481

4.3 based on 481 customer reviews

281
135
29
14
22
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great pair of NC Headphones.

WH-CH700N 25 March 2018 by D3AN (USA)

These cans sound really good, it has an overall flat sound, good tight bass and highs aren't too tinny, mids are also clear. They are also wireless and it easily pairs with my phone through Bluetooth and NFC. The ear cushions feel nice and plush though my ears heat up after an hour or two but that's what to expect from over ear headphones. The noise cancelling is pretty good but I wouldn't say as good as as the 1000x m2. It doesn't really block out voices, but it does block out a lot of low frequency noises like fans, car engines, etc. One thing I would point out about the noise cancelling is that the headphones don't clamp onto your head too hard which lets some outside sounds to leak into your ear and make the noise cancelling a little useless. So if decide to buy these headphones make sure to position them on your head correctly to get the best noise cancelling experience. Other than that, great pair of NC headphones!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No noise reduction

WH-CH700N 23 December 2018 by Sallie (USA)

It seems no discernable noise reduction as claimed

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

482 Customer Reviews

0

works great

WH-CH700N 26 February 2020 by GeorgeMan (United Kingdom)

I have had the headphones for about a month and they work great. I use them everywhere except in the shower and I am very pleased with the purchase. Before buying I tried them in a major retailer shop and compared with some competitors. Sony's were most sturdy, had all needed functions and good sound quality. The only improvement I can suggest for the producer is to add a protective case. I often travel with them and have to put in a plastic bag and in a backpack full of other stuff. A nice simple protective case for them would be great, even if at extra cost.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-CH700N 23 February 2020 by MrsC241 (United Kingdom)

I was given these as a present and I couldn't be more pleased with them. The sound quality is good, they're comfortable, the battery life is brilliant and the added feature of being able to use voice control is fun.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

all round good sound

WH-CH700N 16 February 2020 by goody 200 (United Kingdom)

best headphones for the money great sound easy to use

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Decent headphones

WH-CH700N 15 February 2020 by not applic (United Kingdom)

Only issue was that initially I had a problem getting them to connect with one of my devices - kept getting a message saying "pairing rejected", but when I went on to better wifi this was solved

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent reproductions

WH-CH700N 15 February 2020 by jackk48 (United Kingdom)

I have used these headsets on a long plane journey. They were very comfortable and the reproduction was far better than the supplied headphones. The noise reduction worked well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple to use and very effective

WH-CH700N 12 February 2020 by Fermentalist (United Kingdom)

I upgraded to these recently and I'm glad I did ahead of a few plane journeys on top of my usual train commute. Quick connection, very effective noise reduction and great music quality as you'd expect from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

WH-CH700N 12 February 2020 by TerriB (United Kingdom)

I have had many headphones but never found the ones with comfort and good sound until now..... purchased from John Lewis in Birmingham who were very helpful, extremely happy with these WH-CH700N headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphones

WH-CH700N 09 February 2020 by 4600 (United Kingdom)

Very comfortable handsets that can be used all day without discomfort. The sound is perfect for both music and speech

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WH-CH700N Understated quality

WH-CH700N 09 February 2020 by Byronbob (United Kingdom)

Bought these headphones for TV usage. Very clear sound, no latency problems. These are the most comfortable headphones I have ever used, if you want a flashy pair of headphones buy another brand, Bluetooth connectivity excellent Noise cancelling for the price is ok. These sound very good on my 4k TV.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing headphones

WH-CH700N 09 February 2020 by Mgibson (United Kingdom)

Received these for Christmas and honestly didn't think I'd get a better sound quality than the earbuds I'd been using (Sony as well). But I was really surprised. I don't go anywhere without them now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product

WH-CH700N 06 February 2020 by robd45 (United Kingdom)

Delighted with sound quality, features and ease of connection to my various devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features and like very much

WH-CH700N 05 February 2020 by Non1 (United Kingdom)

Had for 10 days and find it very useful to listen to the television with my wife listening to the sound as normal due to me being hard of hearing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Faulty + wind noise

WH-CH700N 01 February 2020 by MJB75 (United Kingdom)

Interrupts music regularly with Unprompted battery advice message and now powering off occasionally. Received as a gift. Cannot easily find contact details on Sony website. Also a lot of wind noise compared to my Plantronics headset. Overall very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

First Sony wireless Headphones.

