191

4.6 based on 191 customer reviews

138
35
11
4
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Have had some impressive results so far!

DSC-RX10M4 07 January 2019 by NNB23 (United Kingdom)

I bought this just before Christmas as one of the main features my previous Cybershot didn't have was the continuous auto focussing, which I wanted for wildlife photography. I'm still experimenting, which is why I haven't given it five stars yet as I need to be convinced that it's worth the large investment. Have had some impressive results so far but they're inconsistent and I haven't mastered the slo mo videos either, which appear to struggle to focus but are fine when taken on my Sony phone. It could be operator trouble so will continue to practise with all of the functions of the camera as a whole. The quality of the photos when it does focus properly far exceeds the ones taken with my previous HX400v camera!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Lots of nice features, not very reliable.

DSC-RX10M4 30 August 2019 by MontanaMartin (USA)

I've had mine for a year and half. I love a lot of the features but unfortunately mine has not been reliable. I had to send mine in for repair because it powered on and I could take pictures but none of the buttons or dials or rings worked so I couldn't change settings - not even in Auto mode. Since I got it back from the repair, it has failed twice more in exactly the same way. I got it to work last time by powering up without an SD card and it worked for another month or so. It just failed the third time and nothing I do can fix it and tech support says I have to send it in again. Since I'm not fond of spending $400 every 10 months to have my camera cleaned and adjusted I'll be switching to another brand.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

216 Customer Reviews

0

Serious Bridge Camera

DSC-RX10M4 12 December 2019  (USA)

I have many cameras with hefty lenses for wildlife photography. If you understand the limitations of this camera then learn to use the enormous array of features, this is the only camera you might ever need. Its virtually a pro machine in a bridge body. It really is as good as the reviews. If you don't get great results your equipment is faulty or you need some lessons. This thing is mind blowingly good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing image quality and zoom

DSC-RX10M4 10 December 2019 by Photographer Jo (United Kingdom)

After much research, I bought this RX10 iv bridge camera instead of a longer zoom for my DSLR. It’s amazing, I’m absolutely thrilled with it! Within the first week, I have got the most stunning image quality photo’s, that appear wonderfully sharp, with great dynamic range and with the most beautiful colours. I am relieved to find that it definitely rivals my Canon DSLR (if it hadn’t I would’ve been very disappointed)! Within the camera, you can tweak the creative style settings to complement the type of photography that you do. Because I do a lot of seascapes (where the land and sky can have big differences from dark to light), I’m also finding the exposure bracketing useful. The massive zoom range is allowing me to go from beautiful wide seascapes to close-ups of the sea birds within it. This is allowing me to achieve so much with one camera, without having to lug any other lenses around! It’s definitely improved my photographic capabilities and results. I’m also thrilled to be able to achieve a narrow depth of field easily, where required. It is in a higher price bracket than I was originally considering, but I’m now feeling that with the results it’s achieving, it’s definitely been the right decision. So much fun!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sensor for a bridge camera.

DSC-RX10M4 10 December 2019 by shakybirder (United Kingdom)

I have only used in auto so far. Pictures good. Video good. Need to learn the manual settings to get the best out of this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Ideal balance between lightness and performance

DSC-RX10M4 09 December 2019 by shoeman (United Kingdom)

Bought it in May and have been been delighted by it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding Camera

DSC-RX10M4 09 December 2019 by Malboy (United Kingdom)

This is a really outstanding camera. I have owned a variety of DSLR cameras in the past and this is every bit as good - without the weight and clutter of a multi-lens set up. A great but of kit that produces superb images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good build Quality

DSC-RX10M4 07 December 2019 by Luscombe 8 (United Kingdom)

I brought this 2 weeks ago after getting back from Kenya, the weight of my Canon 7d mk2 and my Sigma 150- 600 lens was to much.the Sony reviews About RX10 mk4 was good so got one, got to get to grips with the menu not like Canon. But hopefully will be a good buy time will tell. Any tips would be appreciated.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great would highly recommend

DSC-RX10M4 04 December 2019 by Sr543210 (United Kingdom)

bought this a couple of months ago, glad i did, It allows me to travel without a bag full off lenses and although it is not light weight it certainly lighter than a bag full off lenses, I would of given this 5 stars but the menu system takes quite a bit off learning [ im not there yet].

