337

4.4 based on 337 customer reviews

226
69
17
7
18
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Loving it so far

WH-CH510 11 May 2020 by Wayz2409 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was a little skeptical to buy them but DEFO recommend. I personally prefer wired & wireless with Over ear but these are fine with just wireless especially with the 35 HR Battery life. And we'll my ears are a little on the bigger side so they not over ear but they fit pretty good. Mic is defo somewhat sensitive which has its good and bad but at least I'm heard.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sidetone is Really Bad

WH-CH510 12 October 2020 by CG at work (USA)

I'm using these for virtual calls through my computer. When connected to Blue Tooth, their is an extremely distracting echo when talking. Additionally the mic picks up all typing, breathing, etc., and broadcasts this sound through the earpiece speakers. It appears this is due to the Sidetone function which the operations manual repeatedly has to identify as "not a malfunction". The Sidetone function cannot be disabled and makes these headphones unusable for calls/virtual meetings.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

8

0

337 Customer Reviews

0

Great wireless headphones

WHCH510/B 16 September 2021 by Mallory (USA)

My son needed wireless headphones for school and these Sony wireless headphones are great. They are lightweight and easy to use. Are use them for a bit before my son and they were nice to use around the house or when I exercised. The sound is nice and clear, would recommend for any household members needing new affordable wireless headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good, not great

WHCH510/B 15 September 2021 by gbduck86 (USA)

It's not fair to compare these to more expensive listening options, but that's how I'm doing it as I question if this price justifies their performance too. I'd give these a go if there were fewer options i have personally.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing!

WHCH510/B 15 September 2021 by Labhras (USA)

This head phones are awesome!! I use them multiple times a week for online classes and they work great. They hold battery for quite a while without needing to be recharged and also have great sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Phenomenal Quality and the Best for on the Go

WHCH510/B 15 September 2021 by Scotty Mountain (USA)

I got these because the gym I’m at played the same repetitive 4 bands over and over again and I needed something for that as well as skiing. For the price, I’m not sure how you can beat this noise cancellation and fit. They fit like a glove over my ears and are plenty loud enough that I don’t even feel the bass reverberations of the other music. So tremendously happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great product

WHCH510/B 08 September 2021 by hannah123 (USA)

This definitely exceeded my expectations in terms of quality and value and I would highly recommend to anyone in the market! I was pleasantly surprised and would for sure recommend to a friend//purchase again!

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Light weight

WHCH510/B 06 September 2021 by Jedm (USA)

These are reasonable headphones. Light weight with good sound quality. They seem to have a decent battery life. These are a step down from some of the beats headphones but that are a good value.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-CH510 05 September 2021 by Gran23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These were bought as a birthday gift for me, couldn’t be more pleased. They are light to wear, good quality sound and the charge lasts a long time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Just what I wanted.

WH-CH510 05 September 2021 by Treeman71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as my new tv hadnt got a jack plug for headphones, as soon as i had worked out how to get more than one item to work on Bluetooth it is fine and used a lot.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones for casual use

WHCH510/B 01 September 2021 by BillyG87 (USA)

I got these headphones a while ago and they quickly have become a pair that I use everyday while working or studying for school.They fit comfortably over the ear and have a decent amount of noise cancelation. They also have very god volume and sound quality for listening to while studying or working in a public place like a coffee shop. I wouldn't recommend them for things like working out however, as they are not the most secure while moving, but they are great otherwise!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Solid Wireless Headphones

WHCH510/B 31 August 2021 by kdAd64 (USA)

The Sony WH-CH510 wireless headphones are a welcome addition to your auditory options. They are of adequate construction, charge fast and have decent range. The speakers give out a nice, mid-range quality of sound. The earcups at times, especially during the summer months, can be a little engulfing, giving the user a feeling of being submerged in water. Also, the microphone can be prone to interference from the wind & they aren't collapsible or foldable. All in all, a very solid budget-friendly pair of headphones from an all-time leader in audio and visual products.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

The Sound is Amazing!

WHCH510/B 29 August 2021 by MrBigE (USA)

I am blown away by the amazing sound quality of these Sony WH-CH510 wireless headphones. I am an avid runner and I love that I can listen to my favorite music with clarity . I also do not have to worry about them losing their charge mid run , since they have a battery life of 35 hours! I highly recommend these headphones, they are amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

I take them everywhere with me!

WH-CH510 26 August 2021 by funofamitch (United Kingdom)

Love them, I take them everywhere with me, good value for the price, I just wish they were slightly louder.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality

WHCH510/B 23 August 2021 by Nari143 (USA)

I got these for my teenager. I did not want to spend $100s for headphones that would be roughed up. My kid likes how easy to pack they are, doesn’t take a lot of room up in their backpack. The sound quality is good and the padding thick enough. Overall, for the amount of money spent, I feel like I have gotten my money worth.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome headphones!

WHCH510/B 14 August 2021 by arenee989 (USA)

I have been using these headphones frequently since getting them and they have been excellent. The sound quality is clean and does a great job blocking out the outside noise. I love the wireless aspect, it hold a very long charge. I am able to get multiple days of use out of one charge. The mic setup is also great as I can use it as my son can also use them for his gaming. They were perfect for our out of state trip for the kiddos to take turns using with their tablets. I find them to be very user friendly and easy for anyone to figure out! Highly recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

1

0

Great sound

WHCH510/B 13 August 2021 by Twinsmama418 (USA)

These headphones were very easy to connect to my phone as well as other devices. The sound quality is great. The batter life is great too. They last for a good while. The only thing I didn't like is how small the ear part is. They tend to hurt my ears when I wear them for a long time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great product for a great price!

