181

4.2 based on 181 customer reviews

108
41
12
6
14
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture quality but Dolby Vision needs work!

UBP-X700 26 September 2018 by nabeelsheikh (United Kingdom)

Bought this a few weeks ago with the updated firmware that supports Dolby Vision. Overall great image quality. The set is a bit basic in bulid and much smaller that the UBP-X800 with no digital display or screen on the set. However one huge advatange is that with a firmware update it supports Dolby Vision. This is, however SEVERELY hampered - unfortunately, the unit does not auto-switch when you play a Dolby Vision disc which means that a) the switching has to be done manually from the menu and b) if you don’t know a disc has Dolby Vision and you don't therefore activate it in the menu, you miss out on the benefits (it can be quite difficult to see on Blu Ray discs whether a Dolby Vision signal is included) Sony - this could be an excellent product... please come up with a firmware update that auto-switches Dolby Vision on when it detects a Dolby Vision signal!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great player, when it doesn't freeze.

UBP-X700 03 December 2018 by dpwpup (United Kingdom)

I bought this player based on the glowing reviews it received from both professionals and consumers alike, and to be honest it is a great player in some regards. The picture quality is excellent, as is sound. The Dolby Vision mode is a little disappointing, having to toggle it on or off before you play a disc. The unit I had was a little noisy, but nothing unmanageable. Now we come to the reason for the one star review: the freezing. The first movie I tried in this player froze at about the 1hr40 mark (I'm guessing this is where the layer change was, this was a triple layer 100gb disc), resulting in my having to power down and restart the player. When I tried the same disc the next day exactly the same thing happened, and again when I tried it later that evening. I returned the player after three days of buying it as I found this totally unacceptable. I have since bought a different brand and tried the same disc, as well as other UHD Blu rays and they all played flawlessly. To be fair to Sony it may just have been a defective unit, but I have since read numerous reviews and reports of freezing associated with this model. If I'm being totally honest I should have done more thorough research before buying, but like I said I was swayed by the positive reviews. So to sum up, if you're lucky and get a unit that doesn't freeze then this is a great player, but if not then you'll be as frustrated as me. I really can't recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

183 Customer Reviews

0

HDMI/coaxical Digital output for Audio

UBP-X700/BM SP6 18 May 2019 by MMP30 (Singapore)

A month ago, I bought the HD Blu ray player and the picture /sound is very clear. It works perfectly with my SONOS surround system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Usual great quality from Sony

UBP-X700 17 May 2019 by RuthD (United Kingdom)

As usual it spoke to our Sony tv so nice and easy to set up and quality great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It

UBP-X700/BM SP6 14 May 2019 by Halimio (Singapore)

I thought I could download apps to the system like NBA app or Amazon but was unable to

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

When it works, it's solid.... however.

UBPX700 13 May 2019 by testaal (USA)

For most part this unit performs well and it's up-conversion on DVD's does a nice job. It's a clean design, no clutter. However, it's a bit buggy because sometimes it will simply freeze and become unresponsive. The only way to resolve is to disconnect the power cord and start over. Quite annoying and something my nearly 10-year old Panasonic never did. Judging from some recent receivers, it seems Sony has definitely slipped from their quality pedestal.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

appears to work fine so far

UBP-X700 07 May 2019 by chris46310 (United Kingdom)

Bought on a review by "What Hi-fi " have not used the 4k yet has no stable TV but no complaints about dvd and blue-ray, do not use net flix etc so can make no comment on these.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good HD Blu-ray player

UBP-X700/BM SP6 03 May 2019 by MyFirstSonyTV (Singapore)

Does the job well at a reasonable price. Recommended!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GREAT PLAYER

UBPX700 02 May 2019 by mr ROBS (USA)

NO REGRETS would buy again, and recommend to my friends

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Awesome picture quality!

