62

4.8 based on 62 customer reviews

50
11
0
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

133 Customer Reviews

0

Sony - XB43 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker

SRSXB43/B 20 September 2021 by aleshamom4t (USA)

I received a Sony - XB43 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker, and it has been in use almost nonstop. It is very easy to use, assemble and connect, portable, durable, has high-quality and high-definition sound, and the esthetic is high-end.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Loud

SRSXB43/B 20 September 2021 by Nikegyrlz (USA)

Wow! Just wow! The bass on this gem is loud and hard and didn't experience any audio distortion. I love how I can adjust the light features using the Music Center app. Granted, it is on the heavy side, but worth it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sound!!!!

SRSXB43/B 16 September 2021 by lisablah (USA)

The Sony portable wireless speaker with extra bass, sounds phenomenal. The lyrics of a song sound very clear and the bass is not distorted at all. It was very easy to pair with my phone. It has the capabilities of hooking up with other speakers via the party mode. The speaker has lights that “dance” to the music, but you can also turn them off via the Fiestable app. I was surprised by how heavy the speaker is, but it feels very sturdy. You can either have the speaker lay horizontal or diagonal. This Sony speaker would make a great addition to any party!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Big speaker big sound

SRSXB43/B 16 September 2021  (USA)

The sony speaker is heavy but in a good way. The sound is great and there is deep bass. The lights are interesting and dance to the music pretty well and if you download the app there are more options as far as how the lights work along with other sound options. Overall it's a solid-sounding speaker that can stand on its own to provide loud, clear music when needed.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome quality of speaker…!!!

SRSXB43/B 15 September 2021 by Meet88 (USA)

This speaker is really awesome. Earlier I have baught speakers less than 100 dollars. Comparatively this speaker way better than those. The sound quality is so good . Size-wise, the XB43 is pretty big compared to what I've owned before. It's a bit over a foot long, and is pretty heavy. I guess that's what it takes to produce good sound though. I am very excited to play music on the weekend party. The lights on the speaker looks amazing. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing

SRSXB43/B 09 September 2021 by Halliekb (USA)

I am extremely please with this speaker! I thought I wasn’t going to receive it because it took about 6 months to arrive but boy am I glad it did! The sound quality is immaculate! The Bass is top notch it is portable and bluetooth which is fabulous it holds a charge very well! It is easy to pair to devices. The coolest part is the lights in the speakers and how they move to the beat of the music and the different patterns they make!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sounding speaker

SRSXB43/B 09 September 2021 by Larry177 (USA)

The Sony XB43 is an excellent speaker with really good sound! It’s pretty heavy which I guess is good as it is pretty tough and sturdy. I also really like the extra USB port on the back for external charging of the phone. The light show it puts on was a little annoying at first but is super easy to turn on and off.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic Quality

SRSXB43/B 08 September 2021 by Fleecie (USA)

This speaker is sturdy and has great sound quality. Everything is extremely crisp and has plenty of bass, without feeling off balance. The battery lasts a long time between charges. The speaker has some weight to it too, making it less likely to get knocked off of a surface. I really have no complaints, it was everything I hoped for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great!

SRSXB43/B 05 September 2021 by Choosyone31 (USA)

This is a great speaker. It’s heavy and feels durable. I wouldn’t want to lug it around all day, but it’s not so heavy I wouldn’t want to take it with me (at put it down at my destination). Vocals are crisp and clear. Bluetooth pairing was a cinch. Trebles and mids are great. Base is punchy. The multiple light settings are fun and a favorite with my kids, but I do like that I can turn them off to preserve battery length. That being said, the battery life is excellent and lasts all day. It is plenty loud for my needs (backyard, throughout the house, at the pool, but not in large crowds), and if I wanted the sound to fill in more, I could use the party connect feature to sync speakers throughout my location. I appreciate that I can use the equalizer to adjust bass/mid/tre on my phone because I listen to a very wide variety of music (old jazz and blues, classic rock, punk, hard rock, hip hop, rap) as well as podcasts. It also helps when I’m listening at a higher volume to keep the audible distortion at a minimum. I am very pleased with the speaker, and it gets a lot of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Speaker!

