1361

4.6 based on 1,361 customer reviews

933
351
36
14
27
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, missing essentials

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19 April 2014 by RHerrero (USA)

My review will be short as I've just received the camera and have not had a ton of time to play with it. I'm familiar with the Nex line coming from my 5N so I don't expect there to be much about this camera that I dislike. The menu system is different and requires a bit getting used to, but that is minor. The camera feels solid in your hands, looks sleek and professional and the auto focus is FAST. My biggest gripe is not actually with the camera itself, it is with Sony's lack of included essentials. The 'kit' did not include a body cap for the camera nor a back cap for the lens - these are two large oversights in my opinion. What am I supposed to do when I go to put a different lens on the camera in order to protect the lens innards from dust and dirt? Or when I pack up the camera and my lenses into a bag, I am unable to protect the sensor of the camera because a body cap (which is actually in the description of what is included in the kit on the website) was not included? I am extremely disappointed by the lack of these two items because now I have to go purchase and wait for them to arrive seperately.

26

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30 December 2015 by TomKtoo (United Kingdom)

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

1,382 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

EXAMPLE

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 August 2019 by RICH40 (United Kingdom)

EXAMPLE IS AWSOME WOULD RECOMEND LOVELY PHOTOS AND WICKED VIDEO

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15 August 2019  (Singapore)

This camera is excellent in capturing photos in any condition. Also Sony products are good in terms of durability.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Loved it at first, then problems set in

ilce6000lb 11 August 2019 by Bruyere (USA)

When I first bought the Sony a6000 I LOVED it! It's lightweight, easy for travel, and after figuring out how to configure the camera so that the focus worked correctly, took excellent shots. Clear, beautiful, and with better lenses, even better quality photos. Unfortunately, about 6 months in, the camera started having what I presume are software issues. The result is that my shutter gets stuck (known issue I've seen in the forums), the light meter then stops working, and the camera refuses to focus. I try every method I've heard about and the fix works for a few shots, then the problem happens again. Unfortunately it's sporadic, but really upsetting when I'm traveling the world and have a great shot, of, for example, a condor, looking right at me, and the lens won't focus because the shutter gets stuck. Customer service is great, just can't get the camera serviced, though in warranty, because I'm not in the US. So, now I'm going to be on a safari in Africa and imagine I will be disappointed if the shutter gets stuck while on safari. Also, I didn't know the video shuts off after about 23 minutes, and since I'm conducting interviews, it means I have to set a timer and stop and restart the recordings, a bit frustrating. However, the light weight and the customer service are really good, as is the price point, which is why I gave the camera a fair rating instead of poor.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Peerless Mirrorless

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 04 August 2019 by ToppGunn (Singapore)

Bought it at an awesome price as a successor to my Nex7

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great entry camera

Body Only 30 July 2019 by Marklondon1 (United Kingdom)

Just love it. Worth the price for 2019, and takes great pictures with the perfect lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great ergonomics and easy

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30 July 2019 by Imandar (United Kingdom)

The camera itself is excellent especially to hold. I bought it for travelling and I glad I did as it is compact. It feels natural. The kit lens is a bit limiting and I will need a zoom lens with a greater focal length. The lens cap can be easily lost. The strap is of poor quality. A screen protector should be provided by Sony and UV filter. Overall a good value camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sprawiedliwy

Body Only 29 July 2019 by Ewa12 (United Kingdom)

I bought it a few days ago, happy so far. Highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product, speedy delivery

Body Only 29 July 2019 by Andy1962000 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera last Christmas and really like how much it can do for a small compact camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic camera!

Body Only 28 July 2019 by Hayls (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of weeks ago after researching cameras for a few weeks/watching reviews. The quality is fantastic and its so easy to use, its also very small so its super easy to carry around compared to my previous dslr!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible product

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 28 July 2019 by JW17 (United Kingdom)

I got this product as a gift and it’s an incredible camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera for taking pictures

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 July 2019 by gantdix (Singapore)

Wanted something light and powerful so got this instead of bulky DSLRs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My first "grown up camera"!