UBPX700 30 April 2019 by Nick976 (USA)

I can tell a HUGE difference when I play my 4K blu rays with this machine. For the price, it is a great 4K played. Highly recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

This is a fantastic DVD player......but

UBPX700 28 April 2019 by Gbandy (USA)

The only huge non-issue was the Voice read out on the Appts it would not shut up! Volume up volume down. On Netflix started reading every title! Finally figured out how to turn it off in Settings. However fabulous player

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Up to date features

UBP-X700/BM SP6 28 April 2019 by Aidan Youngblood (Singapore)

Been using it for 2 months Straight forward setup A compact unit but lots of features Nice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4k Bluray Player

UBPX700 25 April 2019 by Sharock (USA)

I brought this last month now I really see in 4k clarity❣

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture and audio

UBPX700 22 April 2019 by 39dodge (USA)

We bought this to replace a old Sony DVD player that worked great for years. But all good things come to an end and this new player is a very big improvement. This player was recommended by the repairman at a large electronics store.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Worked Once

UBPX700 20 April 2019 by Media Enthusiast (USA)

This could just a faulty unit from a bad batch. But I used this player once and it hasn’t worked since. I’ve tried all the trouble shooting possible. Nothing. Will be contacting Sony Support to see if I can exchange for a working unit. Love my Sony Bravia TV, it’s a shame I haven’t been able to watch my 4K Blu Rays and unleash their full potential.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great DVD PLAYER!

UBPX700 19 April 2019 by Nate21 (USA)

Our 12 year old Sony Blue-ray player finally got to the point that we needed to upgrade it due to Netflix -audio not being able to convert to English language many of their movies are in foreign languages. The player still works with DVDs but we decided to replace it with this great Sony player. It was so easy to setup and along with our great Sony TV the quality of video is perfection.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Works great

UBPX700 19 April 2019 by Magurk (USA)

Love that it plays so many different kinds of disks! Picture & sound are terrific! 4k upgrades improve the look of DVDs on our tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent UHD DVD

UBPX700 15 April 2019 by Richv71 (USA)

Recommended by my Best Buy salesperson and just great performance and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent

UBPX700 12 April 2019 by Eyedoc1 (USA)

Excellent compatability and intuitiveness. Just the right number of features and formats. And Best Buy made it easy with price matching, I bought 2.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Won't play sound properly

UBP-X700 09 April 2019 by JJ7070 (USA)

I bought this player and I can not get the sound to play properly. Regular blu rays work fine but the ultra blue rays will not play the main feature soundtrack. I can hear the regular sounds before the movie starts but as soon as the ultra blue ray starts the movie there is no sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

App selection is horendous and so disappointing

UBP-X700 08 April 2019 by RamblinWreck89 (USA)

Should have paid more attention before I restricted my self to this narrow app selection. For all the talk, Sony does not offer many apps. I will find another way.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Great Machine

UBPX700 07 April 2019 by Howard Co Jim (USA)

Have had this for 2 months. Easy to set up. Seems to work fine. Sends good pix and audio. Remote fairly intuitive, altho is does 'feel' cheap since it's so light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Tempermental

UBP-X700 05 April 2019 by BukImyk (USA)

I purchased this between Thanksgiving and Christmas 2018. Along with this I purchased a new sound bar and 55" TV. After the first of the year... I had built a new bookcase and was able to finally watch 4K Sony TV. We were both looking so forward to this unimaginable hype that had been written about and talked about from sales people to professional personnel... all raving about this. To say the least... totally disappointed! I have purchased new 4K movies to watch... and not the first one has played cleanly... not 1. On the other hand... I have used Blu-ray's in the place of the 4K's and they play just fine. At first I thought it was some fingerprints on the disc. Removing the disc and cleaning it worked on the first one. But on the others no matter what I do... it freezes... or blanks out... or blanks out and loses audio. Nothing I seem to do seems to work... and I am at my wits end... and ready to buy something else. I am and have been a "Sony" person for most of my life... so it bothers me to have this type of "lack" of quality. Still looking for answers.. and hoping to find answers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

What an upgrade!

UBPX700 04 April 2019 by Natbob (USA)

This is the perfect compliment to our new Sony 4K tv. So easy to us and raises the bar on 4K movie picture quality. Great price at Best Buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Functions well but again quality is dropping

UBP-X700 04 April 2019 by Stayahead (United Kingdom)

Compact, easy to use product but in my view very fragile because of poor quality materials. Come on Sony, I would rather pay more for better quality

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

WOW!

UBPX700 03 April 2019 by RoboTramp73 (USA)

A beautiful piece of equipment! I love all the features it has and I'm glad a friend of mine recommended this model to me!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Not blue about this Blu-Ray

UBPX700 03 April 2019 by rho2019 (USA)

Easy to set up. Easy to use. Sharp picture and great sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Did not last but 2 months!

