520

4.6 based on 520 customer reviews

391
97
18
2
12
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Simply stunning!

Body Only 03 May 2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My colleague and I now have 4 of these which (having transferred from Canon after 15 years) we use in both our studio and for wedding photography and video. It isn’t perfect but it’s close! Stunning autofocus, which in itself is worth the purchase, superb GM glass makes this so sharp you could cut yourself, amazing low light quality and brilliant button customization. The DR is brilliant and with our tests have pulled back from nearly 3 stops!!! All the photos below were taken with 24-70 f2.8 GM or 70-200 f2.8 GM. Improvements for the future: fully articulated screen!!! Brighter screen!!! Improve that menu!!! Give us a battery charger please guys! We all know you may call this the “basic model” but that’s just marketing! This was always going to be a winner with us pros so come on, don’t be tight (I say with tongue in cheek because that price is simply remarkable and can only be to annoy the other market leaders!) :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Broken button

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 29 July 2020 by Breanna (USA)

I’ve had this camera for just under 2 years and have always take great care of it. Recently the menu button stopped working and since it only has a 1 year limited warranty I am stuck covering the costs. I’ve been looking online and apparently button problem are very common with this camera. Anyhow, I took it to a local repair shop and they are unable to fix it because the part they need isn’t sold individually so now I have to send it to Precision and hope they can fix it and not break the bank. I am very disappointed with Sony for not being more helpful with what is clearly a manufacturing problem.

4

0

521 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great

Body Only 16 January 2021 by L_S_Aung (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bough this since few month back. overall satisfied with product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

The camera I've been waiting for... Almost.

Body Only 14 January 2021 by jackool (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera nearly a month ago and it's exceeded all my expectations. The one thing I do not regret buying. There's always room for improvement through but I need to have a little more time with the camera first.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony A7iii

Body Only 14 January 2021 by Janbi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this for Xmas. Due to Covid restrictions have only used around local area. It has produced e celle t quality pics and some good astrophotography. Low light capabilities are excellent. Got kit lens 28-70. My preference would be a wider lens for landscape use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic Camera

Body Only 11 January 2021 by Eyelevel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Speedy, Crisp, Sharp aurofocus with exceptional image quality in all conditions ultimately the best camera I have ever had

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decided it was time to go mirrorless

Body Only 09 January 2021 by Sime1061 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Took the plung and traded all my dslr equipment and so far so good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome package.

Body Only 06 January 2021 by Bullupsy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my Sony a7iii January 1st 2021. Everything about it is simply magnificent as expected.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great auto focus

Body Only 28 December 2020 by noddy22222222 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought a few months ago and so far happy with my purchase

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Does everything you'll ever need.

Body Only 27 December 2020 by Lake District voyager (United Kingdom)

After reading rave reviews online and watching alot of tutorials, I finally took the decision to buy one. I had previously used a Sony NEX-5 just to practice and that was easy to use. When I got my a7iii, it was so easy to set up and the pictures are great quality. I got mine with the kit lens and it isn't a bad lens at all, it takes great pictures. Not only has it made me take more pictures, but it has made me explore more of my local area.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A photographers Camera

Body Only 23 December 2020 by BuzzB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was it worth trading in my Leica M 240 for the Sony A7 Mk3? You bet it was! The A7 Mk3 is a phenomenal camera. The build quality reminds me somewhat of the Leica Q on steroids, with a far greater flexibility whilst maintaining a compact size. I love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The Sony dSLR experience

Body Only 19 December 2020 by koofpain (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been wanting to get a Sony dSLR A7III since it is being raved by many reviews. I went for the Sigma 28-70mm F2.8 over Sony lenses. Personally, I wish the electronic viewfinder is higher in resolution as moire can be observed. I felt the focusing is not as sharp. Do not know if it is the cause is the camera or lens. Still need more time to have a long term assessment, but generally happy.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good Camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 13 December 2020 by User6569 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good Camera nice features: Pros: Good for night photography Autofocus Video Cons: Awkward Menu and Button setup Battery charging option (in camera charging)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Solid great photos

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 07 December 2020 by 123cB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have this for 1 month and I am learning all the features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb Output. Photos look sublime :)

