1056

4.4 based on 1,056 customer reviews

735
172
69
31
49
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best

WH-1000XM4 11 February 2021 by GabiStancu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the headphones are gorgeous, they sound good, the application is good, but once a slight delay

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

28

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not as good as the reviews/hype

WH-1000XM4 05 March 2021 by mrsexytime (United Kingdom)

I think this is a lazy product from Sony. The noise canceling is not any better than cheap ones I used before. Sure the audio is good but so are less expensive headphones. I bought these for the dual device support, it works but is so annoying. I get a delay for the second device and 1999 sounding prompt saying device 1, 2 connected 10-15 sec later. My bluetooth motorcycle communicator has had a dual device function for 10+ years and works much better. I guess I have a small head too because the fit on these is kind of loose, when looking down or pick something up they almost fall off. I just think for the price I expected so much more refinement. I use them all day every day but overall disappointed by the lack of customization in the app and overall quality of day-to-day experience. Please do better Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

1,072 Customer Reviews

0

Very Impressive

WH1000XM4/B 22 September 2021 by SusanM (USA)

These Sony Wireless Noise-Cancelling Headphones are amazing. I find that the included USB cable is too short for charging with a desktop computer so I used my own USB Type-C cable and adapter which worked out perfectly. While they are charging there is a red indicator light which goes out once they are fully charged. The 30+ hour battery life is more then sufficient. I love that you can charge them for about 10 minutes and get 5 hours of usage. The touch sensor controls are easy to use. These are so comfortable to wear, they are lightweight and where they cup over your ears is very soft. You can easily adjust them for the size and shape of your head and they stay put. They work great for when I want to listen to music while in the same room with someone who is watching television because the noise cancelling is amazing, I can honestly say I can not hear the television at all, not can I hear anyone in the same room speaking.. I have used them with my computer, tablet and T.V. and my husband has used them with his phone and we both are amazed at the sound quality. I love the hard shell case to protect them when not in use or when you want to take them with you when you leave the house, the cords have their own little compartment as well as the headphones. I absolutely love that they have Alexa built in. I highly recommend these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Mind. Blown.

WH1000XM4/B 22 September 2021 by Spig51 (USA)

These are the Rolls Royce of headphones and there is no other way to explain it. Seamless easy Bluetooth connect, NFC connect, 30 hours of play time and if the battery dies, a 10 min charge gives you 5 hours! Simply put, these headphones are amazing. They have Google assistant, Alexa and hands free HD calling built in, which has proved itself detrimental when I am working outside or during my workouts. The soft earcuffs hug your ears with the perfect pressure to not slide but does not squeeze overbearing. The sound is out of this world! The 360 adaptive feature feels as if you are surrounded in concert with clarity. They come equipped with an airplane cord connect, a usb-c for charging, headphone cable and rigid carrying carrying case. Everytime I think these headphones can't get any better, I find another feature that impresses me. I've had many headphones ranging from skull candy to Beats by Dre and these are light-years of head of them in sound, clarity, technology and comfort. Best headphones ever. Hands down.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound and fit adjustment is perfect

WH1000XM4/B 22 September 2021 by johnverse68 (USA)

I was lucky enough to get this as a test sample and boy I can tell you it more than lives up to Sony quality it’s as if you entered a theatre or studio the experience is really incredible

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

WOW!

WH1000XM4/B 22 September 2021 by Palmtreehugger (USA)

I am so glad I got these headphones. Undoubtably the best headphones you can buy. They feel incredible. The sound even better. These are the best headphones I've ever owned. I highly recommend them to anyone who wants comfort, sound quality, and just likes things made extremely well. Get these, thank me later.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Wow what sound quality, so comfortable.

WH-1000XM4 22 September 2021 by Nigly (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had them for my birthday, what a gift, well done Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best noise canceling Headphones!

