2765

4.4 based on 2,765 customer reviews

1871
493
136
111
154
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Terrific noise canceling

WH-1000XM3 07 December 2018 by Quiet (USA)

I usually don’t write reviews but felt I should on these headphones. I was researching for months trying to find just the right ones. I started leaning towards the Sonys when the MX3 came out. Finally pulled the trigger at a BestBuy vending machine in an airport. Have loved them from day one but a flight last night proved their worth. I flew standby on a commuter jet and literally got the last seat on the plane. It was by the window in the last row, right next to where the engines were mounted. When the pilot started the engines, the sound was unbearable. The guy next to me immediately put his fingers in his ears. It was piercing. I quickly donned the Sony’s and WOW, barely any noise. I started up some music and that cured any balance of noise that may have snuck in. These headphones made the worst seat on the plane almost paradise. Although pricey, they work better than advertised . I was very thankful I bought them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Left hand head phone stopped working after a week.

WH-1000XM3 13 May 2019 by HappyHammer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these headphones after reading reviews on them. I had a pair of Sony wh-1000xm2 that gave me great service but were on their last legs. On the second day of purchase the sound in the left hand headphone started to cut out intermittently and by the third day the sound had totally gone. I went through the Sony repair service which wasn’t the most straight forward or user friendly process. After this experience I don’t think I shall be purchasing Sony head phones again, mainly through the hassle of getting them repaired. Post them off then wait for confirmation. Then they get posted back. This is going to take a while.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

2,768 Customer Reviews

0

excellent sound and noise cancellation

WH-1000XM3 13 June 2021 by Gar98 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these a couple of weeks ago and have thoroughly enjoyed then so far. The sound quality is great and the noise cancellation works well. Battery Life is impressive too. Would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WH-1000XM3 12 June 2021 by AngW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones a month ago and love them. As soon as I put them on in the shop I noticed that the noise cancelling started before I even switched them on - I could still hear my husband and the store manager talking but it was already muted. I love the sound quality that these deliver they are better than any other headphones I have had before. The controls on the side of the ear piece are very easy to use and I would recommend these whole heartedly

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise canceling

WH-1000XM3 11 June 2021 by ngthien23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great noise canceling, perfect for living in a city. No noise would ever bother my work again. Although wearing for about 5 or 6 hours causes some minor headache.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent - Glad I Splashed Out

WH-1000XM3 09 June 2021 by JJen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with these headphones after several weeks of use. I am quite sensitive to noise but have always been quite sceptical of how effective noise cancelling functions are. Happily, the noise cancelling function blocks out about 90% of loud noise and minimises the other 10%. Standard/low volume noise is eliminated, to the point that if I know I’m expecting a delivery I have to switch over to the ambient sound function. The headphones are very comfy to wear for long periods of time, the touch controls on the right ear are simple and effective, the bluetooth connection was easy (I just synched with my device and didn’t bother with the app) and it all comes in a beautiful protective case - complete with a headphone jack and an in-flight adaptor. The battery life is impressive too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, near perfect noise cancelling.

WH-1000XM3 09 June 2021 by Duffxs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Took a chance on these, no regrets. Excellent sound quality, noise cancelling is amazing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

There is only 1 minus about the XM3s

WH1000XM3/B 08 June 2021 by Mexican Dream (USA)

I have been using these headphones for around 3 months and I like these but there is only 1 thing that disappointed me these are not water proof I recommend keeping them away from water because if water splashes on them they might survive but the is a big chance that they will die.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super sound quality

WH-1000XM3 07 June 2021 by Dabbit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Settings are a little too complex so I am always fiddling with them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Frustrating

WH-1000XM3 06 June 2021 by Alrick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These worked great with my iPhone X but when I upgraded to iPhone 12 the skip sticks and no music plays they also ping each time you move from sitting if in the gym. The sound is excellent but the miss streaming is a massive frustration and not good for £300 headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 04 June 2021 by Ingot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have gone through a lot of headphones, but I must admit these are the best for price and noise cancelling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Built for comfort and immaculate sound.