UBPX700 03 April 2019 by ravidlasmjaxx23 (USA)

This particular Sony UBP-X700 stopped working after 50 days after it was purchased. The network connection and streaming services never worked for more that one session and the device had to be reset to factory defaults and the power reset on the device because it would not respond to remote control to turn off the device. Fortunately it was covered by a 4 year service plan by the retailer and I wa able to exchange the item for a replacement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Great when it works!!

UBPX700 01 April 2019 by jleezy (USA)

I bought this on sale around Thanksgiving 2018. Since then I have used it about four times total. The first viewing went great and as expected, but the second time we used it there was some flickering in the picture while the movie was playing. The third time it stopped twice during the movie and had to be powered back on to continue on. The last time we couldn't even complete the movie as it was shutting off every 20 minutes or so. Like many of the more recent reviews, we have definitely had issues with this player, but the picture is great when it actually works. I made the switch from Samsung to Sony and I feel regret over that decision. I guess we'll have to file a warranty claim and see what happens, but based on current feedback that doesn't sound promising either.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Does what's written on the box

UBP-X700 28 March 2019 by Enemem (United Kingdom)

I bought the UBP-X700 because my LG UBK-80 suddenly stopped playing region code 2 discs - not so Lucky Goldstar. LG support told me it was a software error but would have to send it in for repair - maybe they are not familiar with firmware. The UBP-X700 has a good selection of apps (the LG has none) and connectivity options.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

I like the new features and the streaming apps.

UBPX700 28 March 2019 by Paul2019 (USA)

I recently purchased this to replace an older blueray player to go with my new 4K 65in flat screen. What can I say. AWESOME!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Very compact and brilliant picture

UBP-X700 27 March 2019 by Joe 34 (United Kingdom)

Bought this two days ago haven't had chance to buy a 4k video yet so far very pleased i bought it and reasonably priced

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Great quality

UBP-X700 27 March 2019 by PCLincs (United Kingdom)

I bought this for the 4K and HDR compatibility - not fully tested yet but I ma impressed initially with the performance and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Another Sony

UBPX700 26 March 2019 by Smker (USA)

Found after buying a competitors brand I was disappointed in it's overall quality. With wanting DV I returned to Sony. This may not be ES build but it is always quality. I'll be awaiting the latest product to pop up in 2019

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

Excellent player

UBP-X700 24 March 2019 by KG73 (United Kingdom)

This replaced an old Sony recorder. Excellent quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Very good 4k blue ray player

UBPX700 19 March 2019 by Eliren (USA)

I bought this blue ray player about a month ago and it has been great. I am very satisfied the video imagining is very good the audio is also very excellent. I have not experienced any of the problems that I read about in the reviews I am very pleased I would recommend to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

An excellent product.

UBP-X700 18 March 2019 by Adebabe (United Kingdom)

I only purchased this to have a top quality BD and DVD player and the UBP-X700 is certainly that. Loads up quick and the picture quality is superb, even older DVD's are enhanced that well that you may well think its a BD being played !! Well worth paying extra for - highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Not Multi-region

UBP-X700/BM SP6 18 March 2019 by awsderfgty (Singapore)

Not multi-region. Cannot play all regions discs, What else????

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great 4K Blu-ray Player

UBPX700 12 March 2019 by BigJ64 (USA)

I purchased this Sony 4K Blu-ray player a few days ago, and so far my experience has been a positive one. Easy set up and updates. Unpackaged, installed to my 4K television and watching my first 4K movie in less than 20 - 30 minutes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great Features/Great Price

UBPX700 10 March 2019 by Blue Bayou (USA)

In preparation for Season 8 of Game of Thrones we purchased the new UHD DVD package. We started watching using a 6 year old high quality Denon DVD player. We encountered a problem where the first Season Six Disc wouldn't play so before returning the DVDs to Costco we decided to get a new player to ensure it wasn't a player problem. The X700 was unanimously the top rated player and Atlas Video had it on for a great price. We set it up, inserted the disc and voila! - perfect. We also found the quality of our picture and sound improved noticeably. We have watched several favorites since then and found they have all been improved by the X700! One of the features allows you to program your Bravia remote to operate the ploayer, we find that much superior to utilizing the X700 remote. We have a 55" 2018 Bravia TV and use a Sonos sound system so the combination has been greatly enhanced by the X700 - we strongly recommend it to all our friends.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

Great features

UBPX700 07 March 2019 by Mrs Simon (USA)

I am awestruck of the quality of the picture of my DVD's, even the old ones. Excellent sharpness, great colors, and sound. Very easy to use, great for using the apps and watching Netflix.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Good product

