196

4.8 based on 196 customer reviews

165
27
2
1
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

201 Customer Reviews

0

The sound

SRS-XB43 20 January 2022 by Pramoa (United Kingdom)

I am really happy , I am teacher of physical education, so I need some loudspeakers, also the battery is really nice, a bit heavy but the battery justifies it. Top end materials :) it’s a Sony, didn’t expect any thing else.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound bass really comes through deep !

SRS-XB43 19 January 2022 by topcat007 (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with product best one i heard yet thanks Sony

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Sound

SRS-XB43 09 January 2022 by Karlos67 (United Kingdom)

I wanted a Bluetooth speaker with plenty of 'oomph' and considered the lower-spec XB33 before taking the plunge on the XB43 and I haven't been disappointed. The sound is huge, especially with Extra Bass enabled, and the music comes out crystal clear whatever the environment. I find the light effects a bit gimmicky on the whole, but when my daughter had her little mates round for a party they thought that was the best feature! On a side note, I think the blue colour-scheme is really classy. I'm getting excellent playback battery life (obviously, the lightshow make a difference if you switch it on) and Bluetooth connectivity is rock-solid.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Small Speaker - Don't bother using the App

SRS-XB43 05 January 2022 by Brian537 (United Kingdom)

I got this as Xmas present & for a small speaker the sound is great. The recommended App however is useless, I couldn't even finish one song, let alone an album. Just linked with Bluetooth & it works fine (may have been better with an app that works - who knows?)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great sound

SRS-XB43 03 January 2022 by BOB the Boss (United Kingdom)

I wish it could be controlled by a remote. Other than that it great to listen to my Sony deck and Vinyl

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great gear

SRS-XB43 24 December 2021 by Alex_1961 (United Kingdom)

Compact, powerful, easy to use, Sony never let me down

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY XB43

SRS-XB43/CC SP6 22 December 2021 by Better than BOSE (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it to replace Bose with much hesitance in the beginning, not sure if it would perform better.....guess what....it's even better !

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Balanced sound, top battery

SRS-XB43 17 December 2021 by acidcrime (United Kingdom)

Excellent and balanced sound. Bought two of the speakers and use them in stereo pair mode. The battery life is also great. The light effects I do not use and can fortunately be turned off. Five things that I find a pity: Personal EQ settings can not be saved in the app or on the device; in stereo pair mode, no HD LDAC codec is supported (but the sound is good even without LDAC); if the 3.5mm jack input is used as a source, no stereo pair mode is possible; no aptX codecs are supported; the device can almost not be carried with one hand (because of size, weight and shape), there is no carrying handle and no possibility to attach a carrying strap.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great machine !

SRS-XB43 15 December 2021 by liliBerg (United Kingdom)

I bought this machine 1 month ago and i am very happy with it !! Great sound and light performances. Its a bit heavy for transport in your bag but I use it at home. The only thing minus is that its magnetic so you can find some hair on it ....))

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality Sound

SRSXB43/B 05 December 2021 by Phinonnoni (USA)

I received the Sony XB43 Extra Bass Portable wireless speaker and I like the size and RBG lights. The music is awesome and it’s very easy to move around the house. I like that it’s very loud and sounds like a stero sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds Awesome!

SRSXB43/B 05 December 2021 by Janice9487 (USA)

I got the XB43 EXTRA BASS Portable Wireless Speaker for myself and family. First I like that it isn't big and bulky. It's streamlined features make it easy to place in different areas. The set up was so easy to do! It paired up quickly with phones and tablets. The sound is absolutely amazing! We use the speaker all the time. The bonus is the changing colors of lights. Our grandkids love it! I would definitely recommend this product to my family and friends.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent sound!

SRS-XB43 30 November 2021 by MathiasRex (United Kingdom)

I've used it for months, and I am absolutely pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound from such a small speaker

SRS-XB43 30 November 2021 by Woodwizard (United Kingdom)

I use this speaker with my iPad and monitors. To obtain this rich sound quality from such a small device has only recently been achieved, impressive technology. I would have preferred to have no disco lights, I find these gimmicky and a waste of resources, but as a speaker, excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great punchy sound

SRS-XB43 28 November 2021 by Gotho52 (United Kingdom)

Excellent speaker. Great bass with a very good mid and high range sound too. I play mine at full volume most of the time which does drain the battery quite a bit. If played at 50-75% the battery will last ages.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works great!

