hard drive, a number of Sandisk Extreme Pro SDXC disks, as this is a requirement if I'm out on all-day trips, as I don't want to get caught out with a dead battery or not enough storage space for photos in the middle of a jungle or on safari.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Superb piece of kit

DSC-RX10M4 23 November 2020 by Steve Golfer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a dslr and 150-500mm lens. Have not yet explored all the features but early results excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Incredible!

DSC-RX10M4 12 November 2020 by Scruffydog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've finally found a 'bridge' camera that gives me the control to create what I can see in my head. Not cheap and the menus are complicated but the actual use is straight forward. Incredible stabilisation allows for hand held at full zoom. I don't use software to edit photos other than snap seed and crop on Instagram. With this camera I really don't need to either.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A Fabulous Camera

dscrx10m4 10 November 2020 by Ozmerelda (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera first in 2017. The wildlife photos are exceptional. I am a birder and am older and this camera is light enough for me to carry around. It is always with me. It produces wonderful landscape photos and macro photos. It is worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Has got every thing and more

DSC-RX10M4 06 November 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so pleased that I have changed over to this Sony RX10iv, having come over from a DSLR using a 150-600mm lens I found it much lighter and do not have to carry much to any gear around with me due to my condition and finding it harder to walk these days this fits my needs for my Wildlife photography and the pin sharp eye detail is phenomenal and the amazing 24fps and the looped slow motion is unbelievably good and the pictures really sharp. Just over the moon with it ( and the moon pics are out of this world)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lot of camera for your money.

DSC-RX10M4 23 October 2020 by Cornwall John (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It all started when Sony took Minolta. Minolta were excellent at cameras and sony were excellent at electronics. The RX10 IV is a fine example of how the two fields come together. The optics are first call and the electronics / programming is mind blowing. Your choices from fully auto to total manual give you everything you could need. Few down sides are - the screen is not fully articulated, and scrolling though menu is tedious. it would help if the touch screen did more. You will enjoy are very usable camera and just take one camera to do everything, rather than many camera and lenses to do the same job.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

The ultimate travel camera

DSC-RX10M4 10 October 2020 by Sparky2102 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve owners this camera for two months now and I have taken it on a few trips. It performs incredibly well in all conditions. The auto focus is incredible. I cannot fault this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Love it

DSC-RX10M4 02 October 2020 by Mrs Aston (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it as I was so frustrated with my Nikon P900.I have not been disappointed, it does what it says on the tin.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

New owner

DSC-RX10M4 22 September 2020 by New owner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera only a couple of weeks ago and it too soon to comment

0

5

0

Great features

DSC-RX10M4 17 September 2020 by Jontydt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

only had the camera for a week, a great piece of kit with great features. If your a amateur or a professional or somewhere in between you will get great stills and excellent video from this camera 5*

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Gorgeous

DSC-RX10M4 12 September 2020 by Cordy8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My birthday present...absolutely gorgeous and perfect for me. Neat and lovely finish. I have small hands but this is lovely to hold and on/off/focus and switches are easy to reach. Only had for a week or so and still getting used to it with lots to learn about it. Used on auto for first proper outing so could just practise handling etc. Took some great pictures. I’m chuffed to bits with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

EARLY REVIEW

DSC-RX10M4 11 September 2020 by JCBEE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I PURCHASED THIS CAMERA 1 MONTH AGO AND CURRENT CIRCUMSTANCES HAVE LIMITED ITS USE. I HAVE OWNED SEVERAL BRIDGE CAMERAS ANDTHERE IS NO DOUBT THAT THE RX 10 IX RANKS ABOVE THESE RE SPECIFICATION, DESIGN, BUILD QUALITY AND PICTURE QUALITY - IT IS EASILY APPARENT WHY THE CAMERA IS AT THE HIGH COST END OF THE BRIDGE CAMERA CATEGARY. I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO GETTING TO GRIPS WITH THE MANY FACILITIES AVAILABLE ON THE CAMERA. THIS IS MY FIRST SONY CAMERA BUT OWN SONY HIFI EQUIPMENT WHICH ALWAYS IMPRESSED.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Up to expectations.

