298

4.4 based on 298 customer reviews

201
49
23
12
13
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

outstanding OLED TV display

164 cm (65") 30 June 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony BRAVIA XR Series A80J has an outstanding OLED display that is HDR10, HLG, and Dolby Vision compatibility which offers a wide color gamut. This is my 4th OLED screen and it is the biggest among my devices. For details review you can easily search them in the web but right now, I just want to share my personal option after owning it for 2 weeks. The OLED display delivers intense contrast with pure blacks and natural colors at its best, no question about it, but the screen brightness can better even though the spec says it is higher than its predecessor. Not sure about the all new Cognitive Processor XR but it seems to be on par with other brand’s processor. The TV comes with BRAVIA XR HDMI 2.1-enabled 4K / 120 Hz ports which is great but only 2 out of 4 HDMI ports are capable of delivering it and one of it is the ARC/eARC which to me is a huge let down. It comes with total 3 USB ports and even a button to switch on/off the mic for google search. With Acoustic Surface Audio+, the screen is the speaker and it is outstanding. I can’t imagine how it sounds from the TV panel that produce sound from the entire screen until I personally experience it. I must say it has more realistic sound and exceptionally clear dialog than my old TV and I don’t really miss my sound bar. The remote has an average placing of buttons and shortcuts but how I wish it is back-lit just like the Sony higher model. I tried to wall-mount the TV and due to the placement of the “VESA” port, it will be higher and that leave a big space between the TV and the console table. It can be bad or good, depending on how big your sound bar is. Overall it is a good Sony OLED TV and I have no regrets getting it. Due to this COVID-19 and WFH status, I found myself consuming more contents from A80J than my old TV and so do my family members for many years to come. Cheers

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointing

164 cm (65") 02 September 2021 by Sparkyjack (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture and sound are good - you would expect so for an expensive device. However you cannot access the BBC iPlayer or and UK channels’ players - only commercial streaming services. I find it shocking that this is sold in the UK when it doesn’t provide the basic access for UK viewers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

299 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Excellent product

139 cm (55") 17 September 2021 by Quality11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic picture and sound quality, sleek design with lots of free movies via bravia core, great apps for the whole family to enjoy. Definitely worth paying a little bit more for a 55" 4k Oled tv, Sony in my opinion are leaps ahead of other brands, we have Sony phones, playstations so we are big fans of Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV I have Owned

55" class (54.6" diag) 15 September 2021 by JYslas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

To date, the a80J is the best tv I have owned. Sony technology is great. The only issue I have is being blinded by the brightness when watching in the late hours of the night. PS5 looks great and watching ultra 4k DVDs on it is stunning. First OLED, won't be my last.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound is amazingly loud

139 cm (55") 15 September 2021 by Anshu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still haven’t explored all the features; the sound is stunning and picture clarity is awesome. Colour depth, no black spots, stunning TV. Haven’t worked out AirPlay yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality!

139 cm (55") 15 September 2021 by AhMiak (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the search function by voice. This is something unexpected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 12 September 2021 by Tyson 82 (United Kingdom)

I had this for a couple of weeks and the picture quality has blown me away

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic picture and sound

139 cm (55") 11 September 2021 by DuggieD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been using this tv for a few weeks and can confidently say it’s amazing. For the price paid it has a fantastic picture and sound, and looking at the equivalent sets from other manufacturers, I’m glad I chose the Sony. Only real minor issue is the amount is settings that are available means your constantly making adjustments for the first few weeks, but everything else is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good buy with good quality and services

139 cm (55") 11 September 2021 by WalterXXX (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this product from Best Denki at Great World, the sales officer, Mr. Jim provide me an excellent recommendation and the service is good. I am satisfied with the product at that pricing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Miss sold

164 cm (65") 10 September 2021 by Mr Simpson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was sold this tv on the basis it would have catch up tv. When it was installed at home (costing £49) it did not have any of the catch up tv. Yet the tv keeps showing me programmes I can watch on the BBC iplayer but I keep getting a message saying I don't have the right version of BBC iPlayer. I went back to the store and they told me there would be a software update that would give me the catch up tv I am missing. I am still waiting. As an interim measure the gave me a thing called Chromecast. My wife asked that it had a remote control and was assured it did. When I got it home I found I needed to use my mobile phone to get the programmes on the tv. If I had known before I bought it I would have gone for a different tv. I will not buy Sony in the future. The company that sold me the tv said that Sony had not told them of any problems with the tv. I will be avoiding that company as well.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Think we made an excellent choice

