927

4.2 based on 927 customer reviews

566
180
76
32
73
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Astonishing Picture!

XBR X955G Series 28 July 2019 by Theatre Lover (USA)

I have had in my home for extensive scrutiny with varied content from 4K UHD, HDR Blu Rays, to Netflix and YouTube, to 1080i Cable TV several tvs - the 2018 Samsung Flagship Q9FN, the LG OLED C8, The Vizio P Series Quantum P659-G1 and the 2018 Sony X900F. Of those, I def preferred the X900F. It’s image was more refined, precise, accurate. But I found it (X900F) was underwhelming on some content, even on some 4K UHD Blu Rays. Enter the X950G and OMG! The GOOD: COLOUR: I have never yet seen more accurate, engaging, vibrant colours! Don’t really have the right adjectives. From animated CGI ranging from ‘Kung Fu Panda’, to ‘Ice Age: Dawn Of The Dinosaurs’ to ‘The Incredibles’ - these movies that I had watched on other displays took on a staggeringly improved depth, contrast and colour! I’m not exaggerating! CLARITY: The X950G is stunningly clear! The way the ‘X1 ULTIMATE’ chip improves 4K verses the previous year’s already impressive X900F, is quite noticeable! The X950G’s ability to upscale lower res content like 1080i (720p), 1080p Cable or Blu Ray content is amazing. CONTRAST: I’m amazed! The full array isn’t the only thing contributing to the stellar contrast of the X950G. Clearly, the display’s immense processing capability adds to the overall pop! Don’t be fooled by anyone who suggests the X950G lavish in black level, shadow detail, image contrast. It excels on every level, with inky deep blacks, very bright specular highlights, stunning HDR! The sheer difference in the way colours, detail, black levels and textures are rendered on the X950G vs the previously impressive X900F is rather noticeable! The 4K versions of ‘Avengers: Infinity War’ and ‘Passengers’, ‘X Men: Apocalypse’, ‘Exodus: God’s And Kings” (to name a few), looked insanely good and visibly better in every way than on any other display I’ve seen. The image quality is so good, I honestly cannot imagine how good the ‘Master Z’ series LED or ‘Master OLED’s are! But both those displays use the same X1 Uultimate as well. DOLBY VISION: Of all the displays I’ve thoroughly tried in home, the X950G’s rendering of Dolby Vision content, stands apart. The ‘Dolby Vision Bright/Dark’ modes (which can also be tweaked to personal preferences) are incredible! I have not yet tried ‘NetFlix Calibrated’ mode but there is every reason to believe it will be just as impressive! The X950G is simply a stunningly good, amazing, jaw-droppingly good display! it surpasses everything else I’ve seen, and I truthfully believe it will come very close even to the Master Series LED or OLEDs. Sony hit it way outta da park with this one! The BAD: The display’s legs are a lil awkward.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Video Lagged on all source of input.

139 cm (55") 14 January 2020  (Singapore)

I bought this TV on 9 Dec 2019 and delivered on 18 Dec 2019. On the very first day I noticed the during video playback via Netflix, the video laged for briefly for 1 o a few seconds while the audio continue play normally. Initially I thought it was my network issues and delay in reporting. But at a later stage when I play downloaded movies from my USB 3 thumb drive and notice the same problem which made me realise that it is not my network problem. I using external hard drive which I was using previously on my 5 years old LG TV also displaying the lagged issue. I have tested all this various input source on my old LG TV without any problem. Your engineer keep insisting it is my network problem, but how you explain when the lagged issues is also happening on USB thumb drive and external hard drive. I have show all this problem to your onsite engineer and explain to him on the findings and he was advise by his upper level engineer to test on my network bandwidth issues. I was also advise that ethernet port (Wired Connection) speed is slow and that I need to work on wifi connection. Does it made any sense at all the the ethernet speed cannot support video streaming and Sony is selling this TV as a premium model!!! Even the slowest ethernet speed currently is 100mbps and you are telling me that it is not able to support 4K streaming? I am not accepting any internal hardware repair on a brand new TV when delivered on the very first day already having this issues. Also when I turn on my IPV6 on my router, the internet connection is dropping intermittently where I need to reset the TV to get it connected back. I a attaching a short clip of the video I took using my Samsung note 9 mobile phone. This attached video was play black using my USB 3 thumb drive which I have tested fine on my LG TV. Anyway the reason why I bought this TV was because I wanted to try on an android TV. "The TV is not that smart after all." It took almost a week for the appointment to send an engineer to deal with my case and did not resolve it.!! The engineer told me that he need to escalate to the next level and get back to me but do not do so till I call him back and still there wasn't any sensible solution.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