SRSXB43/B 22 November 2021 by Liisa25 (USA)

The XB43 extra bass portable wireless speaker is so easy to use. The sound is so clear and works great for a party. It’s waterproof, dust proof and rust proof. The battery last up to 24hrs but you can also plug it in. It looks sharp also!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

all i can say is wow

SRSXB43/B 20 November 2021 by julia13 (USA)

I've had so many speakers in my life but this one.. its just amazing the sound quality i love watching it light up it makes me so happy but the volume and the smoothness on it is so incredible.. love love love highly recommenced for yourself or for a gift!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sound!

SRSXB43/B 20 November 2021 by Tony224 (USA)

We are a family of four, so every weekend we have the “hour of power” where we clean up the house. We use music to make it fun, and we don’t have a big stereo set up. This portable speaker is amazing. The sound that comes out is so clear, and the bass hits like a big system, while still being portable. We move from room to room, and keep the music going! It connects easily with Bluetooth, and it has a party function with lights, which is perfect for when we have friends over. I’m upset I didn’t get this before now, because I can’t see our life without it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Almost excellent

SRS-XB43 18 November 2021 by piblokto (United Kingdom)

This is my third BT speaker and is definitely the best of them but it could be even better. It has very good sound quality, the main requirement as far as I am concerned, with good bass depth and detailed separation of instruments so I am very happy with it. There are 2 drawbacks for me. Firstly the android app is very limited as a player so I use the excellent Musicolet player and only use the Sony app for device management. Secondly the auto shutoff is poor - it only shuts down when bluetooth connection is lost. This means I can't use a sleep timer on the music or radio app properly because the speaker simply stays on all night so I have to switch the speaker off manually, defeating the object of the sleep function. I want an app that turns bluetooth off automatically at a set time daily but cannot find one. Other speakers turn off when there is no signal for a period of time and this would be the simple and ideal solution but Sony do not seem to have spotted that other manufacturers provide this better function.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Portable Speaker!

SRSXB43/B 18 November 2021 by darlingdani7 (USA)

This is our second Sony Extra Bass Bluetooth Speaker! It has the best sound—so clear! And it holds up to its name with great bass. We love being able to connect both speaker wirelessly; it allows us to have music flow throughout the house. We have used the speaker at the beach, outside for parties, and inside. It’s durable and reliable. The design is modern and blends with decor. This speaker makes the perfect gift!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound, a couple things could be better

SRSXB43/B 16 November 2021 by jotatooo (USA)

First off, the sound on this thing is great! It really seems like the sound comes from something bigger and more expansive than this. The light show that syncs itself to the music is pretty fun and adds a nice ambience to it. It is super easy and quick to connect to connect your device to the Bluetooth initially. Overall, we really like this speaker. There are just a couple of things that we thought could be better to make it 5 stars. Although it is portable, it is a bit on the heavier side, making us not really want to bring it everywhere we go. We decided to set it up in our kitchen, in a somewhat inconvenient location to reach, so it'd be nice if we could turn it to standby from the app (rather than off) - because in order to turn it back on again, you have to actually press the power button on the unit itself. There's no way (that we know of) to turn the speaker back on using only the app. With it being inconvenient to reach in our setup, that means we leave the speaker on all the time. There's also no way (that we know of) to disconnect from the speaker's Bluetooth through the app - we have to go through our phone's Bluetooth settings vs the app. It just makes it a little confusing when we're trying to connect to a different Bluetooth speaker located in another room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

movie music & gaming

SRS-XB43/BC SP6 14 November 2021 by Ahping (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finally bought from 28 August 2021 so happy to meet new model xb43 can party mode to my friends

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use!