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera

dscrx10m4 02 December 2019 by Larry Bowwow (USA)

Bought it for travel. Photos are great. Camera is not very rugged.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A lot of research and comparisons

DSC-RX10M4 02 December 2019  (United Kingdom)

As the happy owner of an HX400V, I was becoming more aware of the limitations of a small sensor and contemplating an upgrade. Then the optical stabilisation failed, a fault that appears to be widespread, and generally happening about 2-3 years after purchase. Frankly, I was very cross about this as the repair was going to cost rather more than half the cost of a replacement. This brought forward the quest for another camera, and I was initially disinclined to get another Sony. I spent weeks researching all of the alternatives, but wanted to stay with a bridge camera for the great convenience of having most, iif not all, of the DSLR facilities without having to carry large and expensive lenses about with me. I searched in vain for a non-Sony camera that had all of the functions of the HX400V but with a larger 1" sensor. In the end, the RX10 was the only alternative, and version 4 had features that I particularly liked such as the quicker focussing, and the faster burst frame rate. It also offered GPS info' embedded in the EXIF data via a permanent smart phone link. In use, I have been delighted with the results, with very accurate rendering of subtle colours and good results in difficult conditions. The range of controls and facilities is impressive, as it the ability to set the programmable buttons and functions to suit the needs of the user. Pricey? Yes, but in use I have been delighted to have dipped my hand in my pocket rather deeper than I had planned. A flexible and versatile camera that gives very good results and is a delight to use, just so long as the image stabilisation holds up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Top of its game

DSC-RX10M4 02 December 2019 by MikeWG (United Kingdom)

I've owned the fabulous RX10 III for 3-4 years so now was the perfect time to move up to the ultimate Sony RX10 IV. I have no need to go through all the wonderful features. The fact I owned the previous version for 4 years and loved it says a lot. The fact I bought the new one says it ALL. It's a terrific camera, never gives any issues and takes professional high quality pictures that I always use in my magazine. If you like taking sport/wildlife shots then I recommend also getting an extreme pro 300mbs chip as this camera is very campable of using that super high speed for best results when shooting 14 frames a second. The Movie quality is incredible. I love taking movies on 25 zoom, say a couple walking on a cliff top, then slowly pulling out to show the whole cliff, boats, birds and two small people. The RX10 IV does this faultlessly with no shake and hand held. It's so flexible. Close ups of insects are easy, even close ups of ants. I take them from 5 meters away and they are perfect and so quick to do. You certainly won't go wrong with this incredibly versatile camera, it's my favouite.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So Far...So Good!!

DSC-RX10M4 29 November 2019 by Moonmad (United Kingdom)

I've only owned this camera for a couple of weeks, so not fully explored it's full potential. But what I have seen and used, is very encouraging. The camera lacks an English text operation manual, but this can easily be downloaded as a PDF. The camera menu is easily understood and to use. So far, the photographs that I have taken, which do not include moving targets, have been very impressive. Obviously, the 600mm zoom is a real selling point with excellent results. Like any camera, the RX10 IV has it's limitations, but to date, I am very impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Final choice.

DSC-RX10M4 21 November 2019 by Noele (United Kingdom)

Unquestionably the perfect all round camera, first class results straight from the box. Purchased to replace my cumbersome interchangeable lens kit, it is a delight to carry and use. Exceptionally fast and accurate exposure and focusing.Total satisfaction!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Mixed review

DSC-RX10M4 19 November 2019 by kgersen (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony as a replacement for a trusty old Nikon D40. Firstly I was a little surprised that the Sony is actually no lighter or smaller than the old Nikon (with Tamron 16-300 lens). The next thing is that I found the autofocus modes quite difficult to set up on the Sony, and also the black level and aperture settings seem a little strange in Auto mode. Nevertheless, when you get the camera set up correctly, the actual picture quality is first class. I need to do a training course to get the best out of this camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10M4 16 November 2019 by Croft71 (United Kingdom)

Having been a canon eos fan for years and years with a collection of cameras and lenses I found myself taking less kit out each time I went out. Started looking at alternatives and decided on the Sony rx10 Mark 4. I have been very surprised by the quality and ease of use of the camera. The fast focusing is amazing and allows me to take sharp pictures of never still grandchildren. Huge zoom with built in image stabiliser works really well. A very good buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

So much better than the M3

DSC-RX10M4 06 November 2019 by Proterra (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from the M3 and found it to be so much better at focussing especially on moving things. The new sensor also gives better results. Connecting to my tablet to download images and also control the camera is easier as well.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

It is the camera I have with me all of the time

dscrx10m4 25 October 2019 by Shutter Happy (USA)

Even though I have 3 Sony Alpha cameras I have found this RX IV is the one I have with me all of the time. The simplicity of one lens and the depth of options allow me to capture any image I want. Focus and stability features give me sharp images even at the longer ranges. Best addition to my photography travel bag.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice all in one camera

DSC-RX10M4 25 October 2019 by HippyB (United Kingdom)

Great camera - only had it a little while, so still learning with it, but had great results from day 1

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

All the camera you will ever need.

