62

3.9 based on 62 customer reviews

18
28
10
2
4
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Clear & nice color

139 cm (55") 15 December 2018 by Flyingeagle (Singapore)

Sony tv is always my 1st choice for its natural n vibrant colors!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

BROKE DOWN IN 2 MTHS

139 cm (55") 08 December 2018 by Seech (Singapore)

I bought this tv for only two months and it broke down. Called customer service and they are only available monday to fridays. Finally get a hold of them and they sent a technician only available on weekdays as well. Had to take leave to open the door and in the end the service man didnt have the necessary parts to repair claiming panel spoilt. Now have to arrange another day of leave to be at home for their repair. It is so disappointing for Sony to have such service recovery after selling a defective product.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

62 Customer Reviews

4 Models

Models

0

Good value

139 cm (55") 05 September 2019 by OngE (Singapore)

Android feature good but poor sound and position of remote control sensor

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Fragile product

123 cm (49'') 15 July 2019 by Wena (Singapore)

item seems to be too fragile. i cannot get over with the screen detached from the frame, adaptor get hot easily.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Smart TV, but not too smart!

139 cm (55") 21 June 2019 by ADKK (Singapore)

Is an Android TV but done not integrate nor Link up with Google home. Very disappointed. Might be better to get a normal TV and put an external Comcast on it.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

TV Overall Satisfaction

164 cm (65") 11 June 2019 by KC8888 (Singapore)

I bought this TV from Harvey Norman Northpoint last month, the demo pictures were good and clear. However, there are a few points i realized after i used it. 1) When electricity power switch is on, i press remote control On/off button to turn on TV, it takes around 30sec or more to start up. Really not too used to at the beginning. 2) Picture sharpness are not really there even in HD channel. The subtitles are a bit blurring 3) Sound quality is not as good as what i thought for a Sony brand. I also bought the Z9 sound bar but it is really not there yet.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Comes with a practically useless wall mount

139 cm (55") 23 May 2019 by HappyToUnhappy (Singapore)

I purchase a Sony KD55X7500F and it comes with a wall mount (Titan SGB 600). The TV was mounted on but no instructions or advise was given to my how to dismount the TV. When i had to dismount the TV to install a HDMI cable, i couldn't do it even though i followed googled advice. The wall mount is a new type which come with 2 strap that acts as a locking device. I tried multiple times by pulling the strap but it didn't dislatch; until the strap came off. I called shop (Best denki) which the personnel was nice to check with the installer. I was told the trip made by the installer the next day to rectify & dismount the TV comes at a cost of $40. I am extremely unsatisfied that i had to pay for $40 due to it being a new kind of mount and the design was extremely difficult to use; this doesn't seem to be a customer's fault isn't it?! I had rather a normal & typical tv wall mount or even not give it free at all since i had to waste the $40 and effort to removing it. This made me think maybe i should have bought LG instead. Display is average. Sound quality is fair and not great. Maybe only good thing is the build of the TV.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Decently good android TV

139 cm (55") 19 May 2019 by TV_reviewer (Singapore)

Setting up the TV was pretty easy and straightforward. With the built-in android OS there’s no need for a separate android box. Being one of the first few android TVs, there’s still room for improvement. According to its specs the internal storage memory was 16GB, however only about 8GB was usable. The Bluetooth remote control was basic and lacked a pointing device which is a must-have for an android TV, although you could connect a Bluetooth keyboard and mouse for ease of use. As with Sony products, the price is slightly on the higher side as compared to other brands of similar specs. However given that there aren’t many choices for android based TVs out there yet, this TV is still ahead of the competition.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

X75F Smart Tv Review

139 cm (55") 14 May 2019 by CliveLKF (Singapore)

Bought the TV weeks ago and its great. If the TV has a faster processor it will be even better.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy to use and great value for money

139 cm (55") 13 May 2019 by HOTS (Singapore)

Easy to use, comes pre-load with good apps that I can use right away. I love this TV

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Features ok

139 cm (55") 06 May 2019 by JesLee (Singapore)

I bought this less than a month and the remote control is spoiled and TV cannot watch television programs. Not very happy with it

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV!

