10

4.0 based on 10 customer reviews

4
4
1
0
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

10 Customer Reviews

0

Good product - shame about the manual ....

MDR-RF895RK 18 October 2020 by Gee6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound (for what I want - TV mostly) and excellent range compared to what I had before. House is poor for WIFI reception, but these RF headphones reach the whole house. The downside is the charging process and how it is described. Reality appears to be that once placed on the stand, the 'charging' lamp will come on and stay on for 7 hours (time for 'max charge') regardless of the actual state of charge. (I noted that this type of charge duration was mentioned in the manual for another model.) Also the warnings about flashing charge light and placing headphones correctly on stand only seem to apply when using non-oem batteries - Then deciding what the manual means by 'left side of the stand' is your guess (as you look at it with the charge light facing you is mine). I have not experimented with non-oem batteries to find out. I presume the oem battery pack (circa £15.00) has some fancy electronics (ie basic rectifier bridge) included to allow the headphones either way around and charge from the (measured 5v, polarised) supply in the stand. Time will tell as to reliability.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good sound wherever I go in the house

MDR-RF895RK 03 October 2020 by Geoff81 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is comfortable to wear and has good stereo quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Features - Very Poor Sound Delivery

MDR-RF895RK 26 July 2020 by Weird_lee (United Kingdom)

After checking online, I decided to purchase the Sony MDR-RF895RK RF Wireless Headphones...they seemed like a great choice for listening to Music, Youtube Videos, and TV from my PC... They are very easy to setup and use, features are great, the distance is fantastic, and the battery lasts a long time. Unfortunately, thats where the good stops and the bad starts They make creaking noises when wearing, so smiling, laughing, or moving your jaw creates unwanted noise Also, and the sound is not good at all...they honestly make all music sound distorted. They are like a very budget set of headphones, with some great features Was expecting a lot more from a SONY product at this price ... !

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Everyone should have a pair

MDR-RF895RK 04 January 2020 by 12doluc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The moment I unpacked my new purchase I knew I had made the right decision. I can work all over my house whilst listening to the radio or cd music without having to turn the sound up too loud.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Makes listening easy.

MDR-RF895RK 16 May 2019 by RWest (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these to help watching TV. Very comfortable and relatively light on the head. My hearing is not too good and worse in my right ear. Unfortunately there is no left right volume adjustment. The left/right side of the headset is not always easy to get at first and certainly getting the headset and stand aligned is a bit of luck. These crits do not detract from the overall function, but a little more R&D may have helped. Thank you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

brilliant.

MDR-RF895RK 18 November 2018 by nodrog 383 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as a present for my wife. She couldn't be happier with it. Easy set up, comfortable on the ears, perfect sound,and a brilliant charging set up. Would certainly recommend this model.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Excellent headphones

MDR-RF895RK 02 August 2018 by Mick mick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple weeks ago and I am very pleased

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Works as it should

MDR-RF895RK 07 July 2018 by interpab (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought theses recently and they’re great for zoning out from the background noise while watching films etc.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Excellent Headphones

MDR-RF895RK 13 December 2017 by Miller Man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up and use. Good bass quality and easy charging on base unit.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality product

MDR-RF895RK 11 October 2017 by Critic plus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

More than met my expectations for performance and ease of use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3