SRSXB43/B 09 November 2021 by Jsal785 (USA)

I got this for my classroom, to use when we were outside. It's great! It's easy to transport, it's easy to operate, and durable! The kids love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

My go to speaker

SRSXB43/B 09 November 2021 by smbunny (USA)

I'm going to start off with my only complaint - in the name it says "extra bass" but to me, it doesn't seem very extra. That being said, the bass was still great.. just not "extra". I have a soundbar and another portable speaker (both were not cheap) and I prefer to listen to my music on this Sony speaker. I did not knock it a star for this because I 100% believe this is a great speaker but if you are looking for a deep bass, maybe you wouldn't be completely happy with this one. The clarity is just, awesome. I can probably say this is easily one of the best speakers i've ever had. My fiancé uses it when he does his side work, which requires him to get on roofs and he absolutely love it. He leaves it in his trailer and hears it clear and perfect, even when he's up two stories high. I've had 0 issues connecting my phone (and other phones) via blue tooth, it's super easy and fast to do. I've had issues with other speakers where it's a little frustrating to connect to, but I'm happy to report that this speaker is very user friendly! Battery life is also.... greaaat! I've fully charged it and have been listening to it on and off now for over a week and still have yet to charge it again, even with the lights kept on. Speaking of the lights, wow! Super cool, bright and makes it such a fun speaker. My kids love it especially! You can turn them off but I leave them on, they light up to the music and i just think it's pretty cool. Also, they don't drain the battery in my opinion so why not. The speaker has a little weight to it but nothing crazy. I think it's just more proof that this a solid speaker. Sound is awesome, seems very well made, nice design, and user friendly. Not much more you can look for in a speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Durable and sleek

SRSXB43/B 07 November 2021 by Rajk (USA)

To be honest I don’t think there is anything to dislike this speaker. This portable bluetooth speaker is made with really great quality material and its sound quality is unbeatable. I loved that it is waterproof and dust proof which means you can use it whenever and wherever you want. This speaker is so easy to operate and bluetooth connectivity is so simple and easy. You can use this by connecting bluetooth on devices and also you can use the app which is easy to nevigate and you can add your favorite playlist to the app which is convenient. The sound quality is so good and i have never experienced this before it has options for party sound and live sound which makes your music experience much better. It has a sleek look and it changes different colors when it is playing. This is good in size and you can carry it with you while on the go and for your information it is little heavy. This speaker has changed my music listening completely.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Quality - Sound & Vibe

SRS-XB43/BC SP6 07 November 2021 by Stacex (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this after previously owning the XBR41 & 31. Although it doesn't have the sleek lights like the previous, it's still able to amplify the vibe with the current design. And the added speakers to the sides, makes an even better sound for the extra bass. Worth the upgrade, worth the buy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRSXB43/B 06 November 2021 by LH1013 (USA)

This speaker is easy to use. It is a bit heavier then others i have purchased but its sturdy and not going to be knocked over easily. My kids enjoy the light show it includes. Easy to use and great sony product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

A lot of sound for a little speaker

SRSXB43/B 04 November 2021 by Jeni Purl (USA)

The XB43 Extra Bass Portable Wireless Speaker is awesome!!. The sound is amazing and works off blue tooth. We paired it with our phone and got so excited about how clear the sound was. It lights up different colors on the sides and in the middle. It has different color patterns and creates a fun mood. The Bass is the best I have heard from a portable speaker. We listen to everything from light jazz to metal and it creates great sound whatever genre you listen too. We use this outside on the patio and inside the house and it is loud enough or quiet enough to fill the room. Overall, we are so pleased with this product. It is fun, sounds great and is portable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Big Bass

SRSXB43/B 04 November 2021 by Huskergala (USA)

This speaker is exactly what I didn't know I needed! Setup I super easy, I turned it on and turned Bluetooth on on my phone and it found it immediately. The speaker does have to be on to connect which was a bit of a struggle at first because I just wanted to click sync on my phone and go. I can hear this throughout the entire house. The plan was to give this to my husband for the garage but now I may just have to get another one. We listen to the same kind of music and you can actually pair this speaker to another in party mode. It also has a live button to hear it like you were at a concert. This thing definitely has extra bass. It really is thumpin. And it has lights that vibe with the music which I think is pretty neat. Overall, I'm impressed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