WH-1000XM3 01 June 2021 by CarrsyIRL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a couple of weeks ago after a month or two of pondering about which NC Headset was the best in the market. After reviewing and trying out most competitors headsets I’m delighted with my decision. They’re so incredibly easy to use, beautifully designed, light in weight and they really pack a punch when it comes to the sound. The noise cancellation is something that if you haven’t experienced before you’ll never go back to a standard headset. Highly recommended!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

10

0

Brilliant Headset.

WH-1000XM3 01 June 2021 by Chuk 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 weeks ago and it's definitely a great choice for headphones. The noise cancelling is better than most and it feels really comfortable, even for jogging and long walks. The adaptive feature tends to pause playback of audio for a couple of seconds as it identifies your new position, and this can be a bit annoying, but it's only a minor niggle. Battery is excellent and the build quality is definitely premium and comparable to other premium headphones like B & O, which I also use. Sound quality is excellent and lots of features are easily adjustable with the app, which is really helpful and i've had no issues with. In terms of size, it's quite large and some people won't like it, but a slimmer profile might compromise on battery size I think. Overall, a brilliant headset and lots of positives. Worth buying now as price is reduced due to the new WH-1000XM4.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good product but not always compatible

WH-1000XM3 30 May 2021 by None28 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice product in use and a great sound. Very usable and easy to use noise cancelling. The only thing is that I can't use it really well with my smartphone since the bluetooth is fighting my Wifi. Streaming at home is not possible sadly enough.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Too much pressure on ears.

WH-1000XM3 30 May 2021 by horizonte longínquo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones have a good sound quality but nothing out of the ordinary it seemed to me. However after an hour or two using them I feel my ears too heated up and exhausted even if listening to soft low volume music. Perhaps all headphones do this, I am not sure.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Good product

WH1000XM3/B 30 May 2021 by Tanjiro (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the very first wireless headphones for me. Very comfortable to ware and easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Still hear some voices in the office

WH-1000XM3 29 May 2021 by maxim_zverev (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

In general - it's still a great value for it price. I've chosen XM3 instead of newest XM4 only for not proprietary locked Hi-Fi codecs. (I can't really understand, what was behind the company's decision to exclude free Hi-Fi codecs from their newest model, it seems that they just don't really need my money, OK with that). For now, the only annoying thing from my short experience is that I can still hear some voices in noise-cancelling mode (yes, I've already adjusted all the sliders to minimum in android app's adaptive noise-cancelling settings). I work in the office, so the main goal for purchasing such (a quite expensive) gadget was potential ability to escape from that awful destructive noise from the meeting room. So only 4 stars for this. Nevertheless, this problem can be totally, from the 90 to 100 percent, solved by playing some (even on small level) music, and I can still recommend this product for the loud-office use (for the non-voice noises it works for 5 stars without any doubts).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor build quality

WH-1000XM3 28 May 2021 by af2590 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had these for just over a year and they’ve been steadily disintegrating through that time. Now the right ear cup is fully falling away from the headband. Very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 28 May 2021 by Fablulu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I do not regret my purchase at all. I highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Surprisingly good!

WH-1000XM3 25 May 2021 by Big man HG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had these headphones for 2 weeks and they never cease to amaze me with the quality of the sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Never Again

WH1000XM3/B 25 May 2021 by yourmammy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Broke shortly after a year of purchase. I'm about to sell them on ebay for parts and buy some Beats.

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Features Of WH-1000XM3

WH-1000XM3 25 May 2021 by DJ Big Head (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good headphones you must get the free app from your google/apple store to truly appreciate the sound quality . I use the blue-tooth part for my MS Teams conf calls no problems

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic noise reduction

WH-1000XM3 23 May 2021 by Patsyb (United Kingdom)

I bought this to reduce the noise from children playing when I’m relaxing in the garden. They are brilliant and so quick and simple to connect to my I Pad

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mute

WH-1000XM3 22 May 2021 by Sting95 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

put it this way, stick these on you head and your in your own world, this isn't noise cancelling there world cancelling, comfortable for days and you will never miss a beat, a voice or a call I can't see how they can be made better, if you need/want new headphones look no further, thank you Sony thank you

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound

WH-1000XM3 20 May 2021 by Tommy65 (United Kingdom)

Now I'm using this earphones 3 month and I love them. FANTASTIC Sound. Fits very good. It's a another world if you wearing this one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceeding expectations !