SRSXB43/B 03 September 2021 by Ellann (USA)

This is great wireless speaker! I love the bass. I would of liked to have been able to the control the bass on the speaker itself, but hey do offer 2 sites you can download But after reading the reviews, I didn't go forward. The instructions are strictly pictures with no backup wording. Words would have been nice. It easily pared with my phone,so I would think the same with a laptop. It has good sound & the volume range is perfect party sound. It also has a "live" button which intensives the sound.. The size is perfect for the beach, camping or a party. It is waterproof, so that's an added bonus. The lights are great for a party atmosphere and can be turned off if not wanted. I am thrilled with this speaker!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Wow, Nice sound!

SRSXB43/B 01 September 2021 by jz57 (USA)

The name sure fits. I was concerned that it would put out too much bass but the blend of sound, highs to lows is definitely acceptable to me. It also has pretty decent separation for a portable speaker. If you're standing pretty much in front you could hear some left/right action happening. Water proof!! not resistant...proof! It can actually survive being dropped in the water (I think up to a meter) so that's a huge plus. The party lights are great. they go along with the tune well. Of course they'll eat up the batter life but you do have the option of turning them off. You can plug in your mobile phone as well and use the speakers battery. Comes with a power adapter for charging and you can use it instead of the internal battery and not have to worry about it dying. I think for those who are into todays music will absolutely love this. I love it and I'm an old rocker. This guy has some weight to it too. At around 6 1/2 lbs it will sit firmly wherever you put it. In my opinion its worth the money. Sony is one of the top names in electronics and with this product they shall remain as such. There's more features also. I would recommend looking into it. You wont be disappointed!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

XB43 Extra Bass

SRSXB43/B 31 August 2021 by Ms.Sassy (USA)

It has a balanced mid-range that's suitable for dialogue-centric content.. Very solid Bluetooth speaker that is waterproof. The call quality is great with this Bluetooth speaker. SONY built a very solid Bluetooth speaker with better sound quality with bass. The price is reasonable as well. My kids are using this speaker very regularly due to the color lights and party mode.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love!!!!!

SRSXB43/B 30 August 2021 by Ritaa (USA)

My son and I absolutely love this song speaker!!! I’ve always loved and purchase Sony products because I know the Quality is EXCELLENT! This speaker is so amazing! The sound, the quality, the ease of use and connecting it to multiple devices like phone, projector, laptop etc so easy! Love the way it looks and the changing colors! Perfect for a mommy and son dance party! We use it pretty much all day at home! Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Nice

SRSXB43/B 30 August 2021 by Mommyyyy (USA)

This thing is pretty great. It’s loud, the bass is nice although I use the option in the app to turn it off just for personal preference. The music is clear, and lights are cool and have different options. Is heavy and sturdy and supposedly waterproof which is great with a messy kid in my house. Only thing that would make it better is if you could switch songs manually on the speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing Audible

SRSXB43/B 30 August 2021 by Jrmmb (USA)

The sound is amazing with options to change bass or a live venue type sound setting. Blue tooth is fast and steady connection at good distances. The App allows control of music, sound options, and an amazing light display you can customize or turn off. The built in batteries last a very long time, even with the LED light display. It is waterproof so good for out doors, by the lake or pool or in the boat. It is heavier, a necessity in view of the built in bass woofers, batteries snd other electronics. Rubber pads secure to smooth or maybe wet surfaces. Easy access to controls from the top or water proof back plug. Recharges fast too with audible power level readout. Amazing and well worth it for indoor or outdoor use, day and especially night with the lights. Dance to the music!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Nice speaker

SRSXB43/B 30 August 2021 by Sparkle (USA)

I received the XB43 EXTRA BASS™ Portable BLUETOOTH® Speaker last week. I was actually surprised that it was bigger than expected. Great sound quality. The would definitely recommend this speaker to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Plesantly Surprised.

