730

4.5 based on 730 customer reviews

503
153
41
14
19
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb Quality

KDL-43WF660 07 May 2021 by Lbm69 (United Kingdom)

This is my second Sony TV in 17 years. The 1st one is 14 years old and error free, perfect. Superior picture quality is the main reason we buy Sony as it exceeds all other brands. Brilliant technology that always delivers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not a good product

KDL-43WF663 27 August 2020 by VJ28 (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 months ago. I had to call the retailer within a month or so to return. It is not a good product. The remote is badly designed, it is not user friendly and easy to operate. The TV itself operates in complicated way. The functions are not organised. The Media, photo and video is poorly structured. The internet and WiFi connections are not good. I purchased to have a smart tv, but sadly I have to say here that it is not a good smart tv. In first two months the TV was hanged and could not operate at all except switch on and off. I had to reset and take all connections out and connect again to make it work. The TV operates very slowly compared to the one I had previously from different manufacturer.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

715 Customer Reviews

Models

0

superb features

KDL-50WF663 10 May 2021 by bes1950 (United Kingdom)

bought this at weekend, set up was a breeze. very happy with purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

43 tv

KDL-43WF663 08 May 2021 by lesg63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

a good all round tv as a good picture and sound is ok for most things though a sound bar can improve it as with all modern tvs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Quality

KDL-43WF660 07 May 2021 by Lbm69 (United Kingdom)

This is my second Sony TV in 17 years. The 1st one is 14 years old and error free, perfect. Superior picture quality is the main reason we buy Sony as it exceeds all other brands. Brilliant technology that always delivers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A excellent tv

KDL-43WF663 06 May 2021 by Chris the ref (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good picture quality and sound really pleased with it would not have any other always a sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's not an upgrade on previous models

KDL-50WF663 06 May 2021 by Jokes (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Too many teething issues. Loss of sound when changing channels being just one. Too much info to self repair. Not sure how many resets you should have to do on a new product

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Branded

KDL-50WF663 05 May 2021 by Ladylou (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decided on this telly after our other one went wrong four times in seven months. Great choice, picture is perfect great colour easy to use control it's a pleasure watching a great t.v. without breaking down.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

KDL-43WF663 05 May 2021 by tracy54 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv, great picture and sound. Easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Has everything I need in a TV.

KDL-50WF663 05 May 2021 by Tel E Kaster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with our TV. Easy to set up and a great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features graphics

KDL-43WF663 05 May 2021 by Petal55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as always liked Sony, a lot of good features with the tv. On the downside the legs are flimsy & ugly to look at. TV control not up to scratch buttons to close together not past controls. Was disappointed that could put certain things on it example Disneyplus etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features

KDL-50WF663 04 May 2021 by LZKM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are very happy with our purchase. The TV has a great picture and navigating the remote is simple to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy navigating

KDL-43WF663 03 May 2021 by MayH (United Kingdom)

Newly purchased so no long term review. Great service from John Lewis as always.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super picture

KDL-43WF663 28 April 2021 by Marty P (United Kingdom)

Brilliant picture and all the apps. Easy set up. Intuitive features and remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up.

KDL-43WF663 28 April 2021 by Han33 (United Kingdom)

Just purchased this TV for elderly mother. Easy set up. Great picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love this TV

KDL-50WF663 25 April 2021 by Lynne68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Over all quality of this TV is awesome, I'm so happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

KDL-50WF663 25 April 2021 by Jules121 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After having a Samsung for almost 12 years decided it was time for an upgrade. This tv is great. Love the design of the feet which due to their position fit on my oval stand and they are sturdy. Picture is brilliant. I set it up myself which was fairly simple and up to now I am very happy with my choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality all the way.

KDL-50WF663 09 April 2021 by sezwozza (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was bought as a replacement for a 55" 4k JVC which LOOKED good value, but I should have listened to my own mantra: 'buy cheap, buy twice' which is exactly what I did. I was refunded on the JVC and bought this 50" (non 4k) Sony for an additional £100, but it is so much better in both picture and especially sound, which is never good on a slim flat-screen TV, but is more than adequate on this one and so much better than the 'tinny' JVC which would have needed in excess of the additional £100 spending on a sound bar. The rollout of 4k without subscribing is at least a couple of years away and 8k TV's are already being sold, so it is unlikely that anyone would be 'of the moment' where TV technology is concerned and other that the footy, or snooker, I rarely use HD which is available on any smart TV anyway (how fussy would you need to be to see a massive difference anyway?). Anyway, quality is far better than for the sake of it 'gadgetry' and I am more than happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KDL-50WF663 09 April 2021 by Ki8ria (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV nearly a month ago and it fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic tv cant fault it well worth the money.

KDL-50WF665 08 April 2021 by Arthur121 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had it a few weeks delighted with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture.

KDL-50WF663 08 April 2021 by Amy525 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a Sony Bravia previously which is why I went for Sony again, east to use, great picture and there is no tinny noise (as I’m slightly hard of hearing) if the volume is louder than some may have it. Overall I’m again very happy with my Sony TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing!

KDL-50WF665 07 April 2021 by BenoitM (United Kingdom)

Fantastic value and fantastic product - very happy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Same beautiful picture. But

KDL-43WF663 04 April 2021 by Simonfeet (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve owned Sony TVs for 40 years & always very pleased with the picture quality. And with the sound bar & sub woofer amazing sound. However, I’m really irritated by the highly directional nature of the remote which makes changing from one source to another a steady hand. It can’t be beyond the wisdom of Sony to make the remote receiver omnidirectional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Looks great

KDL-43WF663 03 April 2021 by handicap20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

good quality at a good price remote easy to use and no negatives

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Handsome set, good picture, easy set up.