WH-1000XM3 17 May 2021 by Philomena (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones live up to all the hype ....... no hesitation in recommending.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 16 May 2021 by Sarab (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these on friends' recommendation because I was going to be working in a noisy environment for a while. I must say they are really making a difference, I can continue working and concentrating while builders work next to me. Amazing! I am still getting to grips with all the functions but I am a newbie to this type of device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice but confusing

WH-1000XM3 16 May 2021 by Sosmooth (United Kingdom)

Little confusing to set up but great nice headphones

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Awesome

WH-1000XM3 15 May 2021 by sferi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best headhphones I've ever used. They are very good and wireless, the battery lasts forever.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb sound great battery

WH-1000XM3 15 May 2021 by Bush1970 (United Kingdom)

Bought these over the beats studio 3 wireless and not disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality

WH-1000XM3 14 May 2021 by Pop123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delighted with these headphones. Great sound quality and and highly effective noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality

WH-1000XM3 14 May 2021 by mjc91 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Gift for Christmas, very comfortable with excellent sound quality and features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does its job

WH-1000XM3 13 May 2021 by noybeb (United Kingdom)

The noice cancelling works really well, even when I vaccuum I hardly hear anything. For conference calls it's not great however. It doesn't work the other way around so while you might not hear outside noises, your colleagues do. As comfortable as the headphones are at first impression, I cannot keep them on for hours. After an hour or so it starts to be uncomfortable. Charging cable is ridiculously short.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant headphones

WH-1000XM3 13 May 2021 by Macca660 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant noise cancelling headphones so easy to use. Wonderful sound quality and comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Life changing

WH-1000XM3 12 May 2021 by Dloi (United Kingdom)

Brilliant in cancelling out noise, which was key to me. Easy to use & love the snug feel. Able to change noise levels coming in, so i can hear doorbell or family if needed, yet when required no external sound at all when i am listening to my music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastischer Klang

WH-1000XM3 11 May 2021 by Rakete09 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ich habe den Kopfhörer erst vor ca. 4 Wochen gekauft aber mich schon länger damit beschäftigt. Ich muss sagen das ich den Kauf nicht bereue. Erstens ist der Klang wirklich phänomenal und der Trage Komfort perfekt. Die LNC Funktion arbeitet ohne Probleme und äußere Geräusche werden sehr gut unterdrückt. Ich hatte bisher immer noch Hochwertige Kabelgebunde Kopfhörer, auch von Sony, aber dieser Kopfhörer ist einfach unschlagbar!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great purchase

WH-1000XM3 10 May 2021 by Lawling (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can't add anything to all the other favourable reviews other than to say my purchase replaced (admittedly rather ancient) Bose headphones and the Sony is superior both in terms of sound and noise suppression..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound and effective noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 10 May 2021 by andyd99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a WH-1000XM3 a few weeks now. I use it mainly for listening to music, sound quality is great. The noise cancelling blocks out most background noise but not everything. You can still hear a vacuum cleaner but it is a soft background sound. I'm curious how effective the noise cancelling will be with on a flight. One feature I particularly like is the tap & swipe gestures for answering a call, changing the volume or song. Bit pricey.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best headphones I ever used

WH-1000XM3 09 May 2021 by Witcher4765 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using them for a month and no headphones I ever tried come even close to these. Outstanding in sound quality, comfort and functionality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound quality, BUT it died just after a year!

WH1000XM3/B 07 May 2021 by ppradhan (USA)

I bought my XM3 a little over a year ago and have been using it for 2-4 hours a day max - mainly for light music or work calls. There is no doubt that the sound quality is great. But out of the blue, a couple weeks ago, the headphones stopped working. It died on me while I was listening to some music and now it wouldn't even turn on. I tried every option the Sony support suggested me to do, but no luck. As it has been just over a year now, Sony customer relations tells me that they won't be of any help. But here I am - feeling somewhat sour that a 300+ dollar worth headset conveniently stops working right outside the factory warranty, and all I get from the manufacturer is a cold shoulder. I am not sure if I can trust Sony from a durability standpoint again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not bad

