247

4.4 based on 247 customer reviews

162
49
12
13
11
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Love the Bass and the features

SRS-XB31 26 May 2018 by Turbobooster (USA)

I love music with bass, and the xb31 is really nice for that kind of music. + charge your phone + easy to use + make your own beat with the touch function :-)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Battery Life Is A Lie

SRS-XB31 02 April 2019 by Nick066 (USA)

I have had the SRS XB31 for a few months and overall love it, but it has never made it to the advertised 24 hour play time. It might have made 8 at one point. I always kept the lights and extra bass mode off. Disappointed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

248 Customer Reviews

0

Sound

SRS-XB31 07 July 2020 by TooBad (United Kingdom)

Very good I'm really happy thinking I'll get another

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Busted bass

SRSXB31/B 11 June 2020 by neno101 (USA)

I got this a month ago, and it’s all ready broken. The bass makes a violets buzzing sound. I’m guessing the speakers bass broke. Poor quality. Very disappointed

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB31 27 May 2020 by DJ Dazza (United Kingdom)

This speaker gives out such a great sound the bass is punchy for something of this size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great device.

SRS-XB31 15 May 2020 by KhaosOG186 (United Kingdom)

One of the best speakers on the market and it's worth the buy. I love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worked great for a week. Now sucks

SRS-XB31 24 April 2020 by Prateeque (USA)

Speaker worked well initially. However now the bluetooth keeps giving out. Music skips, doesn't play, stutters. I've tried this across multiple different devices / locations etc so i'm pretty sure it's the speaker that's messing up. The build quality isn't great as well. The plastic moulding where the charger / aux / buttons are look quite cheap. Also my unit has a weird Chinese voice that says "Bluetooth Pairing" . This sounds exactly like one of the cheap Bluetooth speakers I've had before.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Introduction

SRS-XB31 23 April 2020 by ChrisBB (USA)

I just recently bought this speaker, and have no complaints towards the sound quality along with the maximum sound volume it can go is amazing. I like the fact that it was waterproof and dust proof good for outside trips. Bluetooth connection is fast as soon as you press the power button it pairs quickly. This was a wise affordable purchase for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great portable speaker

SRS-XB31 30 March 2020 by Jimsmobile (United Kingdom)

Such a powerful speaker very good bass and works so much better with the Sony Music Centre app. So many adjustments can be done with the app. Not the cheapest speaker on the market but worth the money in my opinion.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Will not Charg

SRSXB31/B 26 March 2020 by Sydknee (USA)

I got this speaker as a gift. It will not charge. When I plug it in using the correct adaptor and the factory cable provided it pulls way too much power from the socket but does not begin charging.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

D..I..s..c..o and amazing bass and treble ACE

SRS-XB31 06 March 2020 by Midi lock (United Kingdom)

I have loads of speakers / fold backs / rigs etc as I was and still am to a lesser extent in the music biz never mind your NS-10’s buy a couple of these for l and r truly the dogs!!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker to jam with!

SRS-XB31 29 February 2020 by Zie Cheong (USA)

I've always wanted a good portable speaker. Previous ones I've bought always go out too quickly & have poor sound quality. I got this one for Myself Christmas 2018. Excellent sound quality, gets loud enough (just how I like it for my Metal Music, ha!) the light-show effect is cool and can be turned on & off, simple, straight-forward features to work with, easy to lug around and bluetooth comes in handy. Decent battery charge. Even though it advertises up to 24 hour battery life; with the lights turned on, bluetooth enabled & extra bass, it's probably more like 6-8 hours with all of that. It lasts roughly 12 hours for me otherwise. Probably the only "personal con" I can think of myself is when it says to "please charge" at 50% battery percentage and the sound volume gets all quiet. It still plays though, just at a lower volume until you hook it up to charge. Overall great speaker. I love it. Would recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Grate speaker

SRS-XB31 19 February 2020 by Kristiyan (United Kingdom)

I got this a year ago and it has been sounding grate ever since

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Phenomenal sound

SRS-XB31 08 February 2020 by Hlmck (United Kingdom)

I sent my SRS-XB31 on for repair and got a brand new XB32 back! Phenomenal customer service! And it's even better than the already incredible XB32!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB31 26 January 2020 by Catlover1 (United Kingdom)

Purchased Nov 2019-delighted with the sound quality, ease of set up and connection and the fact we can take it anywhere around the house without it needing any space. Connects quickly to our phones and crisp, clear sound with good base. Recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

SRS-XB31 09 January 2020 by FredBecky21 (USA)

No bad thing to this. Battery could be better but that's it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GREAT QUALITY!!

