1495

4.6 based on 1,495 customer reviews

1016
387
41
20
31
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, missing essentials

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19 April 2014 by RHerrero (USA)

My review will be short as I've just received the camera and have not had a ton of time to play with it. I'm familiar with the Nex line coming from my 5N so I don't expect there to be much about this camera that I dislike. The menu system is different and requires a bit getting used to, but that is minor. The camera feels solid in your hands, looks sleek and professional and the auto focus is FAST. My biggest gripe is not actually with the camera itself, it is with Sony's lack of included essentials. The 'kit' did not include a body cap for the camera nor a back cap for the lens - these are two large oversights in my opinion. What am I supposed to do when I go to put a different lens on the camera in order to protect the lens innards from dust and dirt? Or when I pack up the camera and my lenses into a bag, I am unable to protect the sensor of the camera because a body cap (which is actually in the description of what is included in the kit on the website) was not included? I am extremely disappointed by the lack of these two items because now I have to go purchase and wait for them to arrive seperately.

26

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30 December 2015 by TomKtoo (United Kingdom)

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

1,530 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

I went to the 6000 due to the weight, speed

ilce6000b 08 August 2020 by photoman75 (USA)

I have two 6000 cameras and they have been great for me. The camera has been very dependable and with the fast focus it help in shooting wildlife. The weight of the 6000, and other features is what help to purchase these. For most photographers advanced or beginners, I can recommend the 6000 camera My only issue is that it is limited on the lens than can be attached. However, the 55 to210 is a very good lens; however, there are times when shooting wildlife the ability to attach a longer lens would be great.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Camera!

ilce6000b 06 August 2020 by jhulswit (USA)

I used this same camera at a previous job and I was amazed how it could do everything from clear photography to night photography and crisp video that I was able to use for commercials! Easy to use and very smart!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No Apple connectivity

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 04 August 2020 by ashbeian (United Kingdom)

Good solid little camera - and was able to purchase at a good price - Not an expert but able to use camera for trial stills and videos all worked well - But not able to set up Wifi to my Apple iPhone not able to find this set up on Sony sight or on You tube

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Top Camera!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 29 July 2020 by Irvan (Singapore)

Made me want to take picture everyday! Great camera!

0

0

0

Amazing camera!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 July 2020 by dave215 (United Kingdom)

Very easy to use. Beautiful pictures. You have as much control as you want. Lots of excellent lenses available too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent camera for a beginner at a good price

Body Only 16 July 2020 by Jane 1234 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this camera about a month ago. I am a complete novice, but I have found the camera really easy to use. I have managed to also take some excellent pictures.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera for beginners and professionals.

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 15 July 2020 by Camerahappy1 (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony A6000 a few days ago and already I am highly delighted with it. It is easy to use and gives excellent photographs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good camera, sadly failed after 2 weeks

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13 July 2020 by NathanielSog (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera after getting good reviews. I was really happy with it and took it on my honeymoon. Sadly a week into the honeymoon and 2-3 weeks of owning it i got a “camera error, turn off and on message”. From googling this and trying several troubleshooting ideas the camera is totally useless. Its getting returned. Poor show Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light in weight and easy to use for a newcomer!

Body Only 09 July 2020 by Anna Spanny (United Kingdom)

I have had my camera now for three weeks. Prior to purchase I carried out much research on what was the best camera for me and whittled it down to three (with the Sony A6000 being the favourite). After speaking to the lovely man in the camera shop he confirmed what I thought. It's a good size and weight for a beginner (I'm 5 ft 3.5 inches) plus there's so much information out there on this camera (one of the most popular mirrorless cameras I understand). Also if I want to upgrade, the lenses I choose to buy are interchangeable with other models. By all accounts its an easy camera to learn; it takes a bit of time as I'm a complete novice, but I'm determined to learn properly. The only slight niggle is that the screen is not a touch screen... but no matter.... as I said it's only a niggle. I love the fact that it still has a view finder which I use the majority of the time. Overall, very pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's second to none.

Body Only 09 July 2020 by Ajax11c (USA)

I bought this model because a shortage in 3.5 discs my Mavica used and it's the perfect camera for a shutterbug.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first camera! It’s a great choice!