WH-CH700N 28 January 2020 by Anfield YNWA (United Kingdom)

Sony WH-CH Headphones.They are good but expected more from Sony.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great headphones

WH-CH700N 28 January 2020 by Russ00000 (United Kingdom)

I've now used these headphones for a while. I have found them very comfortable,they have good sound quality and very good range i can listen to my music in the living room while I'm cooking in the kitchen. Overall very pleased with them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

I like these alot

WH-CH700N 27 January 2020  (United Kingdom)

They are comfortable, great sound quality, bluetooth good, long lasting charge

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound quality

WH-CH700N 26 January 2020 by Careytony5 (United Kingdom)

I am delighted with these headphones the sound quality is brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Comfortable, great sound so far so good

WH-CH700N 26 January 2020 by Brian666 (United Kingdom)

Had several options, looked at dozens of review, picked these, had them about 2 week now, couldn't be more pleased I chose these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good

WH-CH700N 26 January 2020 by Boaz_Vipul (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound quality. Overall, the noise cancelling is good. It blocks out low pitched, continuous noises (such as the him of a bus) but is unable to block out higher pitched sounds (such as people talking). When you change from no EQ to an EQ in the Sony app, the music stops and must be started again by you. This isn't a big problem but a little nuisance. When walking with any sort of wind and noise cancelling on, the noise cancelling amplifies the wind making it near impossible to listen to music. Noise cancelling can be turned off but this defeats the purpose of these headphones. Overall, this pair of headphones are good, and the positives outweigh the negatives.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Really Pleased with these Headphones

WH-CH700N 24 January 2020 by Saxonman (United Kingdom)

Good sound and noise cancelling, good value for money. A little distortion in the bass but still acceptable

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Satisfied customer

WH-CH700N 23 January 2020 by Jimbobdave74 (United Kingdom)

This is the first pair of wireless headphones I have bought and was very happy with my purchase. They feel like a quality product and I like the design. The box was well packaged and came with a 3.5mm to 3.5mm Jack for use when you can't use the wireless functionality. Pairing was easy using the NFC option with my Android phone. I downloaded the app and can control the equaliser or select from presets. Sound was clear and had sufficient bass for my tastes. They have noise cancelling which is efficient but doesn't totally remove all external noise but that isn't a bad thing as it is nice to still be able to hear some of your surroundings. The headset is comfortable and the battery life is good. The only thing I could ask for would be to have a case to come with the package to protect them when in my bag.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent audio quality

WH-CH700N 23 January 2020 by Keastsie (United Kingdom)

A christmas gift, and a fantastic one at that. The audio quality is excellent as is the batter life, simple to use and last well over 30 hours on a charge. The only downside I have found so far, and this is quite picky, is the active noise cancelling isn't as good as some of the rivals. Still good enough to remove backdround noise, but not complete as others.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Really good headphones

WH-CH700N 21 January 2020 by Shonkers (United Kingdom)

I bought the WH-CH700N a couple of weeks ago and I am very pleased with the head phones. The build quality is very good, the Bluetooth connection was was easy to set up and the sound quality and the noise canceling are fantastic. Cannot go wrong for £71

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No more nagging.

WH-CH700N 21 January 2020 by Johno56 (United Kingdom)

I have tried various headphones on a limited budget, at last I think I have found what I was looking for. I think if you asked ten people what they are looking for in headphones you would get ten different answers. For me it was the bass sound and ease of use., plus the added bonus of noise cancellation, “no more nagging “ wife.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

WH-CH700N 21 January 2020 by akis1965 (United Kingdom)

love the way voice keeps you informed,about remaing charge etc

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent

WH-CH700N 21 January 2020 by phil 975 (United Kingdom)

i have paired these bluetooth headphones to my tv hifi and internet radio excellent sound very pleased with them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality, lacking in noise cancelling

WH-CH700N 20 January 2020 by qualityconnoisseur (United Kingdom)

I've had these headphones for about a month and I'm happy I bought them. The sound quality is great, with a balanced frequency response and clear bass. More expensive headphones sound slightly crispier, but overall I am very impressed. In other areas, these are clearly lacking compared to top end Bluetooth headphones (which is expected). They get uncomfortable after a few hours of use and in general aren't as comfy as something like the Bose QC35's. The noise cancelling is also subpar, but nice to have for the price. Finally, the headphones can't be folded so I need quite a big case to carry them around (annoyingly, I had to buy this myself as there was no case included in the box). So, you get what you pay for. Personally, I prioritise sound quality over other features so these headphones do a great job for the price. But, if you have the money, go for some higher end headphones if you want better build quality and noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great headphones

WH-CH700N 20 January 2020 by FredG53 (USA)

I bought a pair of these headphone a few months back because I couldn't get my BOSE headphones to sync up with my New Sony TV. They work great the range is pretty go. I can move around most of my 1700 square foot house without loosing the connection.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Let down :(

WH-CH700N 20 January 2020 by Ammz (United Kingdom)

I lost my Sony CH510 headphones which i loved. I bought these and paid over double for them. They are such a let down and I wish I had just bought the CH510 instead. The noise cancelling is rubbish, I can hear the wind blowing through them and people speaking like normal. They are bulkier and not as comfortable. The wireless range is not as good either as i keep getting distortions which I never once has before. At the price and my past experience I was hoping these would be amazing but im left disappointed. I wish I had just bought the CH510s instead :(

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sony are spot on with these NC headphones.