WH-1000XM3 06 May 2021 by Waffels (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We need the option to turn LED and voice announcements off.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great for listening to music - Meh for phone calls

WH-1000XM3 05 May 2021 by GZeta (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the base that the headphones deliver and i like how lightweight it is. It would be perfect if the call experience would be of the same standard

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great improvement from MK1's

WH-1000XM3 05 May 2021 by RAdams (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

ANC is noticeably better than the original pair, much lighter in weight and earcups improved

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poorly made

WH-1000XM3 04 May 2021 by Unhappy ross (United Kingdom)

Was given as a gift, decided not to turn on after a month, poor build quality....will replace with a better brand. No receipt as it was a gift therefore it wasn’t under warranty?!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Amazing Headphones

WH-1000XM3 03 May 2021 by Jayp06 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Heard from my friend these were great headphones and always wanted a great pair of headphones. Have been through so many headphones but as soon as I heard these they were a different level of quality sound. The features are easy to use , great use time but most importantly the sound is fantastic. Use with 360 takes to a different level ive not heard . Excellent choice of headphones and a must buy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High quality headphone

WH-1000XM3 03 May 2021 by agvew (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Audio quality and noise reduction are top. the combined use of the on/off switch with the bluetooth pairing function is not optimal if you switch regularly from source device. The google function is not straightforward (or I missed some steps). I hoped the phone worked as a Google home device, but I did not see this (yet?)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 30 April 2021 by Samoth03 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loved it!! Best sound ever and comfortable!! Just amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bad microphone, but good sound for music

WH-1000XM3 29 April 2021 by Mike D Vike (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sound is good, but talking in phone is bad, sounds boxy and the microphone is catastrophic! The other person barely hear what I say. 

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Top of the line noise-cancelling

WH-1000XM3 26 April 2021 by Flabbergasted07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the headphones for a couple of weeks and I am very satisfied with them. The noise canceling is beyond my expectations, shutting out most annoying sounds. The quality of the sound when listening to music or podcasts is great. Overall, a great product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really decent sound and NC but faulty design

WH-1000XM3 25 April 2021 by Dontripe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones were great until I noticed two peculiar things about it and did some reading. The sound quality over bluetooth and over AUX when they are powered on is really really good, not mind blowing but certainly worth the price. Battery life and comfort of wearing are great - you can use them easily for a week without charging and wear them for few hours without any discomfort. The informative voice alerts such as on/off/bluetooth pairing etc. are not annoying like in so many bluetooth headsets and can actually be turned off in the app. The touch controls work really well and are quite intuitive and if you do get a lot of accidental touches you can also turn them off in the phone app. Now to the cons and the faults. These headphones sound WAY worse when they are not powered and work just over passive AUX connection - pretty muffled and unappealing. Also, since certain software version these headphones activate the "Focus on Voice" feature when you turn on the Noise Cancelling and this cannot be turned off - this introduces unnecessary white noise that is not there if you use the app and adjust the slider just a little lower than the NC (unfortunately this cannot be persisted so if you comect e.g. to a laptop or dont have an app you will get the noise by default). Furthermore, this noise grows louder in the right earpiece the longer you use these headphones - after about an hour it becomes absolutely annoying and you can hear it over the music. It basically means you cannot use these headphones in Noise Cancelling mode for longer than about an hour. After that time you need to put them aside for some time and then the noise will get down to almost not noticible level. This is probably some sort of a design flaw related to overheating or moisture I am not sure but it certainly has no right to appear on headphones of this price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Everything perfect but Multi Device Connectivity

WH-1000XM3 25 April 2021 by Avi_ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb sounding headphones and great features. The only thing I hate is to keep going into pairing mode to connect to multiple devices.. For an NFC device it's not such a big deal but for others, it is a huge drawback. Otherwise I highly recommend these brilliant pair of headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 25 April 2021 by Ed Phones (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are the first part of noise-cancelling headphones I've experienced so can't compare with any rival products. That said, these are just fantastic at noise cancelling and sound reproduction is excellent too. I bought these after reading a review in a trusted consumer magazine. Glad I followed their advice. Shop around, there are some excellent deals to be had.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Use friendly

