80

4.1 based on 80 customer reviews

44
20
6
4
6
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Awesome sound

HT-CT800 23 November 2017 by Sprakey (USA)

Please tell me which Bluetooth rear speakers to buy to go with this I bought last week and was blown away by the sound quality I always had Samsung before but this is a million times better than that

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Breaks down after 8 months

HT-CT800 27 March 2018 by johnnyfl (United Kingdom)

I bought this 11 months ago and for the first 8 months it worked fine. Then it developed a fault with the HDMI inputs because the poor right angled design of the inputs places unnecessary stress on the HDMI circuit board connections causing them to fail. It is in for repair but because of the design fault I doubt it will last very long.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

9

0

85 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound!

htct800 10 August 2019 by Mark31 (USA)

The sound bar sounds great and easy to set up. I wish the maximum sound level would go a little bit higher for action movies, but overall a very solid sound bar. It has made functionality of my Sony TV a little less accurate, but I’m still happy with this purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound but does not have optical connection

htct800 31 July 2019 by cphdrider (USA)

Replaced my old Polk system. Very satisfied with sound. Would be better with optical cable connection.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great sound

HT-CT800//M SP1 30 July 2019 by Chris325 (Singapore)

Bought this about 1month ago. No regrets! Worth the price!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

htct800 04 July 2019 by Godbehere (USA)

Excellent surround system, goes great with my Sony tv

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Feature and good sound

HT-CT800//M SP1 03 July 2019 by Yeow (Singapore)

Bought 2weeks ago. Enjoy the great sound. Value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound!

HT-CT800//M SP1 07 June 2019 by Ruldolph (Singapore)

I bought this soundbar 1 month ago. So far very satisfied with the sound quality and the bass is very rich.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Love the sound

htct800 29 May 2019 by jlauniere (USA)

Have been enjoying this soundbar. It has great sound including the bass. Sounds so much better than the one I previously had.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Spectacular

htct800 26 May 2019 by Putintane (USA)

What a beautiful product. The sound better than I expected. There are 2 different ways to position the sound bar, directly on the wall or on the table with the TV. I have mine on the table because the speakers of the sound bar are also designed to be pointed at an upward manner so the dialog sounds like it's coming directly out of the middle of the screen of the TV instead of the bottom. Very good concept.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great sound, nice design

HT-CT800//M SP1 16 May 2019 by pirarara (Singapore)

i bought this lately and i love the sound. the setup is so intuitive and easy and it connects to my sony tv and iPhone very quickly and easily.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Features

htct800 05 May 2019 by Bleang (USA)

As someone that's not uber-tech savvy - I needed a system to replace my old CT-500 that went out after a long time. It's hard to find a system that supports more than 2 HDMI Ports... this one has 3 along with some inputs.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good base

htct800 25 April 2019 by pet dog (USA)

I bought it a month ago and it has so many uses that I am still learning how to use each one

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound system

HT-CT800//M SP1 18 April 2019 by Dorothy483 (Singapore)

Not bad but the TV system volume level got bitten down by 2 levels.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-CT800//M SP1 05 April 2019 by Asikeane (Singapore)

I bought the product on15/3/19 and was so happy to have this product. The sound is crystal clear with a cinematic effect. Great job done by Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Seem to meet what I wanted

HT-CT800//M SP1 26 February 2019 by Nothingtobementioned (Singapore)

It meet my needs for the value paid. Good Sound quality and designs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clear sound

HT-CT800//M SP1 25 February 2019  (Singapore)

The sound is obviously clearer than X90 TV and the sub-woofer is giving an acceptable amount of bass. Good for movie at home.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

HT-CT800//M SP1 16 February 2019 by Moslem (Singapore)

I bought this months earlier and so far I’m impressed with the sound quality and overall uses

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

GOOD

HT-CT800//M SP1 15 February 2019 by IN20 (Singapore)

So far so good, me and my family really enjoy it very much!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great Sound

htct800 14 February 2019 by Hawk54 (USA)

I just purchased the CT800, and it sounds great! I would recommend it to a friend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worked Better Than Planned...

htct800 13 February 2019 by Buster9999 (USA)

