196

4.6 based on 196 customer reviews

157
24
4
3
8
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Blown away!

SRS-XB41 03 February 2019 by Bennyboy99 (United Kingdom)

Picked it up for £140 and it’s well worth the money! 2 of pals have one and its great! The sound quality is the nuts! Recommend all day long

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Battery life not as advertised!!

SRS-XB41 25 April 2018 by Delaguitara (USA)

I bought it a day ago was working fine all day the next day it only lasted 3hrs after a all night charge .. I even had the light off since it said it will last longer and still died..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

196 Customer Reviews

0

Simple instructions and easy to use

SRSXB41/B 02 June 2020 by Rj0528 (USA)

I've been in the market and like that this one is dust and waterproof. Very good sound and lights add a nice touch

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very durable, music 24/7 and Xtra bass is a must

SRS-XB41 01 June 2020 by Black Militian (United Kingdom)

paid for it last year and i still use from the time i brought the speaker right up to today

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing speaker

SRS-XB41 28 May 2020 by Ella678 (United Kingdom)

I brought this 3 weeks ago and love it....we now have to in the house and you can connect them both together to make one big sound and it's great......love the lights

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, looks great, great battery life

SRS-XB41 28 May 2020 by BarneyDB7 (United Kingdom)

Love it, perhaps a little base heavy for some music, and the app doesn't work in UK, but absolutely love the look, portability, ability to wipe it down etc. Would happily get 3 more and connect them for an awesome sound and light show! Only downside is that the instructions don't go into how to use NFC to transfer music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best sound ever!!

SRS-XB41 27 May 2020 by Farrell05 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of years ago and still today, I puts out the best sound ever. Recently, my dad bought a Bose sound bar for the tv and this little guy smashes it in nearly everything. Love the long battery, love how much bass it has live the coordinated lights to the music, and love the live mode!! It’s absolutely fantastic!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mega little speaker

SRS-XB41 24 May 2020 by W00dster (United Kingdom)

I brought this speaker a couple of weeks ago when it was in the sale. It's a mega little speaker little on the heavy side but quality bit of kit none the less. Love it. The sound quality and built in lights are brilliant, mega for kitchen and garden parties.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good bass

SRS-XB41 22 May 2020 by Dfx92 (United Kingdom)

I bought this after having own the XB31. So basically I knew what to expect. The unit plays very well and the frequencies can be adjusted within the app.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sounds

SRS-XB41 16 May 2020 by Bex81 (United Kingdom)

Purchased two weeks ago and very happy with the sound quality and ease of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

GREAT SPEAKER

SRS-XB41 10 May 2020 by MarkB1963 (United Kingdom)

Great speaker, the second one I have bought, great soung, amazing battery life and its top quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic portable speaker, at a great price!

SRS-XB41 03 May 2020 by Antony27 (United Kingdom)

Absolutely in love with this speaker , the sound is impeccable with great clarity and bass and the lights that go with the music is mesmerising! Highly recommend and was also recommended by a friends.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

SRS-XB41 30 April 2020 by dehoffman (USA)

This thing can take a song that you know every beat to and make it seem like a completely new song. I mean that in a good way. Really brings the music to life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All tuned in!

SRS-XB41 30 April 2020 by DazMan (United Kingdom)

Purchased this superb speaker from Amazon on special offer. I searched, checked reviews & videos of many blutooth speakers from all major brands, but so so happy I decided to remain with SONY. For the money this speaker ticks all my boxes, along with the Sony aps you can tweak this baby to your ideal settings. I love reggae music, so set the lighting effects to CHILL, the bass to standard, the mid & treble up two notches & bingo. Again the settings are done through the Sony app which is easy to play with. The speaker also has various drum beats/acoustics, but I won't be using those (would be great for younger parties) as well as the option of adjusting sound/lights etc, this speaker sounds great at lower volume which is great around a hotel pool where more private sound may be required (but where I was the clientele loved the sound so I could crank it) Charging is easy, has the 3.5/USB also, battery with light effect on constantly lasts a seriously long time (I spent 6+ hours having a barbi etc in the garden, then checked the battery (by opening the flap on the back, press the button & the voice tells you how much battery remaining) OVER 70% wow happy with that! So without the lights it would have even more. I then charged via wall socket & it took less than an hour to fully charged. Iceing on the cake is the speaker is fully water proof, so no fear if it starts to liquid sunshine whilst out & about. I could not be any happier with this speaker, save wasting time & just buy it..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice features