Body Only 04 July 2020  (United Kingdom)

Very happy with the photos this camera takes. Great quality, a great beginner/intermediate camera. It was a bit frustrating trying to get my camera linked up to the mobile edge app. I’m not impressed with the app BUT the camera and lenses ae great. Very pleased and it’s easy to use. Plenty of tutorials online.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Superb camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 June 2020 by David45692 (United Kingdom)

Always loved my A77 and was not sure that changing to mirror less was the right thing to I went for the A6000 as I knew it was a proven design and spectacular value for money. Could not be more pleased with it. I bought my first SLR in 1973 and I get as much pleasure from this new technology as I did all those years ago. This is my third Sony camera and easily the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First camera

Body Only 27 June 2020 by LinearPathway (USA)

Have had this camera for 5 years and still learning all I can about photography. Great features and fun factors that this camera offers.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Review for 2020

Body Only 25 June 2020 by Jacques720 (United Kingdom)

Had this camera for 6 months now and for the money has been great. Would recommend if anyone is moving into photography from a smart phone

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A6000

Body Only 23 June 2020 by Alanb27 (United Kingdom)

Personal upgrade from a5000 which was good but a6000 feels a different league. Sturdier, buttons in better places plus having a viewfinder helps so much.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

ilce6000b 22 June 2020 by Vortexon (USA)

Amazing camera. Can’t wait till I can afford more lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera....wish I could afford a better lens

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 June 2020 by the adventurous bug (United Kingdom)

I have only owned it for two weeks but can already see that it was a great purchase as the quality of the images is fantastic for such a compact camera. I will need to invest in an improved lens as a replacement for the 16-55 kit lense and I'm a little concerned about the prices of these more advanced lenses as I find them somewhat overpriced for my budget and this is a shame but the camera itself is exceptional

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

E mount becomes the Excalibur

Body Only 14 June 2020 by jashj62 (United Kingdom)

* The E Mount. I bought my a6000 as a partner to my a7r which I bought in 2009 as the shared E mount meant I could interchange lenses with few penalties. * The Sony APSC sensor. As manufacturer and supplier of the 24MP sensor to the camera industry Sony's a6000 is still the best entry to the popular APS-C camera system. * Photographers who already own a SLR or DSLR can often adapt their favourite lenses to mirrorless operation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Quality

Body Only 14 June 2020 by Walter the rat (United Kingdom)

Excellent quality easy to use. Would recommend. Good guarantee

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

bad camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08 June 2020 by Nicholas Lagana (United Kingdom)

settings are bad lens that it comes with is wired and it just doesnt compare to canon

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Brilliant

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06 June 2020 by The60secondsdad (United Kingdom)

Super happy with my camera, highly recommended. Great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beginners dream.

Body Only 29 May 2020 by Timofberkshire (United Kingdom)

Great camera to learn about the art of photography as it has so many features.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Exceeded My Expectations

Body Only 26 May 2020 by TyBenFlyin (USA)

I bought this camera about three days ago, and am new to photography so I didn't know much. The overall design of the menus made it easy to learn on, and also easy to understand. This camera was recommended to me by a friend, and I would easily recommend it to someone else. Takes sharp, clear, and awesome photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Little camera

Body Only 16 May 2020 by Bdnhy001 (United Kingdom)

It's a great little camera backing a good punch, nice light balance but get a better lend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Eyepiece Cups won't stay on

ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 14 May 2020 by ovidnine (USA)

This camera has worked as expected, but the connect for Eyepiece Cup's is so weak that i've lost 2, and neither have lasted more than a couple weeks of light use before casually popping off. And at $8 a pop, that's kind of an expensive piece of plastic to keep replacing.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Image Quality!

ilce6000b 12 May 2020 by hunterp (USA)

It is a really cool product. I love the apsc sensor and video quality. Definitely would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Switched to Sony

ilce6000b 09 May 2020 by Bbiillll (USA)

Had problems with last 3 Nikons, decided I wanted to try mirrorless, so picked Sony because of reputation. Had the A6000 for a couple of weeks, went out and bought a A6500 because I was so pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great secondhand camera,