139 cm (55") 10 September 2021 by whisper1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb , making every show a pure pleasurable and involving experience

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV I ever Had

77" class (76.7" diag) 09 September 2021 by BP006 (USA)

Best Tv i ever had worth it $ i am using sony tv more then 17 years and i am completely Satisfied with service with product and with company highly recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing tv

139 cm (55") 09 September 2021 by Smilychick99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect picture and sound quality. Amazing performance with ps5 also

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unsure at first but now........

139 cm (55") 08 September 2021 by SG6362 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it. When I first turned it on it seemed a bit dark and my instinct was to put the brightness up a bit but to my surprise it comes with the brightness already on max so a little panic set in after spending the most I’ve ever spent on a TV but after a few days of trying to convince myself that this must just be what OLED TV’s are like I decided to have a go at adjusting some of the other picture settings. I found that adjusting the blackness settings and tinkering with a few other settings made it how I like it and I now have a configuration that suits me. The rest of the setup was really straightforward and intuitive unlike a recent Samsung, which was a struggle! Overall really pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed- NO iPlayer & other on-demand TV apps

164 cm (65") 08 September 2021 by PraveenSiva (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Utterly disappointed, after having spent over £2000 on this TV, this TV doesn't come with iPlayer, 4More, ITV & other on demand apps. Whats more, if you try to install them the TV says OS is not compatible. Not what I expected from Sony. My £300 LG LED tv has these capabilities. Whats more, in the advert they have claimed support for on-demand apps! Perhaps this should be raised with the advertisement standards agency.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Very happy

139 cm (55") 07 September 2021 by LeeLo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has met all my expectations and weeks later I am still noticing how different everything looks on screen - how much more I can see and notice - all the time. A high quality product which I am very happy with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality

164 cm (65") 07 September 2021 by Spider181 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgrade and well worth it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

not easy to set up!!

139 cm (55") 07 September 2021 by dont do it Kev (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

despite getting a booklet with some 50 pages.....only about 6 are in English. I found getting the right leg configuration (1 of 3 positions) the hardest to understand as there were only diagrams NO WORDS to help. Working out the inputs are audio settings were a nightmare..... One week later and im still not sure i have evrything right and getting the best from the TV.....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

EXCELLENT TV

139 cm (55") 07 September 2021 by EagleSafety1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently purchased this TV and so far have been exceedingly happy with it. The only downside so far has been the need to keep a firestick plugged in to the back to access BBC I-Player and to date (3 weeks) I haven't been able to access Bravia CORE as I believe the TV didn't ship with the latest software. That aside, I would recommend this TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV for all rounded usage.

164 cm (65") 07 September 2021 by Sara0491 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this on August 2021 after thorough review of the TVs available. This is the best TV at the good price point(slightly ex) which is suitable for all rounded usage. Movies look very good and content from Apps like Netflix, Disney+ and Amazon prime are great when viewed on this TV. Design of the TV is minimal that helps to focus on the video output. Google TV works well without any lag. Overall very satisfied with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great TV, but very pricey

164 cm (65") 06 September 2021 by AaronEG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

In general this is a great TV. Picture quality is very good. Sound quality is amazing. The remote is extremely easy to use and the set-up was easy. Mounting the TV on the wall was also relatively pain free. The reason i havent given it 5 stars is: - How do Sony not have BBC iplayer and ITV player apps. Absurd in the UK. - Picture quality is very good, but for a £2500 TV I'd expect it to be even better. This may be down to certain apps streaming capabilities, but still... - The physical design, its fine. Nothing super sleek or sexy, just fine.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I wouldn't change a thing

164 cm (65") 06 September 2021 by adrian6352 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is amazing and a bright colourful picture with the best of google apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

State of Excellence

164 cm (65") 06 September 2021 by Asser (United Kingdom)

After spending considerable time trying to find the best TV available around, I decided to buy this one as its reasonably priced, compared with its most expensive XR65a90JU. I am very happy with this purchase and do recommend it to any one who is confused in selecting the right TV. It's a dream TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best TV