SRS-XB31 25 December 2019 by jsamul (USA)

Got it for Christmas and audio is crisp and clean. Specifically use it to listen to rap/hip-hop and sounds great! The light show on the speaker is the cherry on top! Definitely worth every penny!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Battery died in less than a year

SRS-XB31 10 December 2019 by Tucker1218 (USA)

Had this speaker less than a year. Battery will not charge anymore. Can't find a replacement anywhere. Great sounding speaker, But would expect it to last much longer, and Sony should have replacement batteries available.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB31 16 November 2019 by Mckasap (United Kingdom)

it has great sound quality battery life . However the price can be a little much in Turkey. Sony should have a relative pricing policy according the currency value

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and aesthetic

SRS-XB31 13 November 2019 by Dylanvdm2001 (United Kingdom)

However it lacks in volume for a 30watt speaker at this price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

good

SRS-XB31 04 November 2019 by yip yip (United Kingdom)

good sound needs longer life battery only last 16 hrs for needing charged

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worst bluetooth speaker I've ever owned

SRS-XB31 19 October 2019 by josh492 (USA)

the sound quality on this speaker is pretty good but the battery life is the worst of any speaker I've ever owned. I usually get less than an hour of play time, unacceptable for how much this thing costs.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Broken

SRS-XB31 19 September 2019 by Oskar15 (USA)

Had it for a month and now it can't charge anymore

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Outstanding product

SRS-XB31 17 September 2019 by Grabbsy (United Kingdom)

The quality and sound is excellent. Great value for costs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant sound

SRS-XB31 17 September 2019 by fed up choosing nik names (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few weeks ago to replace another make of bluetooth speaker and this one is far superior. Its easy to set up and using the app for phone is also easy to make any changes to personal taste

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great speakers for a room

SRS-XB31 06 September 2019 by Rutvikbhop (USA)

Work great with iPhone, but I am unable to put them with my hp laptop and apple tv. Couldn’t find any solution online to pair with apply tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great speaker, poor battery.

SRS-XB31 06 September 2019 by voyager1 (USA)

I bought this xb31, It works fine, great voice, surround music, fancy light. But when I charge the battery, it never go to fully charged. always about 70%. I change adapter, usb cable, all don't work!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic bit of kit

SRS-XB31 04 September 2019 by Steve1957 (United Kingdom)

Bought this speaker and can honestly say that it is the best blue tooth speaker we have ever bought and we have had a few, sound is awsome

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very easy to operate and sync the bluetooth

SRS-XB31 04 September 2019 by Kevin c28 (United Kingdom)

Great sound. I have two now, one for home and one for travelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great product.

SRS-XB31 01 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

i bougth 2 for my kids and to have on my sailboat graet that its water resistant. great soundond light effects.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It looks great and it sounds great!

SRS-XB31 28 August 2019 by Markee B (United Kingdom)

The sound is great. I personally bought this to attach to a Sony turntable. I love the look of it and the lights. It takes 5 hours to recharge though.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor battery life

SRS-XB31 24 August 2019 by Brian9er (USA)

I've had this for almost a year now. The sound is great, but I bought it because it advertised a 12 hour battery life. At half volume with the LEDs off I'm lucky to even get 3 hours. I'm starting to wish I never bought it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Charging system sucks

SRS-XB31 10 August 2019 by TexasTina (USA)

I bought this speaker with Sony product expectations. Sony did not deliver. It slow charges then loses 50% after 30 minutes. I dont know how they came up with a 12 hour charge

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

colors and flashes match the music

SRS-XB31 05 August 2019 by cmolina2115 (USA)

i bought this a few months ago and i love cause it has so mush bass and the led light matches the music you hear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Looks cool!

SRS-XB31/BC E 02 August 2019 by Pyromela (Singapore)

The bass is good, ideal gor parties. Clarity is passable , not suitable for movies and such

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Falls short of expectations

SRS-XB31 31 July 2019 by just ken (USA)

A nice speaker when it works. Good sound overall. The app required for linking with other speakers is atrocious and has not improved in over a year. Sony doesn't seem to pay attention to any feedback. Speaker also only charges via USB unlike the -41 which uses an AC input. If the battery dies, it takes close to a DAY to recharge, otherwise it will continually shut off if you attempt to use it (even while plugged in)... the USB simply doesn't delivery power as fast as the speaker uses it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

wow amazing love it

SRS-XB31 29 July 2019 by stanlow71 (United Kingdom)

Bought the speaker to sit in kitchen and allow music piped around house, sound is fantastic for such a small appliance, bush speakers I used to own were cupboard size and not a good sound wise very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB31 27 July 2019 by Cc19 (United Kingdom)

Easy to operate, pairing is quick and gives out great sound. Happy with product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

SRS-XB31 21 July 2019 by geoff 1962 (United Kingdom)

this is a fantastic product well worth value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Two, yes two STS-Bx32 and 31

SRS-XB31 21 July 2019 by Bluestreek (United Kingdom)

Bought within the past two weeks joined them to party mode and have experienced great sounds

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great feature but.....