DSC-RX10M4 06 September 2020 by Cken (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently purchased as alternative to lugging a big telephoto & DSLR around. Had some doubts but took the plunge & so far glad that I did. Have taken some good shots but up to now only as testers. Yet to put it to the test for actual situations. Will mainly hope to use this camera for wildlife, particularly birds. Here’s hoping.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Camera

DSC-RX10M4 25 August 2020 by Archie79 (USA)

I bought this camera about a month ago, and I am glad that I did. Photography is a hobby of mine, and this camera has made my hobby more enjoyable. I have been learning to shoot hummingbirds and birds in flight and this camera does a remarkable job.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Looking forward to using my RX10 IV

DSC-RX10M4 17 August 2020 by Kevin2157 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had been happy with my RX10 III, accept the time to focus on telephoto. Since the camera was damaged when it was accidently dropped I changed to the RX10 IV with the improved focusing . I've yet to 'fully' test it but I am pleased with some of the additional/new features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Not disappointed

DSC-RX10M4 17 August 2020 by DavidWBeverley (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

On the whole extremely pleased with the camera having been recommended it by a friend. The lens is superb and very rapid to achieve point of focus. Many features and the ability to programme buttons is great. A couple of issue which are annoying. Firstly why have a touch screen which you can only use for focussing? Many cameras now have a full touch screen allowing access to the menus. Secondly having an in camera battery charger is a nuisance, it would have been much better to have had an out of camera charger allowing charging of a spare battery whilst using a spare one Becuase of these niggles only 4 and not 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Not as good as claimed

DSC-RX10M4 E32 13 August 2020 by Sneo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I find the auto focusing slow and final pictures not as crisp as long lenses.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-RX10M4 12 August 2020 by Snoop dog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought about a month ago Still learning However have got some super shots I love the camera and will have lots of enjoyment with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best bridge buy!

DSC-RX10M4 12 August 2020 by Jakandra (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best bridge camera I've ever bought (and I've bought many!). It has yielded the best images I've ever captured. Outstanding autofocus in challenging situations. I'm so glad that I waited and saved to get this RX10, instead of making compromises for the sake of time and money. It has made my photography even more rewarding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great quality camera!

DSC-RX10M4 10 August 2020 by tcharvey97 (USA)

Bought this about a month ago and I am in love with this camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Really a camera/computer

DSC-RX10M4 06 August 2020 by rmsod (USA)

Bought his camera a few months ago. In no way do you want to buy this camera without also buying A. White's "Photographer's Guide to the Sony DSC-RX10IV." Camera dors everhthing, but complex to use and set up. Unfortunately, I have had some focus problems and I'm told by SONY help the only way to fix it is to go back to camera default settings which wipes out all the personal preferences I have already set up. Not a happy experience for a camera of this price - only as good as the workings of the internal computer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

3

0

Impressive camera but...

DSC-RX10M4 06 August 2020 by Dranreb99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a remarkably capable camera. It is also remarkably complicated with mind boggling menus and an on-line manual which reads like a telephone directory written by Marvin the Paranoid Android. I have owned lots of cameras but I have never had one which almost demands that I buy a book on how to use it. It is very expensive which reflects the shrinking market for cameras in the face of the smart phone onslaught. Manufacturers are having to make more profit from drastically reduced sales.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

great features.

DSC-RX10M4 03 August 2020 by Philsie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this product three weeks ago because i needed a setup that was similar to my old dslr setup,long heavy lenses etc. It suits that purpose very well. It has some wonderful features, and above all, it is light enough to carry around all day long. It looks like my old dslr.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great capability

DSC-RX10M4 31 July 2020 by JohnR55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the camera for 6 weeks now and I am delighted with the capabilities I have found with the camera. I particularly like the fast lens and the zoom capability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feel!