1

0

Amazing speaker

SRSXB43/B 04 November 2021 by Eli849 (USA)

I recently received this speaker and I love it so much. First, I love that it has lights and they love along with the music. Second, I like the live feature it makes the music sound way better. This speaker does have a nice bass which I love. Also, I like how it has extra features in the back of the speaker but are hidden. The speaker is a bit heavy but it looks very chic and modern. And connection wise it was super easy to connect. Overall, I love my new speaker and looks with the party lights one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

1

0

Sounds amazing!

SRSXB43/B 04 November 2021 by Mhelcl7 (USA)

I received this Bluetooth speaker over a week ago now. My husband is obsessed with bass. He already had the smaller version. This speaker is pretty big. And heavy. But the bass is amazing! Sounds nice and clear. We absolutely love it! Can't wait to have our next party and show everyone!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Loving the bass in this speaker!

SRSXB43/B 03 November 2021 by Terri (USA)

☐ PROS: *Sound: Simply fantastic! The base in this speaker is phenomenal for the price range, its not muddy but has a clear powerful punch. The highs and mids blend perfectly with the bass. It can get really loud but sounds great when turned down too. • Battery life: Not joking when it says 24 hours! Been using it multiple days a week and have only needed to charge it once. • Look/Design: The various light effects are awesome, you can customize the pattern or turn it off completely. Speaker is the perfect size, • Other: Has Bluetooth, USB, and other connections. The mobile app from Sony works great, you can customize your sound profile and eq. Took less than five mins to set up, very user friendly. If you like heavy base this sony speaker is perfect ☐ CONS: • Speaker is a little heavy due to big battery and bass. • Takes awhile to charge due to large battery.. I charged it overnight Overall, I really like this speaker.. I'd recommend this to everyone that wants a good speaker with extra bass and if you don't like all that bass you can turn it off..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Works amazing

SRSXB43/B 03 November 2021 by RebeccaR (USA)

I am in love with my new Sony Bluetooth portable speaker. This is just what I've been looking for our family functions and parties. It is a decent size but is a little on the heavy side. It has two little feet on the bottom to help keep it sitting up. On the back is a closed door that has buttons and your USB connector spot, keep this door shut because it can not get wet if it is open. On the top of the speaker is your power and volume buttons. I am pleasantly pleased with how loud it can be!! It connected to my Bluetooth automatically and started playing my pandora. I love how the lights move to the music on the speaker. The extra bass is awesome and makes the music sound so smooth. The speaker last up to 5 hours before charging again but it charges super quick. You can also use the cord to use the speaker if it's not charged. Thw speaker is dust and water proof but I wouldn't get it wet because it will lower its life. Over all this is an amazing speaker and it is pretty to look at when the lights are moving and all. I use it all the time!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

good sound

SRS-XB43 03 November 2021 by lammypie (United Kingdom)

Good sound easy to use but quite heavy- overall happy with it

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great speaker!!

SRSXB43/B 01 November 2021 by Cswan81 (USA)

What's not to love about this speaker?? Has all the bells and whistles you'd want on a portable speaker, and more. Great sound and good bass! Bluetooth and app controlled. I love that you can hook multiple together at a time and create a real party sound. The fact that it's water proof and salt proof makes it perfect for float trips or the beach. It's heavy but still portable. Very solid speaker made to last. Love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Easy

SRSXB43/B 31 October 2021 by Bderuyter (USA)

This speaker is very simple to use, has a very easy setup and easy to fallow instructions. The music is crystal clear and the extra bass give you almost a surround sound feel. The speaker is so small and portable you can put it anywhere and enjoy. It’s got a great battery life, idk even know how long I listens before it died on me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic

SRSXB43/B 31 October 2021 by Llcoolj210 (USA)

This speaker is perfect for parties and for personal use. The sound quality is so clear and the bass is bumping perfectly without overpowering. It’s pristine and makes for a great music listening experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Amazing

