85

4.6 based on 85 customer reviews

57
25
1
0
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

10years waiting for the perfect full frame minicam

Body Only 08 November 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was originally a Canon shooter 10years ago. I Loved the lenses and cameras but over the years I bought the Sony A7S, then A7R2 then A73. These cameras and system are amazing but I still wanted my small size cam with epic photo and video features. I am 100% happy to say that after 10 years waiting I finally have the mini camera hybrid that shoots photos and video in a tremendously small sized body.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Doesn't work, no response from Sony

Body Only 26 June 2021 by Fisch1234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased an A7C new from B&H. I am a commercial driver and only home for a day and a half on the weekend. The camera doesn't work at all and neither does Sony customer support on the weekends. I can't deal with it during the week, and now am unable to use the very expensive camera for shooting while on the road. I will have to figure this out then purchase a Canon.

2

0

94 Customer Reviews

0

Exceptional all rounder

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 26 November 2021 by mikey65 (United Kingdom)

Testing this camera for the past 3 weeks is surpassing my expectations in every department. Once the menu system is understood & tested, the sheer quality of images produced is incredible. Shutter action reminds me of the A6000 which I loved, and the build does not give me any problems, quite the opposite, it's kept simple as I'm not a photographer who has to assign an action to every button. This enables me slow down, think clearly, adjust to each condition, and breath before taking the shot. So far, there is nothing negative to report. Exceptional camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing compact camera for novice Full frame user.

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 15 November 2021 by matthewkh (United Kingdom)

i purchased this camera with kit lens shortly after release and continue to be impressed. This was an upgrade for me over my much loved RX100 model as I wanted to learn more about photographic techniques but still maintain a compact high quality setup. As an adventurer traveller and someone who would regularly take photos while moving around, the compact, lightweight nature of the camera really appeals. With a couple of lenses, this makes the perfect setup for travel, keeping the whole kit light, weatherproof and durable but still achieving very professional looking results. I am a novice to full frame photography and still learning new tricks and techniques but while I can see the benefits of one or two features from the full size cameras, I am not yet read to upgrade or sacrifice the weight and compact nature of my Alpha 7C.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Compact in size, light in weight, full frame

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 02 November 2021 by Rachmat71 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought in Oct 2021. Great for online streaming, video blog as it is compact and light weight. Yet to use it for travel photography as soon as I have the opportunity

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera, great photos

ilce-7c-uc2 21 October 2021 by Krishna227 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am using this camera from past one year its been great so far. Every picture I took with this camera is near perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really good but with an Achilles hee.

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 15 October 2021 by enterthedragon (United Kingdom)

Bought in July and was really pleased with it as a natural upgrade from the A6000 really thought I had a keeper.......................... ..........the camera does not have a micro USB connector which meant none of my remote triggers would work which is essential for my photography. Had to return it and replace with a Sony A7iii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Almost perfect

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 13 October 2021 by 8o8ert (United Kingdom)

It's almost the perfect camera for me. Negatives, no intervaliometer, no focus stacking, no auto switch between mechanical and electronic shutter, no full mechanical shutter. Positives, fast and accurate AF, compact, light. Could do better, more MP 36MP would be ideal, better EVF would be nice, better rear screen.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for street photography

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 13 October 2021 by Swanni (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony A7c for street photography because it is so small but has a full frame sensor. It has exceeded my expectation by a mile. The image quality is fantastic and the auto focus is outstanding. I am so impressed with this little camera that I am changing all my gear to Sony now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

brilliant b-camera for filming

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 13 October 2021 by studio57 (United Kingdom)

Pros: Great size, fantastic picture quality, easy to use. Unlimited video recording time. Cons: grip is not that comfortable for photos, one memory card slot.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Great compact full frame camera.