164 cm (65") 06 September 2021 by Sunsun999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just a wonderful experience with this tv, my last tv a panasonic plasma lasted 12 years, be well happy if this does the same, love it's features and just an outstanding picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great screen

139 cm (55") 06 September 2021 by X136 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First I worry it's not bright enough compare with A90j and Samsung Neo LED, but finally it's great. It's bright enough to watch in day time, and use with my PS5 with no problem. I returned a Samsung Neo LED because when it play PS5, it will come with black screen for few seconds. Sony make best OLED TV in this moment. Highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

0utstanding tv

139 cm (55") 06 September 2021 by Tigger62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely outstanding picture quality even on just normal hd tv channels,4K content is brilliant with so much detail showing through. Having previously owned an oled tv from another brand i can honestly say this sony tv outshines in all departments ,if you are considering purchasing this tv I don’t think you would be disappointed at all.Hopefully catch up services will be added at a later date but at the moment I’m happy after all there is plenty of things to watch with tv apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Well worth it.

77" class (76.7" diag) 05 September 2021 by GC27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded 5 year old tv to the A80J tv. Glad I did. Picture is clear and colors are true. Made a few picture adjustments after reviewing TV. Finally a picture that will handle any 4K or HDR picture and make any SD picture look great also. Good Job Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture and sound

139 cm (55") 05 September 2021 by hughkg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is fantastic and the sound from the TV is so good that you don't need a soundbar. Google TV makes it extremely easy to set up and use, and the addition of Bravia Core is welcome for those with fast fibre internet. The set is thicker than I was expecting, but I'll take that for the sound quality. Even off the TV still looks great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Had to replace my 3 year old Sony Bravia

139 cm (55") 05 September 2021 by Woody716 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had to buy new tv as my 3 year old Sony Bravia failed. I hope this one has more life in it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality

164 cm (65") 05 September 2021 by Dr Saleem (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality and superb sound. The sound feels like coming out of the screen because of clever design

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent picture

139 cm (55") 05 September 2021 by trevor7111 (United Kingdom)

I bought this after the rep in John Lewis explained the benefits of this model over the 55 inch LG TV, mostly I'm pleased with all the functions, however I very disappointed about not having an App for BBC iplayer ITV hub & channel 4, which also means the green button on BBC doesn't function, nor is BBC text available

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV !

164 cm (65") 04 September 2021 by JBoyG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV to replace our 40'' 12 old year Sony. Vast improvement , as expected. Connected to Sky Q 2tb box. We are lucky to have Prime video, Netflix and Disney+. picture through 4k UHD and HDR breathtaking . Watching nature programs the detail is superb. Haven't decided yet to get a external sound system yet as TV sound pretty good. Overall after considering various makes very pleased we continued we Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture and sound quality best I have had

195 cm (77") 04 September 2021 by Kam77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Owned this TV for two weeks and can say the features and quality are superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Tv

139 cm (55") 03 September 2021 by Caretaker 34 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking to buy another Sony TV, this tv ticked all the boxes for me. Didn’t get the £50 PlayStation voucher though

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

XR A80J

139 cm (55") 03 September 2021 by Big Al3270 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome Tv with great picture, sound and works great with the PS5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb sound and picture quality!

139 cm (55") 02 September 2021 by Kerrgp (United Kingdom)

Delighted to have purchased this, picture quality is simply stunning and sound is amazing , was on offer at Curry’s so really delighted!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing

164 cm (65") 02 September 2021 by Sparkyjack (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture and sound are good - you would expect so for an expensive device. However you cannot access the BBC iPlayer or and UK channels’ players - only commercial streaming services. I find it shocking that this is sold in the UK when it doesn’t provide the basic access for UK viewers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good Pictures

139 cm (55") 02 September 2021 by Diane33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a week ago and am enjoying watching it. The only thing at the moment i do not like is it takes time to switch off.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 02 September 2021 by IainM9993 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was worried about brightness but the clarity and brightness of OLED screen blows you away! Fantastic sound - doesn’t need sound bar at all. Easy to set up and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Bravia A80J

195 cm (77") 02 September 2021 by MSS37448 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this TV John Lewis. Stunning Picture and Sound. Only minor concern is there is no On off Button.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

164 cm (65") 02 September 2021 by Moggie65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv 2 weeks ago the sound is amazing for the thickness of the TV, Google assistant is spot on you won't be sorry when you buy one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good tv colours and sound