UBP-X700 03 March 2019 by Nirmala (United Kingdom)

I brought a month it’s good quality video but Netflix Dolby Atmos is not support

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Really enjoy the quality of the 4k movies. Great

UBPX700 03 March 2019 by Patsarge (USA)

Really am enjoying this 4k player. Good quality, nice small footprint and it runs on 12 volt. Made our own adaptor to plug into the 12 volt plug on the trailer and now have a blue ray for camping. Hey Sony, how about making a 12 volt power plug for us campers that have a motorhome or trailer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Audio Format Drawbacks

UBP-X700 27 February 2019 by raxhid (USA)

As of now the player has been showing good performance with regards to Picture and Audio quality but when it comes to play movies with your external drive, some of the audio formats are not supported Like Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby Atmos and LC AAC like formats. Where as DTS X is playable whether you play it by Disc or external Hard Drive but Dolby Atmos is playable by Disc but not by movies being played with External Hard Drive. I don't know whats the logic behind it that sony is keeping these formats outdated via USB port but it should not as most of movies are coming now on these formats especially when you are playing in Hard drive. I bet if i am playing an Atmos enoded movie with external hard drive and with no overhead speakers it wont even downgrade it to Dolby TrueHD. Please have these issue resolved by firmware upgrade. These are the only features that this player is lacking. Otherwise this player is awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Plays all the 4K Blu Rays I put in it so far

UBPX700 26 February 2019 by jrnorman (USA)

This is my first 4K player and wit the advice of the salesman I bought this one as a basic starter. So far it plays everything I have put in it and I have pretty much learned how to use the remote. This is my first Sony player so the remote logic has taken a little time to get used to but nothing a little seat time doesn't fix.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Awesomeness

UBPX700 25 February 2019 by Fasteddie23 (USA)

I bought this a month ago the good everything works including Dolby Vision and Atmos. The bad it feels of less expensive material so far one movie has frozen while playing. Overall for the price is pretty awesome compare to other models.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great picture & sound!

UBP-X700/BM SP6 25 February 2019 by LEE Y K (Singapore)

Best Sony Blu-ray player compared to the other Sony players I bought previously. Great picture quality i.e. wide color spectrum with sharp image. Very satisfy with the sound quality....wide sound stage with fine details. Highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worked twice and died

UBPX700 23 February 2019 by tuckj1958 (USA)

Used it twice and the third time I just tried to use it , no go. NO POWER! Cheaply made junk.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Great Audio from SACD's and DLNA Server

UBPX700 20 February 2019 by 214bobd (USA)

This unit must have a great DAC on board, because the quality of the audio is ahead of any of my other music sources.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great performance

UBP-X700/BM SP6 20 February 2019 by Frederick13 (Singapore)

Bought the UHD Blu-ray player one month ago and have had no regrets. Video streaming quality from Netflix and UHD 4K disks video quality is outstanding with the colours extremely vivid and life-like on a 4K TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great product with amazing picture quality.

UBP-X700 18 February 2019 by Big Bmac (USA)

Excellent product. Picture is sharp and crisp. 4K looks amazing. Extremely happy with my purchase. Works great with Sony 4k projector.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Another Fine Optical Player from SONY

UBP-X700 15 February 2019 by Smkr (USA)

Even though this unit doesn't support DVD-Audio, my UHP-H1 takes care of those discs. This is a Sony household that doesn't just take the word of some biased reviewer. I've done my own comparison with other brands. I will mention all the Sony's I own, UHP-H1, X1000ES and this model the X700 the later purchased for the Dolby Vision. A much better video than the CXUHD or Oppo 203, I know because I spent quite a bit to compare these universal players my self.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

COMPACT POWERHOUSE

UBPX700 14 February 2019 by deegis (USA)

I bought this product to take advantage of the Sony 4k TV I bought. It works as advertised. Stunning picture quality, especially when playing a 4k HDR disc. I always buy Sony products and have always been satisfied with the quality and performance of their products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Features. Wireless streaming is awesome.

UBPX700 12 February 2019 by Golfing Don (USA)

I bought this Blu-Ray to play all of our Blu Ray DVDs. Our old Sony Blu-Ray finally gave up. Wireless streaming worked very well. Amazon loaded up faster than our cable Netflix.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Perfect

UBPX700 10 February 2019 by L M G (USA)

This product does exactly what it says it does, and perfectly! I can watch DVD's and Blu-Rays. I can stream my Netflix and Amazon Prime. I can watch You Tube. The picture is perfect and I've not yet had a problem with streaming; it's been seamless. GREAT picture; easy to set up; easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Has lots of features and works great!