SRSXB43/B 29 August 2021 by Jonathan (USA)

I was looking for something reasonably priced that ticked my boxes. I wanted something durable that sounded great and I found it in this SONY XB43 speaker. Waterproof and dustproof with the right amount of kick. I can have it on in my bedroom and still enjoy music throughout my place. If you download the Sony Music center and Firestable apps from the app store you can further customize your experience. It has a usb rechargeable battery. The longest I have had it playing was a little over 8 hours and the battery was still going strong. There is even a led light display that adds to the fun! For me there really isn't any cons to mention. Some if you are intimidated by technology you don't have to worry here. I am not the most tech savvy person and I had it up and running in about 5-10 minutes. I strongly encourage you to give this great speaker a try!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great item

SRSXB43/B 29 August 2021 by Vinnu (USA)

I bought this few weeks back. The shape of the box is very good size and small.While song is coming different lights are coming. Whicj is very nice..It makes us party feel.We can carry anywhere too

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRSXB43/B 29 August 2021 by Donsgirl (USA)

I love this Sony XB43 EXTRA BASS portable Wireless Speaker. It is small but oh so powerful. It has some weight to it but it is so loud and the lights are an awesome extra.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love this speaker!!

SRSXB43/B 28 August 2021 by Heidi9268 (USA)

This speaker is beautiful and a lot bigger than it looked online. It lights up and flashes with the music which add the perfect ambiance when listening. The sound is great!! Love it!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fun

SRSXB43/B 27 August 2021 by Tenpin300900 (USA)

I received this and love it..very small but powerful. Easy to use and set up. Very good for on the good or outdoor activities. I recommend this to anyone that enjoys entertaining or other outdoor get togethers

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds amazing

SRSXB43/B 26 August 2021 by Lindee1017 (USA)

I received XB43 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker and I love it. The sound is amazing. The speaker is a little bit on the bigger size compared to most portable speakers, in size and weight. But the bass and the overall spend are awesome. It sounds like I have a speaker system hooked up. It was easy to connect to my Bluetooth. It fully charged in just a couple hours. I definitely recommend this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound!

SRSXB43/B 26 August 2021 by Windy City (USA)

I got the Sony XB43 Extra Bass Portable Speaker recently, the sound is great and connecting to Bluetooth is fast and easy. It is a little heavy so it’s not one you’ll throw in your pool bag, but it’s great for home.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Mighty powerful

SRSXB43/B 26 August 2021 by Afroge1sha (USA)

Its hefty stature may not be portable for some, but it works to my advantage as a speaker alternative in my Smart car. Was able to place in a secure spot and with the use of my phone, listen to songs while driving to the beach. Colors are vibrant and love how they are in tune with the bass of any song. Songs come out crisp and bass is adequate.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good sound.

SRS-XB43 25 August 2021 by andols (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 and got nice stereo sound for outdoor space.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRSXB43/B 23 August 2021 by Rgarcia76 (USA)

I received my XB43 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker i love this speaker my only problem is where to start with all its amazing features! First off the sound quality is so clear n crisp its almost as great as being there live and who doesn't love some extra bass. The fact that it is waterproof and shock proof makes it surpass all other speakers its size then if that wasn't enough it has the flashing multi color lights that coincide with the music make a perfect party speaker. Sony did a great job with this one!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Brilliant

SRS-XB43 22 August 2021 by Diamond59 (United Kingdom)

An absolutely brilliant speaker - I use it every day. The sound is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact but certainly not Bijou in quality

SRS-XB43 18 August 2021 by Sarnian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been looking for a decent speaker and had set my heart on a Bose (I know, BOO, HISS) but so glad that the "store" was out of stock .... Excellent sound quality over an eclectic range of musical tastes, everything from Classical (you really need to hear the 1812 Overture with some welly on the volume !) to Blues, Rock etc. Price point was very reasonable and will certainly be looking at linking in more speakers, though I dare say I won't be needing to add the full 150 the unit is capable of lol !!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Long battery life and great LED mood lighting

SRS-XB43/BC SP6 18 August 2021 by jas2412 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

So I have been using this for about a month now, the pros of the speaker is that it has great mood lighting for using it to watch concerts online and a good battery life. Bass is good enough, although i expected it to be a little stronger given the size of the speaker. One con would be cloth like material covering the whole front section of the speaker because it attracts a lot of dust.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Extra Bass Speaker

SRS-XB43 17 August 2021 by Hardy36 (United Kingdom)

Had this for 2 months now, love the sound quality. Bass is very good but not too overpowering. Connects great to my Huawei phone. LED lights nice touch, very impressive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony - XB43 EXTRA BASS

SRS-XB43 17 August 2021 by emjayvee (United Kingdom)

LOVELY FULL ROUNDED SOUND. GREAT BASS. WELL WORTH THE PURCHASE

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simply brilliant

SRS-XB43 30 July 2021 by Keithy547 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Go ahead and buy it! Great value , superb quality and the sound is awesome! Can’t go wrong

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great!!!