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03 May 2020 by Mick J (United Kingdom)

Had this for a couple of weeks now and still using the kit lens, the camera has more options than I can cope with but will get on top of it soon. Lots of tips on the internet regarding settings, I have a couple of extra batteries as they seem to fade quickly. Fits nicely in my hands but I do find I bump some of the buttons and change the settings then it's head scratching time :-) have managed to update the software & install the latest Imaging Edge software, surprised myself and managed to connect over wifi with my phone, tablet and windows 10 computers. I was looking at older versions α5000, α5100 etc but this came up at a reasonable price, I am hoping the 'star eater' noise reduction can be switched off in this model, cannot understand why Sony would not make this option easier and available on all the mirrorless cameras, expect I will want to move to full size sensor one day and that will influence my decision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 18 April 2020 by MikeT40 (United Kingdom)

Have had the camera for a while, really like it, took a while to get used to the menu/ features but once you do it is simple,good clear photos, size and weight is good, I do most of my photography when I am either out walking or cycling so weight is important to me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Starting camera - excellent results

Body Only 16 April 2020 by Senna94 (USA)

I have never owned a proper camera before and I wanted something I could use to shoot images to do drawings/paintings. I worked with photographers decades ago while in the advertising business, but never really had any experience shooting myself, and therefore, I had a good understanding of the principles behind photography. After doing some research about which camera to buy, my sights became set on the Sony family of cameras and after considering my budget and experience, the a6000 seemed the best way to go. I only have this camera for 3 months now but it exceeded my expectations. Clarity of images, ease of use, and versatility are its plus factors. The only drawback at the moment is the time it takes to upload images to my computer. That's not a fault of the camera but rather the process with my mac and external drives. I wish it could be a bit easier. It's obvious that this camera can take me through my learning phases in photography and maybe around even after I decided to upgrade to another 6 series or even full-frame 7 or 9 series.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So Right For So Many Reasons

ilce6000b 16 April 2020 by Snapshot57 (USA)

This purchase was so timely right and as for information there is more support for this camera than most.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive camera, light and versatile.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 09 April 2020 by Vtgirl (USA)

I like the manual settings and drive speed to capture a huminbird iin flight. The stereo microphones are great for capturing nature sounds of rain, frogs, geese, songbirds, and life in a neighborhood. and I do not need a heavy tripod. Sometimes, I just use my little "Beanbag" I carry with me. The only issue I see is noise at high ISO settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

help

Body Only 09 April 2020 by courtenayv44 (USA)

i loved it until it stopped turning on. i signed up for email photo uploads and all hit the fan

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great beginner camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08 April 2020 by shonkbodonk (Singapore)

I bought this a few weeks ago and as a beginner this was a fantastic pickup. It was easy to handle and was easy to use after the first few guides I've watched on how to configure the camera's settings. Although I'm not the best at taking photos or videos, I am certainly more driven to get better at photography as well as videography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 06 April 2020 by K2denz (United Kingdom)

Bought this along with two zoom kit. Camera mirror less is just what I wanted. Light body but APS sensor. Zoom is a little soft but not unexpected might upgrade to some better glass later. Otherwise all good. I changed from Nikon D7100 slr that was getting too heavy.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony a6000

Body Only 04 April 2020  (United Kingdom)

This is my first mirrorless camera and I did a lot of research before choosing the Sony a6000. Although it is now 6 years old, it is still very relevant in today's miriad of digital cameras. The autofocus is sublime, and the size and weight were deciding factors when I opted for it (I previously owned a Nikon D7200 and a full gambit of Nikon lenses which weighed a ton!). I have not been disappointed with my choice and will never go back to a dslr.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

GREAT

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 02 April 2020 by daniel213 (USA)

ibought this camera 7 mounth ago but ther is one problem of microphone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera - less great website

Body Only 02 April 2020 by Dickie101 (United Kingdom)

