355

4.5 based on 355 customer reviews

226
100
13
10
6
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Well made, handles easily

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 08 March 2015 by Triguy (USA)

I am still getting used to the mirrorless camera idea. And it still feels small to me. That said, it is why I bought it. I shoot a lot from a mountain bike and need to travel light. When I want a full feel camera I use the add on vertical position two battery holder. With it the camera feels like a solid pro camera. I am a retired pro shooter and have traveled all over the world carrying heavy 4x5 and RB67 equipment. This is nothing like that.

13

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

My first day. Registration

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 24 April 2019 by SteveFoor (USA)

I'm sure the product is fine. Deciding which of the 5 numbers on the box and camera are the model number vs serial numbers is a real challenge. Try larger type and simple verbage like serial number = ; would save a lot of time.

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

360 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Battery life is no good, memory card door loose

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 27 March 2020 by rwbones (USA)

Bought this camera a few weeks ago, overall it a decent camera, controls take some time to get used to. Battery life is bad, even with non essential controls turned off also the memory card door is very annoying, loose and opens way too easily.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent camera - ideal for discrete photography.

Body Only 14 March 2020 by pixel pete (United Kingdom)

Camera is robust and small enough to use discretely - ideal for street photography! Image quality from the sensor coupled to a quality lens is good enough for print up to A3 in size. Always take this camera with me in preference to my larger DSLR when travelling in city or crowded environments. No regrets about adding this item to my camera bag.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing g

Body Only 09 March 2020 by Cool phill (United Kingdom)

Amazing quality both in build and image quality Only slight negative weak battery life

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Feels great

Body Only 08 March 2020 by BigBadBaz (United Kingdom)

I have not used this camera much but the look, feel and weight are fantastic so far I am not disappointed defiantly worth paying the extra for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 07 March 2020 by Mjcartw (United Kingdom)

I have had this camera for a couple of weeks as an upgrade to my Sony A6000. It is my first full-frame camera. So far so good! I am very happy with it and with the sharpness and depth of the photos I have so far taken. Whilst I still regard my A6000 as a great little camera and will continue using it the A7ii is definitely a better camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unable to take sunset and sunrise shots.

Body Only 07 March 2020 by Angry Trevor (United Kingdom)

I have had this camera for a while now and every shot I take looking towards the sun has a uniform array of green dots around the sun. I have approached Sony about this but they tell me it is normal. When I point out that it cannot be normal because many other photographers get great sunrise and sunset shots they re-iterate it is normal for this to happen. Either the camera is rubbish or after sales support is rubbish. Either way I have £1000 worth of camera that I cannot use for sunset or sunrise shots.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Excellent !!!

Body Only 05 March 2020 by Yuto (Singapore)

I bought a7ii and now I using it for my photo and video shoot for my customer. I took this photo at MRT, I like a7ii 's clear light and shadow.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A7 ii camera

Body Only 01 March 2020 by Pete8720 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera about 3 weeks ago and its brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EVERYTHING I EXPECTED

Body Only 04 February 2020 by BIGEYE (United Kingdom)

MY ONLY CON IS THE OPERATION MANUAL, IT IS NOT AS COMPREHENSIVE AS I WOULD HAVE WISHED FOR

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Disappointed

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 21 January 2020 by Wild Rover (United Kingdom)

I thought I was upgrading to a better camera but I get better results from my phone. Perhaps it’s the kit lense that is poor.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

My spare camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 19 January 2020 by Messer (Singapore)

Use it as spare camera. Focus speed a little bit slower than A7III but still fast. that is a full frame camera. Picture quality is good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Preliminary review

Body Only 14 January 2020 by aTim (United Kingdom)

I have not had the camera very long so any evaluation I now make is provisional as I have not had the chance to test it fully. In general it is a nice camera to handle and the menus and functions quite simple to use. However. I have one concern with the display modes:- Currently I have selected it to be on live view screen as opposed to viewfinder. It is easy to set it to one or the other. The problem is that if you don't pre-select one of these the camera makes up it's own mind which to use and randomly turns off the led screen rendering it blank with no ability to show your subject or to preview photos or display menus. This is odd and unsatisfactory. Other factors which influenced my choice were auto-focus being well reviewed and the full frame sensor which should perform well in low light conditions. The iso range is enormous but if you use the higher numbers the image quality seems very poor in tests that I have performed so far. I am willing to concede that I have not yet done enough to fully investigate the capabilities of this camera but so far I have discerned no improvement in the picture quality which I previously had with my Pentax K30 which I have been using up until now.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good value