DSC-RX10M4 21 October 2019 by Mayprop (United Kingdom)

Easy to use, great quality images, and covers all the range of focal lengths.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good general-purpose camera for travel & wildlife

DSC-RX10M4 20 October 2019 by Holbrookian (United Kingdom)

I bought the RX10M4 a month ago as a supplement to my Nikon D7000 SLR and P7100 compact kit. The SLR and longer lenses are a bit too heavy for travel. The sharpness of the RX10M4 lens is amazing - in good light probably better than the D7000 with a good Nikon lens but there is more digital noise at faster ISO settings. The Sony camera's focus is fast and very accurate.I like the full HD/4K/high frame rate movie facilities as well. The high continuous shutter burst rate is great for capturing just the right moment - e.g. a drop of water bouncing off the surface. I have found getting to know the camera a bit more difficult than I expected. There are lots of options available but so many require delving into the menu system - more so than the Nikon. Other slightly negative points are the battery life and 'feel' of some of the switches but I knew that before buying. All cameras have compromises but on balance I am very happy with the RX10M4 and the pictures it can produce.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Doesn’t like to get wet!

DSC-RX10M4 20 October 2019 by Northern scum (United Kingdom)

Currently being repaired (moisture) never had a camera die on me like this one, put it in a bag after a sudden downpour, when I got home it was dead.recovered after 3 days in a silica gel bag, then died again in high humidity situation in Andalusia, was hoping to photograph migrating raptors. Waiting to see what repair bill is as it’s not covered under warranty (2 weeks old)

Design

Fair

0

0

0

A brilliant every day camera.

DSC-RX10M4 18 October 2019 by Rob106 (United Kingdom)

Iv not had the camera many weeks but my first thoughts and results are highly impressive, if been using a Nikon 750 with a multitude of lenses and find the sony much easy to take out and about, the results are impressive to say the least. My only problem is the door to remove the memory card as it's a little tight for big fingers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Sony RX10 iv rocks

DSC-RX10M4 11 October 2019  (United Kingdom)

I never thought the day would come when I would say that it was a real joy and a privilege to own a specific camera; for although I feel sure there is better to come, for a fixed lens alternative to a DSLR the Sony RX10iv Bridge camera ticks virtually all the right boxes. Its ergonomic design, intuitive layout, ease in use of the controls, and more importantly, the high end quality of the images it produces, are an inviting inspirational driving force, urging the need to get out and shoot; Without the need to carry a multiple of heavier optical lenses necessary to cover the equivalent range from 24 mm to 600 mm and beyond, as associated with using regular DSLR equipment. I mention 600 mm and beyond, in the reality of advances made in a technological increased zoom capacity enabled by the Vario-Sonnar T* lens, the I” type sensor and the BIONZ X image processor’s advanced algorithm. Where in, combining the use of the Clear Image Zoom option with the Extra Fine .jpeg file format, the Sony RX10iv effectively provides an equivalent reach of 1200 mm with excellent results. And last but not least, the 0.03 second Auto Focus is truly a joy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

RX10 IV

DSC-RX10M4 E32 10 October 2019 by JenZu (Singapore)

I am very happy of purchase on this camera but i have yet to go for the camera class.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High quality lens

DSC-RX10M4 05 October 2019 by eduar9000 (United Kingdom)

Bought it one year ago. Very good lens from Macro up to 600mm. Very clean images. Many very good options under Auto settings. Must learn to use it . Must download HELP manual to completely understand how to set up your needs

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Overwhelmed!

DSC-RX10M4 03 October 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera less than a month ago and I am now wading through the mysteries of the menu system. I have had many different cameras so I have been able to use the Sony at a basic level and I am well pleased with the results. I have found the layout quite intuitive with buttons and dials where I would expect them to be. Ease of use has not been a problem for me but I believe it would be for a newcomer to photography. Furthermore the online User Manual runs to 600 plus pages and referring to it may not be possible away from a computer. I have invested in Alexander White's "Photographer's Guide to the Sony DSC-RX10 IV". It is much more expensive than other bridge super zooms but the combination it offers of the Zeiss zoom, the enhanced AF speed and 24fps compensate a little. Even in the short time that I have had the camera I feel I can recommend it as a very competent instrument.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Better than I expected stepping down from dslr

DSC-RX10M4 29 September 2019 by Mike R0286 (United Kingdom)

I bought this about a month ago as I could no longer manage to carry around a full frame DSLR and assorted lenses. I had expected a loss of quality with the smaller sensor but expected the advantage of not missing a shot whilst changing lens. Most of my photography is nature and landscape which requires a lot of walking over difficult terrain and I am in my 70's so the weight saving is a big plus. The pictures are pin sharp and as I never print bigger than A3 no noticeable loss of definition. I am still learning to use all the features but so far have been pleasantly surprised, in fact the only small gripe I have is that in my opinion a premium product such as this should really come with a battery charger included. And perhaps on the next upgrade a second card slot would be nice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointed

DSC-RX10M4 18 September 2019 by Bob1944 (United Kingdom)

I have owned an RX10 mk3 for two years and have used it extensively for wildlife and nature photography, producing many excellent photographs. However, it suffers from a couple of drawbacks. The zoom has a blind spot where focusing is difficult and focusing on birds in flight is difficult due to a tendency to ‘hunt’. I purchased an RX10 mk4 last month and have just returned from a trip to South Africa. The mk4 still has the same blind spot but focusing on moving objects is now much better due to the use of both phase and contrast detection, although it is not as good as my Canon 7d mk2. One other disappointment, which I have not experienced with the mk3 is that when photographing flowers, yellows can appear ‘washed out’ in bright light when relying on AWB. Overall, I do not feel that the extra cost of the mk4 over the mk3 is justified.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Perfect camera for travel.

DSC-RX10M4 16 September 2019 by Will66 (United Kingdom)

Wanted a bridge camera for travel and especially wildlife photography. RX10iv completely fits the bill. Visited Mexico recently and was delighted with the results.Took some fabulous, detailed shots of birds. The 25x zoom is brilliant. I still have much to learn about the camera and have bought a guide online. The documentation that comes with the camera is only a starter guide.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Travel Light

DSC-RX10M4 16 September 2019 by Cornish Mike (United Kingdom)

I walk the Cornish coast a lot so i wanted something lighter to carry, i normally take my Canon 100-400-zoom or 500mm with me but they are quite heavy. The Sony RX10 IV covers a wide range so its handy in that respect, its not got the picture quality of Canon lenses but its ok for record shots and a lot easier to carry around, i also found that unless you have small fingers the Memory Card is hard to get out.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Excellent, so nearly perfect

DSC-RX10M4 10 September 2019 by Frakison (United Kingdom)

I have been watching this camera for a while now as I am far from an impulsive buyer, but then again, at £1800 it was a purchase that deserved contemplation. As a DSLR user, I was worried about the move to a "bridge" camera, and was looking at the Canon 80D with a 70-200L F4.0 lens. This camera went to 600mm, but the picture quality was bound to be typically "bridge superzoom" soft right? So I deliberated, and deliberated, hours of YouTube reviews and pixel peeping on Flickr and I was still unsure, and then Jessops dropped the price in conjunction with a Sony rebate scheme making the camera around £1230. This is still a hefty sum, but I bit.. and I am happy I finally did! What's good about it?: It really is close to being the only camera you will need. It's not light, but its not 80D+L series lens heavy either, and the weight is indicative of that quality lens. Picture quality is unreal, stills, video, if you get the focus point, the results are truly astounding. Focus, this thing is FAST, I took it to a recent Horse Event and it had little issue in tracking the horses, even full gallop mid air, the tracking was spot on and produced some truly amazing pictures, certainly in a different league to my now retired 400D. I left it on sport mode and let the camera decide the settings, the "keeper rate" was easily 90%+!! Reach, you want reach, any more would get you arrested!! Even at 600mm the focus was amazingly accurate, with lovely bokeh to further pop the picture. Speed, reviews suggested that there was a huge delay on start up, I'm, yet to see it, its not as instant as my old DSLR, but its not overly noticeable either. Features, to be honest, I've not scratched the surface yet, but the great thing is that the much frowned upon "AUTO" mode is so good that you don't NEED to dig into the settings meaning you can shoot great pictures straight out of the box! What's bad about it?: You don't get a charger in the box, you get a cable to charge batteries inside the camera, I don't like this and I think its a bit tight of Sony. Battery life, this was one of my main concerns, reports suggest that a battery will only take around 400 shots before being exhausted. So far this has been about right, I took a 30sec HD video and about 450 pictures between 10.30am to around 3.30pm and the battery dropped to 8%, BUT it's worth noting that I had the camera on all day, so it was in sleep mode or on, so I could have extended this. Overall, battery life could be better, you might need another battery or two, especially if you intend to do a lot of video. Low light.... this is this cameras Achilles heel, IT DOES NOT LIKE LOW LIGHT! I tried to take some horse lesson pictures around dusk, forget it. The autofocus goes into meltdown, if it does manage to lock, the ISO pretty much makes a dot to dot picture its so grainy, anything over ISO 1800 is not for me, this is unfortunate as even my old 400D could take useable pictures at ISO 3600+ Zoom, it's great, but its a little slow compared to the instant twist of a DSLR, it has two settings so you can increase the speed, but it takes some getting used to. You can manually adjust the zoom, BUT its fly by wire so you're still limited by the motor. I didn't have any issues with it, but you have to learn to pre-think action shots. Viewfinder, its electronic, I'm used to it now, but it took some getting used to compared to the DSLR "down the lens" operation. So, would I recommend this camera? It's not that easy, if you're a semi-pro or keen amateur, the allure of DSLR and fear of camera snobbery looking down on your "bridge" may put you off. However, if you just like taking pictures in all but low light, this camera is truly amazing, to the point that I actually wish I'd bought it a long time ago. It's worth the RRP when you compare it to the value of DSLR kit you would need to buy (and lug around) to match the features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Awesome bit of kit