DSC-RX10M4 28 July 2020 by Alles (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had my RX10iv fo a month now and I love it. It's the first proper camera I've owned and after getting to grips with using settings for the first time ever, I love it. The build quality is great; it's sturdy and robust and feels lovely to handle. It's pretty easy to use and transfer your shots to a tablet or pc. I bought mine to take better shots of aircraft and it hasn't disappointed; the photos I'm able to take are far better than any camera I've ever owned. The reviews I read before I bought it were spot on; the Sony Rx10iv is a brilliant choice for anyone thinking of buying a 'bridge' camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony RX10 IV

DSC-RX10M4 21 July 2020 by Sparrow Hawk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my Sony just over six weeks ago. I find the menu Very confusing and difficult to navigate quickly. Also, to my horror, I have just discovered a flaw in the rubber eyepiece (I have attached a photo).

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Sony RX10IV

DSC-RX10M4 E32 20 July 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera for birding with the bright F4 and 600mm Lens. Couldn’t be happier with it despite knowing that a new mark 5 may be on its way.

1

0

0

Converted already from my Digital SLR!

DSC-RX10M4 19 July 2020 by JAP6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've only had the camera for two weeks and have had some great results compared to my Non-Bridge camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent bridge camera.

DSC-RX10M4 18 July 2020 by Iceman88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as I didn't want to go down the " big bag of bits " route. I prefer one camera to do it all, I know this isn't always the case but the Sony dsc rx10 mk4 is as close as you'll get at the moment. It has good close up capability, a reasonable zoom and fast focusing for moving shots. Here are some recent pictures.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

RX10 iv

DSC-RX10M4 18 July 2020 by ilsonbhoy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the camera a month ....first impressions are excellent a lot to learn. The ultimate bridge camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great pictures

DSC-RX10M4 16 July 2020 by kees 7434 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i have the camera for 2 weeks and if you can handle all the buttons ,you can make amazing pictures, find an youtube good instuctions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Well happy

DSC-RX10M4 12 July 2020 by jefro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as I wanted to move to an advanced camera that would also be great for travel etc but didn't want the extra expense and weight of various lenses. Couldn't be more pleased with my purchase and would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Early days but promising so far.

DSC-RX10M4 10 July 2020 by Woodpecker55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the camera 4 weeks now and due to the weather have only been out twice to try it out. So far the results have been very good but not "spectacular". I changed to a bridge camera as I was fed up with the hassle of changing lenses on my DSLR. I had done a lot of on-line research about the various bridge cameras available in my price range and having watched various video reviews & read the reviews in various camera magazines I felt the RX10 IV was my best option. As with all "multi-function" cameras the User Manual is extremely long (yes, I do sit and read them!) and I found it one of the least user friendly I have come across - some of the explanations are very difficult to follow and unless you are a professional photographer difficult to understand there relevance (I am a keen amateur - at best). It could have been because I have changed back to Sony from 25years of using Nikon camera's. I am very pleased with the quality of the photograph's I have taken so far, particularly when at full zoom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Astonishing lens and results

DSC-RX10M4 10 July 2020 by The G Man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the RX10 IV to replace a Nikon D750 and multiple zoom and wide angle lenses, its was a tough decision as the Nikon is a great DSLR but i never seems to have quite the right lens to hand ad i didn't want to carry them all with me. I was prepared to have to compromise BUT so far i have been astonished at how good the lens and the great results i am getting from zoom, macro and street work. as an all round single lens camera i don't think you can better this camera. Not cheap but you get what you pay for, amazing versatility and brilliant image quality. the image quality versus sensor size is stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10M4 20 June 2020 by Markone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my SLR and all the lenses etc as I never used it much as lugging it around was a pain. The Sony RX10M4 covers everything my old kit did and more with so many great features. I would highly recommend this camera for anyone who wants to take fantastic photos without the hassle of carrying loads of kit with you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Allrounder

DSC-RX10M4 15 June 2020 by Percival15 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the camera for 2 years and it is a brilliant "One Stop Camera ", from macro to telephoto and all between. You need to study the handbook to get the best out of it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant all round camera

