6

5.0 based on 6 customer reviews

6
0
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

21 Customer Reviews

0

Simply Excellent

ilczv-e10l-b 18 October 2021 by sharglam (USA)

Disclaimer: I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest feedback! This an amazing camera that is easy to navigate and very user friendly. The picture quality is unbelievably clear. The photos I took of my plants were so vivid, clear and lively. I really like the view finder because it allows for me to take selfies with little effort. This video quality is wonderful and the sound quality was just right for me. The camera was very easy to setup. I was able to figure out how to use most of the features is a couple of days. The camera charges fast and it holds a good charge when not in use. The size of the device makes it great for on the good moments. The weight of the camera is ok and the viewfinder size is perfect. One of my favorite features of the camera is the wireless connection between my phone and the camera. The speed of file transfer is good and this allows me to post photos online without much delay.

0

0

0

Sony does it again!

ilczv-e10l-b 15 October 2021 by Stanfordgirl13 (USA)

This camera is a game changer. I had been resorting to use my iPhone to record videos for my website. I was reluctant to switch to a true video recording device due to the size and convenience of the phone. This device has changed all that. It is decidedly compact and quite light — which are two musts for me. The features it packs into this tiny device are amazing. The focus is precise and allows one to also blur the background. The sound is clear. I like that the screen is reversible as well. It’s going to be fun to record new upgraded contact. I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest opinion.

0

0

0

Great for all skill levels

ilczv-e10l-b 15 October 2021 by gina198 (USA)

Sony did an excellent job designing and developing this camera. The Sony ZV-E10 is not only lightweight and compact but the functionality of this camera is great for the price point. The auto focus is very fast and the video quality is great. It makes for a perfect starter camera because it’s fairly simple to use and you have the ability to switch to a better lens in the future. The in camera mic is also pretty impressive definitely better then most of the other in camera mics on the market. I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest opinion

0

0

0

Great upgrade from my Sony A6000 Camera

ilczv-e10l-b 13 October 2021 by equipe9 (USA)

I bought this camera as an upgrade to my Sony A6000. So far I am very pleased with this camera. This camera has full 4k resolution for video with built-in image stabilization which I found works fairly well. I found this camera to be slightly smaller and slightly lighter than my A6000. One of the best things is that this camera works with all of my old E-mount lenses that I had and used with my A6000. Image quality is clear and crisp. The sound recording is excellent. The only one small minor thing I don't like about this camera is that it does not come with a built-in flash. I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest opinion.

0

0

0

Upping the ante for Vlogging

ilczv-e10l-b 13 October 2021 by metalmancpa1 (USA)

I received the ZV-E10 camera at a discount for my honest review. I was was excited when this campaign dropped for a couple of reasons. For one I have never had a mirrorless camera before, and secondly although the cell phone has a really good camera, it's still a cell phone. I am just getting serious with YouTube and Vlogging so this camera came at a perfect time. This camera is taking over for the cell phone and a Sony RX100III for Vlogging purposes. In fact it's going to be my main camera for videos and stills. With 4K video and a 24MP camera, that should cover all the bases. I quickly went out and purchased a Sony Flash and Vlogging kit which includes a remote/tripod and 64GB SD card. The kit also included a 16-50mm lens, not just the body which makes this camera ready to go out of the box For somebody less experienced with an interchangeable lens camera, there is a slight learning curve to get benefit of all the features. As of the writing of this review, I still have plenty to learn. I love the articulating screen which makes shooting from all angles, including selfies, pretty straight forward. It does not have a viewfinder, but that isn't all that important to me. It has a hot shoe for a flash and external microphone. The built in grip on the body makes it easy to hold for normal shooting and selfies. This camera is built as a vlogging camera, and as such, it's a video first camera. Taking videos is easy. There is a large red circled button on top to start shooting videos. You know you're shooting because a red box outlines the display. There's a button on top to quickly switch modes between videos and stills. The camera has lens and digital stabilization which works fairly well. The built in microphone works surprisingly well which for now will save me $'s from purchasing an external mic. The quality of the videos and stills are excellent, limited only by me still in the learning stage of perfecting the settings. Auto focus is fast, and product showcase set and background defocus are a bonus. It's light with the included lens which makes a vlogging session easy. You can also USB stream. I would definitely recommend this camera. I cannot say that if you are not vlogging or into YouTube that this would be the best choice, but it's a budget friendly camera that I feel does well as a daily use camera in addition to its advertised use. It's a thumbs up from me.

