2899

4.4 based on 2,899 customer reviews

1967
514
140
117
161
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Terrific noise canceling

WH-1000XM3 07 December 2018 by Quiet (USA)

I usually don’t write reviews but felt I should on these headphones. I was researching for months trying to find just the right ones. I started leaning towards the Sonys when the MX3 came out. Finally pulled the trigger at a BestBuy vending machine in an airport. Have loved them from day one but a flight last night proved their worth. I flew standby on a commuter jet and literally got the last seat on the plane. It was by the window in the last row, right next to where the engines were mounted. When the pilot started the engines, the sound was unbearable. The guy next to me immediately put his fingers in his ears. It was piercing. I quickly donned the Sony’s and WOW, barely any noise. I started up some music and that cured any balance of noise that may have snuck in. These headphones made the worst seat on the plane almost paradise. Although pricey, they work better than advertised . I was very thankful I bought them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Decent

WH-1000XM3 01 December 2018 by Mmmgood2369 (USA)

Bought them a month ago they work very well but the problem seems to be that when in movement sound gets distored for example if moving your head to the left sound distorts from the right and sound goes on the left.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

7

0

2,900 Customer Reviews

0

never seen the beter nose canceling

WH-1000XM3 08 December 2021 by Vidaspuc (United Kingdom)

sound is interrupted when reconnecting from phone to TV. To fix the problem, you need to remove the pairing of the headphones and the TV and re-pair. Such problems with other cheap headphones and the same TV have not been noticed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great sound quality

WH-1000XM3 06 December 2021 by senara (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few weeks ago and have been so impressed by the sound quality. It's easy to use and great that the noise cancelling can be switched off. when answering calls on them, It's clearer than without. absolutely brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top Quality Noise Cancekling Headphones

WH-1000XM3 05 December 2021 by James124 (United Kingdom)

Impressed with quality of the noise cancelling function. Headphones are top quality. Just getting used to them however really delighted with how easy to set up especially with the phone app. Sound quality is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent product.

WH-1000XM3 04 December 2021 by Grabulho (United Kingdom)

Excellent product. I'm very happy with this headphones, and all the features that he have, very comfortable and with the sound quality known from Sony and a great noise canceling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Absolutely perfect

WH-1000XM3 03 December 2021 by Sapper802 (United Kingdom)

Exactly what I’d have expected from a Sony product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise cancelling world class!

WH-1000XM3 03 December 2021 by Ramigo (United Kingdom)

Had other top brands for several years and my personal experience is that these Sony XM3,s are the best so far in audio quality, noise cancelling and ease of use. Great battery life and comfortable to wear. Love the swipe control.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I can’t use in-ear phones

WH-1000XM3 03 December 2021 by Alexandergavin (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is excellent and the touch controls make it easy to control your listening though occasionally they don’t pick up your touches but not a major problem. Could have come with a longer charging cable, perhaps even a stand for them to go on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awesome sound & noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 02 December 2021 by Eddie Currant (United Kingdom)

Title says it all. I tried the XM4 too but these seemed as good with easier to use ambient sound. And cheaper. Only 4* because they continuously drop calls back to my phone and the ear cups are just a bit too small for my massive ears so become uncomfortable after a while. Admittedly I have big ears and they’re ok for 2-3 hours!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 02 December 2021 by RobbH (United Kingdom)

I've had those about a month. The sound quality and noise cancellation are great and the battery life is superb. The only downside is the headphones loosing connection with the radio app I am listening to through the Bluetooth and the chime to let me know it has. All in all very impressed and they were part of a Black Friday deal.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product

WH-1000XM3 02 December 2021 by Mr Steve (United Kingdom)

Received as a birthday gift recently. Very impressed with sound quality, comfort & ease of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product !