123 cm (49'') 04 May 2019 by Johnny Boy27 (Singapore)

Picture is very clear and very happy to choose this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony

139 cm (55") 20 April 2019  (Singapore)

I just hoot this to replace my Samsung curve 49” And so far it is good and value for money

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good sound effect

164 cm (65") 08 April 2019 by gbyeo (Singapore)

I brought this tv 3 weeks ago and so far so good.very happy about this product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

User friendly, can easily connect to the internet

123 cm (49'') 31 March 2019 by Mahes (Singapore)

Purchased it about 3 weeks back, satisfied with its functionality. The ability of the TV being updated ensures that it's up to speed and is apt for latest technology

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Bigger screen with HD

139 cm (55") 14 March 2019 by passion57 (Singapore)

I'm happy to purchase this set as the features are plentiful!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

I like the display but the OS seems to be lagging

139 cm (55") 28 February 2019 by sweechen (Singapore)

I’ve only used the Tv for 3 months but feel that the Android OS is a bit laggy already. In addition there are too little apps for tv, making the android TV feature to be somewhat a disappointment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

1

0

Sony is Best

139 cm (55") 25 February 2019 by YeeFamily (Singapore)

Get from year end sales, good deals. I like built-in android system is so convenience to watch from others platform.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great product

139 cm (55") 25 February 2019 by Lokalok (Singapore)

Internet browser needed to be improved. Many websites feature not supported. Some flash or live video stream can not be play.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Quality Images at Decent Price

139 cm (55") 24 February 2019 by SureShot20 (Singapore)

Have had the X75F for about a month now and I'm quite impressed with this TV for the price. Image quality is very good. It is a 4K TV with HDR. 4K quality is very good and sharp. I'm a bit doubtful of the HDR claim of this TV though. I believe the brightness level of this TV is not enough for you to be able to get true HDR quality. But having said that, it is plenty bright and vivid for enjoying crisp, clear 4K shows. My only gripe about the image quality is I feel that the blacks could be a little darker, but for the price, you can't have everything. Upscaling of lower resolution images can be a bit iffy at times, especially for some YouTube videos but I'm not sure if that's all due to the TV. The X75F is a so an Android TV with Chromecast built-in and that is a Big plus for me. I can stream videos from my phone easily with no issue. An excellent Microphone is integrated into the remote so accessing Google Assistant with voice is a breeze. Overall I love this TV for the price I paid.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good Experience with the Android TV

139 cm (55") 24 February 2019 by Fat Man (Singapore)

Good Android TV from Sony. Ease of use and have all the build in software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

First time Sony tv

139 cm (55") 21 February 2019 by DSKumar (Singapore)

I bought this tv 3 weeks ago and so far I am happy will it's performance

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Simple and easy to use

164 cm (65") 18 February 2019 by Wendy L (Singapore)

1) Images are not very clear as expected 2) Connection is not good when watching local channels

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Solid Product

108 cm (43”) 17 February 2019 by Stingray21 (Singapore)

Bought my Sony Android TV a few weeks ago as a second TV, & was not originally planning to get an Android TV, thinking that I would buy a basic screen & add on a set top box when the time is right. I had slight concerns with the device quality due to bad experience with a Sony product years ago, but this device is really good: 1) image quality is outstanding - especially the interpolation is very good. Images are smooth and colors are rich. 2) Android TV is a blast! I've returned my original cable TV set top box, and am exploring the world of Android TV. I do think it will be the future of TV in the next few years. Of course you can always get a set top box, but where I live it isn't easy to find a fully legal one that does what it promises. Sony's solution is well integrated. 3) No reliability issues here, so that's a relief! Overall very happy with my TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture Quality

139 cm (55") 16 February 2019 by Superfrustrated (Singapore)

Bought this TV about 3 wks back. Smooth imstallation unlike the 40 inch Somy that fails to get any scanning when first startup. Good picture quality. However the sound was very soft through the HDMI ARC. Have to raise my receiver volume to 45 and more before I can hear anything. By itself the audio is ok. So is my receiver. Connect them together via ARC sound is soft.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Perfecto

139 cm (55") 16 February 2019 by JJ Jellies (Singapore)

It has been 2 months and love how smooth sailing the experience with the television. Love the fact that 1 remote could work on both the TV & Apple TV console

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Yes! Great features And excellent clarity n brilly

123 cm (49'') 15 February 2019 by Lil57 (Singapore)

I bought this Sony Android TV almost a month ago, and I have no regret about it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My 1st sony Android TV

139 cm (55") 15 February 2019 by SALEEMLEU (Singapore)

Not a good as i expected ...........................