164 cm (65") 01 September 2021 by Younus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with this product and I recommend it to everyone for the future generation of tv lovers

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Television

139 cm (55") 31 August 2021 by Bri2017 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with new purchase, it gives exactly what we want from a tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic tv

139 cm (55") 31 August 2021 by Russell55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic product,great quality,and the picture quality on tv is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fantastic picture

139 cm (55") 31 August 2021 by Andy 1960 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this model to replace Samsung the picture quality on the Sony blows the Samsung. Away

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Sony XR-55A80J

139 cm (55") 30 August 2021 by Strikedave1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv so far. I had some issues with getting the sound right through a Sonos Playbar, it's to do with Bluetooth and the handset, I had to turn to YouTube to research an answer, but nothing too bad. One big disappointment though, most of the catch-up apps that we all use every day still haven't been set up for use. The salesman told me they would be available by the end of this year. Sony needs to keep us posted on this one. Sony, why would you launch a new product to market that wasn't ready for use?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

BRAVIA XR OLEd

164 cm (65") 30 August 2021 by Pete Vinden (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV 3 weeks ago. It has a great picture and sound but I am very disappointed that basic apps like BBCiplayer amd ITVcatcup are not supported. I should have been warned about this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV!

164 cm (65") 30 August 2021 by Gamer12 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

1st oled tv. Excellent picture quality and sound! Works great with PS5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

164 cm (65") 30 August 2021 by sta1195 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago and enjoy to watch it with movie.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

unreal

139 cm (55") 29 August 2021 by matt123433212 (United Kingdom)

This tv is so good and the picture quality is unreal. sound bar is intergrated into screen and sounds amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb picture and sound

164 cm (65") 29 August 2021 by saleem73 (United Kingdom)

comparing this to other rival brands in the store made it easy to choose. The colors are natural and life like.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound & colour effect

139 cm (55") 29 August 2021 by Nija (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago. I and my family members are loving the picture & sound quality. Sony had proven that Sony TV is still the best in the market. Thanks to Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Outstanding

139 cm (55") 29 August 2021 by JayPe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decided to upgrade my Panasonic plasma, Wow the quality is unbelievable, watching a 4k HDR movie, I feel like I could walk into the screen it's that good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Fantastic display

195 cm (77") 28 August 2021 by CamsN (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really impressive TV superb image especially from UHD sources.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

PERFECTION

139 cm (55") 27 August 2021 by petechis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Jaw dropping picture Jaw dropping picture Jaw dropping picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, great sound, limited UK TV apps

139 cm (55") 27 August 2021 by DLS4003 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV on picture and sound quality as most would. The sound is very impressive for a flat TV. In that respect it deserves 5 stars. It s quite short of British TV apps. It does not have BBC iPlayer for example, and there is no way to install it. We are told that iPlayer will be on the next update, but nothing as yet. That deserved two stars. Only the quality of the sound and picture justified 4 stars

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Terrible Experience!!

164 cm (65") 27 August 2021 by aalexf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worked for 4 days then would not turn on after software update, very disappointing for a tv that cost £2,500

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 26 August 2021 by Drumming (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy with this television the sound and picture quality is absolutely amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OLED Greatness

195 cm (77") 26 August 2021 by AC671 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV almost a month now and OLED is definitely the best available screen tech right now. Images are beautiful. Probably not ideal for a very bright room but the picture is almost flawless in a dark room. The 77" is a great value and very immersive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very dark and poor motion handling

164 cm (65") 25 August 2021 by Mo89 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am not sure if its just my panel but the screen is dark even on maximum brightness. and watching football is a nightmare. Motion stabilisation is poor.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great picture!