7

0

928 Customer Reviews

0

Terrible

KD-55XG9505 22 September 2020 by Stenners10 (United Kingdom)

Bought six months ago and broken already. Power on, black screen and then flashing red LED. Had to get repaired by Curry’s as Sony helpline closed at weekend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Needs restart every two days

XBR X955G Series 19 September 2020 by Fails Every 2 Days (USA)

About 6 months after we started using the TV, about every two days either when I turn the TV on, it shuts off after 5 seconds or it turns on but not sound. Restart from the settings menu fixes it only sometimes, but most times I have to unplug the tv while it is on to get sound or to even get it to turn on. Went out and bought a Sony receiver thinking it was a compatibility issue with the receiver, NOT. Had to buy a special power outlet that could be turned off remotely to make it somewhat more convenient to do this every two days. TV says no updates needed and I have done a factory reset multiple times, erased drive multiple times, no fix. Look how many people have the same issue, quite a few, you would think Sony could fix this. This is my 2nd TV with the same issues. I know electronics and help many other friends, family, and neighbors with their selections and installations, never seen anything like this in other brands. Sony has a great picture but their Smart TVs are total waste of $$$$, probably would serve a better purpose as a boat anchor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great picture

XBR55X950G 19 September 2020 by Ollie5 (USA)

Expanded from 45" to 55". This was perfect choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor sound

XBR65X950G 18 September 2020 by Theresa B (USA)

Tv is less than a year old and the sound goes out all the time. Have to perform a factory reset to get sound back on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Features

XBR65X950G 17 September 2020 by Beaumont TV man (USA)

I purchase this TV about 8 months ago and the colors are exceptional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb television

XBR55X950G 12 September 2020 by Jake36 (USA)

I bought this television months ago and I can’t be happier with Sony. The picture quality is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture!!!!

XBR55X950G 11 September 2020 by sancop22 (USA)

I brought the 950G series when the pandemic started, because my other TV died out .. I already have a 950G in the living room . So I love it so much I replaced the bedroom Tv with the same .. Good job Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 4K Ultra HD TV

XBR65X950G 09 September 2020 by NLS647 (USA)

I am writing this in September of 2020. We purchased this 65' TV in November of 2019 to replace an older Sony TV. I have two other Sony TVs in my house. We immediately had problems with the sound and picture quality. By February of 2020, three months after our purchase, the company we bought the TV from replaced it with a brand new TV from Sony. Six moths later, we had more problems with the audio and had to call in technicians from the company, which cost us over $100 for the visit. All in all, this was an extremely expensive piece of equipment, which seems to be trouble prone. I am a big fan of Sony products, ut this very sophisticated, very expensive model has disappointed me.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55XG9505 08 September 2020 by SwisTony (United Kingdom)

I have had this TV for 1 week now and I am very happy with it. It does everything you need and so much more. The picture quality is outstanding and it is very easy to set up. Yet another top quality TV from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality

KD-55XG9505 07 September 2020 by Geewhy (United Kingdom)

Image quality is superb and a massive upgrade on what I had previously. Lots of excellent features, easy to set up without the need for a manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

XBR65X950G 07 September 2020 by TV4DC (USA)

We bought this a month ago for two reasons. It fit the space we have and it has a beautiful picture. It’s easy to operate, as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Fantastic views!