SRSXB41/B 25 April 2020 by Zeeba777 (USA)

I bought this speaker to pair with another one exactly the same but it is difficult to pair them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

very good

SRS-XB41 24 April 2020 by kamello (United Kingdom)

very good I like very much , good sound and value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I think its better than the JBL Charge 4

SRSXB41/B 16 April 2020 by dubgamer (USA)

ive had this speaker for about a year now and its amazing ive used both jbl and sony and sony to me is a big winner fist of all you have 2 charging ports and has EQ settings unlike JBL and sony customers services is amazing and there amps are also amazing but over all i would go with sony but you would have to try both to find out whats best for you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality

SRS-XB41 08 April 2020 by Sammythegreat (United Kingdom)

I bought this few months ago and have stopped playing music on my other speakers. The deep base is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great all rounder

SRS-XB41 05 April 2020 by Lllllllllll (United Kingdom)

Great sound and features and easy to set up lights better after dark

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Boom Boom

SRS-XB41 18 March 2020 by Waterdragon (United Kingdom)

Recently bought this speaker, so easy to use, great sound quality, can move it around to suit me,

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

sony XB41 extra bass speaker

SRS-XB41 14 March 2020 by Barnpot (United Kingdom)

I brought this as i was looking for a speaker with extra bass and its perfect and loud thank you sony its perfect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Lotsa Bass

SRS-XB41/BC SP6 08 March 2020 by Otosan (Singapore)

Lotsa bass.... Sound could be a little more balanced, thus the 4 stars

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Live sound mode is out of this world

SRS-XB41 29 February 2020 by Markus T (USA)

After just having disappointing experience with JBL Charge 4 speakers (reason: they were not stereo!) and returning them back to vendor I got very sad. I liked the size and loudness but the sound was narrow and flat - exactly what mono speaker can deliver. Walking thru big electronic plaza I saw these Sony XB41 speakers which immediately lured me with mesmerizing illumination. I remembered that Sony is a great sound expert for decades and got these speakers without trying them in a shop! I felt they will be good and I was so right - I love them, love the look, the sound, the size, illumination and that is still have 3.5 mm audio jack. But I was really shocked when hit the "live sound" button... It is hard to imagine how big tri-dimensional surround sound comes out of such compact speaker. My entire room was filled with surround, it was hard to distinguish where sounds are coming from (which is a good thing for surround) - sound were everywhere. Remembering mono sound of JBL Charge 4 and comparing it to Sony XB41 made me so happy. Another thing: the battery life is phenomenal. I was playing them for third of a day, trying different functions and when hit the battery check button pleasant ladies voice told me: "baterry is fully charged". Wow! The only con: high frequences (trebles) are a bit muffled and turned down for my taste but this is not a quality issue but personal preferences in sound. I recommend this product to those who appreciate good sound and for who stereo sound is important. Thank you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

This is the best thing ever brought

SRS-XB41 19 February 2020 by Gingy20 (United Kingdom)

I got this for Christmas and has only been charged twice

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Speaker

SRS-XB41 09 February 2020 by Grumpy77 (United Kingdom)

Great sound and easy to use controls just wish I had more

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Amazing QUALITY

SRS-XB41 02 February 2020 by Eronhope (USA)

This is my favorite speaker! I've had JBL, Bose, etc. and I must admit Sony XB41 is the best speaker I've ever had! SUPERB AUDIO AND BUILD QUALITY. I even use it as my TV Soundbar!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