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 13 October 2021 by jd2110 (United Kingdom)

It works quite well, the autofocus is very fast, the swivel screen is very useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC CAMERA

ilce-7c-uc2 10 October 2021 by DanielSensual (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera about a week ago and this is true 2nd Sony Camera i have owned. This is a grade upgrade if you already love the a7iii and want more compact and faster auto focus camera. I am extremely excited to see a A7Cii some day with 4k60P maybe no eye piece thing and a better screen instead. That would be the perfect compact Mirrorless creator camera right now. Battery life is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but not perfect~

Body Only 28 September 2021 by Seraph257 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had always wanted to get another camera with a vintage look. This design looks like one if you pick the silver. The features are pretty good. My complains will be the lack of tension when half-press of the shutter. Sometime I'm not even sure if I've reached the half press. The grip is also too shallow. Its quite uncomfortable when using a heavy lens. Lastly, it lacks of enough buttons when comes to photography when you need to change settings fast. However I do like the feature which you can change the rec button to the shutter as its bigger and easier to reach. You can even program the rec button to do other stuff. Overall, I think its a very good camera when comes to shooting video. Not too recommended for fast paced photography environment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

My first full frame

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 13 September 2021 by Ebousca (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

And it’s amazing and thé image quality us stunning

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 11 September 2021 by Boxman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with it. Excellent support online to get to know your camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 11 September 2021 by RH23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the Alpha 7C for about a month and have found it to be fantastic camera in a small package.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light weight full frame Camera

Body Only 11 September 2021 by lokisg3 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace my old A7Sii as I'm looking for a light weight, easy to use and compact camera. The A7C finally replace issue that I having like batteries life and user interface. The weight is much noticeable lighter than any A7 series and you can hold one hand without issue of getting tired holding the camera. Those who on the budget of full frame, light weight or replace last gen(except A7iii) then this camera will surely stick with you for a long time.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Compact Camera

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 10 September 2021 by justjy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it about a month. First full frame camera. No regrets

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for content creation

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 06 September 2021 by Monsterdon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to go alongside my trusty A7iii as a more video-centric camera. The unlimited record time was the main draw for me and I've had no overheating issues when filming 2+ hour podcast episodes. I find that the articulating screen is better for video, particularly portrait content and especially in tight spaces. The improved af is excellent for long takes on a gimbal as a solo operator and the lower base iso of 500 vs 800 in s-log is a bonus too. Personally, I prefer the ergonomics of the A7iii for photos (when handheld - the A7C's screen is better for tripod work) and the extra custom buttons are my only wish for the A7C but a bit of time spent setting up the function menu has helped me get around this. The majority of my work is for the mountain bike industry and the benefit of the A7iii + A7C kit means I get my preferred ergonomics for photo and video but I have the confidence that I'll be able to achieve the same results should one break - always a concern when trying to follow a professional athlete with a full camera bag, and in all weather conditions. But in terms of picking between the two as a one-camera setup, I'd say it comes down to your preference on features and body style for the work you do because they'll give you identical results. In terms of durability and reliability, I've had no issues in over 2 years of constant use with my A7iii and although the A7C doesn't feel quite as solidly built, I'm sure it'll prove just as reliable without special care.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great advance in digital cameras

ilce-7c-uc2 31 August 2021 by Jimbo60 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Though I’ve only had the camera for a week, it has proved superb. In addition to the kit lens (28-60mm), I just purchased the 20mm f1.8 prime lens and the 85mm 1.8 lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Value camera. Stunning Video

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 24 August 2021 by sVijay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stunning 4K video and great for still too. Very compact , easy to carry and good build.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

A brilliant small full frame camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 15 August 2021 by Howie B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A brilliant small full frame camera I had a old A7 which went wrong so I traded in my a6000 ( which I use for family events which require a small camera and still use the 16-50) I use Sony and Minolta full frame lenses with the adaptor. Noticed that "multi frame noise reduction" was missing from the menu but found on this camera it's not necessary as it takes excellent pictures at 6400 ( the max I used to use) and beyond!! Pictures sharper and brighter than the old a7,2. very pleased with the results so far. Bit miffed that the panorama feature is missing but hope it will turn up in future apps/software as it was a brilliant feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

