127

4.5 based on 127 customer reviews

92
21
6
2
6
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound

PS-LX310BT 03 May 2019 by Sweep100 (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently to get back into vinyl and wanted to use it through blutooth speakers and soundbar. The sound was warm and was exactly what I was looking for. So far very pleased with the product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Cheap turntable but not cheap price

PS-LX310BT 09 August 2020 by Scarletsboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well, I had this player for 1 month and the would quality has not been the best but been going downhill since then. I start with the pros: The turntable has a nice minimal look and the styling is nice with a nice looking deck, set up was painless, easy to use Bluetooth only 2 cables out the back and good length on the power cable Cons: The buttons are awfully cheap to use and feel like they will make the turntable move if you push just a little on them. The power button is either on or stand by why not off !!! Also, why is the button at the back of the unit? No lock on the tonearm so there is a chance of moving it if cleaning the turntable or wanting to move it from one place to another. The style is all but useless and Sony want to charge you £34.20 inc VAT to buy a new one, which is twice the price of Audio-Technica ATN91 and you can only buy from Sony. This part can not be that much to make but the price you charge is just outragest The price of a replacement belt is just as bad at £12.88, so to replace the belt and styles before shipping is an eye-watering £47.08. You do have to bear in mind that a stylus will only last so long, anywhere from 500 hours to 1000 is what you see people say.. I listen to my collection at least 1-2 per day and 3-5 hours at the weekend so I listen about 20 hours a week as I have it on as background music. Which to some is not much time at all and the ad shows people using it all the time. So I would be replacing the stylus maybes twice a year, with most people maybe once a year depending on how much you use it and how clean your records are. Even at £34.20 before shipping costs once a year for a cheaper turntable is alot you are close to the price of Audio-Technica AT-VM95E or Ortofon Stylus 10. I am sorry to say this but Sony your price is very overpriced and I have no other choice to make but to use yours I can't use any other manufacture stylus. There are not many manufactures who force you to use just one type of product and to charge you so much for it. It's also clear that the money in this turntable has been spent on the Bluetooth side of things as normal things have been missed out like a tonearm lock and a real off button I know they say to avoid writing about customer service but that does makeup part of the experience of owning a product and mine has been let down by a cheaply made product and waiting over 2 weeks for customer service to email or contact me back and fed up of waiting on the phone for over hours, you say your product is easy to use well that may be the case but when things go wrong or you want replacement parts that are just so expensive it does make you think how good is this turntable for the long term use for me, I am very disappointed, as the sound is ok it's not the best and does not bring out the music as the mids can be very woolly with very bright top ens and with the gain switch not really doing much to help bring out the rich sounds of vinyl. So having owned a lot of Sony products over the years I can not recommend this turntable. It's cheaply made, with expensive replacement parts for the 2 main items you are going to need and if you damage the dust cover well that is over £92 also before shipping to replace that is nearly half the price of the player and there is no way it cost that much to make !! Its clear Sony are playing on the brand and not the quality of their products at the lower end of the market.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

5

3

130 Customer Reviews

0

Lovely sound, neat appearance

PS-LX310BT 23 January 2021 by OJ69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this record player and a portable Sony blue tooth speaker for a Christmas present for my husband. He loves it and I chose it based on reviews I had read which it has lived up to. My only complaint is the electro music my husband plays on it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Blue Tooth Turntable

PSLX310BT 22 January 2021 by Liz69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a 2020 Christmas present and I’m so happy I received it. It’s a great turntable with a retractable arm and blue tooth capability. Just what I wanted. I have it blue toothed to a Bose speaker. I have a lot of vinyls that are 30+ years old and they sound awesome! Highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

If under warranty shouldn’t they replace item?

PS-LX310BT 21 January 2021 by Jimminey Cricket (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this before Christmas and it was sold as refurbished. The box was a bit tatty but on opening, it appeared to be brand new and never assembled. After putting it together it worked great and sounded amazing, but none of the automation controls were working properly. I have sent it back to Sony as it’s under warranty and I’ve been told they can’t repair it so they are coming to a solution. Surely that solution would be to replace the item asap as their warranty states they will repair free of charge assuming no physical or liquid damage, of which they have concluded there is none,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing turntable high quality!