KDL-50WF663 24 March 2021 by Roberty87 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture, does everything we’d want. A good buy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good

KDL-50WF663 17 March 2021 by ssuzy (United Kingdom)

goood picture glad i bought another sony easy to use

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Everything good

KDL-50WF663 13 March 2021 by Baza1 (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up. Great picture and sound. No problems so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

tv

KDL-50WF665 12 March 2021 by noah22853 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

this tv is difficult to down load apps i want, i had to revert to linking my computer to it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good Picture & Sound

KDL-43WF663 12 March 2021 by Simon Rooksby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this model for a few weeks now. Always had Sony TV's for picture definition. Improved Sound & Picture Quality with this model and WiFi facility. Downside. Fewer HDMI than previous

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor black rendering and very very slow

KDL-50WF663 08 March 2021 by JoGee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The title says it all really. The dark colours in our picture are way too 'noisy', no matter how we adjust the picture. And this is the slowest responding TV we've ever used, let alone owned. Sony helpline were brilliant at helping and speeding it up a bit. But it is still very slow to respond to remote control requests and even slower to load apps. Thbis is not our internet, as the previous TV (an old Panasonic model) was very quick indeed.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brilliant TV

KDL-50WF660 05 March 2021 by Ronnieruler (United Kingdom)

My 6 month old JVC broke down and was written off so I purchased this Sony and am so pleased. Only been using it for a few hours but have found that picture quality and sound quality are both exceptional, no need for a sound bar! Great TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fab tv

KDL-50WF663 23 February 2021 by Lucye (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fab tv, picture is great and easy to use. Not really keen on the legs but that’s only minor. I love the cable tidy in them though!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely picture and great features

KDL-43WF663 22 February 2021 by Barbarali (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought my mum this tv and were so impressed bought our own one

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony 43"

KDL-43WF663 20 February 2021 by Jeff1943 (United Kingdom)

Bought 11 Feb. 2021. Only purchased due to it having a normal Earphone socket am totally dissatisfied with the ancient designed extremely heavy remote control. Cannot fast scroll and difficult to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great features

KDL-43WF663 18 February 2021 by Jenny Wren (United Kingdom)

As only just installed it is too early to make a comment on its performance!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good reception,great floors,interesting funct

KDL-43WF663 17 February 2021 by Dandzia (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased. With the purchase of a Sony TV, I recommend everyone to buy, they willa be happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use good quality picture

KDL-43WF663 15 February 2021 by SteveR61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this TV for my mum and the picture quality is good. The set up was easy and the controls are simple and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good purchase

KDL-43WF663 14 February 2021 by Elaine16 (United Kingdom)

Bought yesterday as a replacement tv, so far so good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great reliability but poor development

KDL-43WF665 28 January 2021 by None01 (United Kingdom)

Cannot connect my iPhone via screen mirroring, cannot download apps via google play store, response time of the tv is very high

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

wonderfully clear picture

KDL-43WF663 26 January 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv was bought as a Christmas present for me by my children and it is very easy to operate and i especially like the access to the internet and also Netflix etc

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product

KDL-50WF663 22 January 2021 by Lizzie 59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as I have previously owned a Sony TV and it lasted years. It was quite easy to set up and use. I like the free view and apps e.g. Netflix, Prime, together with the usual BBC and ITV catch up channels. The picture quality and sound are both excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simple to set up and enjoyable to use

KDL-50WF663 22 January 2021 by TimUK (United Kingdom)

Setting up took less than ten minutes, the tv (with stand) is as always a beautiful product from Sony. The menus are easy and the picture is great for shows and gaming

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

KDL-43WF660 21 January 2021 by Stoneybob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv earlier this month. Pleased with the colour and picture. Didn’t realize that it was not Bluetooth so can not connect to my LG soundbar Purchased a HDMI/arc cable and still does not work. Disappointing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very smart

KDL-50WF663 19 January 2021 by Maryval63 (United Kingdom)

Very good picture and sound quality smart looking *

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV but no BOLTS included for wall mount!

KDL-43WF663 16 January 2021 by PAC man (United Kingdom)

Purchased from Argos, next day delivery. Very pleased and delivered when stated. However went to fit to existing wall bracket, no bolts had been provided. This is VERY poor of SONY when purchasing a TV for hundreds of pounds and not to have securing bolts provided. Had to go to hardware shop to try to find and purchase. Come on SONY, provide 4 fixing bolts so we can secure wall bracket.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Smart TV

KDL-43WF663 14 January 2021 by Wainwright01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first Smart TV and Sony lived up to their top class status, all at an affordable price. Would definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not much joy

KDL-43WF663 14 January 2021 by Dav10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the tv May 19, the utube and other apps stopped working after a year.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

50 inch sony bravia

KDL-50WF663 14 January 2021 by Jabbathehutt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 31st Dec 2020. Really pleased. Excellent picture as one would expect. I have linked it up with a sony sound bar which really does enhance the whole experience even further. The only aspect that could be improved is the onscreen picture whilst searching for other T.V. channels ect and perhaps the inclusion of a panasonic type onscreen genre streaming for /movies/ sport/ drama ect ect. However as first mentioned the picture is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worth the money

KDL-43WF663 13 January 2021 by Kevj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The first problem was it arrived without the pack of screws (as shown in the instructions) to fix the TV to its legs so there was a delay while I sourced the appropriate sized screws [lousy quality control Sony]. With the screws the stand fitted securely and I could use the TV. For the spare room I needed to be able to view Netflix, YouTube and Apps like Eurosport Player and be able to Chromecast from my iPad, not watch terrestrial TV. It’s a little annoying that you often have to press the home key to get a menu (rather than a blank screen) other than that it works perfectly fine and for the price it is very good value for money.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0