SRSXB43/B 30 October 2021 by Michelle805 (USA)

I must start this off by saying I am not an audiophile and I would not be able to tell the difference between headphones from the dollar store compared to something name brand. That being said, this speaker is amazing and metaphorically blew me away. This speaker amplifies any bass in every song it plays. The light show on the front and on the sides is a super neat addition to a speaker like this. I'm sure if I need to tune out my neighbors blasting their music in their cars I can turn this on super loud and maybe even get my own music over the sound of theirs. I highly recommend this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

The best speaker I’ve ever had

SRSXB43/B 30 October 2021 by rlook3 (USA)

This is the loudest and clearest speaker I’ve ever had. The lights add a fun twist to a party. HIGHLY recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds loud

SRSXB43/B 30 October 2021 by Mimine87 (USA)

I got my Sony XB43 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker about a month ago and I couldn’t be happier, it sounds very loud and clear. I love that it has lights and changes colors while music is playing . It is a little heavy but other than that I love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Base!!!

SRSXB43/B 30 October 2021 by Brit (USA)

Just when I thought I didn’t need another speaker. This is my new found love. It’s great the base that it puts off is maculate. It can get really loud. I’m currently in a 1200sq ft home and I can hear my music just fine throughout the house without it being at its max volume. It also has different color patterns according to the beat. This product will not disappoint

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRSXB43/B 29 October 2021 by amiekay (USA)

This a great speaker. The sound quality is amazing and really shows through. I love how I can take it anywhere and it helps with the fact that its the perfect portable party speaker which is indoor or outdoor.

Design

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds so good

SRSXB43/B 29 October 2021 by Jenna1 (USA)

I have been wanting a new speaker because the one I have is a older one. I love that its easy to hook up to and the music sounds so good and for it size the bass sounds really good on it and I really love the lights on it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing speaker!!!

SRSXB43/B 28 October 2021 by KPerk88 (USA)

This speaker has been such a perfect addition to our home. The sound quality is fantastic, it is visually fun to use, and there is an app that can be downloaded for more specific options (think bass/mid/treb). Absolutely LOVE this speaker and can’t rave about it enough.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing bass and sound

SRSXB43/B 28 October 2021 by aruebush (USA)

This portable speaker has a cool sleek look to it. It has a little weight on it but not too heavy. It has lights that coordinate with the sound and it makes the kids love it! Sound is absolutely great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB43 27 October 2021 by Lanky John (United Kingdom)

Bought after reading online reviews. Main criterion: sound quality to listen to voice & music radio. Very impressive sound from a compact device. Easy to set up & use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super loud

SRSXB43/B 26 October 2021 by Jojosaltx3 (USA)

Oh my god, this wireless speaker BUMPS!! This speaker is perfect to use for a day of cleaning your house or having a barbecue. I really love that the front lights up different colors that goes along to the music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Party vibes

SRSXB43/B 25 October 2021 by Qu33n0fhartz (USA)

This speaker is amazing!!!! My kids love the lights and it goes to the music which is super cool. We were actually shocked at how loud it can go too considering it’s not very big, you would think it was coming from a huge sound system. It’s size makes it super easy to throw in a beach bag for beach days or keep in the car on the way to a family or friends house. All in all we are super happy with it and now we are the designated Bluetooth speaker provider for our friends parties!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sound!

SRSXB43/B 25 October 2021 by Rareair03 (USA)

XB43 EXTRA BASS Portable Wireless Speaker Made with high quality materials, this portable speaker doesn’t disappoint. The party lights are fun and nice added touch. Audio is crystal clear. Set up is so easy. Speaker easily connects to Bluetooth devices. I’m very happy with this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

So AWESOME!

SRSXB43/B 25 October 2021 by Krae13 (USA)

This thing is a conversation starter, for SURE. It is packed with volume, and clear sound that you can hear a mile away! It is perfect for any party, or even just to use to turn up jams and clean your house! I love that the front lights up with different patterns too! Its super awesome! It can also go, on the go! You charge it and take it and can hook it up literally anywhere, cord free. You dont have to worry about having an outlet! Perfect for all those late night bonfires, or boat days! I love this thing so much!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing!

