2392

4.4 based on 2,392 customer reviews

1622
425
113
96
136
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Terrific noise canceling

WH-1000XM3 07 December 2018 by Quiet (USA)

I usually don’t write reviews but felt I should on these headphones. I was researching for months trying to find just the right ones. I started leaning towards the Sonys when the MX3 came out. Finally pulled the trigger at a BestBuy vending machine in an airport. Have loved them from day one but a flight last night proved their worth. I flew standby on a commuter jet and literally got the last seat on the plane. It was by the window in the last row, right next to where the engines were mounted. When the pilot started the engines, the sound was unbearable. The guy next to me immediately put his fingers in his ears. It was piercing. I quickly donned the Sony’s and WOW, barely any noise. I started up some music and that cured any balance of noise that may have snuck in. These headphones made the worst seat on the plane almost paradise. Although pricey, they work better than advertised . I was very thankful I bought them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Left hand head phone stopped working after a week.

WH-1000XM3 13 May 2019 by HappyHammer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these headphones after reading reviews on them. I had a pair of Sony wh-1000xm2 that gave me great service but were on their last legs. On the second day of purchase the sound in the left hand headphone started to cut out intermittently and by the third day the sound had totally gone. I went through the Sony repair service which wasn’t the most straight forward or user friendly process. After this experience I don’t think I shall be purchasing Sony head phones again, mainly through the hassle of getting them repaired. Post them off then wait for confirmation. Then they get posted back. This is going to take a while.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

2,397 Customer Reviews

0

I can't fault anything with it except...

WH-1000XM3 29 November 2020 by oldsunshine (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

...except it broke down after 4 months! But Sony were very quick and good in repairing it. Also not pairing with multi devices is a bit of a pain!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better than Bose

WH1000XM3/B 28 November 2020 by Pat3028 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had two different pairs of Bose headphones and this product quality, features and price make it a much better buy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good product with 1or2 disappointments .

WH-1000XM3 28 November 2020 by Tarrant (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The volume increase/ decrease is very difficult to use and is frustrating. Equally the change track. Recharging lead is far too short. there should an light indication that the headphones are switched on. The voice over is totally inadequate.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome headphones!

WH-1000XM3 28 November 2020 by Silv85 (United Kingdom)

I’ve had these headphones for a few days now and I have never experienced such great sound quality in my life, they’re brilliant every single way! Very happy with my purchase!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

poor build quality

WH-1000XM3 26 November 2020 by Gregxy2020 (United Kingdom)

After a little more than a year, both sliders cracked during regular (and careful!) use. That's really a pity as the sound quality is great. It seems the plastic used is really of poor quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Everything on it. So far so good

WH-1000XM3 25 November 2020 by Preacher1000 (United Kingdom)

So far so good. Really like how it looks and sounds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not as good as I hoped.

WH-1000XM3 25 November 2020 by Wyzzy93 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 30 minutes it had a scratching noise in the right cup, the replacement did the same. I had it replaced twice, both had the same fault. I contacted Sony and they said it was a normal feature of ANC headphones which is nonsense. This is a common fault if you search these headphones online, Sony seem to be ignoring the problem. I am now happy with my Sennheiser 550 ii.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Wow!! The Noise Cancelling is out of this world!

WH-1000XM3 25 November 2020 by pappinno (United Kingdom)

First time bought a Sony earphone I now see what the rave is about. The noise cancelling is the best I have ever experienced. It cancels noise and sound and creates a bubble for you. Easy to set up and seems a lot of points to add. but love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Low ROI...a

WH-1000XM3 23 November 2020 by Stathis101sssss (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has a crackling sound... also has some issues with sound quality

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Issues with ANC

WH-1000XM3 22 November 2020 by RachB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comfortable and good sound quality, however they had a fault from the outset where there would be a crackling in the right earpiece when using the ANC. This is a design issue rather than a software issue so I've returned them and will be looking at Bose for a replacement. There was no fix on the Sony support pages, but a quick online search confirmed this was a known issue.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great but not perfect

WH-1000XM3 18 November 2020 by Biskitz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these a few weeks ago and find the Bluetooth to be a little inconsistent, but I’ve heard that’s fixed in the XM4s

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound, weak construction

WH-1000XM3 18 November 2020 by Ollie G (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like these headphones. My only complaint is that its construction on the very weak. Mine has broken on the right side.