DSC-RX10M4 09 June 2020 by Onkicneman (United Kingdom)

Only just bought camera so will write review in a week or so

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best in class

DSC-RX10M4 05 June 2020 by Watkins77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Saw the results this camera produced compared to my Nikon P900 and was very impressed. The Nikon is a a fantastic camera for the price, -the RX10 IV is 3 times the price of the Nikon- but I wanted the picture quality of the Sony. Only had the Sony a week so still unfolding it's potential.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

So far so good

DSC-RX10M4 05 June 2020 by fralmade (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought in the middle of a pandemic so haven't been able to get out much, few photos of our cats and a few outside by the river have given me pretty good results, want to get off auto settings but need guidance from more experienced friends when we can meetvuon

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Very good camera

DSC-RX10M4 01 June 2020 by Highland John (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

still learning how to use it, so far a Great ! wee camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Fantastic Camera

DSC-RX10M4 27 May 2020 by Marty Mitch (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality, light and simple to use. Fantastic options for a PRO photographer as well as the Novice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Weight saver - the PERFECT all round travel camera

DSC-RX10M4 25 May 2020 by Kiboko (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I own both comprehensive Canon & Nikon SLR outfits, but I've found carrying heavy gear over three days at the Goodwood Revival or taking an outfit on safari abroad getting harder as I get older! Hence rather than buy the recently available 500mm f4 lens from Nikon, or continue using my 100-400mm f4.5-5.6 Canon zoom, I decided to buy Sony's RX10 with 24-600mm f4 equivalent range, which appeared to offer everything in one compact package. I've now been using it for about a month, not for what I really bought it for because lock-down has put an end to that - but for photographing a few landscapes, birtds in the garden, flowers, etc. I don't feel I've yet got to grips with it, but the images are fine, I can barely tell the difference in quality from my EOS 7D MkII with 100-400mm zoom attached, which is great. Its the user friendliness which I feel needs addressing. For example, the menu's take a lot of getting to know. They're not awful, just not brilliant, for example, I've created my own custom Menu. Theoretically when I select Menu it should open on it, but it opens on another menu page and I then have to find My Menu. The Menu provides an option to turn off the rear screen. It's something I rarely ever use for composition, I by far prefer using a viewfinder, (an optical viewfinder being something I had to sacrifice in buying a mIrrorless camera). The camera allows for some of the control buttons to be customised, to be used for one of a number of specific purposes. I've selected one particular button to turn the rear screen on and off. Every time I turn the camera on, the rear screen is operative, and I have t turn it off. If I use the Menu, or look at an image, when I come out of the Menu or images, I find the rear screen is operative again, and I again have to turn it off! I just want it to REMAIN off. That shouldn't interfere with me looking at images or accessing the Menu! The other problem I've experienced, is the central focusing point seemingly moving of its own accord from time to time. I ONLY want the central focusing point. Touching the rear screen activates the focal points so I've inadvertedly moved it by touching the screen, I've then had to try and return it to the centre, which means turning the screen on again in order to do so. There doesn't seem to be any other way to move the focusing points around by way of the dials, that I can determine at any rate. On a positive note I've fund that if I use the green mode or P mode whilst the focus point is central, I now have a much wider field of focus points available, so there is at least a variation in the focusing even if all the other settings appear to remain the same as set in A Priority, (the aperture varies, but the frame rate set remains the same for example). So, those are some of the aspects of this camera which have made an impression on me. Criticisms aside, build quality is high, I find no great problem with the speed of the zoom, (would prefer manual, it's what I'm used to), image quality is very good, the zoom range is amazing, and the frame rate with high, medium & slow settings available, quite incredible. I like the dial for exposure compensation too. Will it replace my SLR's for motor-sport and wildlife safaris? Yes, I think so. I perhaps wont be selling them just yet for portraiture, landscapes and specialised macro subjects, although this camera can do all of those admirably, up to a point beyond which you perhaps need a more subject specific lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1