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great value 4k tv

139 cm (55") 15 February 2019 by ifconfig (Singapore)

Bought during year end promo. Best value 4k TV at affordable price.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Resolution quite good.

139 cm (55") 15 February 2019 by TY225 (Singapore)

For $1799.00 the price for this tv is not cheap. I am surprised that the performance does not relate to the price of the TV. The booting & response is quite slow. Youtube apps has some problems in which it stopped frequently and return to the home screen.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good buy

139 cm (55") 15 February 2019 by Junwen (Singapore)

It is easy to use. The colours are nice. However, I could not input Chinese characters to the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sharp Resolution

108 cm (43”) 15 February 2019 by Kan KK (Singapore)

So far so good. Very User friendly and sharp resolution

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very satisfied with the picture quality

139 cm (55") 15 February 2019 by Zackary (Singapore)

It was a big upgrade for me from the old LED TV. Was shopping for new one when the old broke down and was comparing a few brands and model. I was very please with what I saw and the features.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Works well for the most part...

164 cm (65") 16 January 2019 by tedteo (Singapore)

Bought a couple months back. Had been using it and it's a joy. Good enough for an average Joe like me. Not much complaint. However the Youtube app could be improve cos the app will 'jump out' while I was playing video halfway. Cheers.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

better than i expected

164 cm (65") 26 December 2018 by say hien (Singapore)

I can use chromecast, chinese channels, netflix and many more!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great festures

139 cm (55") 18 December 2018 by Aliciall (Singapore)

I brought this a month ago. I enjoy the features, esp the visual satisfaction and exploratory opportunity.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

None

123 cm (49'') 18 December 2018 by Unhappy user (Singapore)

Not happy at all, not good picture, not goo sound .

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

3

0

Great Buy

139 cm (55") 18 December 2018 by Harry Potter (Singapore)

Toyed with the idea of changing. Compared many brands and models before settling for this Sony model. Great TV! Enjoyed the features and especially the colours.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Unable to connect to Oppo AX5 phone for YouTube

139 cm (55") 17 December 2018 by TEO188 (Singapore)

We bought it 1 month ago. And, trying to connect from Oppo AX5 YouTube program to TV but failed. Asked the merchandiser Courts Singapore who's of NOT help at all yet since criticize our Oppo phone. Please tell me how can I connect from Oppo AX5 YouTube program to this Sony KD55X7500F. Thanks

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Clear & nice color

139 cm (55") 15 December 2018 by Flyingeagle (Singapore)

Sony tv is always my 1st choice for its natural n vibrant colors!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Limited apps on Google play

108 cm (43”) 14 December 2018 by LCWei (Singapore)

Apps are limited at the moment for android tv. No toggle app. Remote control is not as intuitive as LG’s

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Great feature and superb design

108 cm (43”) 13 December 2018 by Ajith (Singapore)

It is nice experience and proud customer to own sony product

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great Features

139 cm (55") 12 December 2018 by Komi (Singapore)

Colour and resolution very sharp. Love that remote come with voice commands. No regrets

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

164 cm (65") 11 December 2018 by Stanle1183 (Singapore)

Like this product a lot ! easy to use and user friendly exceeding my expectation plan to buy another one which is smaller for my room

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

BROKE DOWN IN 2 MTHS

139 cm (55") 08 December 2018 by Seech (Singapore)

I bought this tv for only two months and it broke down. Called customer service and they are only available monday to fridays. Finally get a hold of them and they sent a technician only available on weekdays as well. Had to take leave to open the door and in the end the service man didnt have the necessary parts to repair claiming panel spoilt. Now have to arrange another day of leave to be at home for their repair. It is so disappointing for Sony to have such service recovery after selling a defective product.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Sony 55" Ultra HD 4K Android Led TV

139 cm (55") 07 December 2018 by Jenokl (Singapore)

So disappointed on the quality of the TV... a horizotal black line appears on the 6th day of delivery and add to the nightmare is the box was disposed on 5th day night. Without the box need to call SONY centre for servicing ... which came yesterday afternoon to take photos then will return again probably next week to replace the mirror ... so troublesome. Happily threw away the box after 5th day as never thought their QC is bad ... my fault to trust them too early . Worried that the repair/replaced mirror will also have problems.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Great features