0

0

0

Amazing camera for the price!

ilczv-e10l-b 13 October 2021 by AceOneUno (USA)

Most cameras of this nature nowadays are much more expensive and can require much more time to understand and learn about the actual camera itself. This camera not only is very reasonably priced for what it offers, is extremely easy to use and get around with! I have no knowledge of using cameras in this manner and it took me a short time to learn the basics and be able to use the camera for pictures and videos. The ease of use and quality of videos it takes are honestly amazing. The fact that it is so compact and easier to transport is an added bonus especially when taking a trip! We truly enjoy the camera and would definitely recommend. I received this product at a discounted rate, in exchange of my honest opinion.

0

0

0

Picturtastic options galore

ilczv-e10l-b 08 October 2021 by amin102 (USA)

I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest opinion. Sony has outdone themselves. We received the newest Zv-e10 and began to check it's features. So far every feature we discovered has been a game changer. Love how the camera focuses automatically to products and you can blur your background, also the interchangeable lens makes this an everlasting camera with a wide array of lens options. Our mic is amazingly clear also with background noise at a minamall your sure to get your message to your audience without any issue. Sony has made apps that can make downloading and uploading your content very easy. We Evan had fun with YouTube live as it was easy to setup with USB c and your computer it evan becomes a state of the art webcam! Content creators can rejoice as the Sony Zv-e10 is built for ease of use and portability. We enjoy our little content creator powerhouse and recommend this to others.

6

0

0

Great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06 October 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am new to interchangeable lens cameras. This camera quite easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

0

0

Nice solid camera with some great features

ZVE10LBDI.EU 30 September 2021 by Steve125 (United Kingdom)

I sourced this camera to record some training videos for work having been previously impressed with Sony cameras. I love the quality feel of the camera and it has a nice weight balance. The interchangeable lenses are great for a range of specific uses, but I'll probably stick with the lens that came with it or a wide angle for the training videos. There are a huge range of settings that you can configure on the camera, like my old SLRs, but in most cases I'm happy to use the automatic settings that allow me to point and record. The photos are great quality, but for lower light conditions the tripod option is a good additional asset. I did some test shots with the camera at a local river and mill in the peak district and got nice shots with good colour and contrast in standard auto mode. I then tried the manual aperture and speed settings to get some great shots of the flowing water to see how that function worked. The video recording or live streaming is the primary aim of the camera and it doesn’t disappoint, the great feature of the product showcase allows you to hold something to the camera and it rapidly focus on that and blurs the background. This has worked flawlessly and makes me want to use it more in the technical videos. Sound quality with the in-built microphone array is very good and it worked especially well outside with the dead mouse wind deflector. I went for a walk in the park to test out the stabilisation feature whilst doing a small piece to camera and it performed extremely well. I'm aiming to use it for live streaming in the next meeting when we're in the office to get a better view of the team rather than the inbuilt laptop camera and microphone and expect it will be perfect for that too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

12

9

0

I love Sony

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 September 2021 by abacusart (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought Sony ZV-1 one year ago, and I feel that its performance is indeed very good. The body is light and easy to operate. Focus fast and accurate. Sony ZV-E10 went on sale on August 16, and I bought it from an agent. The ZV-E10 has a good grip. I used it as a webcam and the video quality was better than expected. Unfortunately, there is no touch screen operation.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Suitable for my needs

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 September 2021 by merfy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this because I want to start my vlogging hobby and this is the perfect camera you could ever have

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The perfect B camera

ZV-E10 16 September 2021 by Rashid69 (United Kingdom)

I replaced my ZV1 with this. I found the ZV1 to be just too small to hold, too difficult to operate, and the lens wasn't great. Along comes the E10 and I can use all my art range lenses on it. It's just that tiny bit better in every area and the addition of E mount sold it straight away! Makes for the perfect B camera to my A7siii.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

29

0

Good for first time Vlogger

ZVE10LBDI.EU 12 September 2021  (United Kingdom)

