57

3.7 based on 57 customer reviews

23
15
5
6
8
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

comfortable to wear. great sound. easily connected

WH-CH500 18 June 2018 by same as someone else (United Kingdom)

I had these on my birthday wish list, had them almost a month now, over the moon with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Syncing issues

WH-CH500 04 December 2018 by moegirl (USA)

The audio is slightly late when I watch videos, and its irritating.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

7

0

57 Customer Reviews

0

Simple to connect, good sound levels, not tinny.

WH-CH500 11 August 2019 by Cizzi (United Kingdom)

Exactly what I wanted, was getting annoyed with earbuds in my ears so tried these instead, much better for listening to music, not tried for voice calls yet but so far they are great, light weight too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not the most comfortable

WH-CH500 28 July 2019 by Callizar (United Kingdom)

Sound quality is ok, but can't listen for too long as just not very comfortable, too tight around the head, too small over the ears.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pretty good

WH-CH500 24 July 2019 by A_99 (United Kingdom)

I got this 3 months ago, good quality headphones. Satisfied with them, feel quite light and delicate. Hard to tell if it charges sometimes as the flashing red light goes off, (goes blue when fully charged). Overall good purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

These are really good

WH-CH500 21 July 2019 by HorizonTyson (United Kingdom)

I like this bluetooth headset. It is easy to use, has an excellent play time (20h) when fully charged, and a very, very good quality of sound. The sound is rich and crisp, just what I'd expect from headphones. The only thing I would like to see improved in future models, is the depth of the bass.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WH-CH500

WH-CH500 19 July 2019 by Sparks 99 (United Kingdom)

Excellent product, great sound and good value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones!

WH-CH500 11 July 2019 by Mooky (United Kingdom)

Great headphones. Pretty good sound quality and no issues pairing with iPhone 8, iPad Air and Macbook Pro (although this doesn't show the battery level like iOS devices). Comfortable with minimal folding parts unlike other similar products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Totally awesome

WH-CH500 06 July 2019 by Islandboy (United Kingdom)

I love these headphones they were something that Ive been after thank God for sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall headphones

WH-CH500 24 June 2019 by Steve x (United Kingdom)

Sound quality 5 Build quality 3 bit flimsy Price £55 way over (£35 max) comfort 3 (painfull on ears after 3 hrs)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound quality is not that great

WH-CH500/HC E 21 June 2019 by WILL79 (Singapore)

There's crackling sound from the high frequency sound

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Great. For a year

WH-CH500 05 June 2019 by Ayako (USA)

I bought this thing 2 years ago. It worked great but the blinking light at the side did annoy me. It does have good earcup pressure tho. But after about a year of use it started to sound worse. I think the speakers are burning out. So I wouldn’t recommend it if you want to use it for a really long time. But it did sound great before that happened

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Broke within 10 minutes

WH-CH500 17 May 2019 by Baloo22 (United Kingdom)

Bought these on the 3rd May arrived in France and they broke within five minutes of my teenage son opening them.. Sony claimed breakages don’t get covered under warranty even though in suggested they may be faulty!! Awful customer service!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Bang fot the buck!

WH-CH500 13 May 2019 by Frnck (USA)

I just spent one day with this headphones. So far they are pretty good. Design is very nice. Simple and mininal. If you have NFC on your phone, you can connect very quickly. If not with NFC, try standard Bluetooth procedure. I haven't had any problems either way. Sound quality is good. For the most people that will use them while commuting or wearing them while doing something else the sound is even better since you don't fully concentrate on it. There are no over-exaggerated frequencies. Note: If you use Android phone chances are that you have Equalizer built in. Therefore you can adjust the sound for your needs and your music type/genre. I must say that the sound had decent latency while watching a videos on the phone. Doesn't matter was it YouTube or some random page you opened via internet browser. After some time of wearing headphones my ears felt hot. And that is not soo cool with on-ear design. Especially if you plan on wearing them for a longer period of time. Buttons on the headphones are very simple to use. You have 3 buttons with even more functionality. On/Off button, for... Obviously turning the headphones on or off. At the same time this same button is used as play/pause while the headphones are on. To turn them off you must hold the button. Then we have 2 more buttons for the volume control. Its very simple and intuitive. If you want to skip a song or go back, you just hold the button istead of clicking it. Charging is simple and uses old micro USB cable that you get within the package, which is I must say very nice. As are these headphones overall.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value

WH-CH500 09 May 2019 by Briinroche (United Kingdom)

Very good price fit is good very light with all features you need best of all fantastic sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Trash

WH-CH500 19 April 2019 by Repoman (USA)

I got this item in October of 2018 was fine until a week ago the volume is very low and we have tried all the generic remedies from Sony with no avail.....