Features

Average

2

0

0

Perfect daily driver

WH-1000XM3 17 November 2020 by rhu900 (United Kingdom)

Bought this a week ago, perfectly happy with the ANC and sound quality. It is also superbly comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good product

WH-1000XM3 15 November 2020 by Yobamz (United Kingdom)

Easy to use, great quality and amazing sound. Will definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Horrible for Talking

WH1000XM3/B 14 November 2020 by YesGiulia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this item a few months ago. The feature of being able to talk on the phone was the main selling point to me for deciding between comparable items. Unfortunately, this feature is horrible. The noice cancellation is great, they're comfortable - but that's not why I paid extra money for them. I solely wanted to be able to speak on the phone while wearing these, and this function does not work.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Great features, with some exceptios

WH-1000XM3 13 November 2020  (USA)

I had a very bad experience with some WI-1000XM2 (not confortable, left started to interrupt randomly or shortcuit short sounds when moving) so i got on these, first i had a very good impression, after 8 months, foldable system broken and is not covered by warantty...Sound is great but not so loud as Sehnheiser Momentum 3 (tested recently), built quality could be way better, touch controls also. Price is Premium, but product, not quite premium...XM4 also is not revolutionary improved, also at very high price. Call quality is very bad, usually i use them outside and i not satisfied at all!! Sony, please fix this!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Broken twice a month after buying

WH-1000XM3 13 November 2020 by Lincs1789 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these headphones a few weeks ago. The stopped working in the first couple of days. I sent them off for repairs and they came back fixed. I used them once before they broke again. Am going to send them back and look for a different pair. Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good noice cancelling, still poor quality

WH-1000XM3 11 November 2020 by Mobinhan (USA)

I have this earphones for 2 years now. The first active noice cancelling, and I love that feature. I got it free included buying my sony phone. The audio is real good, but certainly not the best. I have a harder "head" when it comes to user experience.. It is most annoying when the headphones calibrate itself without your doing, so you will hear a loud beep. Mostly this happens 30 seconds when you start it up, but it also happens when the sound of environment changes. Also the fitting is a bit too tight around the ears, about 2 hours is maximum. Then the building quality.. The two plastic holding structure broke down. (See picture) Seems like sony is making things in the line of smartphones,to endure for about 2 years then to update for a newer one. I will still buy the newest sony phone with the new headphones included.. but if these are the same, I will seriously have to look at my dedicated brand commitment.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Extreme usage!

WH-1000XM3 11 November 2020 by PlatmkIII (USA)

I got the headphones for Xmas to use while working. As a landscaper noise is a huge issue. The noise canceling is ok but it could be better. I notice a huge difference over not having the headphones on however, a little too much sound is still getting through. The sound quality is pretty good. I have to use them at full volume to hear music over the mower. I would also like to see a wider range of equalization or simple bass, mid, and treble controls. I can't seem to get the bass adjusted to my liking. It's either too much or non existant. Overall a pretty good product that needs a few tweaks to be great!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Poor build quality, frustrating bluetooth

WH1000XM3/B 09 November 2020 by onect (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like many others, headband cracked after 15 months of normal use due to poor build quality. Have really only used for six months and I have babied them - I don't even fold them up or travel with them at all. The headband cracked due to a tiny piece of plastic that is inadequately designed - I've contacted Sony on the forums but no response after several weeks. Bluetooth is annoying - If you connect to multiple devices as you have to disconnect from one in order to connect to the next device. Yes the ANC is great but these two issues are fatal flaws and Sony won't support their products. I was looking at upgrading but doubt I will unless they resolve their customer support issues.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Fantastic noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 08 November 2020 by Crimtim (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the xm3 don't regret the purchase. Fantastic noise cancelling and great sound quality!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Quality

WH-1000XM3 08 November 2020 by Anfy41 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quality feel and sound Not overly cheap to buy though

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall pretty good

WH-1000XM3 07 November 2020 by TinyGiraffes (USA)