Firstly, I have had a Sony camera before, and I like that I'm familiar with the interface and technology of this camera. Even with the new and improved technology, the operation is ideally suited to Vlogging, ie background defocus, clear voice recording, regardless of the weather, which is certainly helped by the supplied wind muffler. A big plus is the multi angle screen, for when you're recording in different scenarios, or just snapping a picture. The camera weight is a little above what it could be, making it heavy to hold for long periods, but I found even with the odd shake while holding it, the video remained stable and clear, which I assume is helped with the OSS on the lens. With the lens in mind, the Sony SELP1650 E PZ 16-50mm F3.5-5.6 OSS Lens that i got with the camera was certainly more advance than my last, but I was impressed generally in its size and operation, with a zoom function, that was smooth and quiet and was not picked up on the videos taken. Using it for a Vlog I was doing, it was clear how advanced this camera was with track with a touch, and no matter what the brightness, all the faces seemed to have a natural look to them, even in an evening sitting at a restaurant, with family. I even tried using it with a lead as a live streaming camera with a tripod, and was amazed at the quality of the picture and the sound whilst speaking to family. This is a professional camera for a first time Vlogger, it is generally easy to use and has fool proof functions that make even an amateur sit down video or vlog, look well put together. The lens is a big plus to this, but as a whole it really is a good combination, just a shame a little heavy if holding it for a while, however I am aware there are products that could make this easier to use for longer use, ie tripods and mono pods.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

27

25

0

Great Vlogging Camera !

ZVE10LBDI.EU 12 September 2021 by Penguin (United Kingdom)

The camera is tiny and can easily hold with one hand without getting tired. The features and set-up are perfect for vlogging and the zooming system is brilliant. It can be put into a small bag and bring around with you when you go out as it's small and light-weighted. The quality of the photos and videos is no doubt that they're good with the 4K.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

14

5

0

Excellent V-loggers Camera

ZVE10LBDI.EU 11 September 2021 by Olu253 (United Kingdom)

This is the first Sony camera that i have used and i was not familiar with the camera menu, so setting up the camera was not easy because i had to go on youtube to do it. The Sony ZV E10 camera is built to very high standard, light and compact and could easily fit in my coat pocket,on the top of the camera, the controls are nicely laid out with on/off button, the mode button which changes the camera to still, video or slow or fast, the microphone at the top left side, to right, there is a dedicated button that switch video mode instantly and also the C1 button which defocus the background and the shutter button with a toggle switch for wide or tele zoom and i really like the articulated screen, which allowed me to take photos from various different angle, i only used ZV- E10 with the kit E PZ 16-50mm F3.5- 5.6 lens to photo and video and the quality is very good with vibrant coulours. I only had the camera for just over a week, so i am still learning and i m sure that i will get better with more practice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

8

4

0

Love this camera with its versitility!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 10 September 2021 by ejin (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Main purpose for purchasing this cam was for web streaming, but it is also nice and compact for photos on the move. Already thinking of new lenses to use on this cam

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Made for Vlogging!

ZVE10LBDI.EU 09 September 2021 by MarkyMark (United Kingdom)

The above phrase is emblazoned on the box it came in, and this camera makes it so easy to do. Firstly this is a nice compact size with the usual excellent Sony build quality. The grip is big enough and it is comfortable and easy to hold securely. If there was any doubt this was a video or vlogging camera first and foremost, is that your finger naturally falls on to the big red video start button. (and not the shutter button which lays in front of this area). On top of the camera you have a nice slider switch, to switch between Photo mode, Video Mode and Slow Motion mode. Also on top you have a built in 3 pick up stereo mic and a nice “dead cat” wind silencer is included in the box. To attach the dead cat however involves using the flash multifunction hot shoe so this cannot be used for other attachments if wanting to use both. Thankfully on this model there is an external mic socket and headphone jack. Charging is also via USB-C. This camera uses the NP-FW50 battery. Not the latest or the longest lasting but I have plenty of spares from previous Sony cameras so all good there. There is only the single SD card slot. And at long last and really essentially there is a fully adjustable swivel LCD screen. This is impressively sharp and bright and makes vlogging framing nice and easy when the camera is facing you. It is also nice the LCD perimeter display frame turns to red when filming, so it is clear you are actively filming. The camera has a 24MP sensor so pretty good in low light. However there is noticeable rolling shutter on fast panning. Focusing and tracking/locking on to your face is fantastic. And the Product Priority mode where it will lock on to a foreground item of interest and then back your face is a brilliant idea and works really well. There is also a background de-focus button although best used with a wide aperture lens. This camera came with a bundled 16-50 power zoom lens. Although compact and nicely matched with the ZV-E10, it is not of the highest quality especially the edges in Photo mode even stopped down. That is less important in vlogging however. It also zooms quietly and via the lever on the camera body or I gather via the optional Bluetooth hand grip. The lens is not wide enough either. This is exacerbated by the crop factor used while Steady Shot is active. It means holding your arm fully outstretched in front of you which gets tiring quite quickly. But at least this is an interchangeable lens camera so I think the Sony 10-18mm would be a better matched lens for vlogging. There is no external viewfinder. Again, this is less useful for vlogging but would have been nice to have. All in all, a great all round vlogging camera which makes the whole vlogging process very easy.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

1

0

Everything I filmed and photographed seemed alive!