PS-LX310BT 19 January 2021 by Music16 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my boyfriend at Christmas he's got a huge record collection and this turntable is amazing! Lets you play 12" and 7" records, has a pre-amp so you can adjust the gain from the device. Has an automatic arm but you can manually put it on as well. The lid is a great addition as it lets you play the records with the lid closed keeping them clean and dust free. A very sleek and quality piece of kit. The bluetooth feature is a winner as you dont need a separate amp to play your tracks, very easy to connect to a bluetooth speaker or headphones and listen to it. 10/10 love it!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Okay

PSLX310BT 16 January 2021 by Hope for an adjustment (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love everything about it except seems a little slow. I am no expert but I can hear it and don’t know if there is a way to adjust it.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality

PS-LX310BT 11 January 2021 by KevInDerham (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A wonderful surprise Christmas present from my wife. I can now confirm the quality of listening to vinyl is far better than digital! Well done Sony on another star product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

PSLX310BT 10 January 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great player for the money. Sounds and looks great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great vinyl player

PS-LX310BT 07 January 2021 by smitnick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first vinyl player and I have not been let down at all. It’s a fantastic piece of kit! The sound is fantastic (I only use via Bluetooth to a soundbar) and it looks great in the room as well. Would recommend to anyone currently looking for a semi low budget vinyl player.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simple, effective, perfect for what I need.

PS-LX310BT 04 January 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this early December as my previous turntable decided to due a slow painful death. I'm not a purist and get fed up with trailing cables so decided to look for a Bluetooth turntable and I have to admit, this is perfect. I teamed it up with some marshall bluetooth speakers and the sound quality is fantastic. It's a really simply set-up (it literally took 2 minutes). I replaced the flat platter with a cork one to minimise any vibration and it works so well. I am genuinely very, very happy with this purchase. Its got a sleek and simple design, looks good, sounds great. I don't need bells and whistles so for what I want this does the job perfectly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sleek and cool!

PSLX310BT 02 January 2021 by Anadel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is easy to set up, esay to use, and no problems at all connecting with the blue tooth every time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

PS-LX310BT 01 January 2021 by Paul80s (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having been a DJ in the 80s my collection of vinyl is quite excessive. Purchasing this product enables modern technology and vinyl to bring back great memories along with great sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent entry-level turntable.

PS-LX310BT 29 December 2020 by Mikey Z (USA)

The good: Full control of pre-amp options, full gamut of wired and wireless capability. The bad: No mechanical tunability. I am really impressed by my new turntable. It has excellent frequency response, smooth arm control, and a variety of electrical and electronic controls to get the sound to your speakers any way you like. The unit has an internal pre-amplifier with stepped gain control so you can optimize dynamic range for a given record/stereo pairing; or you can bypass it outright if you have a dedicated pre-amp or phono input. You can connect wired, rip with a USB connection, or go with the built-in Bluetooth. Pairing is a cinch, and while nothing beats direct copper for sound quality, the LDAC 990 audio codec that comes standard in the Sony product line is indistinguishable in quality to my (perhaps less discriminating) ears. There's no tonearm balance, anti-skate control, platter-speed tuning or any way to adjust the stylus tracking, so on those points you'll have to take Sony at its word that they've done all the heavy lifting for you. I think they have: stereo response is well-balanced across a few test records I played, the stylus touch is light, and skipping is rare (once on a record that really needed a good cleaning). The stylus is designed for the tonearm, and it only mounts one way. That's good for design uniformity and accuracy (for a well-designed system like this one), maybe not so good if you really long for that fine control. On/off raise/lower buttons have the look and feel of cheap clicky plastic, but that doesn't translate into the tonearm, which sets down on the record with the careful deliberation you would expect in a high-end product. Sound quality is excellent, and the turntable captures the essence of "warmth" that draws audiophiles to vinyl over CDs, even through the Bluetooth. Tops and bottoms are a wee bit distorted, but it's hard to do better for the price. I'm a satisfied customer. Thanks for making a great product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best turntable ever!!

PSLX310BT 29 December 2020 by conniebg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This turntable has impeccable sound and is absolute perfection! Sony never lets us down. Very happy with this wonderful purchase!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth is awesome!