Body Only 07 December 2020 by Podmeister (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased to replace an ageing Fuji X-T1. Happy to report that the build quality and the output straight out of the camera is superb. Photos have superb clarity (I'm using the 24-105mm Sony lens). Speed of focus is outstanding and far better than my old Fuji. My only grumble is the menu system is rather confusing with settings for photos and movies seemingly jumbled up a little. It would be good to see a firmware update address this at some point! However once you have grasped how the camera works (The Instruction manual is poor so Ive watched countless YouTube videos) I'm finding I rarely have to delve into them as the custom keys and quick access function button pretty much covers everything I need on a daily basis. Overall very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good design

Body Only 06 December 2020 by Callunna (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did a lot of research as I was moving away from DSLR towards mirrorless technology. The A7iii kept turning up again and again as the recommended product for my kind of photography, from many different sources. I joined a social media group dedicated to users of this camera from all over the world and the general reaction from everyone was favourable. My only criticism is that the good quality lenses are very heavy - I went mirrorless as I thought everything would be lighter and easier to hold. Not so.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Sony A7iii love it

Body Only 03 December 2020 by DKPcamera (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a Sony camera fan, I bought this to update from my last one which was the A7ii. I wanted to get some better pictures in poor light an I was really pleased with photos I have taken so far. I found the video button is in a better place than on the A7ii. It is much better at tracking moving things such as birds. I split between buying this and the A9 but looking at the specs, the prices and what I was going to use it for I chose the A7iii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Less features compared to other companies tv

Body Only 02 December 2020 by Prag (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this few years ago and the display stopped working even though back light was on. Did not lasted long as I expected. It also used to frozen time and again...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

In love with my new Sony!

Body Only 02 December 2020 by Roxocub3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finally bought this camera after months of research and making the final decision. And I simply love it! Very easy to use, a great asset for intermediate and advanced photographers, everything is great about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the sensor and EyeAF

Body Only 29 November 2020 by Joseph2020 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sensor is great with picture that has little noise even at high ISO. EyeAF is so useful.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good Quality great fun

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 27 November 2020 by Buzz71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best Camera I have used to date worth every penny :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bet bit of kit I've ever owned

Body Only 22 November 2020 by Jimmymc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive now had the Sony A7iii for about 3 weeks, I teamed it up with a Sigma 20 - 70 1:2.8 DG DN and I am getting great results. Yes there are lots of features and I certainly havent mastered them all but am looking forward to doing so. It's not the lightest bit of kit in the world but if youre used to a full frame SLR it won't be an issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ease of use

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 18 November 2020 by kennymason64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product, however, I have not received the £300 cash back!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 17 November 2020 by Guteklasson (United Kingdom)

You dont need more than 24 megapixels. I LOVE this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 15 November 2020 by robbob144 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago and its an excellent quality camera body, has lots of features and takes great quality images especially in low light, there is a great range of lenses available which creates a lot of freedom to get the images you want.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Never Looking Back

Body Only 13 November 2020 by GheeGhee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera since 2018, I I can give an honest and true review. This camera has made my job so much easier as a wedding photographer. I love the WYSIWYG, it is awesome in lowlight. I am now looking at another Sony for a second body and slowly replace my other gear (different maker).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I just feels so right

Body Only 13 November 2020 by Moxy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It just feels so right and that is before you use it. Coming from a Canon, I was a little worried that it would take me a long time to get used to. I needn't have worried, it took no time at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My first Sony Camera

Body Only 09 November 2020 by Alfoxton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this A7III about a month ago and have now used it a few times to shoot both wildlife and landscape pictures and I am blown away by this piece of kit. What do I really like? One: I am so impressed by the 'In Camera' stabilisation. My handheld landscape photos taken at really slow shutter speeds look good. Two: The camera is incredible at picking up and tracking birds in flight. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Value for money

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 27 October 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quality of the picture is on par with the money spend on the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happy with the camera so far

Body Only 23 October 2020 by James108 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted to upgrade to Full frame for a long time and finally took the plunge and I am really enjoying the Sony a7iii. I previously had a Sony a6500 and I loved that camera but this is definitely an upgrade on that.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

5

0

Best Camera I have owned

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 16 October 2020 by Sony Ed (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to replace a Sony A77. This is a great camera with lots of features. It is especially good in low light. It is light weight and easy to use. All my old lenses work with this camera with an added adapter. This camera has improved battery life. I tried an A7II and the battery life was not good. I love this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 16 October 2020 by Jonstone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic upgrade from my very old A77 Especially pleased with the low light performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

3

0

Great camera

Body Only 12 October 2020 by dan1987 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic camera - very happy! Amazing quality - A****

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

Fantastic Camera!

