11

4.4 based on 11 customer reviews

8
0
2
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 06 December 2019 by Larry54 (USA)

He a6600 is a great camera. The picture quality is excellent. It is very fast compared to earlier Sony DSLR cameras. The new grip with high capacity battery is very ergometric. The 16-55mm f2,8 lens is very sharp and perfect for people and portraits.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Autofocus on eye was bad

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 28 January 2020 by Surya20 (USA)

When ive bought this product i was expecting eye focus on video mode very smooth as afc in a6500. I was wrong! Autofocus in this model went so bad even i already put in slow for AF drive speed and standard in AF tracking sensitivity. Could sony make improvements for next firmware updates?

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

11 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent focusing and iq

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 20 February 2020 by Cfcheuk (United Kingdom)

Upgraded to A6600 from A6500. Focus tracking is much improved. Low light noise is much less. IQ is much better than specification aline suggest. Very pleased with the A6600.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simply love the a6600

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 01 February 2020 by arobi44 (USA)

Received my copy just before Christmas. This is my go-to camera for just about everything. Moved up from the a6000, which a a great camera. Size and weight are perfect for me. I highly recommend this camera -- it's just great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Autofocus on eye was bad

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 28 January 2020 by Surya20 (USA)

When ive bought this product i was expecting eye focus on video mode very smooth as afc in a6500. I was wrong! Autofocus in this model went so bad even i already put in slow for AF drive speed and standard in AF tracking sensitivity. Could sony make improvements for next firmware updates?

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Almost perfect!

Body Only 08 January 2020 by LCS1990 (Singapore)

I owned A6400 before, it was great but with certain limitation, and A6600 is the camera that fills in every hole of A6400. An almost perfect camera from video standpoint! Good battery life, good grip, great color profile(HLGs), flippy screen, inbody stabilization, bright screen, superb autofocus, 4K and Slow mo option! Brought it for a project and this camera nailed it! The only complain i would have for it, is the 100M option for video recording. Really hope for a higher bit rate, maybe 200M if not 10 bit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

One of the best options for beginners.

Body Only 08 January 2020 by MorphingDolphin (Singapore)

I bought this camera about a month ago and its perfect as I am a beginner photographer and videographer and this camera is great for learning the basics. The quality of the camera is seamless and Its large battery is perfect for long shoots and travels.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It has all I will ever need in a camera!

Body Only 20 December 2019 by seniorager (USA)

I have had the camera for only a few weeks and I am impressed!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 06 December 2019 by Larry54 (USA)

He a6600 is a great camera. The picture quality is excellent. It is very fast compared to earlier Sony DSLR cameras. The new grip with high capacity battery is very ergometric. The 16-55mm f2,8 lens is very sharp and perfect for people and portraits.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very nice grip, very good build quality

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 22 November 2019 by Ingy50 (United Kingdom)

Only just got it so haven't taken many shots but what I have taken I am very imprest

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

4

0

Disappointment.

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 24 October 2019 by Nosfeu (USA)

Disappointment. I was waiting for Sony to make 4k 60fps. This camera is functionally the same as the a6500. The rest is marginally better. With this update, it makes no sense.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

12

16

0

Fantastic Camera

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 19 September 2019 by ttrace (USA)

For me this camera is amazing. With the kit lens it weighs less than a pound. Took it hiking in Montana and great images, super light, fits in the fanny pack I wear. video is great. Great codecs. Has focus peaking and can put on old Nikon glass with a cheap adapter. really a gem of a camera even though a few years old now. Does not have an audio input, but I have a separate recorder for that. Am looking into the 6400 for audio and log profile.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

23

0

Why doesn't the camera have a standard MP4?

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 17 September 2019 by 1Disappointed2 (USA)

Have you learned nothing from customer complaints about a6400 video incompatible with social media and mobile device video editing? Why does this camera have only Sony video formats? Do you not understand the common need to quickly upload and share in social media? Social media and mobile devices are not interested in Sony proprietary video formats.

Design

Average

11

36