Body Only 08 January 2020 by Jack Benny (Singapore)

The video button is not in a good position the the structure could have been better.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Lightweight

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 01 January 2020 by Nikki B (USA)

Pros: I love the weight of this camera as it's easy to hold in hand and does not agitate my wrist pain. Cons: no rotating LCD screen, no touchscreen, no reasonable amount of Sony manufactured budget lenses, no continuous AF, very limited low light capability

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera...just carry extra batteries

Body Only 31 December 2019 by Stefventer (United Kingdom)

I bought it a while ago and it has given great service and excellent quality. But I would advise to get 2-3 extra batteries and be careful around the SD-card slots as the rubber cover came loose in the corner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Not reliable

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 30 December 2019  (USA)

Couple of things I'm unhappy with: 1) about 6 months ago I paid $1400 now it is only what $900- I lost a huge amount (%) of money in one swell foop. and 2) the camera will freeze up without any out of the ordinary input- moving from video to still mode the camera froze, turned it on and switched from A to Auto and it would not work. Oh and the menu tree is not easy to track- and, I do miss my Canon touch screen!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

sony a7 mkii

Body Only 25 December 2019 by trout (United Kingdom)

An Ideal replacement for my sony A5000 giving me the opportunity to learn again from my first camera a Practika mtl5 b, I hope this is a way to reinvent my photography

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic in low light

Body Only 24 December 2019 by 651107 (United Kingdom)

Really happy with the low light features , used to talk pictures of a show in the London Palladium when putting a production on, ease of use is also fantastic the only thing I have against the camera is that you have to charge the battery when it's in the camera, but bought a separate charger and two spare batteries from Amazon and this solved the issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A7 II first impressions

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 17 December 2019 by Joaon (United Kingdom)

I bought this at a knock down price since I already have gone mirrorless but I always fancied a full frame mirrorless camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 11 December 2019 by Holly 13 (United Kingdom)

I bought this few weeks ago, haven’t try it outdoor yet, have few shoot indoor, our pet as well so far impressed, I don’t like using flash, this camera don’t have flash in build which is good thing. Good thing have weather seal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I paid half a months salary for this.

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 01 December 2019 by bobby32539 (USA)

could not connect the camera to my phone via Wi-Fi, and NFC did not even recognize the device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but not great

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 17 November 2019  (USA)

i bought a half year ago. I think it a good product. But i hope it will have 4K and Slow-moving video.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great overall

Body Only 10 November 2019 by Christiend (United Kingdom)

Great for any instance. Looking forward to seeing how it performs in macro too

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just the job.

Body Only 08 November 2019 by Guern (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a month ago and would say i am well satisfied with my choice in fact i am now going to add the a7iii to my collection. I have been a Canon user for 35 years but because of the weight of my present gear i had to get something lighter and this was the make i chose after much research. With the aid of the MC11 converter i can keep what lenses i like as well which was a bonus but the choice is yours so go take a look if you are thinking of a change. Albie.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Superb all-rounder

Body Only 03 November 2019 by IanKF (United Kingdom)

I've had the camera for a couple of months now and am thoroughly enjoying it. It handles beautifully, with all the most needed things in just the right place and offers great customization with more than enough options/buttons. Image quality is superb, especially in RAW, and I imagine it will be the only camera I will need from now on. I spend a lot of time hill walking and whilst it is heavier than my previous compact, it doesn't have the bulk of a DSLR; build quality nonetheless feels reassuringly solid. I bought a spare battery at the same time as the camera but haven't needed to use it yet. I can't comment on other lenses, but the 24-70mm Zeiss that I got with it covers most of my needs and has a reasonably fast F4 max aperture across the full zoom range. Having said that, I shoot quite a lot of stuff with a tripod to enable the use of smaller apertures anyway. If you are a pro photographer, I could see the advantages of going higher up the range but for a hobbyist, this might be all the camera you will ever need.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great value.

