10

3.9 based on 10 customer reviews

4
3
2
0
1
Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great flash

HVL-F32M//C E17 03 September 2016 by Sony convert (Singapore)

Bought it for my a6000 and a7ii for its high speed syn features. Works perfectly with both cameras and am very satisfied with its performance. Built quality is very good. Great slim form factor. Recycling time is very fast on ttl mode. Highly recommended!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Pretty OK

HVLF32M 25 June 2015 by anoel (USA)

Decent Flash with nice features, TTL is smart, bounce and diffuser built in are great. It eats through batteries - even when off. Love the thought process behind the features and all of the included accessories. For the price... Wishing it had infrared focus assist because NO ONE likes AF Assist Lamps when shooting events. Feels a little cheap in the hands, I do appreciate the case. There are 3rd party flashes available, but one never knows sony's compatibility at this point.

7

0

10 Customer Reviews

0

Nice Flash

HVLF32M 04 August 2018 by Videroc (USA)

Purchased for a small wedding job worked perfectly easy to use with expected results.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Hot shoe mount breaks easy.

HVL-F32M 02 September 2017 by Thausler (USA)

The foot mount will break. I have several that break and am now going back to canon. I love the A7r2 but the flash system sucks. I do weddings and off camera Flash, all the time with my seniors, having an extensive reliable flash system that doesn't break when you bump it against your body when you have two cameras setup is a MUST. BYE BYE Sony! Back to a good ole reliable flash system that canon has. If you ever decide to strengthen your foot on your flashes, I would consider your camera again. I love them but need a reliable tough camera flash system.

Performance

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

NIce Flash - very compact

HVLF32M 24 October 2016 by TXJ0 (USA)

It seems like the contacts are flimsy looking at the connections onthe base. Wonder how long it will last before there are problems.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great flash

HVL-F32M//C E17 03 September 2016 by Sony convert (Singapore)

Bought it for my a6000 and a7ii for its high speed syn features. Works perfectly with both cameras and am very satisfied with its performance. Built quality is very good. Great slim form factor. Recycling time is very fast on ttl mode. Highly recommended!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good size, just nice for the sony A7 Series!

HVL-F32M 05 May 2016 by ayam747 (United Kingdom)

Good size, just nice for the sony A7 Series! This is a good balanced flashgun for most purposes.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Amateur photographer.

HVL-F32M 04 February 2016 by Keith T (United Kingdom)

Excellent little flash unit for any amateur photographer, very easy to set up and use, particularly useful as a remote flash; I started getting improved results the moment I started using it. A little pricey perhaps but for the build quality and reliability you get with Sony I feel a little extra is worth paying.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Works well on-camera

HVL-F32M 11 October 2015 by sgfj (United Kingdom)

Expensive but good on-camera flashgun, good power. Do not choose this if you are going to use off-camera. Cannot be used with 3rd party wireless triggers and Sony do not have their own wireless triggers.

Performance

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

3

0

Pretty OK

HVLF32M 25 June 2015 by anoel (USA)

Decent Flash with nice features, TTL is smart, bounce and diffuser built in are great. It eats through batteries - even when off. Love the thought process behind the features and all of the included accessories. For the price... Wishing it had infrared focus assist because NO ONE likes AF Assist Lamps when shooting events. Feels a little cheap in the hands, I do appreciate the case. There are 3rd party flashes available, but one never knows sony's compatibility at this point.

7

0

0

Good price

HVLF32M 27 May 2015 by Oscarespinoza (USA)

I've use it on a wedding and work very well

4

3

0

Very good flash

HVLF32M 03 February 2015 by Oscarespi09 (USA)

Simple to use, I have an a58 and it has the new multi interface shoe, so it works like magic!!!! And i love that I can use it wireless.

8

4