14

4.4 based on 14 customer reviews

5
9
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

16 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing camera for its size

Body Only 28 November 2020 by R1128 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it a month ago and I would say that this might be one of the best camera for this price point and being compact is a huge plus for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice for travel and work photography

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 23 November 2020 by Polaris74 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 7C camera is a good size to bring along for travel and work to take nice pictures of people and landscape. The old DSLR are often too bulky to pack for travel and most often made do with the mobile phones.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The camera I’ve been looking for!

Body Only 21 November 2020 by Goldbarproductuons (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was hesitant moving from the A6400 thinking that it wasn’t much of an upgrade but boy was I wrong, The A7C has brought my photos to a different level! Straight out of camera paired with my Zeiss Batis 85mm lens my photos have never looked so professional and with so little effort! Best purchase I have made in a very long time! Thank you Sony!!! Congratulations on a fantastic product!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

7C can't work with Dji RSC. Hpw abput other gimbal

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 17 November 2020 by wogo (USA)

A7C can't work with Dji RSC. Hpw abput other gimbals?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Satisfied!

ilce-7cl-uc2 11 November 2020 by begreat83 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this camera. Using it for my YouTube contents.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent a7c

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 10 November 2020 by JohnFThomson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony a7c is a very nice camera. It arrived very promptly packed in bubble wrap inches thick, after ordering via Sony Online. Pleased with my order from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

8

0

Great travel full frame camera

Body Only 09 November 2020 by Jason S (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I preordered the A7C as I was retiring my trusty old 4/3 DSLR of 13 years. I was surprised by the compact size of the full frame A7C. Images looked sharp and video looks good enough for me. However, for the price point, Sony really missed the mark for not including a front dial and a better resolution EVF. Due to its light weight and compact body, I find myself bring out the camera more than my previous one. And as the saying goes, the best camera is the one you have with you.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

10years waiting for the perfect full frame minicam

Body Only 08 November 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was originally a Canon shooter 10years ago. I Loved the lenses and cameras but over the years I bought the Sony A7S, then A7R2 then A73. These cameras and system are amazing but I still wanted my small size cam with epic photo and video features. I am 100% happy to say that after 10 years waiting I finally have the mini camera hybrid that shoots photos and video in a tremendously small sized body.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Great size, color, power... but needs better app

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 31 October 2020 by Poet 71 (USA)

I've been waiting for this camera forever. I was a loyal Lumix user and loved the rangefinder look/ergonomics of the GX series (I like a left justified eyepiece). This camera has all that and more. Incredible quality, speed, auto focus... would love better custom buttons and a front dial but aside from that, perfect. As for the app that goes with it, Sony should really step it up. It is an awfully unusable remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

The best compact full frame camera

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 31 October 2020 by lkoh1618 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony a7c camera a month ago and it's the best compact full frame camera, light and fast AF tracking.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great performance at low ISO

Body Only 28 October 2020 by YDragon2706 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tried out long exposure shot with a7c and was pleased with how the shot turn out at the low ISO setting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good features but confusing menu

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 27 October 2020 by Stupigstu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a compact full frame mirrorless camera with good autofocus and useable in-body stabilization. The menu is not the most logical or accessible. Coupled with limited number of custom buttons, it makes the camera a little fiddly. I also wish the viewfinder was a little bigger. There are plenty of lenses to choose from but I mostly use it with the compact 28-60 kit zoom or Samyang 45/1.8 to take photos of my kid. I hope Sony will come up with more compact lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Exceptional quality

Body Only 26 October 2020 by Loh YS (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a wonderful present for myself. Such ease of use. Fast focus even when paired with my A lens. Macro pictures are beautiful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Compact and light

Body Only 26 October 2020 by FloodedCamera (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was good from the first experience. Compactness and weight is definitely the pros. AF is quick too. One thing I miss is an extra dial and a customisable button. I wish there was a customisable dial instead of fixed exposure compensation dial.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great entry full frame camera

Body Only 20 October 2020 by kelvinngpt (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great low light performance, love the grip of the A7C overall a great camera, love the fully articulated screen & compact size. Wish there are more custom buttons like A7iii/A6600 also it would be good if it has the same menu as A7Siii. Find the EVF a bit small & wish eye cup is included like A6xxx series, battery charger should be included I feel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Sony A7C is is worth it?

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 20 September 2020 by OnlineReviewer (USA)

The A7C uses the A6600 frame and is similar to the 2 year old A7III full frame camera's internals. The A6600 uses a cropped sensor and lists for $1,200.00. The A7C full frame lists for $2,000.00 ($1500.00 used) and the new A7C also full frame lists $1800.00. Although it would be nice if the $1800.00 A7C included the kit lens for that price. It is fairly priced considering it's new and only $300.00 more than the A6600 (to get this full frame camera).

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

15

116