Purchased about a month ago and couldn't be more pleased. It filled my planned needs and sounds great! My plan included not only connection to my Sony TV but also I planned to have this sound bar replace my older speakers connected to my vintage 80's component amp/receiver/cd/phone system. Connection to TV was basically seamless once I figured out to allow the sound channels to flow back to the SB via HDMI-ARC but have the video go to the TV via RCA jacks from the ATT U-Verse box. This kept the picture AND GUIDE aspect display correct and works just fine. The quality of sound for even normal channels and cable are wonderful compared to regular TV speaker quality...especially the addition of base. Also was shocked to find out that the ATT U-Verse controller (set for TV and ATT box) could control volume control so don't need to have multiple controllers! As mentioned, I wish to also use the SB for my audio system speakers. First the amp had to be repaired and that was tough enough to find, but got done. The next step in my plan was to locate and purchase a device which could connect to the amp (turned out to be Tape Monitor Out) and also broadcast Bluetooth to the SB in BT receive mode. BestBuy (many others too) came through for me. Worked like a charm and makes my older speakers (good in the day) sound bush league! Flipping back and forth took some figuring out but all makes sense once got it down. Overall very happy and I am now trying to figure out how to afford the two wireless rear channel speakers for the SB.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Clarity!

htct800 31 January 2019 by Fussy Ears (USA)

I already have a full surround Klipsch setup. Klipsch uses the Horn technology so the sound tends to blend in to the walls of the room. In order for me to justify purchasing a soundbar, it'd have to give a different kind of sound. When set up properly, this sound bar will give you the detail and articulation that a lot of floor-standing speaker won't. I hooked up my computer sound card to it and I got the duk duk duk articulation I've been so longingly looking for. You have to use the right combination of the speaker settings, the sound source, the music file format, and music file player to achieve the best possible. I won't go into detail what I use because everyone's equipment and tastes are different. Just experiment for yourself until you achieve your own "ear candy". If you're looking for speakers that will you presence in the room and not just something that's coming from a speaker (pushed into the background), this may be the speaker for you. Oh and btw, the subwoofer is surprisingly strong and this works wonderfully as HDMI switch. I gain 2 addition HDMI ports on my TV using this speaker. Think of this piece of tech as a really high quality compact speaker that doubles up as an HDMI hub. The one design caveat that irritates me is that if you're setting this speaker flat on a shelf, you see the LCD display that tells you what input you've changed it to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound...When it works

HT-CT800 14 January 2019 by Nelson1234 (USA)

First off, I love Sony Electronics & have owned multiple Sony TVs & Surround Sound Systems, as well as Sony Game Consoles. And, while I would love to recommend this Soundbar I just cant. I purchased this after Black Friday in 2017 & all seemed well. But, slowly the Subwoofer would disconnect from the Soundbar on me, to the point where shows/movies/music became distracting (this kept happening more & more sporadically). It is paired up with a Sony 55" 930E purchased the same month/year & 2 Sony ZR5 wireless speakers (purchased 2 months ago), which have not issue with a connection. Eventually, just a few days outside of my 1-year warranty (Should have called earlier I know) I called Sony & through many discussions & case #'s being created (3 to be exact) they granted me a free repair from United Radio. Through several tests with a Sony Technician it was deemed "in need of repair. I just received the Unit (Subwoofer/Soundbar) back from United Radio about 1 week ago & even though they said they replaced parts that were causing the issue, the problem still happens. I have taken all of the extra steps to make sure there isn't interference: 1) Moved my router & turned off the 2.4GHz band per Sony's CT800 instructions 2) Moved the Soundbar/Subwoofer to be near each other, but not on the same outlet 3) Disconnected a wireless HD I had nearby 4) Made sure other internet connected devices nearby are connected through Ethernet I am in limbo about what to do right now - Purchase another soundbar? I don't want to spend more money, but I also want a working product

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Works better than my previous soundbar.

htct800 13 January 2019 by jeegle (USA)

It is better than my previous soundbar, but not as good as it could have been. Many people want the soundbar to produce good easily understandable sound without having to "customize" the sound for each program. Every time I want to go from "Clear Voice" back to "Standard", I have to wade through all the other sound fields.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Buy