139 cm (55") 24 August 2021 by Charlie01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had this tv for 2 weeks now and can't find fault the picture is so much sharper than the old one and the sound is much better (being deaf I often need subtitles but am using them less with this tv).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful colours

139 cm (55") 24 August 2021 by STTan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is nice but I think Sony can improve by having a nice prominent Sony name tag on it like some Samsung TV’s The middle bottom of the TV’s had 2 small holes and this makes it look funny. The remote control is difficult to see so a bit difficult to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice sound

139 cm (55") 23 August 2021 by Jimbo191 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Paid over 2 thousand for this but could with that little bit more for a television such as smarter picture

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Almost

164 cm (65") 23 August 2021 by Mowgli1980 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this for 6 weeks. Like most came down to this and the LG C1. I went this way. Out the box Calibration is almost perfect. Google tv is ok - still use my Apple TV. Sound.. well I use my 5.1 kit, for the price spend more and get a sound bar. Few things that bug me No football/sport picture pre set. Removal of custom picture changes when watching some content (vivid to bright Dolby for bright room to dark) No uk catch up apps. And hdmi 2.1 not great for Xbox. I’m ps5 so doesn’t bother me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Picture Quality great

139 cm (55") 22 August 2021 by Kushy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought two weeks ago very easy to set up Upgraded from a ten year old sony 50 to 55 bravia Ai4j technologies has moved on although disappointed with main plug connection to tv not a tight fit easy to come out . Sound very good still trying to adjust to background out of focus when viewing main focus is very good and precise

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Amazing picture and sound

164 cm (65") 22 August 2021 by Biffa65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I went to buy the Xr55a90J but came back with Xr65a80J. The brightness was slightly better on the 90J, but wasn’t night and day ( excuse the pun) My only disappointment is that it is impossible at the moment to use the tv excellent speakers as the centre speaker in my surround system ( very easy on the 90j ) And I am hoping the new receiver to replace the ageing 1080 will have the S-Centre output to allow this option.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Perfect Oled Tv

164 cm (65") 22 August 2021 by Syamil (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finally my first time owning an oled tv i must say its very impressive with the price and quality build they made deep black and perfect HDR makes watching any movies that is download comes to life especially the media player app which is pre installed lets you see if the content you downloaded is HDR OR SDR BT 2020., BT709 For me i am really happy about the purchase due to multiple online TV app shows like netflix prime movies disney plus iqyi any many more. however third party app is not display on the main screen when installed hope sony fix this. Must have for oled loves you can never go wrong. Sound is sharp and vocal is strong speaker tv is really powerful for this size excellent job for sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Disappointing

139 cm (55") 21 August 2021 by JillS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thrilling picture quality and excellent sound but lots of limitations on what apps can be used. Amazingly no iPlayer, ITV Hub and no Britbox. I haven’t been able to cast things from my phone as I can with the old Samsung tv and screen mirroring is only possible with the apps that Sony supports. Google TV offers lots of apps that I have never heard of but not the catch up ones I enjoy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Brilliant TV

139 cm (55") 21 August 2021 by DJMarkyMark (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for two weeks and I absolutely love it. Fantastic picture. Google TV is easy to use and YouTube looks so much beater than it did on my older Sony TV. Love that you can TV the Tv on and off or switch to Netflix just by talking to the TV. One thing missing is the BBC iPlayer app.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Hoped for more

139 cm (55") 20 August 2021 by Spraggsc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unfortunately my new 55” A80j makes watching fast moving sport almost impossible, I’m not currently watching in 4K but was hoping for as much as my old 46” lcd tv could deliver, the colour can appear washed out and the players a become a blur which becomes a distraction, My second disappointment is the Bravia app which promises high definition 4K unfortunately the app will not even load, I have limited access to 4K so say this as a real bonus but have not watched a thing in nearly 3 months. The best thing about the tv is the sound quality, I have ruled out purchasing an independent sound bar as I believe it is not needed, hopefully when 4K becomes more available and affordable the value of the tv will come through,

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Almost perfect

A80J Series 20 August 2021 by Sp4cem0nkey (USA)

This TV has an excellent picture as expected. Blacks are amazing and the color is awesome all around. It may pixelate some when watching sports, but it is still better than most TVs in that respect. Setup was easy, but make sure you have some time to do it. It didn't take forever, but it was not turn on and go out of the box. The sound is really good for a straight TV, it was better than the sound we had with a major brand soundbar and sub on our old TV. I like the quick launch buttons on the remote, but I was a little bummed that Hulu wasn't one of them. Overall, this is a great TV, and I highly recommend it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Good quality picture

164 cm (65") 20 August 2021 by Topintu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice picture quality. I would recommend to anybody looking for OLED TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow finally a TV that has clear to hear voices

164 cm (65") 19 August 2021 by Rich955 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really can't fault this TV it is truly amazing in everything that it does

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0