108 cm (43”) 07 December 2018  (Singapore)

Bought this tv to replace an old one. Enjoying the features as I can “chrome cast” from my/our cellphone. And it also serves as a huge monitor!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

108 cm (43”) 03 December 2018 by Arjun9595 (Singapore)

Very satisfied never give much thought when buying Sony product

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Picture clarity

123 cm (49'') 03 December 2018 by Dkong (Singapore)

Picture resolution is good. So too are the colours. Sound quality can be improved though.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great outlook but need lots of specs improvement

123 cm (49'') 30 November 2018 by HowieDees (Singapore)

Outlook of TV as in the pic...Simple and pleasantly nice looking. However, performance wise needs lots of tweaking. Mayb the processor is a bit slow...it takes awhile to startup. Being advertised as an Android TV, it doesnt have the freedom of being able to be freely configured as how we are used to our Android phones. I cant install an apk software on the TV which i could on my phone. Even doing a search for the toggle TV app on the TV's Google Play app did not show up the correct result. So got to say im a bit disappointed with that.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Value for money

108 cm (43”) 17 November 2018 by Scooterman (Singapore)

Cheap and good perform well except sound is so so, maybe need to pair with sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Working fine

139 cm (55") 14 November 2018 by Kenneth C (Singapore)

Bought the TV and it’s working fine. Will be better if we can mirror cast directly with Apple products

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony XR 200

123 cm (49'') 13 November 2018 by Ernestsgp (Singapore)

Fantastic picture and sound. I am delighted to have chosen this set after introduction by the sales person.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sharpness and colour.

123 cm (49'') 11 November 2018 by Vincenteo02 (Singapore)

So far so good, except at time the whole screen turn pink and spoke to your sales staff and was resolve. May have to change the HDMI cable.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Looks good

123 cm (49'') 11 November 2018 by Polyester (Singapore)

Pros: simple to use, thin and undistracting bezel, have 3.5mm jack, 4 HDMI ports, low power consumption (106kWh). Cons: Ethernet connection not very stable, can't use Bluetooth for wireless headphones, WiFi connection 2.4ghz (not 5ghz).

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture quality

108 cm (43”) 10 November 2018 by Max Goh (Singapore)

Overall, I am happy with the product but one thing I am disappointed is not all the Android apps (e.g. the toggle app) are available for download even it is an Android TV. I am not sure why this is the case but this is rather disappointing though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Awesome TV

139 cm (55") 10 November 2018 by Axman08 (Singapore)

I have been purchasing Sony TVs since the first generation Bravias and this one did not disappoint. It checked all the features that I want in a TV i.e superb picture quality, crystal clear sound and awesome aesthetics; hallmark features of Sony TVs both past and present. Well done Sony!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful pictures & sound.

139 cm (55") 24 October 2018  (Singapore)

This 55 inches TV cost less than $1900 is much more valuable than I thought. Great picture & sound, simple wifi connection and eady to handle. Perfect TV for any home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

123 cm (49'') 22 October 2018 by Ronnie63 (Singapore)

I brough this 2 mongh ago and am so happy that i did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Reasonable Sony LCD UHD TV

139 cm (55") 20 October 2018 by CaseyKC (Singapore)

I bought this X75F Ultra UHD from Best Denji. When watching Starhub TV shows I could not tell the different displays quality between HD vs UHD. The only good feature is Android which I can download apps and ease of compatibility w Android smart phone.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great picture.

164 cm (65") 16 October 2018 by Larry Ng (Singapore)

Bought this TV more than a month ago, no regrets. Good price, bought it during a promotion. Great picture quality for this price!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 14 October 2018 by William lai (Singapore)

I bought this on Oct'2018, and is happy to make the right choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent TV

108 cm (43”) 07 October 2018 by Etchan (Singapore)

Bought this 3 weeks ago to replace a samsung (which is of poor quality in my opinion and experience.)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Natural colour and great soundsystem

123 cm (49'') 05 October 2018 by Ramanujam (Singapore)

This is my second Sony tv set.I loved the quality of my first tv set so much so that I didn't want to settle for any other brand except Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0