HT-CT800//M SP1 28 December 2018 by Harry Potter (Singapore)

Bought as a TV/soundbar package deal. Real value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound and Feature

HT-CT800//M SP1 17 December 2018 by Cyrill ts (Singapore)

I got this a few weeks ago and was surprised with the sound quality. It has more than justified from its value. Its value for money with this sound bar. Having the WiFi and Bluetooth feature is a bonus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrible user manual and online support!

htct800 14 December 2018 by eatthis (USA)

I bought this product, knowing I would need to buy wireless rear surround speakers. The PDF chart showing compatible systems/specs WON'T download from Sony. The only product they endorse is twice as expensive as the sound bar itself! The sound seems okay, but I can't link the remote to run my other devices on "one click", and the in-system help is *absent*!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Sony products are always great

htct800 25 November 2018 by Deo98 (USA)

I bought this product today and I like it. It is working as I expected, good sound and connection was easy. It has met my expectation as I expected to be for any Sony product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Amazing sound quality

HT-CT800 20 November 2018 by Betodruid (USA)

I just bought this sound bar today, and I'm more than happy with it, for me, to hear cristal clear my music and movies are more important than any person could imagine, almost my religion, and Sony fulfill absolutely great this need for me. Thank you for make so amazing things, thanks for exist.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Problems problems problems problems

htct800 11 November 2018 by Bishop Holmes (USA)

My sound bar isn't working properly at all it was doing fine for the first two months all downhill from there At this moment it does not work at all

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

0

Great sound coming from the 2.1 sound bar

HT-CT800//M SP1 11 November 2018 by Greenblop (Singapore)

Bought this thing a month ago from Best Denki at IMM. Easy self set-up. Great sound. Was undecided whether to go with Samsung of Sony but bought this at the advise of the sales staff. No regret I think.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features!!

htct800 04 November 2018 by Hollyister (USA)

Outstanding my favorite thing about this is the voice enhancer so you can hear the dialog without cranking up the volume!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

GREAT SOUND!

HT-CT800 02 November 2018 by bluestreak86 (USA)

Great Sound. Loud. Google Cast works great. Sony products always sound clear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice features

HT-CT800//M SP1 28 October 2018 by Eddys (Singapore)

I bought it 2 months ago, I almost use it everyday. It’s user friendly.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Soundbar

htct800 13 October 2018 by WARD (USA)

Had this item for 2 months and very satisfied, with one exception. I cannot see the voice type from my sitting position.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

"Sony Is The Best"

htct800 03 October 2018 by Babydoll 53 (USA)

The quality of this product is perfect. The sound is super clean so what else can I say but it's a SONY!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EXCELLENT sound!

htct800 11 September 2018 by East Berlin Pap (USA)

Once again Sony lives up to it's reputation! I need to get two wireless rear speakers to make my system complete! THANKS SONY!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

subwofer

htct800 08 September 2018 by Ron5720 (USA)

less than 6 months no sound coming out of the subwoofer ....try everything according to Sony and didnt work

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Great product

HT-CT800//M SP1 04 September 2018 by JJ8333 (Singapore)

This is my 1st sound bar purchase, simply loves it. Good to have the bluetooth feature which connect directly from mobile to the sound bar. Awesome feature. If you have the spare cash to spluge on this item, get it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound system for TV

htct800 31 August 2018 by Randy52 (USA)

I received this as a retirement gift and am very pleased with the features and performance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Greatly Disappointed

HT-CT800 30 August 2018 by RKelly1000 (USA)

I purchased from Best Buy/Magnolia about six months ago. The soundbar worked fine until a week ago when the sound and picture (Cable TV, Apple TV, DVD, etc.) got out of sync. Also I get Please Wait and Standby messages when powering up and down for up to 5 minutes. I have tried troubleshooting following the manual and nothing helps. I have not even been able to get the Home screen up on the TV. Best Buy wants half the cost of a new unit to even look at it with no assurances of a fix. At this point its pretty much useless.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

not worth the money

HT-CT800 29 August 2018  (USA)