XB41

SRS-XB41 30 January 2020 by Tasi Tawa (USA)

I'm interested with device ,Sony XB41, where can I purchase, country where I live, I can't find this item, I like the bass and I like the where they made this item, it good quality..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The perfect personal speaker

SRS-XB41/RC SP6 28 January 2020 by Stacex (Singapore)

Had the 31 and upgraded to 41. Loving these Extra Bass ranges. It's perfect for personal use and blasting your own music in the house. The bass is deep and quality is clear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB41 25 January 2020 by SJ21 (United Kingdom)

Perfect . Geat bass exactly what I wanted. Looks good as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Best purchase of a Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XB41 25 January 2020 by Rick007 (USA)

I’ve had mine for about a year now, one charge lasts a long time. Great sound, great distance from source, without losing connection- want another one to chain together

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony xb41

SRS-XB41 17 January 2020 by Forest1973 (United Kingdom)

Amazing sound quality, great base, and the disco flashing lights are great when having a party, you can switch off the lights if required. A great price for a quality product 5☆☆☆☆☆

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB41 17 January 2020 by Awuzup (USA)

It is the best speaker on the market. It is a good price and has so many features and abilities. The only thing it could need work on design. I would love to see a new XB41 that has even better sound. It would also be better to have a XB41 in the future. The other think that could work is the lights. They don’t always match the song, but still very good. I brought it on a bus and it easily overpowered someone else’s JBL extreme 2 which was less practical then this amazing speaker. This is the best speaker you can buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great bit of Kit

SRS-XB41 14 January 2020 by Woody 3 (United Kingdom)

My next door neighbour had one for Xmas and we were so impressed bought one immediately

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

speaker

SRS-XB41 08 January 2020 by Johnto (United Kingdom)

Great speaker and good value for money would definitely recommend one

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great product

SRS-XB41 07 January 2020 by BillyZim (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is great and the lighting is a bonus. Would strongly recommend this device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Brilliant sound

SRS-XB41 04 January 2020 by 20277Joanne (United Kingdom)

Very easy to set up and use , it was a gift and the one so far

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Speaker

SRS-XB41 04 January 2020 by Oriel (United Kingdom)

Better than expected, take it anywhere, lights add to the effect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic product

SRS-XB41 30 December 2019  (United Kingdom)

Bought this just a few weeks ago & am really pleased, great sound and it’s waterproof (although not yet used it outside) fabulous sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent Bass and Sound

SRS-XB41 29 December 2019 by Waaris33 (United Kingdom)

I have had this item for a couple of days now and already it is a very good speaker. Its is sound reactive with the lights would deffinatly reccomend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Junk

SRS-XB41 28 December 2019  (USA)

This thing is junk got it two days ago the volume constantly lowering itself. Literally can’t hear any music out of it. I’ve been charging it for two days and still at 50 percent.... I would go buy a JBL if I was you

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

6

0

Best Speaker.

SRS-XB41 27 December 2019 by Sniper Tommy Beats (USA)

I buy this speaker today and i'am vary happy . Becouse i get it. Speaker sound is excellent. Speaker has excellent sound and very powerful and deep bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Has great bandwidth

SRS-XB41 19 December 2019 by Yfz2500 (USA)

Had this a year now and really love it. I lacks in clarity on vocals when played loud but no distortion what's so ever. The battery lasts forever. I honestly think I have charged it 4/5 time since I got it. I am so impressed that I am getting another one .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic Sound

SRS-XB41 12 December 2019 by REGJ (United Kingdom)

I purchased this on a whim when I heard it playing in the Dixon’s at Heathrow. I was amazed at the sound quality and power. We listen to several other brand but not matched the Sony. It is so simple to use, is portable and has sound quality far beyond what you’d expect from such a small device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It’s great

SRS-XB41 11 December 2019 by Sude (United Kingdom)

I’m very happy with my speaker The sound is great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Clear Sound