SRS-XB43 15 July 2021 by laerteneto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent in all features! I'm really enjoying this speaker!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Matúš

SRS-XB43 09 July 2021 by Paradox (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One of the best BT speakers I’ve ever heard

SRSXB43/B 07 July 2021 by Jammaster68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Boom for the buck 4 out of 5 Quality of Sound 5 out of 5 Inputs and outputs 3 out of 5 Party light features 4.5 out of 5 Wish it had optical output to use along with while playing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good speaker, with reasonable price (during sale)

SRS-XB43/BC SP6 01 July 2021 by DavidAlexander (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

An excellent mid range speaker, to upgrade from my JBL Charge speaker. The sound easily can fill up a room, with clear treble, good mid, and super bass ! I love this, and with an added feature of the LED lights !

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound and bass is extraordinary

SRS-XB43/BC SP6 19 June 2021 by Kelvin123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like this speaker sound quality, design, features except a bit heavy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bass could be stronger

SRS-XB43/LC SP6 18 June 2021 by Soon Boon (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I tried bluetooth and the 3.5mm input. Was surprise that the bluetooth volume is louder. I was expecting the 3.5mm to have better sound quality. It will be good is bass can be stronger but overall sound quality is ok.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best All Around Speaker in its Class

srsxb43-bz 15 June 2021 by JayM79 (USA)

Bought it a little over a month ago, went in dead set on the JBL as its what Ive always used (old Flip3 Finally died). Saw this and gave it a shot based on size and price....I was honestly amazed at how clear and punchy it is. The vocals are MUCH clearer than the competition, it has slightly less Bass than JBL. Great product. Does it mesh with the new XP500/700's?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant sound, easy to use, fun to look at.

SRS-XB43 15 June 2021 by Simon1412 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is superb. Very easy to connect. My neighbour, who is a professional musician, has said that he is buying one too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic product

SRS-XB43 09 June 2021 by Lanroch (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got the soundbar couples of weeks back and it has delivered well. Fantastic sound and the wireless subwoofer is marvellous.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Underwhelming

SRSXB43-LZ 03 June 2021 by SignPimp (USA)

I bought this a few days ago. The speaker has very good sound, but underwhelming on the volume. For a speaker of this size, it does not perform as well as I thought it would. I have been using a 5 year old UE Boom for my swim practice and wanted something with a little more bass and volume. The bass did not disappoint, but the volume left me wanting. It was maybe 5% louder, but I don't even think quite that much. The UE Boom is less than half it's size, so I was surprised that the loudness was pretty much equal. The sound is very nice and clean, the bass is deep, but it's just not as loud as I was expecting. Other than that, it's a great product with great features. I am a Sony fan and have many products. I will still enjoy the speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality

SRS-XB43 25 May 2021 by NickNotts (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The XB43 represents a big improvement over Sony's previous products in sound quality. It has advantages over the competition with Sony's LDAC high performance codec which eliminates that annoying delay when watching a video plus the Sony App gives you better bass, mid and treble control. Only downsides are that it is surprisingly heavy and awkward to pick up in one hand.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for the money!

SRS-XB43 21 May 2021 by bobi93 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really enjoying this product. Perfect for indoor as well as outdoor use. Easy to use and very well built. In short: Pros: - Sound quality - Build quality - Design - Ease of use Cons: - Heavy (not easy to handle with one hand) - It does not get very loud (if you want loudness, look elsewhere)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound and features

SRS-XB43/CC SP6 17 May 2021 by Jeffreytan28 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use, great sound, battery check, long battery hours and very portable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

SRS-XB43 12 May 2021 by Gid79 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic product. Amazing sound quality and you don't lose any of the quality when playing at full volume.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Looking solid speaker

SRS-XB43 10 May 2021 by Lind03 (United Kingdom)

Great looking speaker does everything it's supposed to would highly recommend

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good piece

srsxb43-bz 10 May 2021 by tgs21 (USA)