DSC-RX10M4 03 September 2019 by IDontNeedANickName (United Kingdom)

Despite a sharp learning curve to get all the smaller functions of the camera working nicely, high cost and questionable "ease of use" for a close-up focus, this camera can produce some stunning images with little effort.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Just the camera for me

DSC-RX10M4 01 September 2019 by Gillyflower (United Kingdom)

I'm absolutely delight with this camera. I'm mostly a point and shoot person - nature, birds and wildlife but I am determined to make the most of this camera so I am slowly learning about its range of options.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent all in one camera

DSC-RX10M4 E32 31 August 2019 by SRCh (Singapore)

I have been using my Rx10M4 for a month now. This is my first 1 inch camera. I had been using smaller sensor cameras. I am impressed with the image quality. The multi sensor auto focus is brilliantly fast. I was amazed at how well it captured birds in flight at 24 fps and most of the shots are in perfect focus. The autofocus make capturing birds in flight seem too easy!.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lots of nice features, not very reliable.

DSC-RX10M4 30 August 2019 by MontanaMartin (USA)

I've had mine for a year and half. I love a lot of the features but unfortunately mine has not been reliable. I had to send mine in for repair because it powered on and I could take pictures but none of the buttons or dials or rings worked so I couldn't change settings - not even in Auto mode. Since I got it back from the repair, it has failed twice more in exactly the same way. I got it to work last time by powering up without an SD card and it worked for another month or so. It just failed the third time and nothing I do can fix it and tech support says I have to send it in again. Since I'm not fond of spending $400 every 10 months to have my camera cleaned and adjusted I'll be switching to another brand.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

unbelievable camera

DSC-RX10M4 30 August 2019 by notts 63 (United Kingdom)

For the last few years I have been using a DSLr and having to carry up to 3 lenses now I can do it all with just one camera, pictures are always sharp and the auto focus is fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

DSC-RX10M4 29 August 2019 by Doctor Zee (United Kingdom)

Beautifully made, and a pleasure to hold and use, and although the menu system seems baffling at first, it starts to make some sense with continued use. Love the customisation possibilities, and the photo and video results (so far) are pretty impressive from the really nice lens. I keep finding functions/options that are truly impressive. Many reviews have highly praised this camera, and I can only agree that it is really awesome. I wanted another camera specifically for holidays/travelling and I am looking forward to taking this to the Pacific Northwest to shoot bears and whales (among other things).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing all round camera

DSC-RX10M4 27 August 2019 by Tamsvest (United Kingdom)

Bought this just over a month ago to replace my existing Nikon with multiple lens. This camera is able to do so much more than I expected but the most important thing for me was being able to travel without all the extra weight and lenses of a dslr without loss of quality and amazing images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Bridge Camera I have ever used or owned!

DSC-RX10M4 26 August 2019 by Ian01 (United Kingdom)

Great all round camera. Better performance than I expected in low light. Image quality is amazing for a 1 inch sensor. Images are very sharp corner to corner at all focal lengths. Images can be cropped and still acheive a decent quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Still learning .but so far this is great.

DSC-RX10M4 26 August 2019 by Just david (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to stop being a donkey! I replaced my Nikon plus minefield of lenses with this camera and it is great!I traded with jessops because they don’t sell greys and they gave me a good deal against my existing equipment.I own the rx10 already and this is a very good camera but the rx10 iv is fabulous and I would recommend it to anybody starter or professional.Seems expensive but when you use it you will get over the price that’s how good it is!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good camera, but not for macro photography

DSC-RX10M4 23 August 2019 by Chris858 (United Kingdom)