20

6

0

light compacy easy to use

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 23 July 2021 by bjIcefrog (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

coming from A6000 this camera suit me well. This is my first full frame. I really like how light and compact it is. build quality and image quality is really good. For a beginner this is highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

6

0

Great camera

Body Only 22 July 2021 by Fates27 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only wished that there was one more Dail on the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Wonderful compromise

ilce-7cl-uc2 18 July 2021 by JD Okie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The swivel LCD makes up for the smaller viewfinder. The smaller size but robust body combined with an excellent full frame sensor makes this a camera I’m willing to take everywhere. Note to Sony: please make an updated menu a priority for the next firmware release.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Excellent 4K Compact Camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 07 July 2021 by AVJam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded from an A6500 which was good but the A7C is miles ahead. The fully articulating LCD makes filming a breeze, the screen is bright and clear even when filming in 4K. The battery life is so far very good, I’ve used the camera on a day shoot and didn’t have to change the battery out. The record button has been repositioned to the top of the body which is a welcome change, and the menu system, although very similar to the A6500 seems more organised and snappy to navigate. It’s nice to have the my menu function to allow a customised menu as well. The addition of another custom memory is good, I can now have 24, 60, 120fps shooting modes set up in memory for flexibility and there are plenty of custom buttons that can be assigned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

159

202

0

Compact, ideal for street holiday photography

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 06 July 2021 by Everlegs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've only had this camera a few weeks, using Sony's SEL2860 Lens, that's 28mm to 60mm and I am very satisfied with its results, esp when the sun is out !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

143

80

0

Small and light travel camera

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 04 July 2021 by Bathboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a second body to go with my A7RIII, for when I don't want to lug a big camera bag around. I bought it with the kit lens (28-60) which is amazingly small but produces really clear images. Pleasantly surprised by the focus and exposure of this small camera. My only concerns are the small viewfinder and the brightness of the screen when using it outdoors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

86

72

0

First time used

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 28 June 2021 by Browniewffw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'd just bought the a7c and took it on short holiday in the ardennes. Coming from an a6000 I am very impressed. I wish could also film 4k in 60fps but can't have every thing.. lol... I would totally recommend this camera to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

105

135

0

Doesn't work, no response from Sony

Body Only 26 June 2021 by Fisch1234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased an A7C new from B&H. I am a commercial driver and only home for a day and a half on the weekend. The camera doesn't work at all and neither does Sony customer support on the weekends. I can't deal with it during the week, and now am unable to use the very expensive camera for shooting while on the road. I will have to figure this out then purchase a Canon.

2

0

0

Great camera, but has some problems too

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 23 June 2021 by duessel135 (United Kingdom)

i bought this camera for video, but for the price i was expecting better IBIS and better microphone. You really need a gimbal and external mic. for good quality video. The kit lens, again for video is not great, when you are zooming it is not smooth, no stabilization in the lens, it will impossible to walk and get good video footage.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

63

63

0

I didnt regret shifting to sony

Body Only 21 June 2021 by L Neo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought my 7C a month ago. as its a jump to sony. getting used to the functions took me afew days to get used to it. no regrets. really a good upgrade for me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great First Camera for Serious Hobbyist.

Body + 28–60 mm zoom lens 19 June 2021 by MilesWandered (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 6 months ago, and I'm very happy that I did! If you are torn between a Full Frame vs APC-S, and you are certain that you love photography/videography -> Just go with the Full Frame! Or else you'll have serious FOMO from not buying the full frame.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great experience

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 12 June 2021 by aera (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Being a first time full frame user, have been great and easy, to learn and master the features. Picture and video quality is awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Such a compact full frame camera!