Nice unit for its size I thought it would read music files from the usb port, foe the money that wpuld had been a nice feature, sound isnt bad at all for such a small unit Sometimes it has garbled the sound from my note9 phone though, im not sure why i have not had that issue on any other device i jave bluetoothed to

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great stereo sound

SRS-XB43 06 May 2021 by Cookbook (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought two of these to pair for stereo sound and wasn’t disappointed:) take action on one speaker and the other copies, very handy. Very easy to set up and use, no messy wires getting in the way. Lights are a nice touch, good bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best bass

SRS-XB43/LC SP6 06 May 2021 by boscog (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Battery lasts much more than 24 hrs with the lights turned off and listening at normal levels. Bass still deep at low levels which is what is used normally, no need to turn volume to high levels. Bluetooth is very responsive and stable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Just what I wanted

SRS-XB43 05 May 2021 by Stu66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound and lasts a long time on one charge and looks good as well

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Excellent sound and visual affect

SRS-XB43 04 May 2021 by Taggart1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is ideal for the garden and the hot tub and excellent battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice features

SRS-XB43 18 April 2021 by Dave07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant sound nice light feature I,m glade I bought this speaker after searching for a good all round Bluetooth speaker and it also updated he firmwear straight away great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

As good if not better than the reviews

SRS-XB43 18 April 2021 by Jb243030 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was a choice of this or their competitors, please I chose right.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Brilliant

SRS-XB43 07 April 2021 by Ukedave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to compliment my Sony Turntable which is just as brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great sounds and bass

SRS-XB43/BC SP6 05 April 2021 by FREDSUN (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good enough for small room , and light to carry for outdoor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

easy to use

SRS-XB43 04 April 2021 by tonedubone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

had the xb43 extra bass for three months, it’s ace! you can use a wired mp3 or bluetooth device.. mange all sound and light settings .. easy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5

0

Great design , weighty in sound

SRS-XB43/BC SP6 04 April 2021 by JAMES LEONG PK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy to own tis pairs of speaker. Sound was impressive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Speechless

SRS-XB43 29 March 2021 by JDavid504 (USA)

An awesome Bluetooth speaker, is one of the best speakers I’ve ever had, maybe the best tho.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Easy connections

SRSXB43/B 25 March 2021 by LynnAlan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the multiple things that you can do with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

RE: Your experience with recommendation Engines

SRS-XB43/LC SP6 11 March 2021 by hoohaforSony (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It would be perfect if it would also double up as a speakerphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB43 12 February 2021 by NeilMc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this speaker a week and am very pleased with it. The sound is great. On the downside it is very heavy and therefore not easily transprtable. If I ever get the chance to go abroad again it won't be coming with me. It would also be improved if there was a remote.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Was a little disappointed ☹️

SRS-XB43 12 February 2021 by Rj22 (USA)

Bought with high expectations but for the size an weight of the speaker should have been louder an fuller.it even clips when playing at full volume an is a new product come on sony..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Amazing

SRS-XB43 11 February 2021 by Lily04 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was bought this after having the xb41 for a while only let down is that there is no party booster

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony XB43 EXTRA BASS™ Portable BLUETOOTH® Speaker

SRS-XB43/BC SP6 07 February 2021 by oakent (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

When connected via bluetooth, it keeps disconnecting. Even when connected via wire, sound would break because of the bluetooth. Sound quality is worse than my old Altec Lansing speakers.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

HANDLE HANDLE for Xport

SRS-XB43 02 February 2021 by VAP1959 (USA)

For such a HEAVY speaker - Sony...please go back on the drawing board and design a CARRYING handle, for ease of moving the speaker around. Very hard to hold this speaker for portability.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

This thing is a monster!!