Body Only 01 November 2019 by Kmpd (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to try new lenses on. It does not disappoint!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything I need in a camera

Body Only 29 October 2019  (USA)

I purchased the a7II for the purpose of being able to use vintage lenses from Konica, Minolta, Leica, Pentax, Olympus, Industar, Pentax, Zeiss, Fed, Contax, Kiev, Yashica, Nikon, Canon and a host of others. The Sony a7II has the widest range of after-market adapters for the above brands I mentioned, and possibly more. This camera can take rangefinder lenses, as well as SLR lenses, which is a huge advantage to any professional photographer. I love the way it feels in my hands. The shutter click sounds amazing. And the smaller than average size (it's mirrorless) is perfect. The menu layout is very logical and easy to figure out. The display automatically changes from viewfinder to LCD screen, and you can turn that off if you want. Add one more plus: It's a full-frame sensor!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb all tound camera

Body Only 15 October 2019 by AJEngland (United Kingdom)

The a7ii is a great camera with superb image quality. My only criticism is the relatively short battery life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Super quality,but af could be better

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 11 October 2019 by Posh geordie (United Kingdom)

A7 mk 2 with zeiss 24-70 f4 Super quality camera with super results Feels great in the hand Hdr is best I've used Only fault Af is very hit and miss,really searches for focus Even on centre spot Very frustrating But after £380.00 cashback i only paid £1050.00 So a bargain Maybe a new update would help

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small full frame mirror-less camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 11 October 2019  (United Kingdom)

I use this camera for still photographs only so cannot comment on its suitability for video recording. So far I am happy with it and the included lens. It will take me some time to get used to setting the camera up as I have been using Canon cameras for many years and this is my first Sony camera. I agree with other users who say that an external battery charger should have been part of the kit. I bought an adaptor to use my existing Canon lenses and this works well. This is another advantage of getting this Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A Nice Piece Of Kit

Body Only 10 October 2019 by Wingco1 (United Kingdom)

I haven't used it a lot so far but I like what I see. Its properly put together, it feels nice in the hand and it looks professional. There are plenty of features on the lens, added to the features on the camera you have a very wide range of uses. The zoom is smooth and easy, the focal length is ideal for what I needed it for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great adaptability and features

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 08 October 2019  (USA)

This camera allows me to use my vintage cameras with image stabilization. I am also impressed with the performance of my E series lens.. The feature set is far superior to the make of camera I have been using since 1986.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good quy

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 05 October 2019 by Nicksmurf1998 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a month ago and ‘its fantastic

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it

Body Only 03 October 2019 by Jackie27222 (United Kingdom)

Beautiful photos, light weight, easy to carry, perfect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Has everything I want out of a camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 01 October 2019 by Donbutl10 (USA)

I have been shooting with my a7II since 2017. It has been used in the mountains, caves, rivers and all images have been of really good quality. I have been able to shoot handheld in the caves in Arkansas I was impressed with the photos. The camera is light and with the addition of the battery grip fits my hands comfortably. Even with my Sony 70/200 f4 lense you can shot off hand without a problem. With it being a full frame body, I can get the photos that I want in the size I want. In Cades Cove outside of Gatlinburg, TN, I was able to catch very good shots of a Black Bear juvenile running in front of our Jeep. This opportunity came at a seconds notice from my wife and our friend in the back seat shouting "Bear, Bear:, so I had to grab my camera, lean out the window and shoot about 5 frames of this juvenile.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

east to uyse

Body Only 22 September 2019 by TonyHig (United Kingdom)

This camera was very easy to use and the menu seems logical

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent image capture!

Body Only 21 September 2019 by Jamo48 (United Kingdom)

I’ve had this for only a few weeks but I’m already loving the results I’m getting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

Body Only 12 September 2019 by Anglo06 (United Kingdom)

This is my second sony a7ii. I still have the first and use both regularly. Once set up they are a pleasure to use with so many options available at your fingertips. The image quality is superb with Sony or other manafacturers lens. I am trying to build up my Sony lens collection but it is a slow process.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 12 September 2019 by Gadav (United Kingdom)

Possibly my favourite camera even after only a few weeks of use, fantastic image quality very quick and easy to get to grips with

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

Body Only 11 September 2019 by Jonah7 (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony after using Canon for many years and this is amazing the auto focus is fantastic quick and easy to use and very compact can't say enough of how gd this camera is

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 11 September 2019 by Greggg (United Kingdom)

As a longtime user of film I brought this camera to provide me with the digital option - I have not been disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

was good until it broke

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 05 September 2019  (USA)