WH-1000XM3BME 02 December 2021 by BernardKhoo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a good noise cancelling headset and I guess I found it !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great comfortable very good quality

WH-1000XM3 02 December 2021 by Asif Khan (United Kingdom)

I use them for receiving calls and listing to music while exercising the quality of bass and music is just amazing really happy with the purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great ... but no mute option when using MS Teams

WH-1000XM3 01 December 2021 by pawalsh (United Kingdom)

Excellent features. However, it would be great if you could mute/unmute yourself when in a MS Teams meeting. To be fair, it never said it was compatible for use with MS Teams.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect sound

WH-1000XM3 01 December 2021 by Connieirene (United Kingdom)

I did need help with the set up from my son. But I am not a techie.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Super Impressed

WH-1000XM3 30 November 2021 by Guy Boi (United Kingdom)

I got these last week. I am very impressed. The noise cancelling works really well. They are sturdy and feel comfortable on the head. Good battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WH-1000XM3 29 November 2021 by Mahi34 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and It is very comfort to listen songs I liked it very much and It's battery is very long-lasting and we are using so many sony devices and we liked sony device very much

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome product

WH-1000XM3 28 November 2021 by Guille2805 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with purchase. Outstanding noise cancelling capabilities and very good quality sound. Overall great quality price product. Only con is on occasions there is a bit of lag on bluetooth sync when changing devices

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound cancelling, and comfortability.

WH-1000XM3 28 November 2021 by Muhi (United Kingdom)

I have had my eyes on these for a while and am extremely glad I decided to go for it. The touch controls can be slightly unresponsive at times but I am sure I will get the hang of it. The noice cancelling and sound quality themselves make this product extremely worth it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Phenomenal headphones for the money

WH-1000XM3 27 November 2021 by Diddy Dave (United Kingdom)

Sound quality, build, looks, battery life. These have it all. I have a pair of Bose QuietComfort headphones too. I always thought Bose was better than the rest, but these Sony headphones are way better in my opinion.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound great and super comfortable

WH-1000XM3 27 November 2021 by N11K (United Kingdom)

Bought these in a sale, reduced as newer xm4 out, maybe wouldn’t have wanted to pay full price but they are so easy to pair to Bluetooth and touch controls are great. Sound brilliant straight out of the box and loads of options on the Sony app to adjust for every music genre and personal taste.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful headphones

WH-1000XM3 27 November 2021 by bev515 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones for their noise-cancelling capabilities, the long battery life, the sound quality and the build-quality. They have exceeded expectations in every way, and I am very, very happy with them. I use them every day and they seem to be very robust.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome nc

WH-1000XM3 26 November 2021 by Lonee (United Kingdom)

The mic system coud be better. But the rest s awesome

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the earphones

WH-1000XM3 18 November 2021 by Gangerel (United Kingdom)

Very effective noise cancelling and superb sound..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing product - hissing from left ear

WH-1000XM3 14 November 2021 by oren23 (United Kingdom)

I had this product in September and there was always this hissing noise from the left ear when the ambient sound function is on and is very annoying. The customer service is not user friendly at all and feels like they are trying everything to stop you from sending back the product for repair. Disappointing experience and will not reckon Sony a good brand anymore.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

4

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 07 November 2021 by Makombe (United Kingdom)

Light weight flexibility easy to connect wirelessly and good quality Would buy these again

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound. Great noise cancelling features.

WH-1000XM3 06 November 2021 by PRocks (United Kingdom)

Better than the Bose equivalent i had and the earpieces cover are still in good shape.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Noise cancelling indeed

WH-1000XM3BME 02 November 2021 by Zoomerang (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for zoom meeting, to block out the noise from across the road where constructions are going on. Noise cancelling does the job. However, mic pick up is not good so I rely on the mic of my laptop—this is a weakness reported by many reviewers on social media. No regrets though. This works for me.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

WH-1000XM3 31 October 2021 by Modsam (United Kingdom)

Good sound quality will recommend for communit to work

1

0

0

Near perfect, but with one noisy flaw

WH-1000XM3 25 October 2021 by Helba (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first pair of Sony headphones and first pair from the XM series. Having upgraded from AKG Y50BT headphones, the quality difference is impossible to describe. The XM3s have a punchy but not overbearing bass, the mids are clear and the highs are crisp. These are closer to neutral sound so if you are into ear-piercing bass, this is not for you though you can fine tune it using EQ. The overall balance is just where i would like it to be and if i want to tune anything, there is the Android app. Noise cancellation is excellent though i find it does a much better job neutralising lower frequencies. Think of an engine of a passing bus, or a construction site, doors being open and shut. However, it is less good with voices. It does drown them out but i can still hear what is being said, just about. Still, overall, it does good enough job that you don't notice them after a while. Now for my 'nice to have'. These headphones cannot be fully driven on passive power. Yes, you can use the included cable to connect the headphones to, say you PC, but the sound quality is worse, the sound somewhat muffled and the overall enjoyment lower. Now, keep them connected and turn them ON, oh and you are up for a treat. I use them when using my PC and just keep them on and connect to Bluetooth as i leave. I use them EVERYWHERE! The battery seems to last longer when using with my PC even when on because I think part of the power is delivered via the cable. Still, it is a small price to pay for what you are getting. Where i think they do need more work are the hinges. Mine were creaking a fair amount on the right said when i just got them. Walking down the street, inevitably you will put your foot down. That is how walking works. That slight movement by the headphones as you walk caused the hinges to creak. Same with chewing or anything that would put some pressure on the hinges. The headphones seem to have worn in now so that is something to be happy about. Still, do not be surprised if you face this in the first days of wearing them, though it should subside and eventually go away.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound quaility