I bought this one and 65 inch tv at the same time love tv sound bar is poor bass and sound i bought a klispch sound bar to it kicks sony to the curb and they was same money hate sony sound bar compair to klipsch

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Good great features n easy setup

HT-CT800//M SP1 29 July 2018 by hyh73 (Singapore)

Easy to pair with TV and good sound system . Can fit in wall cabinet , no need huge area . Unit system compact yet it powerful in sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Meeting expectations

HT-CT800//M SP1 22 July 2018 by Stevia Coke (Singapore)

Bought this unit for about 3 weeks now, meets all my expectations. Good for amateur use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall sounds is great

HT-CT800//M SP1 19 July 2018 by Ratpack (Singapore)

Love the sound with the subwoofer. But the subwoofer keep cutting out during the movie. There isn't anything blocking the signal and the sub setting is only half. So no idea why it keeps cutting out

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Value For the Price

HT-CT800 26 June 2018 by Nunya Biniz (USA)

Crystal clear, plenty of power and lots of bass. I love it!!! My girlfriend bought one on a whim because we walked by one in the store playing music and she said, "I want one of those!" LOL I got a case of sound bar envy and had to buy one for myself. Very happy with my purchase. After reading through the negative comments, most of the problems reported can be solved by reading the manual which is included. Educate yourself on your new toys folks. If you spent as much time learning how to use them as you did on writing negative reviews, you'd be much happier with your purchase!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great sound at reasonable price.

HT-CT800//M SP1 10 June 2018 by Zerofear (Singapore)

Got this for a month now and have been watching movie using this sound bar. Great movie experience so far.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good Speakers... but difficult to buy accessories

HT-CT800//M SP1 22 May 2018 by Takashi69 (Singapore)

I Bought my speakers from Courts Megastore Tampines. They were good spreakers, but it was difficult to get or find the optional Wireless surround speakers that were advertised. So even Courts Megastore does not have them as in their huge store outlet. It was a dissapointment that this information was not furnished to the customer(s). You lost a potential customer wasting time searching for the speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great Sound but poor sync capability

HT-CT800//M SP1 12 May 2018 by bunts (Singapore)

The sound of the audio system is very good and unbeatable for its price. However sync has continuous problem. I have 2 tv boxes connected to TV through HDMI in addition to audio system via ARC. However everytime when I switch on the TV, to make sound to work, need to keep TV boxes switched off from power outlet. IF TV boxes are on, the audio system doesnt get sync with TV and sound is silent. This was highlighted number of times to Sony but in vain. Very very poor customer service. This is something unimaginable considering the great brand of sony. Very sad. The only silver lining is that sound is good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Performance

HT-CT800//M SP1 11 May 2018 by Softgrain (Singapore)

Achieved expectations. Ease of use. Simple setup. Good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great soundbar, can't say the same for the TV

HT-CT800 17 April 2018 by NotsureaboutSONYanymore (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with the conectivity, bluetooth in and out for instance. Sound quality is good. Appearance is good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great features easy to use and Sony quality

HT-CT800 17 April 2018 by Jafster (United Kingdom)

Owned this unit for about six months now and very pleased with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Breaks down after 8 months

HT-CT800 27 March 2018 by johnnyfl (United Kingdom)

I bought this 11 months ago and for the first 8 months it worked fine. Then it developed a fault with the HDMI inputs because the poor right angled design of the inputs places unnecessary stress on the HDMI circuit board connections causing them to fail. It is in for repair but because of the design fault I doubt it will last very long.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

9

0

0

having issues

HT-CT800 27 February 2018 by FlaKer (USA)

We purchased this sound bar to go with our Vizio Model E55-E1. We cannot get to sync the sound with the broadcast. There is a long delay when turning on the TV until the sound comes on and the sync is always different! Help!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Great sound

HT-CT800 19 February 2018 by Mark209 (United Kingdom)

Thought I would add to the sound experience by trying a sound bar .... glad i did

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

For me wasn't worth it

htct800 05 February 2018 by Zion Sparky (USA)

I bought this to go with my new Sony TV. I have yet to be able to get the sound to sync with the news people

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great soundbar

HT-CT800 04 February 2018 by Britroon (United Kingdom)