I bought this camera in February and I loved it ever since then. Recently the camera just stopped working it wouldn't even turn on at all. I don't know what the problem was or is at the moment.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Highly tech for the edge shot

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 04 September 2019 by Starman1892 (USA)

4th Sony camera. This body lets me push my knowledge to limits and still has easy use features and great tech for excellent results. Used larger formats for 40 plus yrs. Happy I selected this one to add more new ideas to my adventures in photography

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent images

Body Only 03 September 2019 by anbegaral (United Kingdom)

The quality of the images taken with this camera is amazing, very easy to use, small size and not very heavy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing clarity

Body Only 02 September 2019 by Jolly 2 (United Kingdom)

I have used this for a week now and I am very pleased with the performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 01 September 2019 by BigRich (United Kingdom)

Waited a long time to get this camera and not at all disappointed. Worth the wait.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Full Frame Mirrorless

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 01 September 2019 by LyndonStudio (United Kingdom)

I'm so impressed by this camera, the specifications and tech features is phenomenal for the current price! I moved from a Nikon D750 and have previously used a mixture of Nikon and Canon DSLRs and finally jumped across to Sony after having a chat with one of the top guys at my old Camera club. I've been watching Sony's development of their mirrorless range for a number of years and often thought about making the switch. Now that I own a full frame, mirrorless Sony, I can't honestly see me switch back to the old brands anytime soon. I've just dipped my toe in the water with this model to see how I would get along with the Sony brand for functionality and workflow. Let's just say that I'm enjoying this camera so much that I will probably at some point in the medium future keep this as a backup body and jump to a higher model in the Sony range. You need to adjust to the Sony way of doing things in the menu system, but like most things, you adapt and it eventually becomes second nature. I also bought the official Sony brand battery grip (+ 3 extra Sony batteries) and wireless flash for off-camera lighting, works like a charm and is very reliable! I'm currently eyeing up a nice wide angle lens for landscape work. Build quality and features are top notch and something about this camera makes me want to get out there and take pictures. On the subject of pictures, the dynamic range of the uncompressed RAW files from the Sony is absolutely insane, sharpness and tonal quality, even with the kit lens is astounding. I'll conclude by echoing what I've heard a few Sony owners say; WHY DID I LEAVE IT SO LONG TO SWITCH TO SONY?!?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 01 September 2019 by Marykate (United Kingdom)

I bought my Sony A7 mark ii camera a month ago and absolutely love it! Best purchase ever very happy with it, thank you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but could be magnificent

Body Only 30 August 2019 by Headg (United Kingdom)

Excellent product but some of the control wheels need to be a little bigger and made of metal. Menus could have more structure.however superb value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fabulous focusing for any situation and IBIS!!

Body Only 29 August 2019 by David D Photo (United Kingdom)

Great camera, replaced my Nikon D750. Slightly grainy if you don't keep the ISO low, but you can use ISO 50! Eye AF brilliant. IBIS provides steady images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Spec. is Excellent

Body Only 27 August 2019 by nyorks (United Kingdom)

I cannot give a review as this is an early Christmas present. So the best I can say is I have always considered Sony products my first choice, and they generally are always among the best. This has been my view of Sony since buying my first colour television in 1967 and it was still working well 21 years later. So I would recommend this camera based on reviews and the brand name.

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product ever !!

Body Only 26 August 2019 by Hgs13 (United Kingdom)

Best camera I ever had !!! I recommend this product !!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Enjoying testing A72 wanted for best photos

Body Only 24 August 2019 by JOY1 (United Kingdom)

Ease of use. Sharp pics (24-70 used lens) this is a good main camera with above lens on but I will definitely get a long telephoto for it as I shoot long end mostly. Would recommend esp when purchased with cashback offer as I did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wedding Photography

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 23 August 2019 by Charlesloh (Singapore)

Got this camera a month ago and never look back since! it's so light weight compared to my previous cameras that i've used for weddings

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 30 July 2019 by Joshua68 (Singapore)

Great camera. If only it have 2 card slots and longer battery life, then I can take more and more photos, because I love the image quality. The image quality is really good!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Full Frame Bargain

Body Only 28 July 2019 by SteveH26040 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic camera with great features at a great price. An example of the features is the eye AF which works nearly 100 percent of the time. The only thing that I would change about this camera would be faster AF, although I barely ever need this except when taking action shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features !!