WH-1000XM3 22 October 2021 by Neilfisk (United Kingdom)

I purchased the new Xperia 1iii and luckily these headphones were part off the package. Blown away by the sound quality and ease of use. Linking headphones to the App was straight forward as was linking to my Alexa. I've always been Bose but these are up there with the best!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All great!!!

WH-1000XM3BME 17 October 2021 by ZJ Sim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product and is easy to use it.... strongly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Let there be silence

WH-1000XM3 15 October 2021 by Bobby fisher (United Kingdom)

Just the perfect headphone. One downside is the fact that there is only one way the fold the headphones with is something a little bit impractical. Other than that the touch pad works fine. I have only once or twice in 2 months accidentally switched songs in stead of upping the volume, so not really a big deal. Overall just the best of the best, as you can expect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Love this stuff

WH-1000XM3BME 14 October 2021 by GroundZero (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is so far the best headphone i have tried . Cool Stuff . Thank you

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality

WH-1000XM3 13 October 2021 by ashuk (United Kingdom)

I got these headphones as a free gift with a new Sony phone. I have got to say these are easily the best headphones I have ever owned. Not only is the sound quality good, but the microphone quality is really decent too. They come in a good quality carry case too. I know these are an old model, but I have to say I would definitely recommend these to anyone considering purchasing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great bit of kit

WH-1000XM3 12 October 2021 by Bigladfrumtarn2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these as a free gift with a new phone,but would happily have paid for them,great noise cancelling feature even while on a plane,paired easily and great battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not bad overall

WH-1000XM3 11 October 2021 by Itsame (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise cancelling is very good and pushes the overall rating up. The sound itself is okay. Boosted bass to the point that the mids can be subdued at times. The treble is very quiet. They are all not bad just overpowered by the bass. Bluetooth is temperamental.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Overall good but

WH-1000XM3 08 October 2021 by MJUK (United Kingdom)

I like these headphones but there’s one thing that’s really bugging me. Whenever I open Amazon app on my iPhone while listening to music on my WH-1000XM3 there’s clearly an interference, music keeps breaking up 2-3 times and stops playing when I move Amazon app to the background. It has been going for the last 6-8 months and the recent updates to the Sony headphones app haven’t fixed it so not sure if it’s on their radar or maybe the fault lies on Amazon app’s side. Also I don’t like the fact that there are no original replacement ear pads available to buy anywhere and we have to rely on cheap knock-offs from third party sellers. They wear out fairly quickly and I think one extra pair included with the headphones is in order given how expensive these headphones are. I’ve attached a photo of the original pads after one year of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent pair of headphones!

WH-1000XM3 08 October 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones recently and I am blown away with them. The sound quality is phenomenal, and the noise-canceling options are well suited to different atmospheric noises encountered on the daily commute, it really is easy to get lost in the music, podcast, or audiobook. They're also very comfortable and even though they are a big size to cover the ear, they don't feel cumbersome at all. Definitely recommend these if you are in the market for a mid-priced pair of headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Veey goog headphones

WH-1000XM3 04 October 2021 by philippedu134 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product : sound clean & loud confortable and cool price (because model 4 is there)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound Quality

WH-1000XM3SME 03 October 2021 by Tim866 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lurving it. Premium packaging, premium headphone material, soft touch. Easy to connect. Top class ANC. Music sound quality is refined with deep bass. Easy connect to TV like a breeze and awesome cinematic sound quality. Like the gesture touch sensor for volume control, fwd tracks, quick attention. Awesome!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable to wear

WH-1000XM3 03 October 2021 by Marksroom1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best headphones I have ever owned great features brilliant noise cancelling. Would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super on audio quality with some great features.