SRS-XB31/BC E 21 July 2019 by Jon129 (Singapore)

I bought this a month ago. I happy as i tot it at 50% cheaper. However, one thing i not really satisfied is when i switch to extra bass mode, there is a buzzing noise. I do not know why

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect

SRS-XB31 17 July 2019 by Delshep (United Kingdom)

Great for the garden and I would suggest that you use the music centre app to control the bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great

SRS-XB31 15 July 2019 by Zambiwee (United Kingdom)

So cleanable and gives me music wherever I go love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bad Battery

SRS-XB31 13 July 2019 by Oc365 (USA)

I bought it 3 months ago SRS-XB31 You can not charge and listen at the same time because the bolumen is low

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Brilliant piece of kit

SRS-XB31 06 July 2019 by Sparky64 (United Kingdom)

Bought two weeks ago and love it, brilliant in the house and garden, brilliant sound and build quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice bass at low levels!

SRS-XB31 01 July 2019 by CovrrSyke (USA)

I've had for about a few months now and I can say that it's pretty useful speaker for outdoor or indoor use. It packs a punch at certain volume levels. The only gripe I have about the speaker is it's doesn't last very long compared to my old jbl flip 4, though it does get me through the week, just barely. It's pretty cool how it has the Party boosters feature, but It's pretty unneeded in most situations. It does seem that the voices seem to become small compared to bass in low volumes. If had a better mid range, I would give it five stars. Overall it's a good speaker for outdoor or indoor use if your not too keen on audio performance.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

SRS-XB31 28 June 2019 by Chats (United Kingdom)

I bought this yeaterday and have been using it in the back garden today drinking wine and listening to great music through this fantastic speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

SRS-XB31 22 June 2019 by Mat 1986 (United Kingdom)

I bouth 3 months ago i love only thing is the battery is wery fast get low

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound!

SRS-XB31/RC E 20 June 2019 by padzcam (Singapore)

Compared with my other bluetooth speakers with the same specs, this is the best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony SRS-XB31

SRS-XB31 18 June 2019 by Phil 65 (United Kingdom)

On seeing and earring one I deceased to buy one great sound and at night the light show that beats to the music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB31 12 June 2019 by smid1953 (United Kingdom)

The speaker was purchased to play music that had been downloaded to the laptop. It was easy to set up, paired quickly with the laptop, and provides great sound for a single speaker. The battery life doesn't last as long as advertised, but charges easily enough,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Powerfull gadget

SRS-XB31 06 June 2019 by Velio (United Kingdom)

I am happy and pleased that i bought that loudspeaker.Nice,deep and steady sound very high and loud for its size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

He loves it!

SRS-XB31 06 June 2019 by Tricks66 (United Kingdom)

Bought this for my husband for his birthday, it’s quite gimmicky with the lights but pumps out a great sound he loves the fact that he can take it out to the garage when he is washing the cars it gives him a little more inspiration!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant

SRS-XB31 05 June 2019 by Nigel1263 (United Kingdom)

This is just what i needed brilliant product would highly recomend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sounds!

SRS-XB31 05 June 2019 by JSML (United Kingdom)

It produces great 'bass' sound and can be quite loud. It is bigger than I expected and quite weighty - so not something to put in your pocket! You can switch the 'disco lights' off to prolong battery life. Useful to take outside etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great!

SRS-XB31 31 May 2019 by ra40ni (United Kingdom)

Best sound for this size! Good battery! Bravo SONY!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker with a punch!

SRS-XB31/RC E 29 May 2019 by BTAT (Singapore)

So glad to have bought this speaker and yet don’t have to spend a lot on it. The bass is good and the Live Sound mode is great. Wish there are options to choose in the app to make the sound even better.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound for money

SRS-XB31 28 May 2019 by davman2000 (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound, good light array, value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It doesn’t work !

SRS-XB31 14 May 2019 by Keithinfrance (United Kingdom)

I bought this speaker on holiday in the UK. I am now back home and after several attempts to connect it to my phone / tv , it works for only a short while and then stops. I also bought another speaker SRS-XB21 and this one is no problem.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Sound Quality

SRS-XB31/RC E 13 May 2019 by DavidTan (Singapore)

Really happy with the product. Good to listen Dance music with it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound

SRS-XB31 12 May 2019 by Johnny Mac (United Kingdom)

I was pleased with the sound and bass from the speaker but disappointed with the battery. I used it on holiday for an hour on the first night. On the second night it went to half volume after 20 minutes of use. This was after a full charge which took forever. It looks good and sounds good - until it cuts to 50% volume.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0