6

3.2 based on 6 customer reviews

1
2
1
1
1
Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Portability and Great Clarity.!

MP-CL1//K ULA 02 March 2016 by Gokulakannan (Singapore)

This product is actually a money worth. Delivers so clarity and detail projection in this side. with Mira-cast tech it is very useful to project mobile videos or pictures, all the things are good. only one is brightness. yes this is not so bright. since it is a Pico projector the brightness is very low and can see in only darkrooms. and also since it is using laser lights to projections. the images are looks little bit reddish.it will be clearly seen while you are watching The Martian Film. my opinion is there must be a little bit color corrections also must. because some color are not so accurate. And also the screen-mirroring is not working with WIN-10 Laptop. I don't know why.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Adequate but Imperfect

MP-CL1//K ULA 05 June 2016 by jackyccm (Singapore)

For what it is, and what it costs you, it's a great product. You won't find another projector at the same price range that gives you 1920 x 720 resolution. Bright enough for dark room use and great speaker. The best feature: you can project something with zero cables. Absolutely amazing. As an invention, it's genius. However, that's where the good ends. As a projector, it fails. While it claims you can go up to 120", which you can, even in a completely dark room, the picture will be too dim to watch comfortably. In my test, the biggest you can go without losing too much light is 65". Laser auto-focus is great and all, but things don't stay in focus the bigger you go. Anything bigger than 50" starts to lose focus, and at 120", you don't even know what you're looking at. Even worse, due to the weird 1920 x 720 resolution, pictures just don't seem to be in the correct proportion and sharpness. Suffice to say that anything bigger than 65" is a pain to watch. Being unable to manual focus only made it worse. Then the utterly stupid decision of putting the ventilation at the bottom of the projector. You can't use the projector without the stand, and when you do, the picture goes trapezoid and you need to correct it using keystone, and further aggravate the already weird resolution. Then there is the weight of the projector. It's light, which is good, right? Yes, until you plug all the cables in and it starts to pull the projector every so often. To summarize, it's an imperfect genius product that you'll find it a pain to use. It's a projector, you can double the size if it solves all these issues, and we'll still buy it.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

6

1

6 Customer Reviews

0

Great Product but not without flaws

MP-CL1//K ULA 11 August 2016 by Kirubakaran (Singapore)

I bought this product few days ago, I was surprised when i opened the package. The level of detail given for packaging is outstanding. The projector works flawlessly with mobile phones and has good picture quality and reproduction of colors. But i was disappointed when i tried the projector with my surface pro 4. The experience was bad. Somehow i managed to connect the device but it failed when i tried to reconnect it again. I understand this might be due to drivers or some other incompatibility but i have double checked and reinstalled all the drivers, even did a complete installation of windows 10. Finally bought a HDMI cable and connected the device but found an annoying problem. Each time i have to select the type of input, the device does not recognize what type input was finally selected before shutting it down. I feel that i have totally wasted my money on a device that does not work with surface pro 4 even though my PC is miracast compatible.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Poor usability

MP-CL1//K ULA 26 July 2016  (Singapore)

Not much to do with it ;no usb feature; few conectivity mode

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Adequate but Imperfect

MP-CL1//K ULA 05 June 2016 by jackyccm (Singapore)

For what it is, and what it costs you, it's a great product. You won't find another projector at the same price range that gives you 1920 x 720 resolution. Bright enough for dark room use and great speaker. The best feature: you can project something with zero cables. Absolutely amazing. As an invention, it's genius. However, that's where the good ends. As a projector, it fails. While it claims you can go up to 120", which you can, even in a completely dark room, the picture will be too dim to watch comfortably. In my test, the biggest you can go without losing too much light is 65". Laser auto-focus is great and all, but things don't stay in focus the bigger you go. Anything bigger than 50" starts to lose focus, and at 120", you don't even know what you're looking at. Even worse, due to the weird 1920 x 720 resolution, pictures just don't seem to be in the correct proportion and sharpness. Suffice to say that anything bigger than 65" is a pain to watch. Being unable to manual focus only made it worse. Then the utterly stupid decision of putting the ventilation at the bottom of the projector. You can't use the projector without the stand, and when you do, the picture goes trapezoid and you need to correct it using keystone, and further aggravate the already weird resolution. Then there is the weight of the projector. It's light, which is good, right? Yes, until you plug all the cables in and it starts to pull the projector every so often. To summarize, it's an imperfect genius product that you'll find it a pain to use. It's a projector, you can double the size if it solves all these issues, and we'll still buy it.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

6

1

0

Good gadget

MP-CL1//K ULA 04 April 2016  (Singapore)

Brought 3weeks ago . I was great and user friendly

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Stuff for travelling

MP-CL1//K ULA 22 March 2016 by Tay MK (Singapore)

It's great for watching video and presentation. However it's not a wise idea to use it for text display! Very poor to use it as a monitor for your laptop or desktop computer. :(

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Portability and Great Clarity.!

MP-CL1//K ULA 02 March 2016 by Gokulakannan (Singapore)

This product is actually a money worth. Delivers so clarity and detail projection in this side. with Mira-cast tech it is very useful to project mobile videos or pictures, all the things are good. only one is brightness. yes this is not so bright. since it is a Pico projector the brightness is very low and can see in only darkrooms. and also since it is using laser lights to projections. the images are looks little bit reddish.it will be clearly seen while you are watching The Martian Film. my opinion is there must be a little bit color corrections also must. because some color are not so accurate. And also the screen-mirroring is not working with WIN-10 Laptop. I don't know why.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0