SRSXB43/L 25 January 2021 by AntyxD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There’s so much I can say about the SRS-XB43. This thing bumps. 808s sound amazing, so be prepared for people to look your way when your jamming out, lol. There’s so many positive things to say about the speaker. The ONLY thing that caught me off guard, and isn’t really a negative, just a mild heads up, is that this speaker is heavy. I didn’t expect it to be as heavy as it was. Like I said, not a negative, but definitely something I think is good for people to know. Other than that, the SRS-XB43 is a downright monster. And it doesn’t break the bank too bad. For the price it’s a steal. This thing will be the talk of the party, that’s for sure!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great system with great sound

SRSXB43/B 23 January 2021 by SamboNY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted small system and with good bass. This stereo has great bass and small enough for small party with great sound.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony xb43 Wireless Bluetooth Speaker Review

SRS-XB43 13 January 2021 by Music Buff (USA)

The xb43 is a great speaker! Buy one! or two! First I'll tell you why I'm writing this. I originally bought the xb33 and after using it daily for a couple of months, I feel it is excellent for its size, design and features. It's the perfect speaker for taking to the beach, to the pool or on a hike. It's light, under 2 1/2 pounds, waterproof/dustproof (ip67), USB C, Bluetooth 5, LDAC (more on that later), lasts quite a while on a charge and provides plenty of good sound. For my tastes, it's a lot better sound than my Charge 3, which is now collecting dust. The volume on the xb33 goes up higher than you'd think for a small devise; too high for me to listen to at full blast, that, by the way did not distort even at full volume (not a plug, it's true). But at all volumes the sound is not a stereo sound, even with LIVE activated (which gave it a little more depth). It is a stereo speaker it just doesn’t sound full. So I ordered the xb43 to use with the xb33 as a stereo pair. Alas, I did not read enough about them. My bad, because to hear stereo from two Sony xb speakers, Sony requires two EXACTLY the same speakers. So two xb33's or two xb43's. You can however use a xb33 and xb43 together in Party Connect mode, which sounds pretty good, but still lacks the separation that you get from true stereo. By the way the xb43 sounds a lot better than the xb33, really, a lot better. But, even though the xb43 has a good sound stage, the stereo separation still runs short due to the close proximity of the speakers in this type of portable speaker. I'm sure that's true with all portable Bluetooth speakers. I would like to add that I’m writing this after I got my second xb43. Choosing the xb43 as the second speaker was a decision made easy when both speakers went on sale and the difference in price was only $30. If they weren't on sale, I probably would have gotten another xb33 to complete the stereo pair. The xb33 is so much lighter and smaller than it's big brother, which makes it easier to tote to the beach, etc. Now, besides having used these speakers in all combinations outdoors, I also use them daily in the bathroom when I shower, etc. They are quite powerful AND what I like best is that I can put them in STEREO mode, which is quick and easy. I turn them both on, they each tell me the amount of charge left and say "Left" and "Right", then they turn on my Music and then I say "WOW, THAT SOUNDS GREAT, I finally have a full clean sounding nice wide stereo soundstage". Thank you Sony! Now, would I pay $500 for the pair? ???, but I would HIGHLY recommend buying a pair when they are on sale. I still might buy another xb33 if the price ever gets down to a C note, where I think is the sweet spot for this category of portable Bluetooth speaker. If I do get another xb33 I'll write a review about its stereo sound compared to the xb43's. I hear a lot about LDAC, which on paper looks great, but in reality is only useful when there are no other wireless signals around. In my house with Wi-Fi it barely connects, but outside it worked fine. Honestly, I couldn't tell the difference in quality between LDAC and SBC on either speaker, but it's nice to know it's there, even though I can't get LDAC to work on my S20 when I'm in stereo mode. Sadly, Sony doesn't support the Qualcomm codecs. Most of the Music I listen to are CD rips to mp3's at 192 bitrate, while some of my newer rips are 320 bitrate mp3's and a few are FLAC. My Music ranges from Pop, Rock, Reggae, Blues and Country to Classical and a bit of Jazz. All sound great in stereo on the two xb43's. I use them standing upright where they take up little space, and separate them by about 4 feet. PS: The lights are a nice touch and well done, although I rarely use them. Maybe this year when I can party with people again I will turn on the lights to celebrate. Let's dance! (and sing in the shower!)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great bass great sound - XB43

SRS-XB43/BC SP6 09 January 2021 by Phan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a such good quality speaker with a discount price, happy and satisfied with the product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Just what I needed! Light, Loud Protable and fun!

SRS-XB43 07 January 2021 by Jak93 (United Kingdom)

This was bought for my birthday, I use it all of the time. It even links with my Alexa! Love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0