I have had some problems lately, the developers are clearly pretty bitter because half the time when I giggle the headphones make a buzzing noise. I mean if they were happy they surely would have noticed or perhaps the developers are female and have higher pitch voices that it doesn't catch. The battery lasts a day and a half and charges in 45min fully which is great. The sound is really great and other than that noise-canceling issue the noise canceling is great for low tone noises like fans. One last gripe I have is the charging port could use a bevel so I can plug it in easier, it also likes to get caught on the metal port a little too. That's really the only low-quality thing about this headset, I never thought I'd move to cordless but the battery is great and not heavy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome headphones

WH-1000XM3 07 November 2020 by Iannis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Using these headphones is a really useful and relaxing experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Incredibly poor build quality

WH-1000XM3 04 November 2020  (United Kingdom)

Avoid these headphones!!! The headband is made of a poor quality plastic which cracks under everyday use. Sony then attempt to charge you to repair the fault and refuse to repair them under the warranty as they deem them 'physically damaged'. Mine are now going in the bin as I refuse to pay Sony a fortune to repair something which is their fault for using poor quality plastics. They broke within 6 months of using them despite taking good care of the product. Before you buy, check out all the other reviews online of the headband cracking. It is a very well documented issue present in the XM3's and previous products that Sony is unwilling to address. I will not be buying Sony headphones again. AVOID!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

14

1

0

Poor build quality

WH-1000XM3 28 October 2020 by hendi20 (United Kingdom)

After six months of owning the headphones a stress fracture appeared on the left side of the headband, as I'd spent a lot of money on the headphones and took great care of them i thought as this was a design fault returning them to Sony would get the parts replaced for free. I was wrong they wanted to charge me over £100 to replace the headband! Disgusted with their response, I had them ship the headphones back to me and utilised sellotape to remediate the issue, 3 months later and he right side broke too! Using the Which website to research headphones, I settled on the Sony WH-1000XM3 for the superior noise cancelling, which they do have, but I wish i'd read some reviews from other customers, who've all experienced the headband breaking in the same place. A very common problem with the headphones. A problem which is denied by Sony and put down to the user. If they would own up to the issue and fix the problem, with the sound quality and noise cancelling capabilities of these headphones they would be immense, but as it stands, with the design fault, I wouldn't waste your money!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

18

1

0

Noise Cancelling is Amazing

WH-1000XM3 27 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Never had a set of NC headphones before, so I thought I would go for the best reviewed across the board Sony wh-1000xms. I wasn’t disappointed, they are amazing sound, noise cancelling and comfort. Ticks all the right boxes and some.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 27 October 2020 by Adycon777 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I reviewed a few headphones which included Bose 700 and the newer Sony M4's. Although it wasn't a question of price and the M4's had a couple of upgrades compared to the M3's after a lot of research I brought the M3's, what a good decision it was. The M3's are easy to connect to Bluetooth and the sound is great, although I have only used them in the home environment at the moment I'm sure they will be great in any setting. The headphones are comfortable and I have worn them for five hours and they still feel great. I also own a lot of vinyl records and have connected them to my amplifier via the supplied lead and the records also sound great. I like these headphones so much I am considering purchasing a second pair so I have a pair at home and a pair for work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

I love this product

WH-1000XM3 27 October 2020 by RobTJ88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the earphones for just over a week. I use them every day. They are comfortable and sound great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Noise Cancelling Headphone

WH-1000XM3 26 October 2020 by yp100011000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am pretty happy about the noise cancelling function.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

WH-1000XM3 25 October 2020 by Pumpwash (United Kingdom)

Really happy with my product would recommend to anyone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sounds great, painful bluetooth

WH-1000XM3 25 October 2020 by lookgood (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like most everything about the sound and about the way it folds away and the noise cancellation. What I really don't like is the convoluted process of reconnecting to an already paired devices. As my usage usually requires frequently changing devices, and as it doesn't support being connected to multiple devices, this is a constant chore. The reason it's a chore is that the only way to go into pairing mode is to hold the power button for 7 seconds. Half the time this will just turn off the device, then getting into pairing mode and then telling the device you want to connect to to connect. This is something I have to do all the time, since I use it between two laptops, the TV and my phone. I wish entering pairing mode was a simple button press away.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 24 October 2020 by ultraxs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and great noise cancelling. I bought these specifically to use on long haul flights. When in use they cancel that annoying back ground droning noise. You almost forget you are on a plane

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Pair of Wireless Noise cancelling Headphones