SRSXB43/B 25 October 2021  (USA)

I absolutely love this speaker! The sound is so clear and loud and the extra bass makes for a great party speaker and the lights are awesome as well and they can change color. I love how I can take this to the beach or the lake with no worry of it getting damaged by the water. You can also charge your phone on it as well. Definitely recommend this sony extra bass Bluetooth speaker to anyone and everyone!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Beyond Amazing!!

SRSXB43/B 25 October 2021 by hopeEternal (USA)

I have owned several different wireless speakers but this one surpassed all expectations!! First of all it's super easy to setup and the overall sound is absolutely amazing!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

I absolutely love it

SRSXB43/B 24 October 2021 by Janice87 (USA)

My review for the XB43 Extra Bass portable wireless speaker is absolutely awesome i love the lights! Downside It’s a bit heavy and I don’t like the fact that the sides of the speakers are exposed so I’m afraid it can easily rip open . I definitely recommend downloading the apps that goes with the speaker for different features like changing the lights colors and dj mode

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Bumps!!!

SRSXB43/B 24 October 2021 by Lowgee82 (USA)

I knew this Sony speaker before I even used it was gonna be good because it's pretty heavy. That means it's really good quality. It's not a "leave the house" portable speaker in my opinion but definitely easy to move from room to room. It is loud and really bumps the bass. I really was impressed. I really like the colors that plays with the music. It makes it a little party and love it. Great speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony extra bass speaker with lights

SRSXB43/B 23 October 2021 by Marac87 (USA)

I got this as a sample to review. It has lights. Party mode where you can hook up multiple speakers to it for extra use and lights. The bass really does kick. It's easy to use, not quite light weight but is dust free, sand free, waterproof and so much more. I've had a blast using this thing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Speaker

SRSXB43/B 23 October 2021 by Pbanuelos2 (USA)

The speaker has all the power you need. Its perfect for a backyard party without the whole cables and mess. This speaker is loud enough for that. I love how sturdy and heavy it is too, its not one of those flimsy speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

I love it

SRSXB43/B 23 October 2021 by Boom (USA)

I love it its loud and has blinking cool lights it’s sturdy so you can have it anywhere and not worry about it falling over sound is crystal clear and has a lot of bass I definitely love this and it’s portability you can take it anywhere (charge it though) just overall a great buy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Oh my gosh, this speaker is the BOMB!

SRSXB43/B 23 October 2021 by Msandefur0622 (USA)

Myself and my family are OBSESSED with this speaker! My two year old son is autistic and he loves the colors and sounds the speaker makes. It is Bluetooth connected and so easy to stream from your phone. I am literally technologically challenged, but this speaker is so easy to use! I also love that it is salt water resistant so we can take it on the beach!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Wow!!

SRSXB43/B 23 October 2021 by Apextj (USA)

This has got to be hands down the absolute best Bluetooth speaker I have come across. The bass is crazy good. You wouldn’t expect a Bluetooth speaker to sound that good! Love the lights that go along with your music. Battery life is awesome and this is overall amazing quality. You definitely get what you pay for!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

BEST PARTY SPEAKER

SRSXB43/B 23 October 2021 by celine30 (USA)

Words can not describe how much I love this speaker. It's loud, has excellent bass, and flashes neon colors. Every time I have guests in my backyard, this speaker brings the party. Sony has never let me down before as I used to have a smaller version of this. Though this speaker is big and heavy, it does an amazing job in terms of sound clarity and quality. Get yourself one now! :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good sound quality!