Body Only 27 July 2019  (United Kingdom)

I decided to buy a proper camera and carried out extensive research before settling upon the a6000. I am very pleased that I did. It is small enough to carry around all day comfortably, but has great picture quality, a great number of lenses, 11 fpm, and I am really enjoying my new found excitement in photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Supper results

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26 July 2019 by Midds (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera on impulse, have used a bridge camera for a few years but after using this a6000, only on auto settings the results in all types of conditions have been brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Thoroughly impressed!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26 July 2019 by Tomb911 (United Kingdom)

I have been using my phone camera for so long that I could not believe how much of an all round step up in quality and range of features that I would get by buying this camera! Ease of use and quality of output are exceptional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Truly remarkable. It’s been my BF for the last yr.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 26 July 2019 by Carnel3 (USA)

I bought this camera one year ago hoping to embark in the world of photography. After having my a6 for a full year, I can Genuinely say that I’m very satisfied with buying this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Small Camera

Body Only 24 July 2019 by KevinP (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera 6 years ago as a replacement for a Canon PowerShot which I gave to my daughter. I have been extremely pleased with the quality and performance of this camera. My only minor criticism is the menu system which is a tad clunky. I shoot mostly with a DSLR but wanted something that would fit in my pocket when I couldn't, or didn't want to, carry a big camera with me and this camera fits the bill perfectly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony are the leaders in Mirroless Cameras

Body Only 23 July 2019 by Kippling (United Kingdom)

I purchased the Sony 6000 as I wanted a camera that could deliver high quality results and was yet compact and light. The 6000 excels on all these points, in fact the quality is so good I now use it more that my regular DSLR camera. I have read reviews which say that battery life is a problem, however I have not found this to be so. I can do a days shooting on the same battery which gives me in excess of 350 images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Alpha 6000

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 23 July 2019 by JohnM999 (United Kingdom)

Had only a couple of weeks and so far very impressed, easy to use great style hope to have a great time photographing..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My prime purpose is colour rendition

Body Only 23 July 2019 by Amira (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a couple of weeks ago and I am still waiting for the refund application to apply..have used an Apple laptop for playmemories home and the mobile app and will be using my Sony Vaio to view and process data. I hoping the camera takes over from where my Cybershot left off!

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Poor camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 21 July 2019 by Marktwg (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera a couple of weeks ago for the purpose of using it at cycle races, the reviews I read said it was a fantastic camera at tracking fast moving objects, sadly this is not the case. Totally ruined my day out. Wish I had bought the Canon equivalent.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Love the 6000

Body Only 21 July 2019 by Thehath (United Kingdom)

If you like taking photos of sports this is the one for you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

super camera

Body Only 18 July 2019 by lakes man (United Kingdom)

very happy with this camera, it is great because of its light weight and the size is perfect when I am out walking in the hills compared to my DSLR . the focus is sharp and images superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall Equipment

Body Only 18 July 2019 by Chance42 (Singapore)

The camera was very affordable and have a lot of features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressed

Body Only 17 July 2019 by Tan4150 (United Kingdom)

Excellent camera I have ever had. Photos are very sharp and clear, it has some AI to make some modifications in photos automatically after it has been taken. I like the autofocus of this camera, better works than manual mode in some instances. Recommended for the beginners.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the features of the camera

Body Only 15 July 2019 by Kess42 (United Kingdom)

I got the Sony A6000 2 weeks ago so lm still Learning about the features of the camera.first day or two just playing with the settings on the camera .got some great pictures of the flowers in the garden the colours of the flowers were amazing.looking forward to leaning more about the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera, much more than I expected !

Body Only 10 July 2019 by Pazzypj4 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a month ago to replace an expensive DSLR which had to go, I did not expect I would be so happy with the results of a camera a fraction of the price of my original, I love it and would recommend not just for a novice or beginner in photography but a great all round camera with the edition of some lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing value and performance

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 09 July 2019 by Sk53x11 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to take better photos than my phone. Not disappointed at all so far. Amazing image quality and other worldly autofocus

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Pleased!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09 July 2019 by Jerry0A (United Kingdom)

I had the 5100 which I enjoyed using but found it very difficult to use in bright sunshine, as the screen was impossible to see. I’ve upgraded to the newer 6000 which has an eyepiece. The sighting problem has gone and I have still got a camera that I am very familiar with. Perfect solution and it takes great photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera for beginners

Body Only 08 July 2019 by Lyd90 (United Kingdom)

I bought this as my first camera to try and expand my hobby. It really is a great camera, i cant fault it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AWESOME CAMERA FOR THE PRICE!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 07 July 2019 by Mike82 (USA)

I've purchased this camera about 2 years ago. All I can say is AWESOME CAMERA & CRYSTAL CLEAR PICTURES! And, the camera is easy to operate and has awesome features you might be interested to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive quality and easy to travel with.

