75

4.4 based on 75 customer reviews

50
15
4
3
3
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

great

SRS-XB01 26 November 2018 by dredog (USA)

cute size great sound great bass and very portable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No battery status

SRS-XB01 13 February 2019  (USA)

I need battery status, and 1200 mha battery. I like the sound of this product. But it's short life. And i don't know battery status. I also have xb 30 , sound so deep, i don't like that. I like sound of xb01 more than xb 30, but battery life make me sad

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

75 Customer Reviews

0

Love the size of the speaker

SRS-XB01 28 May 2020 by Nugget (United Kingdom)

Recently bought this and love the size of it, and able to take any where with me x

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

SRS-XB01 03 May 2020 by Amandy45 (United Kingdom)

Hours after I received and opened the (suspiciously previously opened ( package the speaker stopped working, it was fully charged a d you bound only hear music faintly when you held it up close to the ear... now I cannot return it till we are out of lockdown and bought a replacement that cost less than this product yet works

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super speaker

SRS-XB01 01 May 2020 by RBBK (United Kingdom)

I was given one of these speakers to match up with my Alexa Dot. It seemed quite small but when I connected it, I found it's clarity and power were more than sufficient. My one tiny grouse is the size of the print in the accompanying documentation.I have purchased other Sony equipment in the past and have always been happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB01 27 April 2020 by Blue Maiden (United Kingdom)

The speaker was bought for me as a gift and it's great! I was surprised at the quality of the sound that came from such a small appliance. Easy to set up and clear tones with a booming bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The little speaker that could!

SRSXB01/B 25 April 2020 by Matt1972 (USA)

I'm always practicing with my guitar outside and needed a portable speaker that I could carry outside with me. I saw this little Sony speaker at Walmart and didn't expect much, based on it's size. I was amazed at the sound coming out of it and how quickly it pairs with my phone via Bluetooth. I use it every day and recommend it for anyone needing something portable that provides quality sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall Good Quality

SRS-XB01/BC E 16 April 2020 by Danial05 (Singapore)

I bought this speaker a month ago and it works well. The sound quality is good at different volumes. Overall, I really like this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice bass

SRS-XB01/RC E 15 April 2020 by Amy10 (Singapore)

I'm happy with the overall sound. Love it to the max.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

SRS-XB01 14 April 2020 by KerryB24 (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up and use, good sound and nice and small

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0