XBR85X950G 07 September 2020 by Rayrlaw1 (USA)

For the video, it is great! I have a little problem to get it started in the morning. It takes a couple of times to get it going.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice overall

XBR65X950G 06 September 2020 by Dirtshark (USA)

Went from a pioneer elite plasma to this tv. Like the features and great picture. Still getting used to the android OS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product

139 cm (55") 06 September 2020 by Bombazan (Singapore)

Bought it was a great product I'm happy with the features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sony TV

XBR X955G Series 03 September 2020 by Angelo33 (USA)

This is my third straight Sony tv and the best so far. Bright and vibrant natural colors and deep blacks. Menu and settings are easy to navigate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sick colors, and graphics....

XBR85X950G 03 September 2020 by Pereanator2 (USA)

I bought this tv for a month and it's worth every penny, it's a great great device...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features, sharp image quality

139 cm (55") 03 September 2020 by KuroKazeXY (Singapore)

I bought this last month, and it worked well with my ps4. However, there is some stuttering with my philips home theater system when watching YouTube videos. This can be rectified by switching sound output to TV while plugged into the home theater system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Our first Sony TV was 19" and now it is a 65" X950

XBR65X950G 01 September 2020 by Crunch64 (USA)

We started with a Sony TV in 1970. Our 50" Sony TV is in our bedroom. But by far, the best picture and clarity is our 65" X950G in the living room. Sony has been and will continue to be part of our household.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Upgrade

XBR65X950G 31 August 2020 by MAF0 (USA)

Have had the tv about a month and it is spectacular i cannot watch any other tv in my house because they don't even come close to picture quality. LOVE IT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great

KD-55XG9505 31 August 2020 by Elliot Ness (United Kingdom)

All brilliant sorted out positively no issues. Thx sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Superb

KD-55XG9505 31 August 2020 by Stevie68 (United Kingdom)

I was recommended to this television and glad I was. The best I’ve had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great

KD-55XG9505 29 August 2020 by Krisked (United Kingdom)

I happy to use this Television. Good quality and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

4D Visuals

139 cm (55") 29 August 2020 by Willie_y (Singapore)

Had the tv for 3 weeks, so far I am impress by the what I see, the beautiful vivid colors, smooth images and realistic color contrast and the Android features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better picture and sound quality tha my Panasonic

KD-55XG9505 28 August 2020 by Tuksumdoin2 (United Kingdom)

My 4k 55" Panasonic TV broke a few weeks ago on opening it up we noticed loads off dry joints so re-soldered them changed a few capacitors couldn't find the open circuit on the unit so decided to cut my losses of my 18 month old TV and brought this Sony saw the reviews and what a surprise when I set it up.. Its mind blowing picture & sound quality and all features are fantastic I'd Highley recommend this model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony solid quality

KD-55XG9505 27 August 2020 by Grenny (United Kingdom)

Replace a much loved Samsung with this and not disappointed, extremely happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great TV spoilt by frustrating sound issues

KD-75XG9505 27 August 2020 by Will325 (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv having research on various website. The picture quality is amazing but it is spoilt by frustrating sound issues which includes loss of sound when using Netflix, and loss of sound when using virgin media box. These are only solved by either switching tv off and back on or a full reboot. I didn't have these problems with Samsung. These sound issues are both internal sound and when connected to my external atmos soundbar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Living Room turned theater!

XBR85X950G 25 August 2020 by PeterC73 (USA)

Love love love this screen. It's a daily use screen in our living room. Used for YouTube TV and streaming apps (HBO/YouTube/Amazon Prime Video/ Disney+/Hulu/Netfix etc etc. Android TV main dashboard and updating apps is a great experience. Live streaming iPhones and AppleTV+ is a breeze and auto connection's a breeze. Xbox gaming on this monster is just silly...in a good way. Picture quality is excellent. We paired it with the Sony HTST5000 as the built-in speakers are typical (weakish) for the flatscreen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

One of the best

XBR55X950G 24 August 2020 by Dude 1000 (USA)

I bought this months ago and its pitcher is awesome the sound isn't all that great and some apps like SPECTRUM TV and STARZ won't work, at least not yet, it does have all the normal functionality. Once again the pitcher is great especially with fast moving movies the X1 makes the difference.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

First Sony Tv

KD-65XG9505 24 August 2020 by Dibna (United Kingdom)