WH1000XM4/B 22 September 2021 by Khanna55 (USA)

Without a doubt the most comfortable headphone I ever wore.The headphone became extension of my head and ears,so there is no bending of the ear or pressure on the ear.They are very comfortable,I could wear these literally all day.The build quality is great and the noise canceling function is amazing.I can connect these headphones to 2 blue tooth devices.I barely ever charge the batteries and the headset gives a warning with 1-2 hours of listening time left,so I have ever been stranded needing to use the included cable-lasts about 2 weeks between charges with my current use. All the touch controls are reliable and customizable buttons are great for hearing text messages,asking Alexa/google questions,adjusting noise canceling modes etc. Overall great sound,nice quality,rich features and very comfortable.If you are looking for noise cancellation at its best,don’t look elsewhere and buy this immediately,you will not regret it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great technology

WH1000XM4/B 22 September 2021 by Ajt296 (USA)

I am absolutely loving these wireless noise-cancelling headphones. They are the best that I have ever had. I downloaded the app and paired very quickly with my cell phone. The charge lasts a really long time for wireless headphones and they charge really fast. The noise cancelling is amazing. I used on a plane, in the airport, walking on the sidewalk, and at home. I guess the headphones automatically adjust to your environment, which is really cool. The sound was great in all these environments. I also used the headphones to take phone calls and they worked well. I also like the the music on the headphones pauses when you take them off. Great sound, easy to use, great tech, and quality product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

A must have

WH1000XM4/B 21 September 2021 by Shaheera89 (USA)

Amazing sound!!! Seamlessly connects.....They said that it would not be good for the gym and it fits better than the beats headphones which are designed for the gym.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

WIRELESS HEADPHONES

WH1000XM4/B 21 September 2021 by quickjoe (USA)

Very impressed with these headphones. Set up was a breeze. These headphones fit securely against your ears with little to no movement when you turn your head. The outside covering is soft against your ears and adjusts to fit your head. These headphones are charge quickly and last for quite a bit of time before the next charge. They came in a hard shell case for protect them from damage. The sound quality is excellent and there is no static in them. These are great for kids.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Keep it simple

WH-1000XM4 21 September 2021 by ModoStarMan (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound quality and very comfy to wear !!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Quality sound and durable

WH1000XM4/B 21 September 2021 by Jbeard25j (USA)

These headphones have very nice sound and lots of features to enjoy. They come with a charging cable, a really nice case, a 3.5mm cable, and an airplane adaptor. The headphones themselves have an extremely premium feel in the hand, they are made of a nice matte plastic that feels smooth and soft. The ear cups are very large and fit over my ears quite nicely. they are comfortable to wear all day without any problems or irritation. The sound is the best you will find on a pair of closed-back consumer oriented over ear headphones, and if you are unsatisfied you just have to install the Sony Headphones app and you can play with lots of settings like the equalizer and the amount of ambient sound that you want to let in. I use the app and find it very useful and simple to use. The bass is deep and the mids and highs can be great if you work with the equalizer and the type of music you are listening to. In my experience it sounds best to boost the mids and highs in the app. The noise cancellation is where these headphones excel. They have world class noise cancellation and I really like how well it works. Walking down a busy street with people and cars whizzing by and you can be listening to your music undisturbed. Of course you will still hear the cars and the people but the sound reduction is very significant. The right ear cup is where the controls are located. Cover the ear cup and you can talk and hear people. Swipe forward=skip track, swipe backward=go back a track, double tap in the middle=pause the song. While walking and listening to a new playlist these gestures are a breeze and quite convenient to use. I really enjoy these headphones and they work wonderfully for my needs. They are very well made and pretty simple to use. I would definitely recommend them and I am very happy with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Creaking sound

WH-1000XM4 21 September 2021 by Bob12477533764 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound quality shame about the freaking coming from the plastic components when moving your head.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing noise canceling!