WHCH510/B 12 August 2021 by Nese (USA)

I love these Sony wireless headphones. My ears are thanking me for them also. I love how comfortable they fit over my ears and they work great with my phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great headphones!

WHCH510/B 12 August 2021 by Yamiboricua (USA)

I love Sony brand for music devices. This headphones have a great sound, quality sound, really comfortable on my ears and also is bluetooth, I can connected to my iphone, Ipad or my car, really awesome, love them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds Amazing

WHCH510/B 11 August 2021 by Chino (USA)

The Sony wireless headphones are pretty decent. I have owned quite a few pairs of headphones and these are actually pretty good. I have to say the sound quality is very good, can hear nice and clear. The headphones are made with high quality material and are really comfortable while wearing them. They do have some bass in them, not alot but it's good enough for me. I am just impressed by the sound, it's music to my ears with these on. I would recommend if you looking for a nice pair of Sony headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great quality

WHCH510/B 10 August 2021 by rach512 (USA)

I let my husband use these Bluetooth headphones for his video game playing and he has also connected them to his phone. He has been looking for a comfortable pair of Bluetooth headphones for a while with no success. Most have horrible sound quality or aren’t sized appropriately. These are adjustable and my husband and I can both use them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great for Listening but NOT for Using for calls

WHCH510/B 10 August 2021 by JamieM (USA)

For those looking for an on-ear headset this is a good option depending on your needs. Charging the headset is pretty quick so if you only have a few minutes 10 minutes will give you 90 minutes of play. A full charge is great and I can use it multiple times before needing the charge it. It says it makes it 35 hours on a full charge and after using it for a while, I agree. In regards to what I don’t like about the charging, a charging cord that was a longer would be beneficial, the short cord makes it more difficult to charge because it barley allows the headphones to rest securely on the counter without standing them up against something. The headset itself adjusts easily to my head size and is comfortable sitting on my ears. The sound of the headphones is good. I feel that playback is clear and crisp. The Bluetooth range is good as well. I can get 20-30 feet away from my phone and I don’t lose the connection. It connects quickly to the phone without me having to mess around and figure out what’s happening. The buttons for power and volume and easy to decipher on the headset. Using them with the headset is on is taking some adjustment. It’s quicker and easier to adjust the what I need on the phone as opposed to using the headphone. The headphones have a mic for making calls but I DON’T LIKE THIS FEATURE AT ALL. When trying to use it for calls all I hear is myself in stereo. Me talking and my talking coming through the headphones. The person on the other end of the call said I sounded fine but I found it overly distracting. My final thoughts on these headphones are if you’re looking for an on-ear headset option for the purpose of listening to music, podcasts or videos then this is a good option. It lasts for hours, charges quickly and is comfortable to wear. The lack of longer charging cord isn’t a reason to not buy this product and hopefully a cord with some more length is something Sony will look into. If you’re looking for something to chat and make phone calls with, look for something else. I definitely recommend these headphones depending on your needs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Excellent sound reproduction!

WHCH510/B 08 August 2021 by Alejandro (USA)

Well, these are pretty decent head phones! I was expecting the good sound quality of Sony, and I got it. I use them for talking to people on Zoom meetings, regular calls and watch tv. Bluetooth syncs to my Mac and iPhone very easy, Battery life is excellent! Bluetooth range is excellent! I would recommend this product to my family and friends

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing Sound

WHCH510/B 08 August 2021 by gprobers (USA)

My kids absolutely love these headphones. They're perfect size for all ages and easy to connect to your blue tooth. They're wireless so you don't have to worry about walking away from your device and getting stopped by cords. The sound quality is amazing. These really are perfect for those that prefer standard size headphones to ear buds and want the same quality sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Very good!

WHCH510/B 08 August 2021 by Krasi81 (USA)

If you prefer on-ear headphones definitely gives these a shot. I really need these for a crowded office to do video conference meetings on my Windows laptop. The pairing process is the best of all the brands I've used. The Bluetooth 5.0 makes a huge difference in range and connectivity in general. The process is super smooth. The mic works great and although it's not the high end model, these are the perfect headset for me. Super lightweight!! Barely even feel them on my head. They work great with Microsoft Teams and my colleagues say I sound good in meetings. I occasionally workout or travel and these work just fine. I was genuinely surprised how great the range is for music!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Super comfortable and excellent sound

WHCH510/B 08 August 2021 by carolenaj (USA)

I got these headphones so i could listen to music without disturbing anyone . The sound quality is excellent and best of all is how comfortable it is to wear them for long periods of time..They are so lightweight that i forget i have them on and they dont make my ears sore at all! They are rechargeable and another great features is how long they play on one charge..an unbelievable 35 hours of music! when i start going back to the gym im going to use this headset instead of earbuds because its so comfortable to wear and folds flat for transporting. I also like the high quality microphone for hands free calling and using my voice assistant...Im very happy with these headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

1

0

Great sound quality

WHCH510/B 08 August 2021 by Just her (USA)

The Sony WH-CH510 Wireless Headphones have great quality sound. Fit and feel great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound!

WHCH510/B 08 August 2021 by Moni1313 (USA)

These headphones are amazing! They offer the best experience ever! They do an amazing job at blocking out noise when listening to music & they come with a USB connection. They're really great for when you need to make phone calls & the quality comes in crisp & clean. They sit comfortably on my ears, the material is a soft cushiony type of material that snuggles my lobes just fine. The battery can last up to 35 hours long before needed another charge so you can listen to hours of music. I recommend these to everyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Impressive

WHCH510/B 07 August 2021 by Nonisey (USA)

I put these on and was super impressed with the sound quality. It’s good, really good. I made everyone else in the house take a listen. These are comfortable to wear and as I’ve already said have an impressive sound quality. They are also very easy to set up and use. I really like them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0