I am moving from an SLR to something more portable but with some SLR features and flexibility. This camera ticks a lot of the boxes and in my use of it so far I am very pleased. I am less enthralled by the PlayMemoriesCamerApps portal website thing. Its awful, I mean really really awful. It looks like a mid-90s college project. Horrible to navigate and pretty horribe for connecting up the camera. I am not a complete luddite but it took me ages to connect the camera to the computer to even be able to download the pictures. Not a problem I thought I can just yank the SD card and transfer pics directly like I always used to. Well yes I can but if I want to make any use of the Apps I still need to connect the camera so I had no option but to persevere. [Oh by the way I am on Corona virus lockdown, so you are getting a nice long review] Anyway, all that was managed and I seem to be up and running. Now we come to the question of paying for the apps. OK, I get it, nothing is free but these are only apps, and some of them you are charging £27 for! I want the timelapse app and it would be cheaper for me to buy an actual intervelometer than buy the app! Half of the apps on there should just be part of the camera software and the rest should be half the price. This is a great camera but sort out your online interface, keep developing apps but charge less for them. There is huge potential for creativity with the apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Image Quality!

ilce6000b 30 March 2020 by CanyonEagle (USA)

I got this just before Christmas and am extremely happy with the camera. Amazing image quality. This Sony a6000 outperforms my Canon 40d with crisper images and very fast shooting just with the stock lens. Low light shots are quite nice. It is so easy to carry around with such a small size. My first mirrorless and I am very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good presentation and excellent features

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 24 March 2020  (United Kingdom)

It looked like the best small camera - I'm very happy with it!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not A outside Durable Camera

ilce6000lb 22 March 2020 by MOV_maker (USA)

Not dust and moisture resistance for the Price I paid for it 5 years ago. Takes good pictures. No microphone input and limited affordable Smart Flash interface accessories. I should have kept the Check Sony Lenses and purchased the Sony FE 90mm f/2.8 Macro G OSS Lens....

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not good so far

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 16 March 2020 by John581 (United Kingdom)

I bought this only a few days ago and so far it is not so good. The instructions for uploading photos to a mac are hopeless and my mac says the software needs updating although there is no update!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Good camera

Body Only 04 March 2020 by Moi613 (United Kingdom)

It is a good camera but the only thing is that when you remove the cap on the lens you have to ensure not to loose it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03 March 2020 by Indy77 (United Kingdom)

Bought the A6000 and so far it's been a great camera. The photos and videos are very good in fact as good as my dslr

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Terrific camera

Body Only 29 February 2020 by Banda (United Kingdom)

I had never owned a mirrorless camera before but any concerns I may have had were quickly dispelled. The construction of the camera is solid, layout is good and the quality of the photographs is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super Camera

Body Only 23 February 2020 by Milothecat (United Kingdom)

Great camera. Small and compact. Good choice of lenses. Great features. I have it with me whenever I go out as it is easy to carry around. Very responsive. Great quick focusing. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great value mirrorless camera

Body Only 19 February 2020 by Philess51 (United Kingdom)

At the time of writing I have been using this camera for only two weeks but so far impressions are very favourable. There are many features that I have not yet used but those that I have used are excellent. I was particularly impressed with the low light performance. I took a shot of our (not particularly well lit} street at night, once in auto mode and again in "hand held twilight", both shots handheld. The auto shot was almost acceptable but the twilight shot was perfect. I have the camera set to record in jpeg and raw and the detail in the raw files is better than I get from my (well known make} slr.I wanted a mirrorless camera to save bulk when travelling, and one with evf. The Sony, although not a particularly new design has had some features upgraded (the sensor importantly) and, although a little more expensive than some other cameras, promised to give me what I wanted. I have not been disappointed and I look forward to using my ⍺6000 much more in the coming months.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 18 February 2020 by Fonz47 (United Kingdom)

I have just bought this camera to replace my cannon dslr camera it has some great features which I can’t wait to try out

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Well built solid camera that takes fast snaps

Body Only 18 February 2020 by Tymitoh (United Kingdom)

I have used it only for a few weeks but am incredibly happy with this well built, solid and compact mirrors camera. For the money, it is excellent value, and despite its size it is a serious upgrade on my older full sized DSLR

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Camera poor kit lens.