WH1000XM4/B 21 September 2021 by Mamaof3 (USA)

I love these! True noise canceling and really good to get in the zone for whatever you’re listening to. Sometimes I need to focus and not hear my surroundings and these have been awesome! I also love that they come with an awesome carrying case! Totally recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WH1000XM4/BME 21 September 2021 by y3e10 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and feel so happy for it...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Happy, Absolutely Nothing I Dislike About It

WH1000XM4/LME 21 September 2021 by neckman (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are these are the most comfortable headphones I have ever used. They are light and it is easy to forget I am wearing them. Active noise cancelling and audio quality is great. Battery lasts for really long. Midnight Blue is beautiful. I wish I got these headphones a lot sooner so I could have enjoyed them for longer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bomb sound!

WH1000XM4/B 21 September 2021 by MsJayfit (USA)

Wow! Right out the box I turned these headphones on and paired with my phone. Just like that the sound was bumping in my ears. The sound was bomb! Crisp, clear, nice base! Instructions say east set up, to download the app then connect. I connected without. I'm sure once I play around with the app I can enhance the sound quality even more. I happen to be watching the premiere of Dancing WTS in the background and these headphones definitely canceled out the noise at a low volume. Would probably be great on a plane or trying to cancel out the sounds for peace and quiet when you can't find peace and quiet. Im excited to put these to good use. If you purchase them you won't be disappointed!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Incredible Sound

WH1000XM4/B 20 September 2021 by Gameface1 (USA)

This product is incredible. The sound quality is so clear that I can hear every word of a song and the best part is that I can not hear any outside noise. These headphones fit really well when I go running. I don't wear ear buds so these are good for me. I just hope that there are multiple colors

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Best headphones I've ever owned

WH1000XM4/B 20 September 2021 by DisneyMom (USA)

These headphones are amazing. They actually hold a charge for over a day. They also charge in very little time. They are so comfortable to wear for long periods of time. I love all of the features, including turning sound up on the headphones. The sound quality is excellent and so crisp. They are unlike any wireless headphones I've ever owned. They come with a carrying case which is a must for travel! It was incredibly easy to set them up, you don't need to be tech savvy to get them started. They actually are noise canceling too. I was able to listen to music in louder environments without hearing the background noise. These headphones are a must for any avid headphone user. I plan on trying other Sony headphone products in the future because I love these so much!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

I wish I could give it more than 5 stars

WH1000XM4/B 20 September 2021 by Hugh aka Que (USA)

I have to say I've been blown away with these headphones. I have another premium headphones but these are definitely my favorite already. I love the softness of the material on my ears and even the touch of them. I have the black ones with some gold hints. It definitely looks premium and sound is amazing. I love the noise canceling feature and how easy it is to adjust it in the app. The sound is second to none for sure. I love how to control the sound, pause, and going back and forth with music. I can't wait to use these on my next plane ride

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing pair of headphones

WH1000XM4/B 20 September 2021 by Butrlvr (USA)

This pair of headphones are amazing, the quality of sound meets all of my expectations. The noise canceling is for real, once you have these headphones on you are in your own world. The battery charge lasts quite a long time. The design of the headphones is slick and modern, they look expensive. What more can you ask for, the product performs and looks great! Well worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony Noise Canceling Headphones

WH1000XM4/B 20 September 2021 by Jason49 (USA)

These Sony Headphones are the absolute best that I have ever used. They fit my ears perfectly and the sound is incredible. There are so many features. I am learning how easy they are to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing headphones!

WH1000XM4/B 20 September 2021 by CG85 (USA)

These headphones are great. The sound quality is amazing as well as the noise cancellation feature. I could focus on listening to my music or watching a show without all the background noise. I would definitely recommend giving these a try!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Comfortable on my ears!