This is a good camera, which delivers superb quality images under most circumstances, but I have major issues with the macro facility. The downloadable Help Guide (which I loathe – I would much rather have a book!) allocates macro shooting only a single line and it’s hardly surprising, because it is apparently entirely auto. As far as I have been able to ascertain, in Macro Mode (which is included as one of the Scene Selection programs) the user is unable to control shutter speed, aperture or focus area. I have been attempting to photograph micro moths in this mode and at least 50% of the time the camera focuses elsewhere than the desired subject, even when that is in the centre of the screen. Granted you can focus manually, but it takes time and too often the moment is gone. I was hoping this would replace my Canon SLR with 100mm macro lens, but it’s a long way off doing that. Having said all that, the attached image of a fly was taken at full telephoto (600mm equiv), at a distance of about 3 metres, hand-held and cropped and it’s not bad.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

All in one

DSC-RX10M4 23 August 2019 by Spoton (United Kingdom)

First few weeks having traded in my Nikon gear for the Sony RX10, and loving the quality and performance. My camera bag is so much lighter rather than carrying around my Nikon and three different zoom lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Useful bridge camera

DSC-RX10M4 14 August 2019 by Callidog (United Kingdom)

Great bridge camera for travel. Primary use is for air shows- love the focus hold button. It is a shame that the ND filters were removed from the MK iv which were on (I believe) on the MK iii, as they are needed for video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera! Excellent features!

DSC-RX10M4 01 August 2019 by Whizzie (United Kingdom)

This is my camera purchase in years & after owning it for 3 weeks I’m absolutely delighted with its features, functionality & the results. Well worth the investment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth every penny

DSC-RX10M4 31 July 2019 by Milflyer (United Kingdom)

I've been very sceptical about the quality of bridge cameras and bought a secondhand Sony RX10M3 to test them, it's results within a week turned me to a new RM10M4. This camera is a real gap filler in my collection of photographic equipment. No longer do I need to take a number of items to do a job because of it being light, compact and oustanding high lens quality. Normally as a professional I'm using a DSLR with short zooms and 300mm & 500mm prime telephoto lenses for aviation. At major events it's a lot to carry over many hours. Getting in close at fence lines to static aircaft the lens is superb ... at long range (flying shots) I'm still getting used to it and have yet to find it's totally reliable focusing on moving objects, but this could be "User error" as a newby with it. There is no doubt that the quality of the lens is the guts of the image quality and I just cannot fault it. The video side I've not explored yet but look forward to doing so soon. Overall, a REALLY fantasic camera they many user options, not the cheapest but the price reflects the quality of the image which at the end of the day is what a camera is there for. My ONLY negative comment is the poor "User manual" ... does not cover many of it's functions!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

The All-in-One package

DSC-RX10M4 30 July 2019 by Prasan4 (United Kingdom)

only camera to take along , the complete package . worth every penny

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good, but noisy

DSC-RX10M4 27 July 2019 by BobS50 (USA)

I have owned the RX10M4 for about a year and a half now. 40,000 shots later, I love it but have found when cropping images, the noise is oppressive. The 1" sensor is far better than their smaller sensor line-ups, but be aware that even in relatively bright lighting situations, images are truly noisy. I do love the zoom, I do love the speed of the focus and tracking ability, but even moderate cropping results in unacceptable levels of noise.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

over complicted bit of kit

DSC-RX10M4 23 July 2019 by elderlycomments (United Kingdom)

this product was recommended by a friend . since buying realised that not ideal for an older person, the variations are limitless, not for me . tried out on Safari , spent more time trying to change controls than taking pictures

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

4

0

Wonderful bridge camera that behaves like a dslr

DSC-RX10M4 22 July 2019 by Scottish lady (United Kingdom)

This camera does everything I want it to do. Having come from canons full frame pro cameras I wasn’t sure what to expect but despite difference in sensor size this would give the canon a run for its money in many respects. Once you get the hang of the menus to set it up just get in with shooting some great photo I just love the super zoom and it’s quality. Very happy photographer. As is my husband who borrows it for sports photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Everything I want and need

DSC-RX10M4 20 July 2019 by bnwill (United Kingdom)

After dabbling with a Canon dslr and it's associated lenses I found I was using it less and less because of the constant need to change (and carry) all the lenses. My desire to have greater focal length zoom lenses was limited by the cost, as well as more weight and bulk. Following a lens failure I decided to look at bridge cameras as an alternative to buying another lens. This camera resolves these issues and goes beyond what he dslr camera did in my circumstances. It is so refreshing to just carry a small camera bag around and to always have the right lens attached.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic

DSC-RX10M4 15 July 2019 by Jasminegay (United Kingdom)

Bought it a couple of weeks ago and so pleased with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best one

DSC-RX10M4 14 July 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought 3days before. Before I go to my holidays. Happy with the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Amazing results

DSC-RX10M4 11 July 2019 by Tectortony (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera a month age. Over the last 45 years I have been a keen photographer and have had several SLR systems with a multitude of lenses. The RX10M4 produces good pictures and had the added advantage of being very versatile going from a telephoto shot of a buzzard to a close up of "water boat men" mating. With all my previous outfits I could never achieve such results so quickly often missing a shot. The only slight criticism is the rather difficult menu. Would I recommend the camera, you bet I would.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Unbelievable zoom power!