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

4

2

0

Excellent

WH-CH500 18 April 2019 by Ja96 (United Kingdom)

I bought this amount a month ago in order for me to watch and listen to a different programme on TV from the one my husband is watching on t he TV. I is great for that. I am deaf but these headphones are very clear if I take out my hearing aids. I will be adding to other devices.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good product for the price

WH-CH500 05 April 2019 by Jalan (United Kingdom)

I bought this product a month ago to replace a set of budget priced headphones that stopped working. These are slightly more expensive, but still reasonably priced. I went for the Sony brand as I also own a Sony phone and camera, both of which I am more than happy with.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Stopped working after 3 months

WH-CH500 27 March 2019 by alenj224 (United Kingdom)

Bought theses headphones 3 months ago. Was working very well when I first got them . However now the lights on the headphones just flash red and blue . The voice assistant has also stopped working . I have tried everything from charging the headset to factory resetting it. It still does not work. Seems to be a firmware problem . Wouldn’t recommend these headphones....

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

0

Excellent Purchase

WH-CH500 11 March 2019 by Solver (United Kingdom)

really suprised how good the quality of these headphones are especially for a low price too and they are as good as few ive bought in past that cost alot more money... excellent and they are also very loud and i am hard of hearing and dont have any problems with them at all ....easy to set up with your phone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very poor

WH-CH500 08 March 2019 by Matty346 (United Kingdom)

Got these as a present will not pair with my Sony personal audio system.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

0

Everything you want in one product

WH-CH500 01 March 2019 by Mohad (United Kingdom)

Very reliable love the product so much so that this is a replacement for my original. Would not buy any other

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing sound for the offered price

WH-CH500 16 February 2019 by akango (United Kingdom)

Not a huge music person. Wanted a wireless headphone to attend calls but since I have got this have been listening to songs regularly. Love the sound. Even though does not have noise cancellation its awesome.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great But Comes With Problems

WH-CH500 10 February 2019 by snehnilesh (United Kingdom)

I bought this product about a month ago, and has a beautiful design and is quite good for the price. However, after one month of usage, the headphones were unusable, as voice guidance was lost, and the volume was stuck as a very low setting, unable to be changed. Also the light on the side and voice guidance is very useful, telling the user if the headset is in pairing mode, off, on or connected to a device.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great headphones!!!

WH-CH500 06 February 2019 by mj13 (United Kingdom)

Great sound, good quality and good value for money!!! Definitely recommended.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ok when working

WH-CH500 04 February 2019 by NatashaTS (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago to replace an old pair of sony headphones that i had used for years. They worked great for a few weeks then one headphone stopped working.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Cannot be used as headset

WH-CH500 20 January 2019 by Wilson111 (USA)

If the mic is used this headset switches to some poor quality mode and audio quality is terrible. The headset is unusable for communications. I am very disappointed. I though Sony makes quality products but I was wrong.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

5

0

Great sound - poor build quality

WH-CH500 16 January 2019 by Pingers (United Kingdom)

Fabulous sound, light, comfortable BUT swivel connector broke after one week of use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Very pleasantly suprised

WH-CH500 15 January 2019 by Hotnet911 (United Kingdom)

I don't call myself by any means a sound expert, but these headphones sound so crisp in the high notes, excellent mid range and very very good deep bass. When I turn up the volume they don't distort at all... but I didn't turn to maximum as I do want to keep my hearing. The on-ear is confortable for around say 3 to 4 hours, I think some retail outlets call them over ear, but with my dumbo ears there for on. The plastic strap will fit any size head. They could do with a soft cushion on the underside, bit if you would wear them say after 4 hours, you would defiantly feel them slightly pressing on your head. Would I buy these again... Yes. All in all 8 out of 10... no cats.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

WH-CH500 07 January 2019 by Pongodim (United Kingdom)

I absolutely love these headphones. I have the same price range JVC version and these are loads better. Really comfortable and the keep a lot of sound out. Easy to use buttons. Great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound

WH-CH500 05 January 2019 by JakeWhite2 (United Kingdom)

I would like the headphones to be compatible with the Sony headphones app!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

its the best

WH-CH500 04 January 2019 by sharmi (United Kingdom)

I am a Sony fan and the headphones is really good.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Just what I needed!

WH-CH500 04 January 2019 by Jake1248 (United Kingdom)

Easy to connect and use. Product cancels noise. I can leave my Sony XZ1 in one room and carry on listening to music or use the built in mic in the headphones to talk to a family member or friend. I have had one problem so far and that was when I conenected the headphones and had a phone call, the headphones did not connect the bluetooth properly and could not hear them. I had to disconnect and reconnect the headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

WH-CH500/BC E 01 January 2019 by Satesh (Singapore)

I got this as a christmas present and I was so happy that i got the headphone because the bass of headphonw was powerfull

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Speaker stopped working in 2 months

WH-CH500 29 December 2018 by Luke54 (USA)

I bought this 2 months ago and the left speaker started making odd sounds an now won't play out of that side

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Syncing issues

WH-CH500 04 December 2018 by moegirl (USA)

The audio is slightly late when I watch videos, and its irritating.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

7

0

0

Really good

WH-CH500 01 December 2018 by Malsy (United Kingdom)

Very good sound and comfortable to wear. Would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

I wouldn't really recommend it.

WH-CH500 25 November 2018 by Midd (USA)

Doesn't Bluetooth to window 10 pcs or android devices. I did try to restart it, clear my cache on my devices, and other possible things to do but it wouldn't work. It's kinda sad since I did like how the design look and it was at a reasonable price but $50 for just only to work on a iPhone isn't good....

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

4

7