Body Only 11 October 2020 by Ninja592 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as a Companion to my Sony A6000 but now it has turned the other way round and I am very pleased with its performance.!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Excellent product

Body Only 04 October 2020 by Pyke (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and so happy with this. At least it is a Sony product and get excellent result from photo - far better than my previous FF DSLR (mirrored) camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Very comfortable hybrid

Body Only 29 September 2020 by Nikvideo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a7s before a7III. Differences is to much. a7III is feeling so much comfortable handgrp. Viewfinder is better, IBIS, Continuous AF in video, Clear image zoom is so useful for video. Rec button is little hard to push. I feel sometimes like the light is "jump" in viewfinder unexpectedly in manual mode when I am shooting video (maybe is something that I do wrong) I am a videographer, and I want to be 50p not only 30p. Also 10bit colour. But now a7sIII have it all. I wish to control aperture smooter, like ring of manual lens, and to have ND filters in camera body. Video image quality is good for wedding videographer like me.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

4

0

Great camera

Body Only 25 September 2020 by PercyDujack (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this camera. Great camera for foto/video. Good low light performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Firmware 3.10 24megapixel gone image size L 20M

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 24 September 2020 by Cristhians OC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pixels and the ISO Gone it feels like is not my Original a7III this sucks

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Worth the price

Body Only 24 September 2020 by Breesunset (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i recently bought this and i just can’t get enough!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sold Nikon Z6 for this

Body Only 23 September 2020 by PaulUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

And no regrets, amazing camera. Lesser screen but better images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Great camera, bad menu system

Body Only 17 September 2020 by JerichoSingapore (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with the camera quality and specs, The menu system has a steep learning curve. Not intuitive

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The build and quality feel great in my hands!

Body Only 14 September 2020 by Christoephurky (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera today and I’ts been an amazing time learning its diverse capabilities

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Shutter failed after one year!

Body Only 09 September 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was happy with this camera until the shutter failed 2 months after the warranty had run out when the shutter count was only 38,000. Sony refused to pay for the repair

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

10

1

0

Amazing Quality

Body Only 07 September 2020 by kevinagastra (United Kingdom)

I only bought this camera yesterday and have only used it for a couple hours with a 28-75mm lens and all I can say is the image and video capability is insanely good for the price of this camera. Definitely recommend to anyone who is looking to getting into film and photography semi professionally.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best all-round photo/video machine.

Body Only 05 September 2020  (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace my A7Sii as I wanted something that could handle a balanced workload of both photography and video. This camera does not disappoint. Very pleased with the AF and the button layout is more ergonomic in my opinion when compared to the A7Sii. The only thing I wish they would change with a firmware update is a redesigned menu system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 02 September 2020 by Sgt Bilco (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased recently and very happy that I did, camera is very robust, well balanced with a solid feel. The rear screen is clear and is reasonably manoeuvrable. Battery life is very good and the camera has some great features. The menus are a little complicated mainly due to the amount of options and settings available, however navigation is pretty good and fairly intuitive. There are a good range of custom settings located at various places on the camera body making personal set up fairly easy. Overall, delighted with the quality and functions of this cameras and looking forward to giving it a good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome features

Body Only 01 September 2020 by Raven2795 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this about a month ago and love the quality of the images it produces

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

brilliant camera

Body Only 31 August 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

use camera for pro work. Great camera. Great results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great overall product

Body Only 30 August 2020 by aloy4987 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for 3 weeks already and explored its amazing low light capabilities along with the resolution i need. Its a great all-rounder product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Mirrorless Camera.