SRSXB43/B 22 October 2021 by nadia1984 (USA)

New favorite speaker! Sony extra bass speaker has a very good quality of sound, very clear , loud and with the best extra bass you can really feel and hear perfect for home party or movie night. We already replaced our homepod mini. Sony speaker is our new sound and audio speaker at home!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

fascinating, i loved her

SRSXB43/B 22 October 2021 by More2000 (USA)

This Sony speaker is undoubtedly an excellent device, it has all the characteristics that a person looks for in a portable speaker, the design is incredible, the lights of different colors that are reflected to the beat of the music make it look prettier than what That is, the Bluetooth connection is perfect since you only need to connect and automatically start playing all the favorite music you want, the battery life is too good 24 more than I expected, it is resistant from the side you see it, and the audio is very well distributed by each of its speakers, I turned up the volume to the maximum and I never noticed it distorted, it is easy to transport since it has a good size and incredible power, I recommend it without a doubt

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Portable Wireless Speaker

SRSXB43/B 22 October 2021 by Pebbles02 (USA)

Love this Bluetooth speaker. Definitely does the job. Sound is great!! Love that you can transport it wherever you go. Love Sony!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

party in a box

SRSXB43/B 22 October 2021 by Reneee (USA)

This is an amazing speaker. It is very heavy at 6q/2 lbs, so it's it something that's easy to just throw indoor bag to take for fun. Although the being said it is such great speaker to have. It feels solid in your hands and was incredibly easy to use. As soon as it's charged and you turn on it's power it immediately searches for any nearby bluetooth devices and pairs with the touch of a button. There was no problem with the connection and you are able to play anything immediately. The lights and bass are all customization on the downloadable app. The incredibly loud sound and fun flashing lights on the side and fun really make this a party in a box

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love it

SRSXB43/B 22 October 2021 by yellowbone87 (USA)

I have had my share of wireless speaker and I can say that this is one of the best speakers I have owned. I love the lights on the side of the speaker and it has bass for days.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent sound

SRSXB43/B 21 October 2021 by JodiO (USA)

This speaker is not only convenient, with Bluetooth, but puts out excellent sound. You can have it loud and extreme bass or a little quieter with less bass. The light effects are the cherry on the top for any party.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality!

SRSXB43/B 21 October 2021 by Thumbug9191 (USA)

This speaker is absolutely incredible! It was super easy to set up and sounds great on both the normal setting and the Live music setting and with a variety of music styles. The lights are a fun touch as well.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome speaker

SRSXB43/B 21 October 2021 by Marz33 (USA)

I absolutely love this Bluetooth speaker. It is so loud and I love how I can Bluetooth my cellphones to it and play my music downloaded on my phone through it. It’s very nice and I like how it changes color also. It also will charge my phone while it’s playing as well. This would be great for anyone who wants to take it outside while working or cook outs, fishing, camping or just inside while cleaning or just relaxing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Quality Sound & Feel

SRS-XB43 20 October 2021 by GAZBO34 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sound is great for the size of the unit, and the quality feel of the XB43 is superb. Given the added features of waterproof etc this is a good buy in my mind.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony - XB43 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker

SRSXB43/B 20 September 2021 by aleshamom4t (USA)

I received a Sony - XB43 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker, and it has been in use almost nonstop. It is very easy to use, assemble and connect, portable, durable, has high-quality and high-definition sound, and the esthetic is high-end.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Loud

SRSXB43/B 20 September 2021 by Nikegyrlz (USA)

Wow! Just wow! The bass on this gem is loud and hard and didn't experience any audio distortion. I love how I can adjust the light features using the Music Center app. Granted, it is on the heavy side, but worth it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sound!!!!

SRSXB43/B 16 September 2021 by lisablah (USA)

The Sony portable wireless speaker with extra bass, sounds phenomenal. The lyrics of a song sound very clear and the bass is not distorted at all. It was very easy to pair with my phone. It has the capabilities of hooking up with other speakers via the party mode. The speaker has lights that “dance” to the music, but you can also turn them off via the Fiestable app. I was surprised by how heavy the speaker is, but it feels very sturdy. You can either have the speaker lay horizontal or diagonal. This Sony speaker would make a great addition to any party!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Big speaker big sound

SRSXB43/B 16 September 2021  (USA)

The sony speaker is heavy but in a good way. The sound is great and there is deep bass. The lights are interesting and dance to the music pretty well and if you download the app there are more options as far as how the lights work along with other sound options. Overall it's a solid-sounding speaker that can stand on its own to provide loud, clear music when needed.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0