PSLX310BT 23 December 2020 by Susan510 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to update an old record player so that I could get some use out of my old vinyl records. I also bought a speaker to use with it, and I couldn't be happier!

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound very straightforward to use.

PSLX310BT 22 December 2020 by Nealsony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was an audio file 30 years ago and find the sound to be very impressive both Bluetooth and direct hook up. Three levels of different boost allows it to sound great with every device. In addition it is so simple to use that even my kids are loving it. Great turntable. I would recommend it for any level listener.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ease Of Use

PSLX310BT 20 December 2020 by Crash8 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for a teenager they love how easy it was to set up and play. Says it works perfect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up and pair with a bluetooth speaker

PSLX310BT 20 December 2020 by Gary27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple set up. Easy to use. Works well with both direct wiring to an amplifier and via Bluetooth to a Smart Home speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product by Sony

PS-LX310BT 14 December 2020 by Domiwasi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it for my husband for Christmas, I wanted to check if everything works so he got it earlier but he was very happy, it looks good, I put it together looking at the YouTube video. the only problem was it took a while to find the JBL speaker via bluetooth, but finally found it - i had to reset the jbl speaker and turn off the phones and other bluetooth speakers and then it got a signal, otherwise everything is great :)now we only need vinyl collection :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Old School with new school technology

PSLX310BT 09 December 2020 by 170Peaches (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided to start a vinyl record collection and I needed a record player. After looking at some reviews I chose this one. I had to put it together but it was simple. I’m not tech savvy at all so if I can do it, so can you. I’m currently listening to my fourth album. I love it! I would highly recommend this particular record player if you want an old school feel with some new technology mixed in. It has Bluetooth technology and an option to rip a copy of the album. You won’t be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product; fairly easy set-up;

PSLX310BT 08 December 2020 by darcy104 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned two Sony turn-tables, and I am glad to own my second...now Blue Tooth enabled. The set-up was fairly easy; would like to see a place to store the needle cover and a place on top of the turn-table for the 45 disc...rather than the side. This system sounds wonderful with blue-tooth speakers.The design is pleasingly sleek and simple.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good turntable, build quality could be better..

PS-LX310BT 04 December 2020 by Fergal001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've always been a fan of Sony products and am very pleased with all the various goods I've had over the years. Sony has always been a premium brand in my opinion. This turntable is a disappointment, it works well, sounds good and is easy to use but it does not have that premium feel that I expect from Sony, especially at the £195 I paid for it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good product

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 03 December 2020 by Lim1959 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

it is easy to setup and simple in operation. Bluetooth is easy to connect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to setup with great sound!!

PS-LX310BT 28 November 2020 by theDudeMelo (USA)

I just bought this model and i mus say that it is a wonderful feeling to lose myself hassle free in my record colection. I enjoy artists from Fantastic Negrito to Them Crooked Vultures, to Portishead and i must say that this little piece of machinery does wonders in playing all of them. The sound is clear and with a little humpf! to whatever i am playing. The setup was straightforward and the bluetooth pairing worked like a charm. I am not a audiophile but i have grown with music around me since i was a kid, and i must say that specially for the price, this machine does it all. I love it!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

stellar sound, sublime form and function

PS-LX310BT 22 November 2020 by ransur0t (USA)

The TT was a breeze to setup and Bluetooth connectivity was equally painless. Sound quality over Bluetooth is on par with my older Technics DD TT connected via my AVR's phono input. It is immersive, dynamic, full, and detailed. For a budget cartridge, this unit does not disappoint! The automatic operation is trouble free. Build quality is certainly satisfactory at this price point and very similar to my 70's/80's era Technics TT's. Overall, I am quite pleased with this purchase. It complements my home audio system quite well and I look forward to many, many albums spun on the platter. Sony quality, design, and performance, as always, one of the best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great record player

PS-LX310BT 22 November 2020 by Mable3006 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a gift for a special birthday. Easy to set up. Great sound quality. Wonderful

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use, good sound quality, looks good

PSLX310BT 20 November 2020 by gilliaml (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am ompletely satisfied with my turntable purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just right