Body Only 06 July 2019 by Kevsie (United Kingdom)

I bought this as an alternative to my regular DSLR which is very heavy and not always a joy to take travelling. The Sony A6000 is a very good alternative because it is much lighter but the quality of pictures and technical abilities are still very high. I'm still getting to know the camera but I'm already impressed by the picture quality and the range of features. My only criticism so far is that it is difficult to find one's way around the menu system to take advantage of the very many features.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

User friendly and superb quality

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05 July 2019 by Andyyyyyyy (United Kingdom)

Bought this to start getting more into photography. As a beginner the camera is really user friendly, lightweight and has a good selection of lenses to expand my photography/film work. Very pleased with the camera and enjoying the learning curve.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Has every thing I need plus more

Body Only 04 July 2019 by Carmot (United Kingdom)

Had it a couple of weeks now and I am very impressed

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 June 2019 by AJ0402 (Singapore)

Bought the camera for my Norway trip and it did not dissapoint. Took loads of great pictures, camera works greatly all the way. No hiccups. Battery lasted well for me too. Easy to transfer pictures to my phone too!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The wifi sync to mobile does not work

Body Only 26 June 2019 by Seddoni (United Kingdom)

1. Camera overall very good. 2. Wifi pics sync to mobile does not work - it just hangs with a loading wheel ... tried everything. That is very poor and I have few alternatives. 3. The play memories app is very cheap looking with poor operability, confusing tiles that do similar things, registration is poor and uses an app to web call , not native UI ... 4. Camera UI is a bit cluncky and 1990’s multi-menu for 000’s of bit of functionality in many menus, where is the quick start/link menu ?? For most folk who only need 3-5 things ....

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

focus

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25 June 2019 by tami2 (United Kingdom)

i love this camera great pictures easy to hold compact

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So far so good

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25 June 2019 by chiefsfan (United Kingdom)

So I've only had this 2 weeks but already glad I bought it. As a virgin photographer of wild life i am finding this really responsive and easy to use. Ok if you have never had this type of camera before you need to keep the instruction book handy but overall very pleased. I may come back later after I've had it a bit longer but yes I would recommend this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great transition from Bridge to mirrorless

Body Only 24 June 2019 by Horse2505 (United Kingdom)

Only just started to play with this camera but the results have been awesome. You can keep it on the auto focus etc and its great. Everything is to hand and buttons are not easily accidentally pressed. Even my 8 year has taken some good pictures with it. Only thing that I am struggling with is the WIFI and NFC, doesn't seem to want to connect to my Android or IPhone 7 so I need to play with this as if I can get this to work then 5 stars on ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony quality

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 23 June 2019 by Jolley (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with this camera and it’s features, Sony quality 100 %

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Old but still good

Body Only 23 June 2019 by Tklmix13 (United Kingdom)

This is budget camera with great features as it shoot great pictures in the low light. Record high quality FHD.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Packed with great functionality

Body Only 22 June 2019 by Why do I have to have one (United Kingdom)

I have only just started using this camera. As it contained soo many new features I started by reading the manual, then did some research about how other users configured some of the settings. Unless you have used an A series camera in the past do not assume you know what all the settings mean. This has to be the best value small camera on the market.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 June 2019  (Singapore)

A6000-E-Mount-Easy to use, friendly menu / Instructions and great quality pictures. Thank you Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy

Body Only 18 June 2019 by JillN (United Kingdom)

This is an easily portable camera which takes a great variety of photographs according to its different settings. There is much to learn about diversifying the photography but the automatic setting works really well. Overall it has exciting potential.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

VERY COMPLETE CAMERA

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16 June 2019 by hank41 (USA)

I bought the camera last week and am trying to learn how to use it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Noisy pictures, awful viewfinder

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 13 June 2019 by Berttx (USA)

I bough this about a month ago to have a handy camera with great capabilities that could take interchangeable lenses. Carrying my DSLRs every day was not an option. The form factor of the camera is quite nice. The focus systems are slow and clunky. But the worst two problems are the horrible view finder. You sometimes can't tell if the object is in focus. Also, the pictures are ALWAYS noisy, even at ISO100 in full daylight. Most subjects look blurred because of the noise. Perhaps I got a bad camera. I'm not sure, but I have been REALLY disappointed by the terrible image quality.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Disappointed

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 10 June 2019 by Ritayvonne (USA)