ZVE10LBDI.EU 08 September 2021 by Flushing (United Kingdom)

I’m not a vlogger, by no stretch of anyone’s imagination could I be called a vlogger. I am a middle aged man who loves clever technology. My 11-year-old son is a vlogger and runs his own YouTube channel with only his mates as followers – a whole handful of them. So, for me, the ZV-E10 is a very different proposition than to my son. The short review is… we both love it, for very different and identical reasons – but for totally different applications. Read on… When we go on holiday one of the first questions the kids will ask is.. “Dad, will you make a holiday movie…?”. I’ve created the habit of making a movie for every holiday we’ve ever been on – you know the kind, 20 minutes long, lots of footage of the kids on zip wires, beaches and fairground rides mixed with some Kidz Bop type music. The kids love them, and show them all to their mates and grandparents with glowing pride. What they have never noticed, is that the “movie” can be a bit old fashioned – steady camera shots, everything perfectly in focus and framed – and to the casual observer the fun could be seen as staged. They lacked life. They are filmed more like a documentary on ancient history. The ZV-E10 changed that. I’ve been using it now for a couple of weeks, and that coincided with our annual August family vacation. Now normally, I’d have captured my content on a smartphone – which is all well and good. But this year I left the smartphone in my pocket and committed to capturing everything on the ZV-E10. I acquired the handy (pun intended) bluetooth remote/handle/grip accessory and easily paired and attached it, and this somehow transformed me into a cool content maker. Whilst the camera itself is the real star (and I’ll come onto that), the Sony GP-VPT2BT Handigrip took it up a level. It inspired me to get mobile, to get low down and high up angles of stills and video footage that I’d have never even thought of previously. I moved around my subjects. That inspiration, from an admittedly clever bit of Bluetooth enabled / remote control plastic turned me into the cool content maker I described. I’d realised that this cool device could open up a whole new world of possibilities for the holiday movie – and so delved into the features of the real star of the show – the ZV-E10 that was attached to the end of it. This was when my mind was really blown, and I thought for a moment that I could be the next Michael Bay. I mentioned earlier that my previous movies had been a bit steady and staged – so first I discovered the Active Mode – which stabilizes the image – this removed one of my pet hates of home movies – shaky filming! The simple single switch to activate blurry mode – which switches depth control on and off at the flick of a switch resulting in that beautiful, blurred background that makes everything look so professional. The quick autofocus, which allowed a spirited lap or two on the go-karts to become like a James Bond car chase as I was filming in selfie mode, with the kids trailing behind me – the focus switch from me to them was almost instant. The ability to monitor live what I was filming on the handy flip out rotating screen. Slow motion capture – this worked great with the kids bodyboarding in the waves. So now I felt like a movie maker, and after quickly transferring the footage and stills via WiFi to my tablet device – I did a quick edit and I have to say I was blown away by the end result – the colours, the light, the movement and the focus really made my previous efforts look like a nature documentary from the 70’s. Whilst this camera delivered all the clever technology you could wish for (and then some), the side benefit was it gave life and excitement to something that had previously been so dull. Everything I filmed and photographed seemed alive. My son has now swiped it from me and has been using it for live streaming and recording online videos. His response… It’s super cool. Enough said, well done Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

20

2

0

Awesome camera

ZVE10LBDI.EU 08 September 2021 by Cammy1955 (United Kingdom)

When I got the camera I checked out it's instructions. I found all I needed to get started were Web manuals(tutorials). From that I was up and running in no time. Did notice that a memory card was mentioned as was the shooting grip with remote commander. Purchased both items, found the shooting grip was a great help and would highly recommend it. Uploaded Imaging Edge mobile app to connect my phone to the camera. This manages the transfer of photo/video images. The big bonus is that it features interchangeable lenses as I already have some from my previous camera. I found that operating the camera has good navigational controls and operate with confidence. The Image Sensor has an amazing range of light control. Just looking forward to gaining experience in the world of vlogging.