WH1000XM4/B 20 September 2021 by PrettyB (USA)

Ok so the headphones are extremely comfortable! You’ll be shocked at the comfort level! But there are a few fine details when you dl the app. Remember to pay attention to all the features and what they do. They do a test run of the difference between Sony headphones and regular. But when the music plays from tidal I don’t get the same experience as the example. I feel the sound quality should be out of this world. But I feel like it sounds the same from my Sony’s as any other headset. I’ve tried to play around with it. Do different music apps including tidal! And it’s just not what I expected! Sony is an awesome brand with futuristic qualities!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

ANC

WH1000XM4/BME 20 September 2021 by on99 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent ANC. Battery life not so long. Sound quality ok.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My new favorite headset

WH1000XM4/B 19 September 2021 by Captain (USA)

I normally use earbuds because most of the headsets I have tried don't fit on my larger head. This headset not only fits great the sound quality is amazing with the noise canceling feature i couldn't hear any surrounding noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

AMAZING!

WH1000XM4/B 19 September 2021 by Ali R (USA)

I bought this as a gift for my husband’s birthday! When I say he was not disappointed! He has never had a great pair of noise canceling headphones! This is a first for him and an amazing buy! He uses them for his morning jog, mowing our lawn, etc! He is so happy to have these and I am SO happy that we have them! They have a 30 hour battery life and they are Bluetooth! What is even better is that ALEXA is built into the system! i would pick these over anything else that may be on the market at this time!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

It's the quality, indeed!

WH1000XM4/BME 19 September 2021 by iamwhoiam (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A purchase you won't regret! The sound is really superb, noise-cancelling feature is very effective. Paired it with my Sony Walkman and the sound is really immersive. It's also very comfortable, been using it in my everyday travel.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM4 19 September 2021 by Jimmy098 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are crisp and clear to me They sit well on my head and ears

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM4 19 September 2021 by Simonvere (United Kingdom)

Great build quality. And the noise cancelling is fantastic

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

perfect if a bit pricey

WH-1000XM4 19 September 2021 by Gerryegan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

had these for a few weeks now and everything I hoped for, have bad tinnitus and poor hearing and these give me clarity in TV and music, would have been nice to have had a longer charging cable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise-cancelling headphones

WH1000XM4/B 18 September 2021 by Melissa (USA)

These are absolutely amazing. You can hardly hear any noise from the outside. An the sound is so clear. There light weight. Love the carrying case that they came in. I don't believe that I could have done any better. I have already recommended these headphones to so many people. Highly recommend this product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent Headphones

WH1000XM4/B 18 September 2021 by Mike007 (USA)

Absolutely Awesome. Ok, so on to the Headphones themselves. First, Sony is known for sound and they made their name known here for sure. These headphones have true Noise Canceling and are Truly wireless. These may seem petty or even miniscule to the masses, however, upon pulling the wrap off the box, the box itself felt quality made. I pulled the inner box out, and pulled out the case (yes these come with a hard shell case). Upon pulling the headphones out, they felt very nice, not too heavy, and constructed of a good quality. They fit very nice to my head and are "Over the Ear" style and not "Sit On Top" style. I much rather have over the ear personally. The cushions felt very nice, soft, and comfortable. I have other headphones that I love and thus far these where on par. They paired seamlessly to my phone. There is an app they recommend you downloading and I would recommend it as well, if for nothing else then for the adaptive listening it enables and for the custom fit (it fits the sound and noise canceling to your ears). The Noise Canceling feature makes it as if you are in your own world. I had my kids and wife yell while standing only a couple feet from me and I couldn't hear them in the slightest. Design: Awesome; Feel: Awesome; Comfort; Very Good. Now, Sound, the part we all are concerned with. So, as Stereo sound goes, these are Great. Bass is Great, you don't feel like it is beating inside your head but have an awesome bass sound. The music is crisp, fluid, and of Extremely high quality. So, Sound: Awesome. Features: These have an auto pause feature that will pause your music or video if you take them off and begins playback when putting them back on. It does have Alexa built in and Google assist. The 360 Real Audio is phenomenal. If you use a Hifi music app, the sound quality is amplified. With the 360 Real Audio, it makes the sound seem as if you are completely immersed in the music and the sound. For me, music is a huge part of life and these have brought me a new listening experience. I look forward to many hours to come. There are many more features that the Sony app brings to these headphones but too many to list here. Cons: The only con I have is that for long duration listening the top of my head begins to hurt. The padding at the top, I wish, was a bit softer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Very nice