SRS-XB41 10 December 2019 by Monkey man 59 (United Kingdom)

As expected with Sony, portable speaker output as good as Sony Hi-fi

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Strong and sturdy speaker

SRS-XB41 07 December 2019 by Lizzy99 (United Kingdom)

So pleased with this purchase. Sound quality is great and build is excellent. Love the Sony app for it and the different lights combinations are a novel extra. We have played around with the party booster but don't really see the need for it. Overall, very pleased

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing sound

SRS-XB41 04 December 2019 by Janice J (USA)

I haven’t had this speaker too long but I absolutely love it. For a smaller speaker it has excellent sound and I love the colored lights LOL

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrible battery life

SRS-XB41 04 December 2019 by Kk16 (USA)

This was a gift and at first it was great and then quickly deteriorated. Very quickly. The battery life after about 6 months only lasts 30 minutes when fully changed. Very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sick!!!

SRS-XB41 01 December 2019 by Atarhe (USA)

Copped this from Target during Black Friday. I’d had my eye on it for a minute. Absolutely no regrets. Gonna grab more so I can link them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's a small speaker with monster roar

SRS-XB41 27 November 2019 by Praj (United Kingdom)

This is my 2nd same kind of speaker. Its so good that my previous one was talked by my relatives and I bought for my self again the same.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB41 24 November 2019 by Big nutz (United Kingdom)

I bought this as a holiday speaker and had great fun and sound with it next to the pool. When I got back from my holiday I found out the speaker had more great features to it. Good quality sounding speaker, worth the money I paid.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

SRS-XB41 01 November 2019 by Pottlewell (United Kingdom)

Brilliant speaker, looking forward to being able to take it our with me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

bluetooth not working anymore

SRS-XB41 18 October 2019 by jakeson (United Kingdom)

bluetooth not working anymore. and intry to reset in but still not working

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

I love this speaker

SRS-XB41 04 October 2019 by Chadwick (USA)

I’ve own two of these models and they’re great for a lot of things. The Bluetooth recently started going out in both though and the volume can go over 50 % but not with good bass. as much as I like Sony speakers. I do want my money back.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

3

0

XB41 Speaker

SRS-XB41 02 October 2019 by Liggo69 (United Kingdom)

I just purchased this product. It is a quality extra bass speaker. Great for Dance etc. Music with great overall sound & lighting which pulses to the music. Very happy with my purchase & highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Overall good speaker

SRS-XB41 24 September 2019 by Ttmm9 (United Kingdom)

I bought just under a month ago and I’m enjoying it so far, has good battery life and nice light features. Wish it went a bit louder for its size tho.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb buy

SRS-XB41 15 September 2019 by GlenmanHousing (United Kingdom)

So pleased I purchased this speaker. Great sound and good build. Strong speaker!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent but expensive

SRS-XB41 12 September 2019 by Gus1969 (United Kingdom)

Ideal of the features the lights and the bass out of this little unit it makes sound and that puts bigger ones to shame who was on special at Amazon but it is worth the money even though it is expensive the base out of it is great it's loud and with batteries lasting up to 8 to 12 hours my own experience it is great I'm thinking about buying another one Christmas I'm putting one either side of my room

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

SRS-XB41 03 September 2019 by Babyt73 (United Kingdom)

This is the best wireless speaker the sound is excellent (loud) would definitely recommend it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Illustrious dazzling blinks blinks

SRS-XB41/LC SP6 31 August 2019 by audiorev12 (Singapore)

I am so glad that the lights blink like some spectacular showcase of display art. Sound and bass of good quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A Great All rounder, with exeptional build quality

SRS-XB41 28 August 2019 by OwenB (United Kingdom)