WH-CH700N 20 January 2020 by Algie42 (United Kingdom)

I received these from a family member as a Christmas gift and have used them numerous times since then. These are my first BT headphones although I do use a cheap pair of BT earphones for the gym. My main wired set are Audio-Technica ATH-M50X so my demands for audio quality are fairly high. These Sony headphones impressed me from the word go, delivering a really competent sound stage from a variety of sources. The high ends are crisp, the mid range, warm and wholesome and the base almost understated but ever present. The build quality is sound and the weight of the headphones and comfort of the pads make them easy to wear for prolonged times without any issues. Charging time is good and battery life, even with NC activated, is more than acceptable. I am taking them to the Cotswolds soon where, paired with my Cayin N3, I am looking forward to hours of lossless Hi-definition music. All in all a fantastic package. OK the 1000XM3 might offer a wider sound stage (just) and the 900s may deliver slightly more base (if that's your bag) but, are these 2 alternatives really worth the extra Wonga, I personally think not.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Phenomenal sound quality!!

WH-CH700N 19 January 2020 by Technolover (USA)

I received these for Christmas and boy, was I ever happy!!! This set of headphones is absolutely amazing! The sound quality is great, and I love the 1.73" drivers for deep, clear bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features at a bargain price

WH-CH700N 19 January 2020 by RBV Perrin (United Kingdom)

My son loves it. For under £100, you get more features than other headphones which are more expensive

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-CH700N 19 January 2020 by Fyafox (United Kingdom)

Sounds amazing with good bass, fits perfectly, voice assistant is spot on. Bluetooth connects very quickly. Noise cancellation is not great. Can't seem to notice the difference on or Off.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound great but noise cancelling could be better.

WH-CH700N 18 January 2020 by Paul 64 (United Kingdom)

I got these headphones a couple of weeks ago and they sound great. The noise cancelling seems to be a bit feeble but there's information on line that describes how to set different modes for different environments so I need to try this out. The build quality is very good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best wireless headphones

WH-CH700N 18 January 2020 by Geralt (United Kingdom)

Unlike other wireless headsets these switch between devices effortlessly. Sound quality is flawless. They sit comfortably on my ears even after hours of use. Love them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headset

WH-CH700N 16 January 2020 by WeymouthCJ (United Kingdom)

Perfect for gym and they sound really good too. Also looking forward to using them on the plane when I go on hols.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

comfortable

WH-CH700N 16 January 2020 by maxi19408 (USA)

I bought this headset a month ago, I immediately liked the feeling of this thing sitting on my head. There are some pro's and cons of this product, since I have no time to make this an extensive review I'm just going to keep it short pro's -wireless -comfortable con's ANC is just a joke There is no way to determine battery charge, resulting in unpleasant surprises

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to set up

WH-CH700N 16 January 2020 by oldgeezer (United Kingdom)

Bought this to do away with any wires hanging around my neck while gardening or whilst reading

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent value for money, super comfortable

WH-CH700N 16 January 2020 by Apple06 (United Kingdom)

Good sound quality, sits nicely over the ears, great battery life. Would recommend for long flights etc. So pleased I bought this.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

WH-CH700N 15 January 2020 by Pauk (United Kingdom)

Recently flew long haul non stop uk to Australia, I had headphones but they did not have noise cancelling so cabin noise was a problem. When I returned to the UK I started to investigate noise cancelling options. Having narrowed down my options I saw that argos had the Sony pair I was after for under £100. They are an astonishingly good bit of kit, easy to use and sound quality excellent. I may bring my next long haul flight forward to throughly test the noise cancelling. Overall if you can get them for under £100 then well worth considering

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

MET OUR EXPECTATIONS

WH-CH700N 15 January 2020 by Nilindy (United Kingdom)

Bought in advance of long haul flight and helped with ambient noise as well as removing unwanted distractions

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed.