PSLX310BT 18 November 2020 by Happy Pappy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace another Sony turntable that I had for 18 years that finally stopped playing. This is hooked up to a stereo system so I am not using the Bluetooth. Everything works great but I wish the on switch would be in the front instead of the back of the unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simplicity made Easy

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 06 November 2020 by Sany Poe (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall it is the best basic vinyl player for anyone out there who is beginner or those who prefers simple player. However, it can only set to only 2 sizes, 7" and 12". But if you want to play a 10", you will need to manually pull the hand over the vinyl. This lack minus 1 star off the feature. Otherwise, the auto play set for each size works super easy. Output wise, very easy too. Option for wired connection or bluetooth. Bluetooth makes it easier if you have a Sony soundbar. Seamless. Loving it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Turntable (Bluetooth)

PS-LX310BT 24 October 2020  (United Kingdom)

Pro's: Sound is crisp and fresh even on old LP's. Very clean lines/auto function works a treat. Very happy with this turntable. Con's: On/off button would be better placed at the front but only a minor gripe.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 20 October 2020 by yingss (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good quality for this price. Overall good value for money

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than expected.

PS-LX310BT 13 October 2020 by Wingco2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This unit was bought at my wife’s insistence to replace my ageing Lenco deck which she deemed old fashioned and no longer fitted in with the decor of the room. As the unit had restricted use I didn’t wish to spend large amounts of money and accepted a decline in quality. I was somewhat surprised that the performance of the turntable was every bit as good as it predecessor and I am delighted with the purchase. Highly recommended

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Generally good, two design elements to improve

PSLX310BT 06 October 2020 by John Cali (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Generally the quality one would expect for the money, and reasonably good sound. Two ways that I cannot believe they didn't make different design decisions. [1] The power off/on button should be on the front, not the back. [2] Why have the RCA output with cords coming out the back instead of female RCA plugs, on any model, but particularly on a model that features Bluetooth connectivity to speakers? Seems like the design engineers should get together with some users to try things out. Otherwise, I'm very happy. And yes, I can live with those issues. But if I were buying again, I might look elsewhere, or I'd expect them to correct these problems. Sony is generally smarter than this. Sorry to be grumpy!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound production

PS-LX310BT 28 September 2020 by Wattsname (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy set up. Great sound to a bluetooth speaker, good value.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Missed Chace for Great Satisfaction

PSLX310BT 22 September 2020 by Ricky922 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There are two reasons that I am disappointed with this turntable. (1) It only has bluetooth connectivity for something like 30 feet. That's ridiculous! Having bluetooth connectivity should allow the speakers to be more than 30 feet away from the turntable. (2) I still can't get over the fact that the turntable is made only to handle 33 1/3 records and 45's. I am so disappointed that it can't play 78's, which were so common back in the day. This is a huge fault of the machine.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Trust in Sony Brand

PSLX310BT 22 September 2020 by Julieanne1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been buying Sony products since the 1960's. My first TV and stereo were Sony. The turntable is perfect for me as I can go to my room and listen to music I love. Since purchase, I have bought 25 LP's and I get so much pleasure and peace from the turntable. The sound is awesome (bought a small Sony Bluetooth speaker). Would highly recommend this product to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant!!

PS-LX310BT 17 September 2020 by icjw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After needing to upgrade from my old and cheap turntable I decided on purchasing this one by Sony. It can be set up in a matter of minutes and it connects to my Bluetooth speakers and Sony WH-1000XM3 headphones with great sound. If you are not looking for a turntable option that depends on separate cables, amps and plug-in speakers, this is your best bet. It looks sleek and compact, the buttons are simple and utilitarian and it has the option to Start, Stop and Pause a playing record, the latter by way of pressing the Up/Down button. It has encouraged me to play more music and provides a convenient method of playing vinyl, notoriously the most inconvenient (but best) way to listen to music. 10/10

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best I have ever had

PS-LX310BT 13 September 2020 by Chris1283 (USA)

I am in my mid thirties and have had everything from a vintage magnavox to a Rega. this turntable is so dependable, stylish, and well made that I can say it is the best turntable I have ever had. The sound is excellent and it really brings record listening into the 21st century.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Brilliant , easy set up