Easy setup with plenty of connections. Very impressed with sound options and happy with the sub output, sky movies action is crisp and punchy. Thought I had an issue with the sound dropping out but setting the sky remote with the correct code fixed that issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

System Failed, Sub was very weak.

htct800 24 January 2018 by RRamos (USA)

I love the design of the bar itself. I had it sitting on my granite entertainment center counter top. Under my 75x940d wall mounted TV. But the soundbar was not premium quality, nor the sub. I have a warranty issue now where the bar is stuck on HDMI 2 for some unknown reason. input button on the bar doesn't work blue-tooth and music service doesn't work. Touch pad does not work either. Tried everything in the book time to send it back.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great sound

htct800 20 January 2018 by Littleyaky (USA)

Was easy to set up, sound is amazing. Slim feature is a big plus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

GREAT SYSTEM FOR THE PRICE

htct800 18 January 2018 by 123 YOUNG (USA)

VERY NICE SOUNDING SYSTEM AND THE BASS FILLS THE ROOM. IT'S NICE TO BE ABLE TO CUSTOM SET MY PERSONAL SOUND FOR LISTENING.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony SoundBar HT-CT800 and 65" TV KD-65S8500D

HT-CT800//M SP1 16 January 2018 by Vince VG (Singapore)

I bought above items last month but notice either the SoundBar' Blue Tooth connection is not stabe when I play apple music or TV' Blue Tooth is not able to connect with my iPhone X. I am also not very sure on how to use the Chrome Cast function comes with the TV as well. .

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent sound, easy set up!

htct800 14 January 2018 by JackNorfolk (USA)

We use this soundbar in our family room, about 20x20 ... has very good full range of sound. It was very easy to install with our Sony smart TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound!!

htct800 03 January 2018 by jmhmom2001 (USA)

Great sound and price. We bought one for our son and one for ourselves. We love it!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AMAZING

htct800 28 December 2017 by r1juan09 (USA)

Bought the soundbar a few months ago and the sound quality is amazing. Setup was very easy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product but could have had more bass

HT-CT800 27 December 2017 by CamG (United Kingdom)

Bought it nearly a month ago and very happy with the product specially clarity of the sound but haven't yet found a way to increase the bass

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good Product Poor design integration with TV's

htct800 26 December 2017 by Bob63 (USA)

I bought this product two weeks ago and have been pleased with the sound and performance. I am disappointed with the integration of this product with my Sony TV. I bought it to work with my XBR55x700D however it does not fit well with the TV's stands I have to place it in front of the stand and it looks stupid. Not well designed at all. In addition it blocks access to the IR port to control the TV with the remote.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome soundbar

HT-CT800 23 December 2017 by Aaron 97 (United Kingdom)

Sounds great, easy to use if you're somewhat knowledgeable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing Performance and Value

htct800 18 December 2017 by AJamsion (USA)

We've been listening to our new soundbar system for a few weeks with great results. The system provides life-like sound and is easy to use with our Sony TV. Thank you Michael V. and the Best Buy on Elston in Chicago for the recommendation!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Clear sound

HT-CT800//M SP1 17 December 2017 by SKTan (Singapore)

Bought this 2 weeks ago. Make watching more enjoyable

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent sound quality

htct800 16 December 2017 by Makemake (USA)

Very happy with the easy setup and sound quality, SONY Quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Sound Bar

htct800 12 December 2017  (USA)

I purchased the Sony Sound Bar and I am glad I did, it was so easy to hook up and I was enjoying the sound within 10 minutes!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Karoke

htct800 10 December 2017 by pinonboy (USA)

Had tbl setting up to get a good sound of the ON STAGE plug in karoke mike. It is hooked up to the Sony 900e.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great sound

HT-CT800 02 December 2017  (USA)

Had this for a month now and so far it's pretty good. The only thing that's a pain is Co trolling hdmi inputs using the TV remote which is a Sony android smart TV. From the TV when selecting inputs you have to select the sound Bar, then wait for it to connect and hopefully allow you to scroll through the sound Bar inputs on a separate screen. It's annoying at best. But atleast it has good sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0