WH-CH700N 14 January 2020 by phoenix3127 (USA)

I received these as a gift and was quite disappointed with the volume being quite low at the highest setting. I tried using all of these 3 different types of cables provided in the hopes it would increase the volume to no avail.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

WH-CH700N 14 January 2020 by Terry1955 (United Kingdom)

Excellent headphones for the price. Only real fault is that the carry case is too bulky, and could be much smaller whilst still providing the necessary protection for normal use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Sound

WH-CH700N 14 January 2020 by Westy3 (United Kingdom)

I got this as a Christmas surprise and quite a surprise it’s turned out to be. Excellent sound quality and very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-CH700N 14 January 2020 by Blossom68 (United Kingdom)

Bought these for myself for Xmas and they are great. Nice and light and sound amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Quality!

WH-CH700N 13 January 2020 by Avatar_R (United Kingdom)

I am very satisfied with this headphone as it's of high sound quality. Also the battery last for a very long time. But the noise cancellation feature is not good as I expected. For the price I paid, this is the best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great wireless headphones

WH-CH700N 13 January 2020 by Random413 (United Kingdom)

Prior to these I had some competitor analogue wireless headphones that charged on a stand. They were eventually failing, and so I was looking for some bluetooth wireless headphones to replace them, ideally with a built-in microphone (both being features my old headphones didn't have), and was recommended to look at Sony. Buying these, I was wary about them being recharged by USB instead of having a charging stand to keep them on, but I needn't have worried - the battery life is so long I've only just had to charge them! When they got low, I just plugged them in once I'd finished with them. I didn't need to interrupt what I was doing, as even at "low" they had _hours_ of use left. The sound quality is excellent, the built-in microphone is surprisingly good, despite not having a mic boom. They are reasonably comfortable and quite sound-isolating so keep out background noise quite well even with the noise cancelling disabled. The Bluetooth support works with up to 8 devices (I'd seen other reviews saying it can only be paired to one device at a time, and this is not true) but I had a couple of small issues - after pairing with my phone it automatically changed the NC button to a "google assistant" button, even though I declined to set that up - so it stopped doing anything useful. I had to download the Sony Headphone app to change it back to being a noise cancelling on/off button. It doesn't seem to be possible to set functions like that from a PC. It would also be nice to set the default noise cancelling to off as I primarily use them in quiet environments and battery life is better with noise cancelling disabled. Overall I like these headphones and would recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good sound and features but sweaty ears

WH-CH700N 13 January 2020 by mr_kgb (United Kingdom)

The headphones produce very good sound and the noise cancelling works very well. They are however a little heavy and due to vinyl covering of ear padding, with prolonged use my ear became very sweaty and uncomfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Nothing to write home about

WH-CH700N 12 January 2020 by ellz77 (United Kingdom)

The noise leak from these headphones isn't great. Noice cancellation is very average. Good bass.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value

WH-CH700N 11 January 2020 by HyperD (United Kingdom)

These are very comfortable to wear and music sounds great, very clear. Great value for money

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for money

WH-CH700N 11 January 2020 by peajay (United Kingdom)

Easy to use, with excellent instructions. Sound quality is fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

WH-CH700N 10 January 2020 by JEH123 (United Kingdom)

I got these as a Christmas gift. The colour (navy) is lovely and different. They are great headphones and the sound is superb. I was worried they might fall off my head as I have a small head, but they remain in place whilst I'm at the gym. Very easy to set up and use. Only charged them once in 2 weeks and still says battery high, so very pleased! Cant rate the value as I dont know what they cost!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not compatible with Windows 10

WH-CH700N 09 January 2020 by ExSonyUser2 (United Kingdom)

Bought these headphones 3 days ago, spent all that time trying to get them to work only to be told by Sony Support that they are not compatible with Windows 10. Not Happy

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Fantastic Sound Quality

WH-CH700N 09 January 2020 by bobbyt33 (United Kingdom)

Great wireless headphones, perfect fit, quality sound. Easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product for the price.

WH-CH700N 09 January 2020 by Seashell (United Kingdom)

The only reason I have given 4 stars is that the NC could be improved. However, considering the price these are excellent headphones and I would definitely recommend them. Sound quality is great, easy to use, very comfortable to wear and stay in place.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Average for the price range

WH-CH700N 08 January 2020 by jonmac (United Kingdom)

Only used these a few times, noise cancelling is not as good as I expected as I can still hear the tv at times during a track. Sound quality is acceptable, but volume is limited. So for the price range

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super product

WH-CH700N 08 January 2020 by Henry woolylegs (United Kingdom)

Christmas gift, thrilled to bits with it. It goes everywhere with me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All-round good headphones.

WH-CH700N 08 January 2020 by Andy7 (United Kingdom)

Bought 2 weeks ago. These (apparently) may not be high-tech enough for musical purists but for general everyday use these do everything they should do. Fit comfortably and for me great sound quality, all at a reasonable price. Happy to recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0