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 28 May 2021 by tomsov (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wow, how did they manage to fit a full frame sensor in a body that is so compact? On first opening the box I was almost taken back by how small this camera is, up until now I was used to substantially bigger cameras loaded with smaller sensors so this is my first full frame experience and it started off with a really nice surprise. All the hype around the body dimensions is correct - it is certainly far easier and convenient to carry about than many other cameras that I've had over the years and is very light weight. The camera easily fits into your jacket pocket or small bag, even with the kit lens attached - with this the magic happens as the 28-60 lens retracts into itself to make a very decent package indeed. The build quality feels really nice with all the buttons and knobs having a nice responsive click, the control knobs are weighted just nicely so that you have to make a purpose action to move the settings (good for removing unwanted mode changes etc). The chassis is very stiff with a real solid feel to it and I like the jack/card/battery covers that have a sort of sprung sliding latch mechanism to lock the doors - much better than a rubber flap type cover. The body is weather sealed and feels like it is going to last. Picture quality.... this is my favourite bit: I predominantly take photos and video in very difficult and dark situations such as inside mines and other underground environments. My usual tool has a smaller sensor so upon first viewing the photos that I took the first time with the A7C the difference was truly worlds apart. For one, the focusing system is really good, no - its amazingly good - it really is. Even in dimly lit caverns, somehow the focus could lock onto objects and provided a perfectly sharp image - the days of manually focussing and prayers are over! Sony has definitely won me over with the superb focussing system alone and it is this where I think that Sony really are head and shoulders above other systems. Currently I've only got the kit lens (28-60 FE4-5.6) and I must say that it is more than capable of taking really nice sharp images both in daylight and also in the dark. As mentioned, all my photography is done underground so I use ISO100, F8.0 at around 25 to 30 second exposures (light painted) - noise is really non existent even at these fairly long exposure times, ramping the ISO right up still results in a beautiful image and is surely testament that Sony's good quality large sensor is far more capable than smaller alternatives. My favourite feature is two fold. The flip out screen is just great, perfect for setting shots up and for Vlogging (the kit lens is perfectly wide enough for my usage at arms length), also again - the sensor and focus system are brilliantly matched producing crisp edges and noise free images. The menu system - although at first it is certainly well adorned with settings does become a lot easier to use once you know where everything is - I've made good use of the custom menu so that all my commonly used settings are right in one place for quick easy access. The cameras buttons are customisable but I like to leave most of them set as per the little graphic icon printed on the camera body, instead having the single Fn button set to display a quick access menu to all the common settings. For me, I like the simple system rather than a mass of buttons - in my environment I just set the camera's custom modes (there's three of them to assign your settings to) and shoot away knowing that all the settings are already dialled in as I have previously set. The simplicity was one of the points that actually drew me to the camera as well as the compact chassis. The movie mode on the Sony is now just great, no recording time limitation caused through heat - and that autofocus with face detection and tracking.... wow, truly amazing! The stabilization is fair, it does remove a lot of the high frequency movements but the camera outputs the giro data to the movie file so that editing software can further reduce them pesky wobbles that occur from VLogging/walking/climbing etc. So to conclude: I'm new to the Sony photography world and I really like what I'm experiencing over my current gear. Lovely sensor images, fantastic autofocus, great build quality. I think me and the new Sony A7C will get on just fine!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

53

68

0

Great Camera

ilce-7c-uc2 16 May 2021 by hotleo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it so much, its compact and powerful, good for beginner as well as a professor

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact, easy to use, great performance!

Body Only 13 May 2021 by chanpky (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this full frame because of how compact it is and I have been pleasantly surprised by its performance. The 7C makes taking difficult shots easy for me.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Never leave home without it

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 05 May 2021 by Peggy Teo (Singapore)

Elegantly small and discreet, perfect for day out daily on the go! Love it as it delivers good quality images expected of a full frame camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Greatest camera!!!

Body + 28–60 mm zoom lens 04 May 2021 by Jbravo70 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best compact camera ever! I find myself using this camera more than my a7riv. Absolutely love the size to take it anywhere...and it uses a full sensor!!! Beautiful pictures. Use it with the hvl-f28rm flash for an unbelievable photography experience!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great all around carry camera

Body Only 25 April 2021 by Gapple88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to take good pictures and videos. Lens are amazing with colour rendition

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact Goodness

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 20 April 2021 by czHeu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My 6th Sony digital camera, second full frame camera. Vast improvement from previous. Low noise for shots taken in low light, focusing accuracy and speed vastly improved. All in a small compact body. Good things does come in small packages, and the A7C is one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Sony a7c User Experience