WH1000XM4/B 18 September 2021 by Karenc (USA)

The headphones come in a very nice case. I love that the ear portion moves in so many directions. I’m not sure about downloading an app for them. They seem very durable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

These are great!

WH1000XM4/B 18 September 2021 by Bcornecelli (USA)

I absolutely love these headphones. They are so comfortable and block out all the background noise. The app made it easy to set up the Bluetooth and other features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

The sound is awesome!

WH1000XM4/B 17 September 2021 by Dave T (USA)

I've been through my fair share of headphones over the last few years. Some cheap some moderately expensive. As of this moment, these are THE BEST headphones I've ever owned. They were easy to set up, the app walks you through the process and also lets you set the configuration you like, like bass and such. They also ask for pictures of your ears to maximize your sound experience. And that is exactly what it is, an experience. I listened to some of my favorites and I noticed that these headphones picked up on sound nuances that I never noticed before when I listened to the same music in my car. I used these to do yard-work, I didn't even hear my mower running, so the noise canceling function is amazing. A nice case as well as charging and auxiliary cords were included. They have great battery life too.These headphones are awesome and I would definitely recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM4 17 September 2021 by DPJM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had for a few weeks now. Very happy they seem good quality, well put together. good sound and very easy to control playback, no fiddling with tiny buttons like my last pair. Noise cancellation seems good but with limits still on travel I haven’t tried them long distance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound

WH1000XM4/B 17 September 2021 by AudreyMarie717 (USA)

The Sony WH-1000XM4 headphones are wireless and noise canceling. The headband has superb, comfortable padding. They are great for home, on the go or work. They charge fairly quickly and last for the entire day. Love that you can customize your listening experience with the App. You can connect to 2 devices simultaneously. Love the minimal design and the matte black finish. They are stylish and definitely work very well for calls as well. All around top of the list for Bluetooth wireless headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing quality and features!

WH1000XM4/B 17 September 2021 by Annienicole7 (USA)

I am extremely impressed with these Sony wireless headphones. Everything from the packaging to the sound quality is exceptional. Upon opening this product I was blown away with how nice the traveling case was to protect the head phones. The charging cable and airplane cable fit perfectly in the case. The headphones themselves are made so well and the directions made set up a breeze. These headphones are the highest quality I’ve ever seen, you even take a picture of your ears for the best output. The cupping of the ear is comfortable and secure, the sound is impeccable. I have used these while running and on the tractor and it blocks out all surrounding sound and adjusts perfectly to the environment. They are extremely easy to charge and the charge lasts so long compared to other headphones I’ve used. Everything about these headphones is amazing and I highly recommend them to anyone on a search for a great pair.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Perfect soun = WH-1000XM

WH-1000XM4 17 September 2021 by Vilda (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic product, very pleasant construction, excelent sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound good, but touch controls terrible

WH-1000XM4 16 September 2021  (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is good. Voice cancellation is good, but not as good as I was expecting, and unnecessary complicated. Touch controls are terrible. I basically want to pause/play and change volume. None of these work reliably. Even worse is the speak to talk. I want to turn this off, but it's not possible. If you put down, or turn off the headphones it re-enables the feature even if I turn it off in the app. Poor! My old b&w px5 are much better!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Very poor bluetooth

WH-1000XM4 16 September 2021 by Been ripped off (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these 2 weeks ago and very disappointed especially when i had the m3 version for 2 years and they were great these new 1,s the bluetooth is a joke and dont bother getting in touch with Sony cus there a joke aswel and i will never buy a Somy product again many thanks