DSC-RX10M4 E32 06 July 2019 by stry13 (Singapore)

I'm an avid photographer. I have four other SLRs and two other Mirror-less cameras and a whole collection of lenses from 10 mm to 500 mm. I am advancing in age and don't want to carry all those heavies. So I decided on the Sony RX10 IV and have been using it for three months. It's not heavy, has very fast focusing, renders excellent colors, and much more. There is a problem not on the part of the camera but mine. I have a habit of tucking the lens part under my arm using my forearm and have more than once got a nasty pinch on my forearm when the lens auto retracts after some minutes to save power. In five words: It's unbelievable piece of optics!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features, performance and image quality

DSC-RX10M4 05 July 2019 by SnappyChappy (United Kingdom)

What a great camera. Had it for two months, for stills only. I've got the hang of the odd Sony GUI now. Fast dynamic focus tracking, love the dials and aperture ring. With the good, versatile and fast-ish lens I'm already considering flogging my OMD-EM5 kit, results are very similar and this is so much more convenient!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

superb focus speed in AF

DSC-RX10M4 03 July 2019 by Chally (United Kingdom)

i bought to replace my large gear as age is catching up, tried the RX10 mark4 and find it to be a very good replacement

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great features

DSC-RX10M4 30 June 2019 by Shippy (United Kingdom)

Excellent all round camera, very pleased with this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So glad I made the RX10 IV choice

DSC-RX10M4 18 June 2019 by Patmac_za (United Kingdom)

I have just sold my Canon 7D Mk II and 4 lenses incl a 100-400mm - So glad I did. I am still assessing the RX10 IV but so far I find it to be outstanding. I believe that I am getting better photos than with the Canon equip that I was never happy with. Auto focus is outstanding. There are so many excellent videos available on YouTube to learn the best ways of using it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great "one camera for everything" product.

dscrx10m4 17 June 2019 by Jim43 (USA)

I bought this camera when they introduced it. Excellent telephoto range and fast focusing. Perfect for anybody that wants to have just one lens to carry. Great compliment for my a9

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Absolutely suberb

DSC-RX10M4 15 June 2019 by Aneyeball (United Kingdom)

This camera is perfect for the amateur not wanting the complexity of multiple lenses, cleaning the sensor, big bags to carry all their gear etc. There is a huge amount of control available and it takes a great picture throughout the zoom range. Only downside is the limited manual (online) for the vast number of settings and controls there are to play with. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Poor Quality Control

DSC-RX10M4 15 June 2019 by Jackrabbit (USA)

5 days after purchasing this new camera I discover that the shutter speed will not adjust with the rear control dial. The shutter speed could be adjusted by my smartphone. Now the camera is on an 8 day transit with fedex across the country for warranty repair. I assume 7 to 10 days to repair with another 8 days to return. I spent $1600.00 on a camera that I cannot use for about a month. Not what I expect from a product that costs this much! Since I cannot use the camera, the only review I can give is a 1 across the board.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

0

Great camera rx10 iv

DSC-RX10M4 10 June 2019 by Kirkee (United Kingdom)

Very uncomplicated easy camera to use not to technical like most other brands makes photography enjoyable again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent quality bridge camera

DSC-RX10M4 08 June 2019 by David0609 (United Kingdom)

Excellent build quality with quality lens which gives great pictures in all conditions. Easy to use controls and extensive menu which covers all situations. You will notice this camera is heavier than cheaper cameras on the market due to is quality build. Excellent LCD screen rounds off what has to be the best bridge camera currently on the market. Highly recommended for both amateur and professional photographers

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Photos struggling with menus

DSC-RX10M4 08 June 2019 by Blacklark (United Kingdom)

The camera arrived 12 hours before I was due to leave for Scotland birdwatching. The results were outstanding. I have been home 2 weeks and still do not understand the menus to save settings.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

6

0

0

The perfect and best travel camera

DSC-RX10M4 08 June 2019 by Twah Pisto (USA)

I bought this for my African Safari vacation in 2019. I wanted to bring my a99ii because of the sensor power but then thought I had to switch lenses and the extra weight. I was dead set on the a99ii for 6 months but the last month I said I’m going to do the RX10m4 because of the convenience. I’m so glad I did!!! The rx10m4 got so many shots from close (24mm) one second to having to zoom to 300mm+. I wouldn’t have been able to get the shots and video that I got without it. If you’re going on a nature hike, vacation, Safari, etc get this camera. I got a Ewa Marine case for my a99ii and it fit my rx10 and it went shark cage diving. This is the absolute best overall, all in one, do it all camera. I will gladly keep updating when I have to. It’s such a great camera and worth every single penny!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

living up tp expectations

DSC-RX10M4 31 May 2019 by IOMBabs (United Kingdom)