Body Only 29 August 2020 by Stephen1997 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No words can explain how good this camera is, best purchase I have ever made. I am a beginner photographer, but this camera is made for Professional Photographers. This camera is the best for anything you can imagine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Incredibly well

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 25 August 2020 by Yasra (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I made the best choice as I have always got access to Sony products in the past and it gave good performame

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

a7 lll

Body Only 21 August 2020 by Wak13 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great feature & value for money.For the entry level model,the camera excell from all it rival.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Better image quality

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 19 August 2020 by Ragavan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 2 months ago. Taken some picture in Auto intelligent mode. great output....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Loving my SONY a7iii

Body Only 16 August 2020 by Ell Dawg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've shot exclusively film and cellphone photographs up until recently. The compact, lightweight design of the a7iii is an excellent transition from the Hasselblad 500CM I am used to shooting which is a beast. The eyeAF may be my favorite feature, simply incredible

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 15 August 2020 by MrDLowe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Coming from APS-C Nikon, this Sony has been a huge learning curve, none the less I am very much enjoying using this camera and have taken some sick shots so far!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Disability friendly design

Body Only 13 August 2020 by AutumOwl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sony A7 iii is a fantastic product I came from a traditional branded DSLR to mirrorless but I have also shot SLR a few decades ago. Out of the box there's an intuitiveness to the product. The menus take a little time to figure out but you can create a favourites menu which is a great bonus. I had to use a tutorial video to configure the camera to what I needed. its a loverly natural grip to the body and over all I don't notice a huge difference in button placement. My disability affects me but in my hands and spine are relevant to this. the slightly smaller reach area reduces fatigue for repetitive strain and means I can also shoot with the camera in front of me rather than at eye level reducing strain. I use a 3rd party cross body strap and there's no banging or weight to the camera on the body. I think over all the sharpness of image is excellent and for a wearer of glasses it helps ensure a true colour tone. the beauty of the view finder is amazing as the minute you put it to your eye you get a view change. The Attitude style indicator (aviation horizon line indicator) reminds me of the "Krypton Factor" (old 80's tv show with a flight simulator) it ads to keeping the camera level and for knowing which angles your working with as you can st it against where you want your horizon to lie and adjust up and down ensuring the horizon is level. great if your tired or wanting to create a horizon effect in an image. the grip has a traditional feel yet the camera is sleek discreet and the videos even not programming in a setting are good out of the box (Im not a videographer). This was a long considered business purchase and Im so delighted Im looking at adding to this already. as I only shoot manual I cannot comment on the other modes the camera offers but its loaded with features. Im also delighted that it downs have a built in flash. thats for 2 reasons,1. They often pop up and get in the way. 2. the ISO quality on this camera is phenomenal. in terms of a Disability product: Its very user friendly light weight and lends itself to being a camera for a day trip or a 16 hour day at a wedding or sports event. 2 bodies 4 lenses and 2 flashguns would weigh the same as one body and lens from a traditional DSLR so instantly 1/2s your weight to cary and support. this can give you more options to go further harder and with the root of "Sony's" name in sound and sonic being of sound waves this definitely takes us to the next level as the quality and the way users describe the product is music to everyones ears. Don't get me wrong I was very sceptical about what I would get but the product has surpassed all expectations and then some in the short time I've had it. So much so it would be a product that I would suggest to any photographer with health issues, for weight and to everyone for quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good full frame camera to buy

Body Only 12 August 2020 by Lew c w (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this A7M3 because it is a general purpose full frame image sensor, it is good in all field. Wild life, still,, and, scenic. The following photos was taken with 70-350MM G lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Only let down by poor touchscreen software

Body Only 07 August 2020 by Mnchughtai (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony you need to update your touchscreen software to allow complete selection of features, these are available in very cheap devices now everywhere...does not go with Sony reputation at all

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 02 August 2020 by ivodukic (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned the A7R since early 2014. The lenses have always been great and the sensor's phenomenal for their dynamic range. The A7III adds great, and reliable low light autofocus, along with a myriad of added useful features and much higher frames per second, and the dual card slots, IBIS and 4K video. Small niggles like the battery life and loose E-mount on the orignial A7R have been fixed and everything feels more solid I still use my A7R for landscape shots and anything which requires the higher megapixels.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 31 July 2020 by Jon PG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good value & features for what I need. Easy to use and great image quality