I have owned this Tv over seven months and I am generally quite impressed with it. It is my first Sony Tv that I have purchased and wanted to try something different to the usual LG types that I had previously bought. I have given four stars only on the basis that it has a bit of a fit after having an update, needing to go through several power disconnections to be able to reset. As the mains plug is not easily accessible this can be a pain. One other point would be to have the blacks blacker, but then again I may be looking for a bit much.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wish Sony decided to grade inputs as x900 model

XBR55X950G 21 August 2020 by Acpman (USA)

There is no plan to upgrade hdmi to 2.1 as with other models.. it’s a shame because this is a flagship model and to skip upgrading is a bad move by Sony. Wish I picked another model/ brand. I had a lot of Android issues and crashes- but it seems to be fixed since last upgrade

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great TV Allround

KD-65XG9505 21 August 2020 by Pmtn (United Kingdom)

Have now been living with our new TV for a month, so glad went back to Sony again Picture and sound are just great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Left vertical bezel is loose

XBR55X950G 20 August 2020 by Phildo 59 (USA)

Sony has stripped certain picture and sound features compared to my first Sony 800 e. , IE 24fps, animation settings for picture, audio, night mode , quality control lacking ,aluminum bezel is loose

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Now including forced Ads!

XBR X955G Series 19 August 2020 by Scorned Buyer (USA)

I've had the TV for about a year, and in that time I've been very happy. However, a recent update to the software appears to have added a non-optional bar at the top of the screen including sponsored content. Forcing ads into a product that was purchased without them is despicable, and therefore I can no longer recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Sony does it again

189 cm (75”) 18 August 2020 by divdav (Singapore)

Had this tv for 2 weeks...njoyin g it vm.. Am trying to make use of all the features.. Cant wait to explore more

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great quality of picture! Truly 4K

139 cm (55") 18 August 2020 by DLIM (Singapore)

I bought this a month ago and happy with the product.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

There’s nothing like a Sony television

XBR55X950G 17 August 2020 by TheTechBuilder (USA)

I have her on Sony Trinitron television since 1979. Once the picture table is gone I started buying LCD panels and the Bravia series has definitely kept me in entertainment and pure color for the last 20 years. All I can say is this generation of Sony televisions with the smart TV enabled are absolutely wonderful I would not give up this brand for any other brand in the industry.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great Picture - But software glitches

XBR55X950G 17 August 2020 by Likes products that work (USA)

A month ago sound stopped. After struggling for a while, I found that one needed to add an extra HDMI cable when one uses an external sound system. Previously, I only needed a fiber connection. Now I have this annoying problem is that the built in Amazon video app stops playing sound. This has happened three times. One needs to reinstall the App. It turns out the Amazon Video works on other devices.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

3

0

Great TV!

XBR55X950G 15 August 2020 by Oboe82 (USA)

I recommend this TV! Has easy access to settings, accessibility settings, and is very easy to use!! Nice clean crisp picture as you watch shows!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Breathtakingly good

KD-65XG9505 14 August 2020 by MightyRed70 (United Kingdom)

I've owned a smaller Bravia for about 3 years. The picture is still excellent and has never given me any problems. However, I wanted a larger screen and it seemed like the opportunity to buy an updated version. Owning an Atmos Soundbar, I wanted the ability to support eARC, this is one of the few TVs to support this. The built-in Netflix app and Disney+ via the Firestick output to Dolby Vision and Dolby Atmos and they are fantastic. Older pictures can look terrible if the X-motion is set beyond medium, so if it looks like a camcorder, that is the culprit. 4K images are stunning and it does a great job of up-scaling, but you will need to spend some time adjusting the settings until you like what you see. In most cases Cinema seems to be the best balanced. I was a fan of Android TV before and this newer version is even better. The only flaw is the lack of ability to record when using Youview. I believe this is licensing related, but has never been properly explained. It's a minor gripe as you have access to iPlayer etc. anyway. The sound is actually very good for a TV, but not as good as my soundbar, so its not something I use. The picture is truly amazing, the features are great and Sony regularly send out updates improving it. There's a newer version just released, so this is the time to snap up a bargain.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Doesnt do whats on the box