WH-1000XM3 03 October 2021 by Mikehbw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These same bundled with an Xperia 1iii and they are undoubtedly the best headphones I have ever used. Sadly though, they along with the Xperia 1iii have had to be returned as the phone had a major problem (see my other review). Gutted! Have reordered with the same offer so hopefully this time I will be able to keep hold of them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality and best sound ever

WH-1000XM3 02 October 2021 by Hardie37 (United Kingdom)

Got these from Sony for getting Experia 1 iii of O2 network

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fine piece of headset

WH-1000XM3 02 October 2021 by Frederol (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having received this headset on an offer I am delighted of the great sound being experienced and the fit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good headphones

WH-1000XM3 01 October 2021 by StefanLicovski (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excelent sound when the headphones are turned on, great noose cancelling. The sound quality with the headphones off and using the audio input is not good compared to when the dsp is active.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product!

WH-1000XM3 30 September 2021 by Vedima (United Kingdom)

Great sound, easy to use. Very comfortable headset.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

WH-1000XM3

WH-1000XM3 28 September 2021 by ShakeMakeNFake (United Kingdom)

Superb piece of kit - excellent sound, superb features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 27 September 2021 by Lis123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and have used it at work and sometimes when I read in my garden. Noice Cancelling is great, it fitts well and sound is also great. Great for HSP’s who get so stressed of all the noice in their world.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect headphones

WH-1000XM3 25 September 2021 by walla (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and ease of use. i love them so much..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Geweldig apparaat

WH-1000XM3 25 September 2021 by Lelo60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ik heb hem nu een paar weken en heb hem dagelijks bij mijn werk op hij doet wat hij moet doen is comfortabel en de nousecanseling en het geluid zijn perfect De batterij gaat heel lang mee

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect flight travel mate

WH-1000XM3 24 September 2021 by Argetni (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this one month ago mainly for flight trips. It is so noisy during a flight and I can not sleep. ANC is perfect and so I could sleep a while during my last flights. I am not audiophile, but I like the sound a lot.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love the sound

WH-1000XM3 24 September 2021 by Linde7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is amazing, I can hear new things in songs I've known for years. Very easy setup and straightforward to use. Love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One of the best headphones ever used

WH-1000XM3 21 September 2021 by Quiller60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Couldn't be happier with style, sound and comfort.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best sub £300 noise cancelling Audiophile cans

WH-1000XM3 19 September 2021 by DjMrBen (United Kingdom)

You won't get better sound for the price! Absolutely the best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Crystal clear sound even when out walking

WH-1000XM3 19 September 2021 by Bingey 84 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely fantastic pair of headphones with a fantastic battery life, crystal clear sound even when out walking or running and really easy to use with regards to adjusting volume, skipping tracks and answering calls. Also extremely comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound and Features

WH-1000XM3 19 September 2021 by Zwampass (United Kingdom)

Good sound and functionality. Noise canseling is excellent. Reasonably priced. Recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 18 September 2021 by djs144 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones because my son had a set and said they were good. I am just glad i did because i am so pleased with them especially with 360 sound and amazon HD super sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but with a few problems

WH-1000XM3 17 September 2021 by JD Joiner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been using headphones for 2 months sound is great and they’re really comfortable to wear battery life is also brilliant now the not so good bits I had a fluttering noise in one of the headphones I connected customer services who gave me some solutions which worked so far but they also said if I needed them repaired I could be left with a bill, this is with 7 week old headphones that just doesn’t sound right but fingers crossed I have issue fixed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Deadens the Chainsaw

WH-1000XM3 16 September 2021 by Garethbla (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago. The difference is greatly noticeable. I had someone cutting a tree down outside my window in the first few days with a chainsaw and I couldn't stop removing them from my ears and putting them back on again to see how much difference it made. I also have kids playing outside the room (which is a small room, and a partition wall) regularly and reduces down the impact of the noise so much which is great for my concentration.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sounds great

WH-1000XM3 16 September 2021 by Himalaya (United Kingdom)

Great product, my daughter tried it and confiscated my headphone so I had to buy an other one!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect headphone

WH-1000XM3 15 September 2021 by Myla1388 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like this headphone! Finally a product, that's easy to use and close out every noise from outside. It's comfortable too, when you would like to wear for hours!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0