0

0

0

Broken button

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 29 July 2020 by Breanna (USA)

I’ve had this camera for just under 2 years and have always take great care of it. Recently the menu button stopped working and since it only has a 1 year limited warranty I am stuck covering the costs. I’ve been looking online and apparently button problem are very common with this camera. Anyhow, I took it to a local repair shop and they are unable to fix it because the part they need isn’t sold individually so now I have to send it to Precision and hope they can fix it and not break the bank. I am very disappointed with Sony for not being more helpful with what is clearly a manufacturing problem.

4

0

0

A good camera indeed

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 29 July 2020 by JP2020 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about a month ago, so far had tried 3 outdoor shots, so far so good, it matches my expectation. Only thing I am a bit disappointed is that cleaning kit is not available. failed to upload any picture here as file size is too big.

0

0

0

Too many cases of shutter failures

Body Only 27 July 2020 by Birbal (United Kingdom)

Is inadmissible for a camera at this price range to have shutter failures so early. Mine gave up at 16.5K after 1.5 years of usage. Never happened to me before and I have cameras that lasted way above their shutter life expectancy. A quick search online reveals hundreds of people with the same problem. And the worst part is Sony UK support service refuse to repair it under the extended warranty. The worst customer service that I've seen.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

Game changer

Body Only 26 July 2020 by piotrmilosz86 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have upgraded my a7 to a7iii and its huge improvement, I'm highly recommend to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very incredible camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 21 July 2020 by NathanW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the price you pay, the overall image quality is just outstanding, truly the best camera I have ever used. My one annoyance with it is that not everything uses the touch screen, no menu navigation or anything like that which is just a tad annoying if you need to be quick, but other than that, battery life, build, features, colour science, everything about it is just amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Hit and miss

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 21 July 2020 by Snookers147 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s a great camera and the image quality, IBIS etc are fantastic. But, on heading out to photograph the Neowise comet I was completely let down by the inability to connect the camera to the mobile app for remote shutter capability. Considering the cost of this camera I’m an extremely unimpressed that this function would not work. Having searched for solutions, I can see this is something a lot of people have had issues with. So annoyed that a spectacle that I will never experience again has been captured with flaws that shouldn’t exist due to functionality not working correctly. Not what I expect when paying this sort of money. Disappointed, Sony. The menu system of this camera is impossible to understand too. Which doesn’t make anything else any easier to be honest.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

2

0

Amazing Customization

Body Only 20 July 2020 by SouthTown44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After weighing up mirrorless options for the last few months I finally settled on the A7iii and it was most definitely the best choice. It would suit anyone from enthusiasts to professionals with its quick and friendly auto settings as well as its highly customizable button mapping and manual image settings. The dual SD slots give me peace of mind allowing me to shoot redundant for professional work or letting myself get trigger happy when I'm out and about, giving me the freedom to think less and shoot more. The eye tracking autofocus is quick and accurate, switching to APSC mode is a breeze giving my lenses extra reach, silent shooting makes candids less intrusive, the bracketing feature makes HDR a breeze... the list of reasons to love this camera is extensive and I know there's even more I haven't discovered yet. I also particularly like being able to assign different video settings to the mode dial letting me switch from 4k @ 25fps to 1080p @ 100fps in an instant. You won’t go wrong with this camera. And as far as features go, this is still going to be one of the most capable cameras you can get for some years to come.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 20 July 2020 by Paulphotojourney (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m totally new to photography and still struggling with the menu settings. But here are some photos I’ve taken.

0

0

0

Incredible Quality

Body Only 18 July 2020 by Ben1998 (United Kingdom)

Purchased three weeks ago with a budget 50mm lens. Unbelievably sharp and the autofocus impresses me every day. The cover for the charging port is slightly frustrating but apart from that, flawless.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The camera delivers

Body Only 13 July 2020 by Markyy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pro's Surprising level of detail just goes to show there is more to pixel count than meets the eye. It appears those too good to be true reviews might be telling the truth after all ! Con's The menu structure is not the best

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0