KD-55XG9505 14 August 2020 by tonycoates2003 (United Kingdom)

claims to change channel via voice control, research on varios forums demonstrates that it doesn't, if you can turn the volume up and down then why not change the channel. Sony technical has failed to respond to my requests for help. Best stick to Pannasonic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice picture but software is terrible

XBR75X950G 13 August 2020 by KerwinF (USA)

Many times when powering on the sound switches to internal speakers which I never use. Smart tv audio doesn’t stream continuously and so my receiver constantly changes from 5.1 to stereo back and forth. Netflix loses audio and the tv has to restart to fix.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

4

0

great picture quality

XBR65X950G 09 August 2020 by JohnSusie (USA)

we really like our TV did purchase the Sony soundbar to enhance sound, have some difficulty with turning tv off and on, not sure whether it is the direct tv remote issue

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Disappointed

XBR55X950G 09 August 2020  (USA)

Hard to determine the cause of some of the problems but they are frustrating. I always head to Sony because of the quality but this time is disappointing. Video stumbles, the tv locks up and needs a cold boot to get back to what we were watching. By then you missed what happened. Is it Cable, Android, TV? Whatever it's a poor experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Sony Bravio

KD-55XG9505 09 August 2020 by Oli B (United Kingdom)

Great picture, user friendly and overall very happy with the purchase. Only thing is the sound quality, however we have a surround sound system already.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT TV

139 cm (55") 09 August 2020 by CassiusLee (Singapore)

One of the best picture television, natural colour with sharp resolution. However, the audio sound is rather soft as the speaker is located at the bottom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really Great!!!

KD-65XG9505 08 August 2020 by Mas2mars (United Kingdom)

Amazing experience, enjoying every details of it!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great, Crisp, Picture

XBR55X950G 07 August 2020  (USA)

I’ve had the tv for 6 mo, and while o haven’t really taken advantage of the smart features, they seem to be good all around. What stands out to me is the great picture quality. I use an Apple TV as my media player and the picture looks great coming from it. would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

I really want to love it but...it has issues.

XBR65X950G 07 August 2020 by cajx81 (USA)

The picture quality is great for the price. However, this tv turns on by itself at random times whether I am home or not. The sound frequently stops and I literally have to do a “restart” not get it back no just turn and turn off a restart. Also, I have an LED strip mounted to the back for lighting and when the tv is on they are fine but when the tv is off they turn on and off every other minute non-stop. I had sony in the past with no issues but with the issues I would prefer a different tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Sony X950G

XBR55X950G 06 August 2020 by Family room (USA)

It keeps shutting off by itself which is very annoying in the middle of a movie.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

3

0

So Far Awesome!

XBR65X950G 04 August 2020 by DarChar (USA)

I went into the TV purchase procedure thinking I would not bring something like this home. But due to an open box that never even got turned on, this is now in my living room. We just did a complete remodel and this was icing. Ease of use Is great, I am signed in and rolling in just a few minutes. Picture is amazing, sound is decent, but it’s great for just me and the wife. We are just tipping the potential of this TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great Features

139 cm (55") 03 August 2020 by Lawrence123 (Singapore)

Sony X95G comes with the feature of motion x clarity, excellent sound quality even without having connected to a hi-fi system, android tv function, and built in chromecast e.t.c.

0

0

0

Stunning graphics and performance

139 cm (55") 03 August 2020 by SGComboKing (Singapore)

I bought my X95G not long ago, I must say I am a really happy customer. With the stunning graphics and X1 Ultimate processor, I'm so loving it especially when it comes to gaming on my PS4. Good job Sony for releasing this series and I know I did not make the wrong choice. Will be considering your OLED TV in future.