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 17 April 2021 by BigBob69 (Singapore)

The viewfinder of this camera is so small that looking through it is like looking through a small opening through the end of a long tunnel. Takes away from the photo-taking experience.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

8

0

Great Camera and Kit lens

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 11 April 2021 by Daryl45 (USA)

I have had this camera for about a week and I just love it. The 28 to 60 lens is perfect and very sharp. The outstanding feature of this setup is it's size and weight which encourages me to take it everywhere. I have been taking pictures for over 60 years now and this is the best camera I have ever had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice compact full-frame camera w. proper features

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 08 April 2021 by Dr BJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good: + The obvious one: Size and weight very small for a full-frame (FF)-- my main reason to buy this camera, or indeed, to switch back to Sony from Fuji + Despite the size and FF, still an IBIS mechanism in the body + Good hybrid camera; easy switch between stills and movie, whilst remembering all different settings for both (except for aperture setting, even for lenses that have electronically controlled apertures) + Fast autofocus, huge lens selection + Better colour technology than the A7III (though not all movie profiles) + Movie recording duration not limited to the artificial 30 mins + Reasonable battery capacity, USB charging of battery possible + Flipscreen + Nice integration with separate flash unit F28RM Not fun: - Single card slot - Only 1/4000th mechanical shutter, only 1/8000th electronic shutter, complicating e.g. F/1.4 (or F/1.2...) pictures on sunny days. - I've seen massive moire during filming; more so than with e.g. the Fujifilm X-T4 - Sharpness of kit lens is ok, but can have much purple fringing. The images don't really pop for me. Mechanical quality of kit lens so-so. But I have done some successful filming with it, and sure enough, the kit lens is very small, so easy to take along. The menu system is convoluted, but once you're used to it and especially once all set, it is not that bad; stronger, one rarely needs to access it, the more because the 'Fn'-button gives quick access to context-dependent (and changeable) menu options. Next iteration (let's call it the "A7c-II") should have, in order of importance, most important (for me) first: - Double card slot - 1/8000th mechanical shutter speed, 1/20000th electronic shutter - Much higher resolution sensor to be able to outresolve patterns that cause moire (and to give headroom for stills crops), without anti-aliasing filter to get more sharpness (seems contradictory, I know); and to compensate for increased file size a better compression algorithm for the .ARWs. Perhaps the A7RIV sensor will be old enough by that time that it can be utilized cost-effectively in the A7c-II? Add to this a good oversampling algorithm to reduce moire in filming. - Higher flash sync speed than 1/160th Less important, but nice to have: - Latest A7S-III menu system - Joystick - Front dial button - Higher resolution viewfinder. That said, the current one does the job. - Remembering the aperture setting for digitally controlled lenses when switching back and forth between video and stills - Some people are bothered that this camera does not have 4K/60p. I am not one of those. But I guess to keep the A7c-II competitive, the next iteration should have 4K/60p. (I'd rather have the S-Cinetone profile...) - Simple integrated flash with a guide number of, say, 8, perhaps at the front of the camera a la Fujifilm X-100V. This will help with simple fill-in work and keeps the system compact. Perhaps difficult to find space on such a small body for a little flash light, also taking into account the size of lenses larger than the kit lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

223

192

0

Almost perfect Camera, shame lenses too expensive

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 01 April 2021 by Do not contact me (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Size is a priority for me , but wanted to go full frame from Canon M5. The A7C almost perfectly for a camera I can always have with me but can also produce excellent full frame results. The only down side I see is the small viewfinder, other than that it’s perfect. I haven’t bought any Sony lenses. They are just too slow and too expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

212

136

0

Best camera for almost everyone!

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 27 March 2021 by DD_K (USA)

This is a fantastic camera for almost every use. Really bang for the bucks. Although I do very wish there comes a R version of a7C with equivalent performance or R3 or R4. Then it’ll be a total flagship killer and thrilling machine again. Now the only thing I occasionally misses are the extra pixels, especially for a previous R series user. Nonetheless, this is still by far the best all-around camera I’ve ever seen and used yet! Great job Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost perfect!