PS-LX310BT 12 September 2020 by Rudeboy64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this turntable as an upgrade and I am really impressed Easy to use and set up and great sound Quality build too Highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

only worked for 2 weeks

PSLX310BT 03 September 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was great for 2 weeks and then it started distorting the sound and the record and skipping for no reason. and returned it and got another one and the same thing happened to it, I ould not recommend this at all

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Simple, elegant and sounds wonderful

PSLX310BT 01 September 2020 by Triple Aye (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this from Best Buy on sale. The unit was very easy to setup and the sound was excellent. It has some great features and looks great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great sound

PSLX310BT 27 August 2020 by Carol53 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been listening to my records ever since I purchased this turntable. They sound great!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very stylish, easy to use, a few features missed

PS-LX310BT 26 August 2020 by GoodKingMort (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very stylish product which works very well. I would've liked to see the ability to record vinyls to pc. Additionally, the player should come with an aux adapter, as none of my speakers have the red/white cables.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 24 August 2020 by Hock Space (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice design easy to use and install. LIght weight with good sound features

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bluetooth linking to my CD player

PS-LX310BT 18 August 2020 by Penny24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant as piece of electrical equipment for my requirements

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple to use.

PSLX310BT 17 August 2020 by Vissal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A blend of old technology with the new. Can use old Vinyl records with bluetooth devices.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound!!!!!! Portability is a great feature

PSLX310BT 11 August 2020 by DJThrawn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound!!!! Country and classic rock sound amazing. Hip-hop sounds great as well though the cartridge has trouble hitting the low great. Bluetooth capability is an amazing feature that has opened up the possibility of listening to my music everywhere! I love it!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cheap turntable but not cheap price

PS-LX310BT 09 August 2020 by Scarletsboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well, I had this player for 1 month and the would quality has not been the best but been going downhill since then. I start with the pros: The turntable has a nice minimal look and the styling is nice with a nice looking deck, set up was painless, easy to use Bluetooth only 2 cables out the back and good length on the power cable Cons: The buttons are awfully cheap to use and feel like they will make the turntable move if you push just a little on them. The power button is either on or stand by why not off !!! Also, why is the button at the back of the unit? No lock on the tonearm so there is a chance of moving it if cleaning the turntable or wanting to move it from one place to another. The style is all but useless and Sony want to charge you £34.20 inc VAT to buy a new one, which is twice the price of Audio-Technica ATN91 and you can only buy from Sony. This part can not be that much to make but the price you charge is just outragest The price of a replacement belt is just as bad at £12.88, so to replace the belt and styles before shipping is an eye-watering £47.08. You do have to bear in mind that a stylus will only last so long, anywhere from 500 hours to 1000 is what you see people say.. I listen to my collection at least 1-2 per day and 3-5 hours at the weekend so I listen about 20 hours a week as I have it on as background music. Which to some is not much time at all and the ad shows people using it all the time. So I would be replacing the stylus maybes twice a year, with most people maybe once a year depending on how much you use it and how clean your records are. Even at £34.20 before shipping costs once a year for a cheaper turntable is alot you are close to the price of Audio-Technica AT-VM95E or Ortofon Stylus 10. I am sorry to say this but Sony your price is very overpriced and I have no other choice to make but to use yours I can't use any other manufacture stylus. There are not many manufactures who force you to use just one type of product and to charge you so much for it. It's also clear that the money in this turntable has been spent on the Bluetooth side of things as normal things have been missed out like a tonearm lock and a real off button I know they say to avoid writing about customer service but that does makeup part of the experience of owning a product and mine has been let down by a cheaply made product and waiting over 2 weeks for customer service to email or contact me back and fed up of waiting on the phone for over hours, you say your product is easy to use well that may be the case but when things go wrong or you want replacement parts that are just so expensive it does make you think how good is this turntable for the long term use for me, I am very disappointed, as the sound is ok it's not the best and does not bring out the music as the mids can be very woolly with very bright top ens and with the gain switch not really doing much to help bring out the rich sounds of vinyl. So having owned a lot of Sony products over the years I can not recommend this turntable. It's cheaply made, with expensive replacement parts for the 2 main items you are going to need and if you damage the dust cover well that is over £92 also before shipping to replace that is nearly half the price of the player and there is no way it cost that much to make !! Its clear Sony are playing on the brand and not the quality of their products at the lower end of the market.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

5

3

0

Good deck, but a pity it's not a bit more compact

PS-LX310BT 19 July 2020 by Jaketherake (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I spent a lot of time researching record turntables to work with my NAD Viso 1 docking station. The best solution was a Bluetooth deck, so a bit more expensive than my original budget. It's also a bit bigger than some of the competition. Otherwise it works well for both my LPs and singles. Also the Bluetooth connects readily with more hi-fi kit one floor up in our town house - a real bonus to be able to enjoy the music with minimum hassle.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Quality - Simply Elegant!