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

7

2

0

Great For Creating Next Level Video Content

ZVE10LBDI.EU 07 September 2021 by Idjbell (United Kingdom)

Be in now doubt this is aimed 100% at anyone creating video content. The box literally screams “Made for Vlogging”. The design of the body targets video recording well. The camera is compact and easy to hold (especially using the optional grip). It has a fully articulating screen (please Sony put this on all your cameras!). There’s no eye viewfinder and Sony have removed some of the photography buttons- replacing them with buttons vloggers need. This might be a bit annoying when you’re taking still photos. It takes very good photos, but that shouldn’t be your primary use and if it is- there are better options for you in the Sony range. Shooting Video- -Vertical video- adored this option- so much content these days is for mobile and this camera makes it easy to record it the right way straight into the camera- so no messing about afterwards. -Background de-focus- this is a pre-set button on top of the camera and its something your going to use- you flick the switch and it changes from clear to blurry. It works whilst recording and is pretty instant and doesn’t detract from the video you’re shooting. -Inputs- has all the essentials- mic, headphones and it allows charging whilst in use. -Amazing best in class auto focus- having used Sony for a number of years I know how good the auto focus can be- it just works really well. Leaving you to worry about the content of the video and not if the content is in focus. -The camera has a “product showcase” feature- which is great if your doing videos and want to hold something up for the camera to focus on- it just snaps into focus on the item and then back to you when you move it out of frame. I was able to get the item to focus much closer to the camera on different lenses to the supplied kit lens- but if that’s all you have you will soon work out the distance you can work in. -Cinema Profiles- this is something I haven’t used yet- this is something extra that by using a specific camera like the ZV-E10 you can add to your content. I hope to start experimenting with these in the near future. -Microphone has been upgraded versus a normal Sony camera. It is very clear and the supplied furry cover for windy weather is a neat touch. It hasn’t been very windy so I’ve not been able to test that bit. You may want to plug in a separate microphone, however its good to know the camera can perform fine without doing so. -I like the powered zoom lens and I think it will work for a lot of people. The fact that the camera then has a zoom toggle button on the body is great and very well thought out. (Also works on optional grip) -Stabilisation (Called Steadyshot) is good. Two modes- Active and Standard. Active introduces a crop (makes the camera look closer) but does a great job of smoothing out say walking. Standard less so- but I liked the standard look more- felt more natural and didn’t make the camera look so close to you. -Camera automatically did a good job of making sure my face was exposed even with bright backgrounds. -Flexibility to change the lens to adapt to your specific video content needs. -And the main thing- the video quality- well as you would expect it was exceptionally clear and detailed. Niggles- -The charging light is under the cable when inserted and quite hard to see- so you have to manipulate the camera to make sure the light is on and you’re on charge. -The SD card slot- easy to put in. Not so easy to remove as its right up against the battery door cover and whilst my fingers aren’t that big, it was tricky to grab hold of the card to remove. -Power Zoom Lens- when I took this lens off and put on a non powered lens- every time I knocked the zoom button- I got a message over the full screen telling me this function couldn’t be used – I couldn’t work out how to stop this message being displayed. This might just be me. Also, note the noise of the zoom is picked up when using the in-camera microphone. In Summary- If your currently creating content on a phone/tablet/action camera and want a big step up in the quality and creavtivity in your workflow then this is aimed at you (and me). It’s a bit of kit that will grow my skillset. Don’t be put off- its easy to use if your new to a camera- but has the spec and options to allow you to play with more advanced video content tools when your ready. Just remember growing might mean more kit. So, if your base is the camera and the kit 16-50MM powered lens. Then its likely future investments will be either 1- the Sony Grip (GP-VPT2BT) which is a must if your moving around in your content, but its also great as a desk stand as it makes it easy to access the essential buttons (I bought this). And 2- at some stage you may want an additional lens to match your style of video content, and Sony have loads for every situation. If that adds up to too much money then look at the Sony ZV-1 camera- which is the step below but still an awesome bit of kit (fixed lens).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

21

5

0

I am surprised!

ZV-E10 12 August 2021 by Gerd1965 (United Kingdom)

I have made an fast and a good desicion when I bought this device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

14

19