Body Only 27 July 2019 by BINH THAI (United Kingdom)

I bought it 3 months ago and I love it. T'll buy more product of Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Business

Body Only 24 July 2019 by Sussex lad (United Kingdom)

Now had my A7 2 a couple of weeks. Very, very pleased with the results to date

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing built quality and features!

Body Only 20 July 2019  (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from Nikon to Sony A7ii a month ago and I am amazed with features on Sony a7ii. It looks slim, stylish and sexy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 09 July 2019 by Greengreyman (United Kingdom)

I had made up a list of features I needed Nd the A72 had them all

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Full frame in a manageable body, whats not to like

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 06 July 2019 by Pocc (United Kingdom)

I wanted to move up from a micro four thirds and was looking at moving to APS-C when I came across the Sony A7 range with full frame. I actually visited and purchased through a Sony Dealer as I wanted to see if the A7 was a behemoth. I was delighted by the size of the A7ii body and ergonomics as it's easily compact enough to take travelling and fits well in 'grown up' hands. I'm only really interested in stills so the A7 which is available as a bargain would have sufficed, I was however tempted by the in body stabilisation on the A7ii and opted for this. With no need for 4k video, I saw no need to spend several hundred pounds more on the A7iii. Where before in low light with high ISO's I was always disappointed with my M43 image - with the full frame A7ii I'm delighted to be able to shoot without flash with minimal noise. Only downside I can see to the purchase so far is the cost of full frame FE lenses, driven a little I'm sure by scarcity of products. The extremely high cost of lenses does make it painful to move system from my old Panasonic Micro four thirds with almost all the official Sony lenses costing more than the actual camera body. I may actually opt to go for a broad zoom E lens and just shoot cropped when out and snapping as I'm not a pixel peeper so a 10 to 12m image will suit me just fine. I'm sure as these full frame cameras become more popular, the lens prices will start to drop.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent features

Body Only 05 July 2019 by Dargy123 (United Kingdom)

Bought this a month ago and would highly recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality.

Body Only 05 July 2019 by Overthemoon (United Kingdom)

Only had it 2 weeks .image quality and image stabilization brill.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Moving to Sony a7m2 from EOS750D

Body Only 30 June 2019 by Vote Labour (United Kingdom)

Definitely a huge upgrade from a hobbyist camera to a semi-pro full-frame. The FE24-240mm is an affordable and versatile addition. I have had it one week as I write this and used for 2 events. Visibly huge improvement in Video image quality and the ability to live monitor recording volume levels is very useful. Struggling with getting remote control App to work but was same issue on Canon. So far - very impressed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good for my event photography

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 29 June 2019 by apri897 (United Kingdom)

I have had this for 2 months and used it for a wedding.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 01 June 2019 by Dlightfull Click (USA)

My husband gave it to me as a gift. We went out on a Photoshoot trip and the Camera worked amazingly. When I uploaded the pictures, everyone was mesmerized by the outcome of the session.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First of all...this camera came with a lens

Body Only 26 May 2019 by this is a sham (USA)

I just bought this camera and now learning it won't read the card...and that this has been a continual problem with this Sony model as well as others

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

My first mirrorless camera and I choose Sony.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 13 May 2019 by Bryan Chong (Singapore)

Overall is really great camera but hopefully there is an upgrade for focusing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

In 2019 probably the best value camera on the mark

Body Only 07 May 2019 by pvandck (United Kingdom)

I bought the A7RII as an an upgrade from the excellent Sony A7, which bought in 2014. I was so pleased with the A7, and the A7RII, being no longer the latest model, was at a price I could justify. It's a phenomenally capable piece of kit. I was an industrial photographer for more than 25 years and used to use medium format cameras - 6x7 and 6x4.5 formats. Everything was for publication. If the A7RII had been around when I was a working photographer I would have bought it immediately and abandoned my other equipment - the image quality is so very good and it's such a versatile camera. It excels at practically everything except perhaps at the highest level professional fast-moving sports photography. I would have no hesitation is recommending any of the Alpha 7 line of cameras to anyone who takes photography seriously, amateur or professional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Sony A7ii

Body Only 07 May 2019 by Javier_sonya7ii (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera as my first introduction into the full frame and I am very happy with the quality of the camera, my only complaint is the fact that as old model it needs a software update.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0