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Superb headphones

WH-1000XM4 16 September 2021 by JackieDaytona (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these just over a week and I'm very impressed. The ANC is superb and the sound quality is the best I've heard for this price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

WH-1000XM4 15 September 2021 by Imperiumromanium (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought them around a month ago noise cancelling couldn’t get much better at all very impressed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great build quality and sound

WH1000XM4/BME 15 September 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is excellent for a casual listener like me. Build quality is premium, the touch pad works well, no complains. Might cause some discomfort after long periods of wearing over ears but probably just not used to it yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

WH-1000XM4 15 September 2021 by Whisky neighbour (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love these. High quality sound, just slightly heavy to wear after a long period of time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

WH-1000XM4 15 September 2021 by Maeline (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was offered these headphones as a gift and they now rarely leave my neck/ears. They’re super comfortable and the sound quality is really top notch. The noise cancelling feature is also great and the autonomy is quite long. An amazing product!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Greatest features

WH-1000XM4 14 September 2021 by Elo420 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had the first gen model which I was very happy with but now I'm even happier with 4th gen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Water damage from humidity or sweat is possible

WH-1000XM4 14 September 2021 by EllieG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones might get damaged very easily and water damage is not covered by warranty. Moreover you will not know if the issue is water damage until you send it to the repair centre. Nevertheless you could get charged for sending it in. Yes it's a catch 22. Also you have to take their word for it. If they say it's water damage, then you have to accept that. I'm NOT able to recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

beyond comparison in its price category

WH-1000XM4 14 September 2021 by Gandyman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Using these headphones allows me to fully benefit from the Ultra HD sound now offered by Amazon Music and other streaming sites. The sound is amazing and I now look forward to more new recordings and remastered recordings. As for the noise cancellation, it is the best I've ever experienced and there is no leakage so no danger of irritating someone sitting close by. These headphones look great, too, and fit perfectly in the compact carrying case that comes with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed

WH-1000XM4 13 September 2021 by GH57JAG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The overall sound is hard. There is no warmth at all. Whilst the sound is clear, something is missing. I had the XM3 version but they were damaged in an accident. I bought the XM4 as a replacement but I am bitterly disappointed with this supposed upgrade of what was a superb listening experience.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great for the value

WH-1000XM4 12 September 2021 by Lee2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did a lot of research into this product before buying it, and it’s exactly as described!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Le migliori in circolazione

WH-1000XM4 12 September 2021 by Tovib19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Rapporto qualità prezzo non eccellente però sicuramente sono le migliori in circolazione soprattutto per la cancellazione del rumore

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

High end headphones with great noise cancellation

WH1000XM4/B 11 September 2021 by Sabrina (USA)

I love these headphones they are super soft, sleek and feel very high end. The fold flat and store compactly which is super convenient for travel or to just throw in your purse or gym bag. Sound quality is great and the noise cancelation is better than my old beats studio head phones. I would highly recommend these if you’re looking for a nice pair of head phones. They are comfortable, light weight on the head and flexible so there isn’t any tightness when you wear them. Sony did a great job with these!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Practically Perfect in every way

WH-1000XM4 11 September 2021 by Kristoffelees (United Kingdom)

easy set up, great sound and cancels sound perfectly. Does what it says on the box!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wireless headset for IPhone and PC

WH-1000XM4 11 September 2021 by 55 year old Dad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought two weeks ago and just had to put them on charge for the first time since getting them, the charge cable supplied is short but this doesn't cause me any issues. The travel case and accessories are excellent. Love them so much I'm getting my son a pair for his 21st.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable with great sound

WH1000XM4/LME 11 September 2021 by Ethanalise (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and been using it since then and it’s so comfortable that I decided to sell away my AirPod pro and intend to use Sony headphone for my travel music device. Great product !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality product

WH1000XM4/LME 11 September 2021 by Whlai (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Product sound quality is good. Battery life is as described. Also like the color and details.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing headphones, quality sound

WH1000XM4/B 10 September 2021 by pickyaboutproducts (USA)

These headphones are amazing. High quality clear sound and the noise cancelling feature works very well. Comfortable to wear, lightweight, and well made. As a bonus, look pretty nice too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

The noise cancelling is superb!!