0

0

0

Overall good picture and sound quality

XBR X955G Series 02 August 2020 by stlcbr04 (USA)

Grand baby loves Disney Plus and Netflix. I bought this TV for her, so she could watch the programs in her room without having to impede on others watching their program. This TV will not launch Disney Plus for what ever reason, a text box will appear saying no internet connected detected. All other apps will launch and play fine. This is an overall good TV with a very puzzling issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Exceeds expectations

XBR65X950G 02 August 2020 by Katesmom (USA)

After b.b.apparantly sold us open box with problem, which Sony replaced promptly, has been great. Easy to set up all the streaming services. Works perfectly with TiVo. TiVo remote even works tv. Voice control on remote works well. Originally wanted 75”, but bought 65” because didn’t want anyone in house due to COVID To install, and glad we did, because this one almost too much for the two of us to mount high up on the wall. Picture is mesmerizing it is so good. Replaced smaller 6 year old Sony which still works well which we thought has great picture. I bought because bought my parents x800 week before, and it was so good I had to have new one. If in doubt, buy the x950, it is better and worth the extra. Casting apple ITV from iPad easy. My dh with hearing issues says sound quality is so good he can hear at a lower sound level now. Sony’s handling of a bad situation is why I buy Sony products. Their support is the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture but if you are hanging on a wall...

XBR65X950G 01 August 2020  (USA)

The shipping box protected the tv very well, even though the box was somewhat damaged when it arrived via UPS. Much less lighter than my old 60 inch plasma. colors right out of the box are just incredible ( however, I did follow the calibrations on rtings dot com, improved the whiteness and contrast). My only warning: attach any cabling before you hang it on a wall. The connections are almost impossible to reach after the tv is hung on a wall.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture night and day. But mine has a bug

XBR65X950G 30 July 2020 by Kohesive (USA)

The TV has a great picture and sounds wonderful when it works. I’ve had to reboot the television 3 times because while using the sound goes out. Do you know how frustrating it is to have to setup all the apps and television three times. I don’t have a a soundbar or anything connected to it. But the sounds goes out. It is a huge flaw. I’ve always had good quality from Sony but this one is i guess the flawed. I assume this is not just me. But when I look up trouble shooting it assumes I have something connected. A shame because the interface is really good I even cut cable once I got the tv but if I have to reboot it every few weeks. To late to send back. I have a frustrating big tv. People told me I was wrong to go with Sony, I defended my purchase. But I will say cameras, PlayStation speakers have been great . But stay away from tv. I wonder if updating software is the issue because the last I did that. It went out again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Lobe this tv. Great picture quality.

XBR75X950G 29 July 2020 by JR pagan (USA)

Great TV overall not perfect but i would definitely recomend this TV to anyone who is a little tech savvy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for money

139 cm (55") 29 July 2020  (Singapore)

Rich in features, above average acoustic sounds, picture clarify very close to OLED, ease to operate, and most importantly, value for money.

0

0

0

So far so good !

139 cm (55") 29 July 2020 by Hercy (Singapore)

Bought Sony TV for about a month . No issues so far but tv lifespan getting shorten so it’s better to get extended warranty as well. Cheers.

0

0

0

Very good audio & video but poor EPG

KD-55XG9505 27 July 2020 by BlokeinStA (United Kingdom)

The TV arrived in excellently-designed packaging and was very easy to unpack & mount on my TV stand. The picture & sound are good and the Android TV function is easy to use and fast to respond. However, the digital & satellite channel tuning has been frustrating & troublesome. Perhaps my apartment block has a poorly set-up aerial & satellite dish (although I've not heard any of my neighbours complain) but the tuning found dozens of duplicate channels whilst missing others (compared to a set-top satellite tuner I had before on the same cabling) and the EPG doesn't populate quickly (or at all) even though the TV is left on standby. User help is predominantly online - there's no manual supplied with the TV - but wasn't helpful so I will have to crawl through the user forums to find help and hopefully some solutions, which is time-consuming & irritating, and spoils the experience.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Almost too many options.

