65

2.9 based on 65 customer reviews

20
8
4
10
23
Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best earbuds

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 22 February 2019 by DaBoiii (USA)

I got this a year ago, and it still works. I would recommend it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Broke fast, not worth it.

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 19 November 2018 by rjrm (USA)

Not even 35 days after purchase, the left earbud stopped working. Noticed right away that the left earbud was slightly more quiet than the right, but thought that it was normal. This is the second set of Sony earbuds that I have bought that have broken in mere months.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

7

0

65 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Right ear went dead after 2 months

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 20 May 2019 by Bethieboo (USA)

I’ve bought 3 pair since December 2018.. The right side dies every month or so.. Didn’t think Sony would produce such poor quality.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

break very easily

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 18 May 2019 by ivol (USA)

this is my third pair in 2 months one of the ear buds always stops working in a few weeks

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

They broke within 2 days

Android 11 May 2019 by Sam698 (United Kingdom)

They broke within 2 days of little use and good treatment

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Zero stars! It stopped working after just 5 weeks

Android 22 April 2019 by dissapointed0 (United Kingdom)

I would give this zero stars if possible. I bought this on 5 March 2019 and it seemed fine. However after just 4 weeks, one ear stopped working and then the second ear stopped working a week later. Very dissapotinting.

0

0

0

No long lasting

Standard 07 April 2019 by MBC111 (USA)

Right side stopped working in 3 days. Only used about 10 times.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound but long cord and only lasted 8 months

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 17 March 2019 by BJJackson (USA)

The sound is great and the earbuds fit snuggly in the ear, blocking out outside sound. However, the cord is way too long. In addition, after 8 months of using them about 2-3 times a week at the gym, the right side of the headphone stopped working.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0