WH-1000XM3 22 October 2020 by MorganRC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product about 3 months ago because I do a lot of travelling for my job and needed a new pair, these headphones are comfortable to wear for long periods of time and have good bluetooth features which are easy to use, the only issue I have had with the headphones is a wind like noise in the right ear that comes and gos

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best noise cancelling headphones Ive used

WH-1000XM3 21 October 2020 by pc63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I finally moved from my old Bose Noise Cancelling headphones to something new and was blown away! The features and quality of sound were amazing. I am still getting to grips with some of the features (my previous Bose headphones feel very simple in comparison). The quality feel of the headphones are top notch too and are definitely of the same if not better quality feel to the Bose. I am very impressed and happy wiith my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

It really delivers!

WH-1000XM3 20 October 2020 by aereo2002 (USA)

I purchased this few months ago after thinking of them for over a year and I am glad I did. Perfect for work out, although I agree your ears get a little hot. And when I traveled, they are what I expected on the plane: “only music, nothing else.” They are what you expect from Sony! Very happy with this purchase!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Broke down after using close to a year

WH-1000XM3 19 October 2020 by vdollero (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using bose noise cancelling for the last 12 years. I only bought a pair twice during this time. I thought I would try Sony's wh-1000xm3 noise cancelling headphones instead. In about a year, the headband is broken and there is some rattling noise inside. Sony doesn't make good on warranty now. For such an expensive device that only lasts about a year, I think I would have been better off staying with Bose.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

0

NC is ok but not there yet

WH-1000XM3 19 October 2020 by florin0x01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Headphones are ok, after a few hours there is some mild pressure on the ears due to the active NC I think. the NC cancels most of the background noise and muffles out some voices, depending on how close you are. But with some music on, it's ok

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good

WH-1000XM3 18 October 2020 by Steven 5656 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The noise cancelling is good but they aren't so good that they have blown me away. I do really like them and I would recommend as long as you can get them for 250£ or less. The sound quality is good but I did have an issue once with not being able to increase the volume enough even though the volume on my phone was full. They are comfortable enough to wear for a long time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best headphones I've had.

WH-1000XM3 16 October 2020 by Beats (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these headphones 6 weeks ago. All the features work great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exelent sound

WH-1000XM3 16 October 2020 by Comixs (USA)

Just bought this headphones and i can say that they´re incredible

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful sound quality

WH-1000XM3 15 October 2020 by DrB67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Despite having to get them replaced after 7 months when one speaker developed a click I still think these headphones are great. Adaptive sound control no longer gives the option to alter the length of time before the setting changes which I think is a pity

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Bad quality

WH-1000XM3 14 October 2020 by David HD (USA)

Good sound quality, but the materials are not good. I just use the headphones at the office. A piece broke and the warranty does not apply to that piece. If you look on the internet, you will see a lot of people with the same issue and the same experience where the warranty does not apply. A lot of money for such a terrible experience. Very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Awsome headphone

WH-1000XM3 14 October 2020 by subha (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after having waited for a long time as i was confused between sony and boss and i think i made a great decisson buying this masterpiece . its so been a constant companion ever since . i am super happy with its sound , comfort and build quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great all round headphones

WH-1000XM3 11 October 2020 by akay3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had these for a few weeks now and beyond happy with them. Lightweight, excellent noise cancelling, high quality listening.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Relieved

WH-1000XM3 11 October 2020 by The Flutter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones to replace 15 year old Creative headphones which still sounded great but the padding had started to fall apart. Although I followed the lead of recommendations in various reviews I am relieved to say they are excellent in all respects. Comfortable, excellent sound quality and very easy to operate and the bluetooth connection is a real bonus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor Bluetooth connectivity to Sony Walkman

WH1000XM3/B 10 October 2020 by Gran Kahuna (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones are basically the best I ever had, if used with a high quality audio source sound quality is top notch. The noise cancelling is also great. However, I was hoping this Sony device would flawlessly connect via Bluetooth to a Sony Walkman (NW-A40 Series) to take advantage of the supposedly ALAC capabilities of both devices. The Walkman DOES NOT recognize the WH-1000XM3 headphones, you can only connect them as "other headphones" which significantly decreases the experience. Both are products of the same brand, why is not possible to properly connect them? A big let down from Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

True noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 10 October 2020 by Dave3559 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comfy on and drowns the wife out after a busy day I can listen to some quiet relaxing music without missing parts of it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound quality

WH-1000XM3BME 09 October 2020 by BYS1949 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Enjoy the sound quality. Easy to use. Good battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Noise cancelling headphones

WH1000XM3/B 08 October 2020 by MGofficial (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this yesterday and the sound quality is so good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply the best

WH-1000XM3 08 October 2020 by Peter Imperfect (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As I love my music and have an extensive and expensive hifi set up so I really needed something of quality when using headphones for travelling etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good headphones

WH-1000XM3 08 October 2020 by LabaDiena (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality, easy to use. I’d say it’s comfortable for a long sessions too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good comfort and noise cancellation

WH-1000XM3BME 07 October 2020 by Jackie1234 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first headphone and very happy with design, comfort and battery life. There is nothing to contest on sound quality for Sony. Its pricy though even after the successor is in market. It can connect with only 1 device which is negative point.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very impressed - but.

WH-1000XM3 06 October 2020 by Lancashire Pensioner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 4 weeks ago, so that I could listen to audio books when out walking during the pandemic. A great piece of kit, but it does't cut out high frequency ambient noise, such as wind. I live on a windy coastal area, and on a windy day I have to cover the head set with my hood on my coat, which helps greatly. Nevertheless, I'm glad I bought them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very effective headphones

WH-1000XM3 06 October 2020 by Exxx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are great headphones and the noise cancelling works well. The only problem I have is that if I wear them for a long while I start to feel a bit headachey and unwell. I'm sad about this as I really like them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 05 October 2020 by Magonzacha (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this headphone mainly because of the noise cancelling feature and I'm not disappointed at all. Noise cancelling is very very very good.When it tells you that you are connected to a bluetooth device you will know how silence sounds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features very lightweight

WH-1000XM3 04 October 2020 by Paulson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely marvellous what more can I say very pleased

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality, superb build

WH-1000XM3 03 October 2020 by Tbone14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing sound quality, love the integrated DAC. Wide sound spectrum and deep tonality. I also want to thank Sony for replacing my headset with a new XM4 when I had battery problems with my XM3. Exceptional client service!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

WH-1000XM3BME 02 October 2020 by 3ddyang (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the headphones and it sounds great! Satisfied with the headphones and will recommend to friends

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No volume control

WH-1000XM3 30 September 2020 by Done284 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No volume control, no sound balance, no bass/treble balance. I have to use wired option to get these. Poor for a rig of this price

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Great Sound

WH-1000XM3 30 September 2020 by Craig71 (United Kingdom)

Noise Cancellation Feature Is Excellent, Alexa Feature and Google Assistant also easy to use! Great sound Quality and Very easy to use!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The left side has a static noise whenever turned o

WH1000XM3/B 30 September 2020 by AbuS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive been using this for a couple of months since Qurantine adn theyre awesome. However, after a while, the left side volume began to decrease and now suddenly theres a static noise whenever turned on.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Personally would say incredible value / quality

WH-1000XM3 29 September 2020 by SpyderTracks (United Kingdom)

I've fallen in love with these in so many areas. Firstly sound quality even on wired - I actually find myself removing them to double check if the sounds I'm hearing are coming from around me rather than the headphones as it sounds so incredibly detailed and lifelike. Then sound isolation, remarkable even walking down London streets with traffic nearby. Only downside that could do with improvement for me is handsfree chatting, the mics aren't terribly good for the receiver to hear so well. If this is important, check out the new XM4's where I believe they've dealt with this well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stopped working after 3 months

WH-1000XM3 28 September 2020 by 1Noah (United Kingdom)

I bought these in February and they stopped working in June. The Bluetooth and noise cancelling function ceased to work. Have sent them to be repaired under warranty and been told that the motherboard requires replacing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Helpful

WH-1000XM3 28 September 2020 by Lonicera (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy I bought these headphones, I listen to music and audio books which helps my chores go quickly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cant believe how good these sound

WH-1000XM3 28 September 2020 by alanharris2000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are so good, I could not believe my ears !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

the best sound

WH-1000XM3 27 September 2020 by Leo007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like this product sooooo much because the sound quality and the ANC was verry special and premium

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0