WH-1000XM3 24 April 2021 by Bonita Red (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these primarily to use in flight. They’re not fully tested yet ! Great sound,easy to set up,straightforward controls. Light and comfortable on the ear. Long battery life after recharge. I normally buy Bose but these are better value Don’t intend to use these for cellphone ,so no idea whether that aspect is good or bad

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very bad headset

WH-1000XM3 23 April 2021 by AudriusBagdonaite (USA)

Legit the worst microphone I have ever listened to.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

A fine investment

WH-1000XM3 23 April 2021 by Jefferson8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using this for 5 months now, worth every euro! The noise cancelling feature is fantastic which also helps during voice & video calls

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well built quality item

WH-1000XM3 23 April 2021 by Marcus Dogg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are a quality item. The sound quality is excellent. After reading reviews I opted for the older model as the improvements on the latest one don't warrant the price difference.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

outstanding for music and noise cancelation

WH-1000XM3 23 April 2021 by kevin56 (USA)

I have owned a pair for 2 years and I play my music loud

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product.

WH-1000XM3 20 April 2021 by Jasperman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with the features and sound quality, but very disappointed to find there weren’t any proper “ how to “ instructions on how to set the headphones up. Luckily, a work colleague has the same headphones, so was able to run through the various features with me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Bip sound bothers

WH-1000XM3 20 April 2021 by ivan_21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

while turn up/down the volume or pass to the next music, there is a sound that bothers as a "BIP" I'd like to delete that sound. Another thing, as I wear glasses, unfortunately the noise cancelling is not 100% to me because there is a little space where the sound from outside come in while listening music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

prachtig geluid, zeer goede noice cancelling

WH-1000XM3 20 April 2021 by Berny23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Het geluid is prachtig, de noice canceling is bijzonder, nog niet eerder meegemaakt. En het ding zit best wel lekker op mijn hoofd. Had veel last van warmte, maar hier gaat het wel. En de muziek, de muziek, ja, die is geweldig! Probeer Thunderstruck van AC/DC of Floor Jansen met Phantom of the Opera

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very good article

WH-1000XM3 20 April 2021 by siddharta60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent noise cancelling! Very long lasting. Sound clear and nice

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

... still excellent value for money!

WH-1000XM3 20 April 2021 by Paul040 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does what it promisses... no redundant features and also app helps setting things up/improve listening experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Too big for adult female head

WH-1000XM3 20 April 2021 by Sarah331 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality and sound of these headphones is fantastic but unfortunately they are a little too big for my head. Shame because they extend considerably bigger but Sony didn’t think to make them small enough for the average female head.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing bit of kit

WH-1000XM3 19 April 2021 by Janet Stark Devlin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had these around a month now!! I don’t know what to say apart from maybe a little expensive but on the other hand you certainly get what you pay for!! My most favourite piece of tech. I love them!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

WH-1000XM3 18 April 2021 by Sil0 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphone a year ago and they're as good as new... No scratches and they sound amazing like they did when they were new. I'm overall very happy with them and i really recommend you buy them. Great prize!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Stopped working after 1 year

WH-1000XM3 18 April 2021 by Jeep1212www (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For no reason whatsoever, the battery started faulting me, not charging and not turning on. I could see online that it’s a very common problem.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sounds good

WH-1000XM3 17 April 2021 by Millermanbird (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They sound very good but the instructions were very poor for us of a certain age. Please simplify them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

WH-1000XM3 15 April 2021 by N11cck (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received these as a birthday gift. Just love them. The sound is great. They’re easy to use and the accompanying Sony Headphones app works well with them. They’re comfortable and adjust well to my head. I love the touch controls on the right phone too so if you’re not app orientated these are just as convenient and functional but I just love that you can adjust sounds, volume, treble, bass etc all from your phone or pad. Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Comfortable Headphones

WH-1000XM3 14 April 2021 by Oldie78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones were given to me for my 78th birthday and I’ve rediscovered all my saved music - delicious!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Very comfortable

WH-1000XM3 13 April 2021 by Bulka (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this month ago used and i am satisfied with verdict

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Top sound!

WH-1000XM3 12 April 2021 by Safranek (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best ANC i have ever tried. Maybe touch control could be better, but overall I am more than satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0