I bought this speaker a few weeks ago, and am very pleased. sound quailty is great and it is an extremely rugged speaker. a few points to note beofre buying: 1) the bass is heavy; very heavy! so use the 'standard mode' if you dont want the extra base, and play around with the equalizer. 2) sometimes water does get into the LED section, if you submege it. however, this will go within 24 hours, so nothing to worry about. 3) finally, the sony LDAC feautre is very good, however it sometimes does struggle to mintiain a good connection whilst delivering this impressive quaility. to fix this, simply go into developer options, down to bluetooth LDAC and instead of the 'best effort' option, select the 'balalnced' option, this should fix all problems you have with connection. i would reccomend!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Expected a lot better from this speaker

SRS-XB41 26 August 2019 by NovaSol (United Kingdom)

I read the review and watched the video before buying. This should be a great speaker but its not. The 'quick start' guide is ok but you have to go online to get any real help. The sound is ok but nothing special. The volume won't go high as it's restricted by the controls on my phone. No way of changing this. Overall, shop around for a better model. I purchased this to replace my old Azatom which is half the size and much better. Also the battery life is not great. If you use the fancy lights, it gets through battery life really quickly.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Powerful Bass

SRS-XB41/BC SP6 12 August 2019 by freman1961 (Singapore)

The bass is powerful compared to another top brand. the battery life is best

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful

SRS-XB41 08 August 2019 by Basshunter5 (USA)

I used to have an ihome speaker then upgraded to this wonderful device. I am in love with the bass, as well as the beautiful light show that comes with every song that plays. It is one of the most coolest things that I own.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great speaker!

SRS-XB41/BC SP6 02 August 2019 by fb28 (Singapore)

Amazing lights and sound! Good thumping bass. Would be better if the speaker had multipoint function to connect to multiple devices at the same time. An option to control the brightness of the LEDs through the app would also be nice. Otherwise, an amazing Bluetooth speaker

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

It works

SRS-XB41 29 July 2019 by Sonyboyz (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and it is awesome, really great Sony told me to say...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Not charging enough to play

SRS-XB41 28 July 2019 by Jay90s (USA)

The battery died and I let it charge for about 8 hours. Without the charger in, I can’t press anything. When I turn it on the power light comes on, the the Bluetooth. The power light blinks a few times and they both go out. I’ve only had it since Memorial Day and maybe used it twice since then. It shouldn’t take this long to recharge it enough to play.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

God of portable speakers

SRS-XB41 03 July 2019 by adamsmedley87 (United Kingdom)

actually amazing... the sound is mad and the light show is just so sick

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect

SRS-XB41 29 June 2019 by Shawna (United Kingdom)

I am so happy I got this! I am very pleased with the product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB41 22 June 2019 by Stocky48 (United Kingdom)

I bought the speaker because we do a lot of fairs and it’s great to have music on set up/pull down periods

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing support group

SRS-XB41 21 June 2019  (United Kingdom)

It is an overall amazing speaker. What I liked the most though was the Sony support group. I brought one from eBay that ended up being defective so I contacted and them and without question, was given a free replacement with prepaid shipping. The shipping was also super fast, i got my new speaker only a week after sending in my old. Great speaker, even better support.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great, but should be advertised with the App!

SRS-XB41 16 June 2019 by Tonton H (United Kingdom)

Great sound, sturdy device. But should have been advertised together with the App. The App allows you to control various aspects of the device, most importantly the sound; there is even a mini equalizer! I nearly returned mine as it came set on "extra bass" , (you can't hear the music). Luckily, as I was surfing the net to find a way of setting the sound to my taste, I landed on a the online user guide, where I found out there was an App we can download to control the device, which I did. I used the mini equalizer to set the sound to my taste and I fell in love with the device since. (Note that the app is subject to regular updates). Great little peace of technology.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Not worth the money

SRS-XB41 16 June 2019 by Fishdavid (USA)

I bought two of these for for my wife and for my daughter for Christmas. At first they were great, but 5 months later it sounds like their blown. You would think a speaker made for a lot of bass could take some volume but I guess not.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sound quality gets bad at volume +60 percent

SRS-XB41 04 June 2019 by Josh29 (United Kingdom)

It’s great at low levels but not above 60percent volume

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0