Body Only 25 March 2021 by Daniu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using the a7c for multiple corporate and personal projects now including MVs, Corporate Events, a Proposal videos and even for Livestreaming. Overall, it is such a great camera to have for the main few reasons: 1. Very impressive low light capabilities - up to 5000 ISO and the image is still clear even though the shadows would still have some noise 2. Much faster auto focus - you can even adjust the speed of the auto focus in the menu! 3. IBIS is amazing as always 4. Flip-out screen is definitely useful 5. Colors are much better straight out of camera (I use Cine4 but overall the colors are better as seen in online reviews) 6. Battery life is awesome because it uses the FZ-100 Battery instead of the smaller FW-50. I can have a whole day of shooting with using only 2 batteries especially if I'm not shooting 4K. 7. Love the new covers for the side ports. A BIG IMPROVEMENT from the a7iii ones which were just a nightmare to deal with Some things that I was disappointed with the camera (very minor details): 1. NO SHUTTERSPEED DIAL?!? I kind of expected a full-frame camera to have a shutter speed dial (I didn't do enough research of cos) But do note that when it comes to videography, you hardly adjust your shutter speed because you want to maintain it at twice the speed of your frame rate anyway. HOWEVER, it still means that I have to click the right button on the dial to adjust my ISO which is really NOT ideal. 2. The port cover for the HDMI ports (as seen in the photo) does not open side ways but opens out downwards, which causes the flip-out screen to be blocked in the case that you have the camera high up and you would like to tilt the screen down - you can't do that. 3. Very few custom buttons. Would appreciate at least 2 custom buttons so that I can toggle between slow-motion settings and non-slow motion settings. 4. Menu is still the old menu layout. Heard many good things about the a7s3 menu and I was hoping that this would be included in the a7c. Overall, I love the form factor and all the improvements although the small details (especially the shutter speed dial) could really be improved. But nonetheless, AWESOME CAMERA.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Great Quality

Body Only 21 March 2021 by saac98 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very satisfied with the results. Tested out in a few shoots

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The autofocus is a game changer for me!

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 04 March 2021 by JonathanDW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the 7C for the full frame image (control over depth of field) and the famed autofocus. I have not been disappointed with either. The eye autofocus is like magic!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

212

147

0

Great camera!

ilce-7cl-uc2 07 February 2021 by Aer617 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently bought this camera. Previously had an alpha 5100 and wanted to upgrade. So far, the a7C is amazing, great quality and engineering overall. Definitely recommend for any beginner and even professionals.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

ilce-7c-uc2 05 February 2021 by AdamRN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the item for a birthday gift to myself. Worth the investment!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for a compact camera to move around with

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 27 January 2021 by Africanon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is good for the following kinds of people: 1. Photographer upgrading from the A600 series and moving (ASP-C to Full-Frame) and 2. Photographers looking for compact equipment that gets the job done

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

163

176

0

It’s a fantastic alternative for the a7s3

ilce-7c-uc2 22 January 2021 by iano0404 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s 8 bit and only has 1 and card slot but nevertheless those can barely be considered drawbacks considering the beautiful image quality and the natural colors it produces

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera, great size

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 14 January 2021 by robinng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the A7C recently and loved it!! Many choice of lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

4

0

Compact Full Frame

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 11 January 2021 by Baz1948 (United Kingdom)

Only bought camera last week and was a bit daunted with all its features however Tutorials have enabled me to gain a good basic knowledge of its functions in a couple of days

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

297

412

0

Compact size, big sensor low light image quality

Body Only 01 January 2021 by Heng123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Image quality: Class leading sony alpha quality (BSI CMOS full-frame sensor + Bionz X processor) Impressive AF performance with eye-AF. More compact size but the viewfinder was not on the middle rather on the side. And it doesn't have dual SD memory slot for video recording.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Features

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 20 December 2020 by Chanrichard (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this camera, happy with it. Hope future up date to better features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0