Body Only 17 February 2020 by Will Kirkham (United Kingdom)

Bought this second hand after all the reviews on how great this camera is even after 6 years.And the fact Sony still sell it currently.It is let down by poor kit lens.You will have to invest in better lenses,and Sony lenses are very expensive!Still its a nice camera in size to hold use and is well layed out.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good light weight camera.

Body Only 15 February 2020 by Dover Pic (United Kingdom)

Bought last month for as a light weight quality camera for a holiday walking the Cornish Coastal Path.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What a piece of tech!

Body Only 11 February 2020  (United Kingdom)

I was a Pentax fan and was let down when my K50 developed the aperture solenoid failure as Ricoh used rubbish part. Now I prefer this little camera, have adapters and use my favourite lenses and a Samyang 12mm f2 - It is a stunning camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

ability to use all manual settings

ilce6000b 10 February 2020 by number9 (USA)

I've had the camera about 3 years. Am finally taking a photography class to learn to use the camera to it's fullest extent. MY BIGGEST COMPLAINT IS THAT THERE IS NO "LOCATION" ON MY PHOTOS

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

great camera

Body Only 29 January 2020 by babyslime (United Kingdom)

i use this camera for youtube i love it sm subcribe @nyahnyuh

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first Mirrorless as a wildlife photographer

ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 28 January 2020 by ansr50 (USA)

It's been almost four and half years that I'v been using this camera and that also for wildlife photography. For the value of this product, I am more than happy with the output this camera has given.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26 January 2020 by Max03 (United Kingdom)

Great camera and had a decent price when I bought it 4 years ago. Good focus, easy to use and not heavy like an usual DSLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good looking camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 24 January 2020  (United Kingdom)

Happy with the camera but software a bit fiddly to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Super camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 22 January 2020 by Degz (United Kingdom)

This is my first dSLR, I am extremely happy with it. Kit lens probably not the best and lacks 4k video, but as a camera it is superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera excellent images

Body Only 21 January 2020 by GinnyB (United Kingdom)

Purchased this camera 2 weeks ago as I mended a lighter camera due to a wrist injury , but I didn’t want to forsake weight for poorer images as I am aiming for my LRPS !! So easy to use and I love the left side position of the viewfinder eyepiece as this suits me , though may not be everyone’s preference Worth making the transition.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Neat and user friendly

Body Only 19 January 2020 by Too many questions (United Kingdom)

Seems a bit too much required simply to register a product

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pocketable quality

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 January 2020 by Bill P48 (United Kingdom)

A quality fast focusing, APS - C camera that I can put in my jacket pocket. What more could I want?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value for money!

Body Only 19 January 2020 by Konmin (Singapore)

Bought this last month as a secondary camera. Autofocus is fast and accurate! Image quality is fantastic; dynamic range is excellent with low noise (I can accept up to 3200 ISO). It may be 2020 but this camera is still very relevant to many potential users ; both beginners and advanced photographers. With the price of less than $500 now, it's great value for money. If you don't need latest and greatest, A6000 is hard to beat for the dollar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Cemera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 January 2020 by Messer (Singapore)

Light. The camera already released for few years, but focus speed still faster than another enter level mirrorless camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best beginner camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 January 2020 by Bryan_Eelin (Singapore)

I bought with my bf last month. We were exited to have a new, great and affordable camera. Too much function to be learn as for us a beginner. Hope there is any videos that tell us every single function and the setting? I love Sony!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great 2nd cmera

ilce6000lb 18 January 2020 by Jeff2335 (USA)

I will be using this one as an everyday carry camera for the times my primary camera is just too big & heavy. I like the digital zoom, which is just right at x2 optical zoom. I have heard that battery is the weakest link. I turned off the WIFI which is known to be a battery hog & this seems to help. But if you plan to use it heavily through out the day I would recommend carrying extra batteries. I also love the fact that it is an APS-C sensor. This matches my primary camera & will give you excellent image quality. I purchased this camera when it was on sale. If you can wait, I would recommend buying it at that time.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

excellent so far

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 January 2020 by snappy88 (United Kingdom)

really easy to use but with extensive features and controls and takes really great photos so far, very pleased with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0