Getting used to it is a learning curve but worth it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

The best camera ever

DSC-RX10M4 29 May 2019 by Dereksnapper (United Kingdom)

I have only had this camera just over a week. So far it has done everything I could ask of it. I has good reach and match not my Canon 80D with a 150- 600mm lens. The photos are clear from the Lens f2.4 to f4 at 600mmy. It's was expensive to buy but I am selling my 600mm lens as have no use for it as the new do the job just as good. So if you want the best go for this wonderful camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

The Sony RX10 IV it might just blow your mind.

DSC-RX10M4 27 May 2019 by Gahandri (United Kingdom)

Hello, Granddad here. I am also enjoyed photography since I became a Dad. I have owned quit few 35mm SLR and now few digital cameras. I tried bridge cameras in the past and they suffer image quality and poor auto focus. Now that I am 73 years old, I wanted and needed a lighter weight camera due to arthritis in my hands. I tried several other point and shoot but was not happy with them. Sony RX10 IV was my camera of choice after reading the specification and reviews and find it does every thing claim and more. My order from Jessop's was smooth, I have RX10 IV about one month, it is without question the one camera you want with you if it has to do every thing. Sony RX10 IV is so good, so much fun to use that it is addicting, once I picked it up, I could not stop shooting with it for weeks, there is not anything it does not seem to do well, all with out ever having to change a lens. RX10 IV is excellent camera with an extraordinary 24~600mm equivalent zoom lens It is sharp and focuses super-fast all focal lengths with image sensors and a superb ultra sharp Zeiss lens. Quality does not come cheap, and it has fantastic viewfinder. Video is superb and even has a Slo-Mo options that allow you wait to trigger you recording until after your action happens. I got Sony VCT-VPR1 Tripod to work with my new Sony RX10 IV, at my age I find my self needing a tripod more often than I used to. This tripod is ideal, it works with the RX10 IV for video and still and great help for my shaky hands. I find the oil fluid head to be smooth, this tripod work great with my Sony RX10 IV and remote work flawlessly with it. Every function work and I love the remote switch when power zooming because this is the only remote that can fully utilized the variable servo speed of the lens. My RX10 IV shoots instantly fast enough even for drive by shooting and my pictures look fantastic, This is what a camera is supposed to be. I can not help but love this RX10 IV to death.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Excellent camera - poor build quality.

DSC-RX10M4 25 May 2019 by Renfrew Ranger (United Kingdom)

I am now on my 3rd RX10 Mk IV in two years due to faults developing under guarantee period. Unacceptable, especially at this price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

2

0

Very pleased with this camera

DSC-RX10M4 19 May 2019 by Sheila56 (United Kingdom)

This is a great camera, been trying it out for a couple of months now and I am very pleased with all the results. Unfortunately some of the photos I wanted to share with you are too big to upload, so just a few Close ups. Looking forward to trying other features as and when the opportunity arises to use them such as action shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great Bridge Camera!!

dscrx10m4 17 May 2019 by Mcroyds (USA)

I bought this camera a little over a month ago and am very happy with my purchase. The frames per second is amazing and the clarity of the lens makes shooting in low light really good. Falls short in high speed, fast action sports. There is an element of blur that is hard to eliminate with hand/finger wave with sprinting athletes. Zoom and quality of picture is amazing. Downside is takes longer to reset after shooting a burst of pictures while camera is writing to card/memory. Would definitely purchase again. Primary planned use is for vacation so I don’t have to pack whole SLR camera/lenses and for upclose shots after sports games/competitions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-RX10M4 E32 16 May 2019 by Kenny3358 (Singapore)

Bought from IMM SINGAPORE. Staff Eric Ho is very professional and good. Camera is easy to use and I am happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony RX10iv the all in one camera

DSC-RX10M4 13 May 2019 by Swansealocalboy (United Kingdom)

After years of using Olympus cameras I wanted to look for an all in one camera so I didn’t have to carry a few lens with me and I heard about the RX10iv camera and decided to go to Carmarthen cameras to have a look at one and decided to buy one, it’s been 2 weeks since I bought it and I am enjoying using it. I like the long zoom range, macro setup, battery life doesn’t seem to be that good, it’s a good job I bought 2 batteries. I would have liked to a see a flip out screen. My photos can be seen at Gareth Lovering Photography on Facebook.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0