WH1000XM4/LME 10 September 2021 by beckcg (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and was very happy with it. Easy to setup & use. Loves the noise cancelling feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for Music & Gaming

WH1000XM4/B 10 September 2021 by Lease (USA)

My son is an avid gamer, and I myself prefer to listen to music through over the ear headphones. These Sony WH-1000XM4 Wireless headphones sound amazing. They truly do block out the background noise and are a comfortable fit. They don't hurt after long use and most certainly I don't get sweaty with them either. I had no issues pairing these and neither did my 13 year old son. These rock and you can't beat the sound quality. I would absolutely recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

AMazing

WH-1000XM4 09 September 2021 by toby236737648 (United Kingdom)

Honestly a great set of headphones. Amazing quality and noise cancelling is immesne

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM4 09 September 2021 by JustMe4Fun (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best sound and the noise cancelling is great. Fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM4 08 September 2021 by Owenc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very high quality product, these Sony headphones block out most noises.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and voice clarity and not too flashy

WH1000XM4/BME 08 September 2021 by tom1992 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as a gift and I was initially hesitant because I've always felt that headphones were too uncomfortable for me, but I quickly got used to this and I was very impressed. The sound quality and noise cancellation is superb, and the battery life is amazing. I like the subtle design which is not too flashy and the touch features are very handy. Highly recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality sound and great features.

WH1000XM4/LME 08 September 2021 by FKYin (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this less than a month ago. Compare to WH-1000XM2 which I had own, it is lighter and fits better. Sound quality are excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic

WH-1000XM4 07 September 2021 by Iarnie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So, after many years of enjoyment from my Bose QC35 headphones my natural choice was to purchase another set of Bose as to be fair, they were great, however….like most i thought I’d check a few reviews and Sony XM4’s were constantly being mentioned as THE headphones to own! The problem was I didn’t want Sony, I felt I had to go with Bose as I knew the sound, however the more I read the more I liked about the Sony, the looks, the features (and there’s some cracking features) and not to mention the app, so I took the plunge and bought them and, honestly, in my opinion, everyone’s review was right, they’re brilliant. The sound quality is outstanding, it’s clear and bright and even more reviews say they’re quite heavy on bass, makes no difference due to the EQ settings on the app. Other reviews say you hear parts of songs you didn’t before and to be honest, you do, they’re that clear. Noise cancelling is also very good and overall very happy and cannot recommend enough. Looking for high end top quality headphones? Well you cannot go wrong with these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound and Noise cancelling

WH-1000XM4 07 September 2021 by Taz_The_Kitsune (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Highly recommended for those who want good quality headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones I’ve ever used

WH1000XM4/B 07 September 2021 by Laurenb (USA)

I can’t rave enough about these headphones. After battling with ear buds for years, I finally caved and bought the over ear noise canceling ones. They are so great you can barely hear a plane engine or a lawn mower running. 10/10 would recommend to friends and family

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sound upgrade

WH-1000XM4 06 September 2021 by Paulh3121 (United Kingdom)

I've only been using these for a short time but the upgrade in sound from my previous in ear headphones is immense. I've listened to a piece of music that I'm very familiar with and I'm hearing new elements every time. Great clarity and energy to the sound. The ANC seems to be strong as well but I've not tested this out of the house yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Slightly disappointed

WH-1000XM4 06 September 2021 by tenco (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these and initially thought fantastic until tried to hook up with Samsung tv. Out of sync which apparently a known issue. I hope they sort it out everything else great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0