UBPX700 10 February 2019 by revwong11 (USA)

I got this to go with my new 4K tv. Very easy to setup, and operate. The unit works great! Regular DVDs look terrific. Blu-Ray and 4Ks are amazing! Very happy so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Poor control over HDMI functionality

UBP-X700 07 February 2019 by Urky (United Kingdom)

This unit needs to be located in another room to your display screen as it is so noisy and distracting when a disc is spinning. Unfortunately the control for HDMI doesn't work as it should and will not power up the device as it was designed to. I would strongly recommend purchasing another player, but not the older S7200 as it has a similar problem in my experience.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Great disc player

UBP-X700 07 February 2019 by yorkie browser (United Kingdom)

I bought this product recently and are very happy with it,picture and sound good,easy to use,and well built.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Works well, but limited apps available

UBP-X700 05 February 2019 by Hans1223 (United Kingdom)

Works well, switches on reasonably fats, easy to use. We can use the remote for both the player and the Sony telly. Unfortunately it does not support loading common apps such as those for ITV, channel 4, etc so we are stuck with the preloaded ones (Netflix, BBC, amazon prime and a few others) .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Exceptional quality, terrific price.

UBPX700 05 February 2019 by Joraffe5555 (USA)

This is yet another fine product from Sony. I love the fact that the disc slot, is covered by a door, when not actually inserting, or removing a disc, which helps keep dust. I researched this as i usually do. I compared, other brands as well as Sony. The amount if features that you get in this player, for the price is just astounding. Not to mention all the compatabilty...i have yet to find a disc this player cant handle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent resolution

UBPX700 04 February 2019 by BobinOakland (USA)

Excellent color and resolution. Haven't yet tried the "apps" since they duplicate what I have in the television itself (and a Roku).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Has issues with certain UHD 4K blu Ray discs

UBP-X700 02 February 2019 by Wilks007 (United Kingdom)

Have always bought Sony, but was disappointed in this model as had issues with certain triple layer uhd 4K discs freezing. In the end, exchanged it for the X800 model.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

UPB-X700 Ultra HD DVD player

UBPX700 30 January 2019 by Goldenpony (USA)

Love this player. Much faster boot up than my old Blu Ray player. Picture is fabulous with DVD, Blu Ray and 4K discs. Sound is really improved when playing a 4K disc.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent DVD player.

UBP-X700 27 January 2019 by Chris1952 (United Kingdom)

Excellent DVD player for price, upscaling feature for ordinary DVD'S is brilliant. Makes all DVD'S appear in 4k ultra picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Dolby Vision Rocks

UBPX700 27 January 2019 by 1RadSousChef (USA)

Great picture picture and sound quality. Very easy setup

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great purchase

UBPX700 26 January 2019 by mtneer (USA)

I purchased this after some fairly significant research. It is paired with my new TV. Upscaling works well and all of the features I have tried seem to work as they should. Very happy with the performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

4k Blu Ray player.

UBP-X700 26 January 2019 by McQ321 (United Kingdom)

Plays 4k Blu Rays. In 4k definition. Preferably on a 4k telly. What more do you need to know?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

COMPLETELY SATISFIED

UBPX700 25 January 2019 by JERJIM (USA)

I'M SO VERY HAPPY I PURCHASED THE (SONY UBP-X700). ONE OF THE BEST PURCHASES I'VE MADE IN MY LIFE.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Lots of Features; Simple Display

UBPX700 23 January 2019 by jiski (USA)

Great purchase. I had it up and running in no time. Great display quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great DVD player

UBPX700 23 January 2019 by Alan_2019 (USA)

This DVD player plays the 4K and many other formats on DVD & CDs Plus has online internet access for streaming movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great performance but Dolby Vision issue

UBP-X700 22 January 2019 by JoeH103 (United Kingdom)

Excellent value for money. Great picture. But why have Sony not included auto switching between HDR10 and Dolby Vision. Should really be sorted in a firmware update! Would make this 5 stars

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Does it all.

UBPX700 21 January 2019 by tkrist42 (USA)

Has all the features of a 4K blu-ray player and so easy to hook up.The picture quality is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1