XBR75X950G 27 July 2020 by PhylanthropicFlattery (USA)

Great silicone inside. Fast, crisp,and terrific color sense. Set up was a bit of trouble. But after one hunts for documentation for setup. It goes a bit easier. Still need to brush up on jargon in the docs though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV .. great quality .. easy to set up

XBR65X950G 26 July 2020 by Nik K (USA)

Best value for the money spend . Easy to install and setup .. easy access to menu .. great picture quality but poor sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony X95G Smart TV

164 cm (65") 25 July 2020 by SChan57 (Singapore)

I bought this TV about a month ago & it is a very good model in terms of display, color & sound quality. Waiting for my sound bar to further enhance the sound effects. Thanks

0

0

0

Very good smart TV

XBR55X950G 24 July 2020 by lrroyfan (USA)

Bought this TV at the recommendation of an audio shop. Good value for capability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Quality TV

XBR75X950G 24 July 2020 by borderlands junkie (USA)

I purchased this tv about 6 months ago. So far, it has been nice using this tv. The features are easy to use and updates are easy to do. We had an issue with trying to download Disney Plus and the tv became virtually unusable, so we had to delete it. One thing this tv doesn't have that my previous tv (different brand) did have was volume memory for the different inputs. The volume setting for watching the movie player on one input would be say 50, then you would have to quickly change it to say 14 for the input for playing a video game so it doesn't blast your ears off. The backlit feature of the tv is nice for most viewing so it limits the amount of bleed out in the picture. I do wish it had an old style rca jack for older game consoles, but that is becoming a thing of the past. I have a Sony 4K movie player and the picture of the movies is very nice on this tv. It is a little expensive, but has good value.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Revelation

KD-55XG9505 24 July 2020 by Teribus (United Kingdom)

I moved on to the XG95 from a high quality plasma set from another maker and expected to pay, to some extent, for greatly expanded facilities with a slightly lower picture quality. Not so: the picture is first rate and the range of facilities a revelation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super TV for gaming and casual use.

KD-65XG9505 23 July 2020 by Docballz (United Kingdom)

We have had this TV for over half a year now, the picture is bright and clear...I find the 120hz refresh rate for gaming is game changing for first person shooters (@1080p) The color representation is excellent also, and the added Netflix/Dolby Vision makes the experience very good indeed. Had to have our first TV set replaced due to a minor pixel fault...all of which was effortless and done in a timely manner. Thanks Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Android TV OS is Great!

139 cm (55") 21 July 2020 by calebytes (Singapore)

I had a Samsung smart TV for 5 years. It was alright before the streaming services boom, i.e. Netflix, Amazon Video. With the improved resolution on Netflix, the Samsung TV processor just couldn’t keep up with high streaming load. Apps started to hang and age started to show on the TV with bright spots from the LED backlight. I decided to replace Samsung TV with a Sony Android TV X95G and it was a good choice. (1) While shopping for the TV, the salesperson at Harvey Norman had recommended LG OLED. I stood my ground and was not persuaded. The picture was great on LG OLED, but what I want was an Android OS. WebOS, with the experience with Samsung TV, was a total letdown. (2) Chromecast. I used to rely on a Google Chromecast. With X95G, it is built-in. (3) Using X95G for a month, the streaming speed is alright. I haven’t experienced down-time. (4) I have a few streaming services, e.g. Netflix, Amazon, TVB Anywhere+, Viu and YouTube Premium. It is either paired or set up on the X95G and it is almost like a cable Tv in the past. However, I do experience a few times when X95G failed to connect to my Google WiFi and the TV did hang. I had to reset the TV to have it back working properly.

0

0

0

Beautiful Picture

XBR65X950G 20 July 2020 by Sargent1 (USA)

We’ve owned the television for one month, love this tv, the picture is so bright that you need sun glasses to watch it. We’re amassed at how clear and vivid the picture is and the sound is great as well. I want another one in my study now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

XBR55X950G 19 July 2020 by Brian892 (USA)

I purchased the TV one month ago at best Buy. The picture is 300% better than my last purchase. So pleased that SONY has maintained its quality products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV, last firmware RUINED the sound

XBR65X950G 18 July 2020 by nypemt (USA)

Great TV, amazing picture, last firmware on July 2020 ruined TV sound, TV makes crackling noise, then sound disappears for few seconds, if you use sound bar it's even worse

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV set.

XBR55X950G 18 July 2020 by Junior51 (USA)

I bought my TV in March and still learning how to use all its features. The only problem I found is the volume - too low.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0