I was told that I would be able to move my photos from the camera to the IPhone but the application does not work.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

great camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 09 June 2019 by markyp101 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this camera kit for my holiday two weeks ago and was not disappointed the cameras build quality is excellent and having the choice of two lenses was great last of all the pictures came out excellent ,would recommend this camera highly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

a6000 one week old review

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08 June 2019 by WritingReviewIsAPain (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera about a week ago and after watching a few online videos i am starting to get to grip with this Not Simple to use camera. Not Simple because it is difficult to use but because it offer a great deal of flexibility and a lot of options i will probably never use. Hence finding the functions i need, amongst all the menu options is not an easy journey. The biggest problem i had was with Sony's web site eg creating an account as the password parser if very picky, also registering the product, as it initially rejected the serial number. The playmemories web site is a nightmare and i gave up trying to register on it so Sony won't be getting any a6000 apps, hence guess i'll go shopping elsewhere to find what i need :-) Plus sony spare batteries are a ?, check before you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Small camera but big performance

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 June 2019 by Kim48 (United Kingdom)

I have only had this camera four weeks but it’s fits comfortably in the hand, very easy to use and great results.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

Body Only 01 June 2019 by Harry Boy (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera 16 days ago and I am very satisfied with the camera. Thank you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

0

0

0

No WiFi

Body Only 27 May 2019 by PG UK (United Kingdom)

Good camera but WiFi connectivity still not working. Very frustrating!!!

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

so so

Body Only 25 May 2019 by does it matter long enoug (USA)

i bought for great picture taking. not that good. my note 8 takes better pictures.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

lightweight to handle

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 21 May 2019 by bikerowl (United Kingdom)

Only used it once so far but found it reasonably easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera but complicated

Body Only 19 May 2019 by David in Stanmore (United Kingdom)

The manual is unclear on how to adjust and use facilities. A great camera with loads of options but no clear manual of use

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sr. Citizen

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 17 May 2019 by LJG Sr (USA)

Does everything I want, and about 90% of what I don’t.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera horrible connectivity

Body Only 15 May 2019 by JesseHubbard (USA)

Love the camera but connectivity sucks, wont even connect to my brand new galaxy s9+, and I read an answer by a Sony rep on their website regarding the gs9+ not being supported posted a year ago, and still no update to support it. Unacceptable! Waste of $! Now I have to eat a huge restocking fee! Thanks Sony! Not only that, but the connectivity to my PC is horrible as well. Wont even import my pictures wirelessly, I have to connect with USB. GARBAGE!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

good image quality

Body Only 15 May 2019 by tomos (United Kingdom)

only had camera a few days but very pleased with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

More features than my DSLR without the weight

Body Only 14 May 2019 by Frannydog (United Kingdom)

Brilliant photographs and so easy to use. This camera is small enough to fit in a jacket pocket

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not sure if it’s faulty, due to grainy images.

Body Only 12 May 2019 by Rcmatty (United Kingdom)

As title, not sure if it’s faulty, due to grainy images at all iso levels.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great beginner camera

Body Only 10 May 2019 by Spud1981 (United Kingdom)

Great camera for the price. Great image quality. There’s a lot of videos on the web showing how to set up.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beginers camera with great professonal features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 May 2019 by Will135 (United Kingdom)

I bought this Sony a6000l a few weeks ago and did not know what to expect as I only went by reviews, usually I go by recommendation.I should not have worried,I am very pleased with camera and would recommend it to anyone starting off in photography.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Workhorse

ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 29 April 2019 by grif80128 (USA)

I've used the A6000 for over a year. I bought it after reading reviews. I am still impressed with Sony's approach, design and support for photography. I love the apps and the creativity they allow, especially the ability to shoot black and white when I want to! I loved Sony's cameras so much that I have bought a dedicated movie camera (incredible zoom and stabilization) AND an A7Riii (incredible focus speed), which is now my camera #1 with the A6K being my backup. I have long experience with Canon and Nikon pro-sumer cameras. The only criticism is the marginal owner's manual. Recommend buying a David Busch guide book to help get the fuller view of the capabilities of these cameras. Good shooting!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Well crafted feature filled camera

Body Only 24 April 2019 by Iann13 (United Kingdom)

My a6000 was bought used and a testament to its build quality is the condition it is in now. All buttons and dials are solid and smooth. The camera is feature rich with options a plenty. Take time to study the menus and you’ll be rewarded with a camera that just about does anything you want. There’s a wide choice of exceptional lenses available. The camera is well balanced and all the function buttons fall to hand readily so you don’t need to move it away from your eye whilst shooting. The EVF is lovely and bright with lots of customisation for the information in it as is the tilting screen. Although this model has been superseded several times now it does not mean obsolete by any means. This camera can hold its own in in most circumstances as it was a benchmark when released.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0