184

3.6 based on 184 customer reviews

56
65
26
12
25
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony Walkman

4GB (FM tuner not included) 22 December 2017 by Twinkle10 (United Kingdom)

Very Good. It was bought as a Birthday present for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Downside

FM/AM 06 November 2017 by seamless (Singapore)

It should come with a clip so that it can clip on to shirt or something

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

184 Customer Reviews

0

Doesn't work with apple files.

4GB (FM tuner not included) 29 April 2019 by Lewis2000 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product for the SONY brand and the looks. However, I am quite disappointed that the player does not recognise ACC files which essentially is most of my music. The fact that this mp3 player is not compatible with ACC music files should be highlighted clearly and not just written in small print on the back. There are softwares that convert ACC to mp3 but the sound quality will deteriorate as will the file size. I am not a happy customer.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Little Device

4GB (FM tuner not included) 15 April 2019 by Greenfingers (United Kingdom)

Great little pocket device. Easy to use and to upload music. Built in USB means easy to charge. Sound quality good but volume insufficient on buses, etc.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Value for money

FM/AM 11 April 2019 by eric0927 (Singapore)

easy to use but the display font size is too small. If you are above 40, you need glasses to use it

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

compact MPC player

4GB (FM tuner not included) 05 April 2019 by ian36 (United Kingdom)

I bought this Walkman a few weeks and and I am very with it. It is compact, very easy to load music onto it and the sound quality is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Problem

FM/AM 27 March 2019 by Liming1306 (Singapore)

1. Walkman hang a few times causing me to re-set it so that I can continue ti use it 2. The cover seems quite loose making me worry when and whether is will fall and I lost it 3. Still trying to figure out how to replay all my songs, when click to MP3, it will be the last song played instead of the first song 4. Default Volume seems quite loud for my liking (At No. 1) 5. Still trying to get use to iy

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Quality product

4GB (FM tuner not included) 14 March 2019 by Old hippy (United Kingdom)

I bought this product 3 weeks ago. It looks smart and neat and I find the sound quality is very good through the earphones supplied. Although there is provision to attach a lanyard ( not supplied ) there is no clip for attaching device to clothing, which may concern some people.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent device

4GB (FM/AM) 13 March 2019 by Tulipfield (United Kingdom)

Bought this product to give me2 hrs play list for function. I have a small Sony cd/ radio and this device plug in front and produces excellent sound through the speakers. Good quality sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good player

4GB (FM tuner not included) 23 February 2019 by sebono1 (United Kingdom)

very good skund and very lightweight body great battery

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

IM OK

FM/AM 18 February 2019 by Mongmin (Singapore)

This is my 3rd piece of Sony Walkman! It is durable and good!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Read the small print

4GB (FM tuner not included) 25 January 2019 by Ybother (United Kingdom)

I could not use the product because it was not up-to-date. I did not see the small print which showed that Sony did not know of the existence of Windows 10 and so I am stuck with a product I can neither use nor return. For that reason my review is poor.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great device

4GB (FM tuner not included) 16 January 2019 by Christhepotter (United Kingdom)

Compact with great sound reproduction and easy to use controls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All round the product does what it says on the tin

4GB (FM tuner not included) 15 January 2019 by Gundog7 (United Kingdom)

This is a neat, well designed and thought out product that does exactly what it is designed to do.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No wav files

4GB (FM tuner not included) 13 January 2019 by Hopeless (United Kingdom)

Your walkman says it takes wav and mp3 files - but it doesn't. After a very frustrating day I decided to download my music files as mp3. Quality very poor, I'm absolutely devastated - I can't believe I spent £30 on this product. It is a misery. I emailed you help - unfortunately as it was Xmas I don't remember getting a reply.

1

1

0

Doesn’t Work

4GB (FM tuner not included) 09 January 2019 by Notimpressed12 (United Kingdom)

I am so disappointed with this product, it was bought from Argos and was my 9 year old sons main Christmas present. It will not load any songs, so obviously won’t work. Unfortunately I didn’t keep the receipt..my thinking being it’s a “Sony” it’ll be great.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great

4GB (FM/AM) 04 January 2019 by Ed1949 (United Kingdom)

So happy with this product, I find it better than a ipod

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

sony walkman with built in usb

4GB (FM tuner not included) 01 January 2019 by Roger21 (United Kingdom)

I purchased the product so that I could have some music to listern to while out fishing, very good and small enough to use with cold hands

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Setting it up on line was difficult

4GB (FM tuner not included) 27 December 2018 by benbo (United Kingdom)

Found it difficult to register product.looking forward to using it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brilliant product

4GB (FM tuner not included) 08 December 2018 by Avatar1945 (United Kingdom)

good value and easy to use a good replacement for my old walkman which had given up the ghost.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent features

FM/AM 06 December 2018 by Jamjam3971 (Singapore)

I bought this last month and i love it anywhere used

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use and robust

4GB (FM tuner not included) 22 November 2018 by Dcmsp (United Kingdom)

Bought this item to use at a WW1 exhibition. Was in constant use for 7 days from 10am to 5pm and on one night until 9pm. It was plugged into a music centre and never failed providing a background of original songs to give atmosphere.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Happy Pensioner!

4GB (FM tuner not included) 16 November 2018 by Scotred (United Kingdom)

I was looking to replace previous walkmen I have owned in the past. I do a lot of things where having some music playing makes a big difference; walking, fishing, hobbies and generally filling my time. I had not realised how quick this Walkman recharged, how extensive my playlists could be and I am pleased with the result. My only comment is that the volume defaults to a mid range level than remember what level it was playing when it was stopped.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0