PSLX310BT 13 July 2020 by Kilo 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted to 'retro' to classical vinyl records for a different listen using my Bose speaker system connected to TV and did not work; so I converted the system to fit in my library. Amazing turntable with its simplicity to operate and pure elegance to look at. I play classical organ music and feel like I am back in European Cathedrals. I have food, wine and a Sony Turntable - rarely leave home. Thanks for Sony's continued innovations and excellent product quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

PSLX310BT 09 July 2020 by Album lover (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up and use quickly. Wireless Bluetooth offers exceptional sound. Cords to plug into speakers comes w turntable. Uncertain if I can get wire to attach to non removable speaker wires to attach to a sound bar. Excellent product. Highly recommend for the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

PSLX310BT 08 July 2020 by Sbwoodsjr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I abosolutly love this player. Easy setup and fast Bluetooth connectivity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quite excellent

PS-LX310BT 08 July 2020 by Harryboy (United Kingdom)

I have just purchased this item, and have paired it to my Bose systems. Connected immediately and the sound was superb. Very lightweight turntable making it very easy to move around the house. Only complaint is there is no stable clip for the playing arm, so have be careful when moving the turntable about, otherwise, excellent product. The instructions are simple and easy to follow. Would not expect anything less from Sony. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Spin up those old vinyl records

PSLX310BT 26 June 2020 by PJ68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After reading various reviews, I chose Sony based upon 4+ star reviews and brand reputation. It was easy to setup and the bluetooth worked seamlessly with my "non-Sony" soundbar. The sound is great over bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect for what I need

PSLX310BT 24 June 2020 by EdM90 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really nice sound quality. Easy set-up. Sleek modern design. Everything I hoped for. Only item I would change is not making the audio out wires permanently attached. I’m not going to use them and they just dangle off the back. It’s a small item to be sure.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

So stylish!!

PS-LX310BT 18 June 2020 by Pete62 (United Kingdom)

Just bought this Sony turntable...so easy to set up and looks so cool!! Sound is really good and pairing is easy!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

GOOD PRODUCT

PS-LX310BT 12 June 2020 by ROBJOHNB (United Kingdom)

BOUGHT ON LINE. BUT ITNSEEMS IT DOES NOT COMEWITH THE STYLUS

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

GOOD SOUND AND FEATURES

PSLX310BT 10 June 2020 by Buncy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this for my husband. He was able to hook it up with ease.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound, poor Bluetooth compatibility

PS-LX310BT 09 June 2020 by Hollidjm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about 2 weeks ago on Amazon based on good reviews. I also liked the look of it. Sounds great and it’s easy to use. Can only give it 2 stars as due to limited Bluetooth compatibility. It won’t pair with my Samsung sound-bar. It pairs with both my Bose speaker and an old Sony sound-bar I have. The Samsung pairs fine with my iPhone and iPad. Before I bought I read one where it wouldn’t connect to a “House of Marley, Bag of Riddim” speaker but thought, yeah but I’m trying to pair with Samsung, I’ll be fine. I’ve since seen another review that mentions pairing issues with Samsung specifically. It appears to be something to do with the Codec as per attached photo. I got round it by buying a £5 Bluetooth transmitter / receiver from China off eBay. Rather misleading not to make this limitation clearer in the specification.....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

What speakers go with?

PS-LX310BT 08 June 2020 by Xone (USA)

I bought the Sony bookshelf 3 way drive speakers on the recommendation of Best Buy when I got my Sony Bluetooth vinyl. Problem is the connection is Audio in from the vinyl player and the speakers are regular. I bought an RCA adapter and that didn’t work either. Please help. There has to be a specific speaker for this player.

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2