109

4.6 based on 109 customer reviews

75
31
1
0
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A very good lightweight mirrorless camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 01 February 2022 by GN51 (United Kingdom)

I wanted a good camera to take anywhere which was lightweight but capable of use with any of my other 5 E mount lenses - and this has lived up to expectation so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Doesn't work, no response from Sony

Body Only 26 June 2021 by Fisch1234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased an A7C new from B&H. I am a commercial driver and only home for a day and a half on the weekend. The camera doesn't work at all and neither does Sony customer support on the weekends. I can't deal with it during the week, and now am unable to use the very expensive camera for shooting while on the road. I will have to figure this out then purchase a Canon.

4

0

121 Customer Reviews

0

I got this, its very excellent

Body Only 23 November 2022 by Edinjy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its very excellent product.. Suggest to buy sony cameras

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love this full frame camera!

ilce-7c-uc2 15 November 2022 by iamchris316 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is by far the best Sony camera I have ever had. Upgrading from the Sony ZV-1 to the Sony A7C has made my life so much better. The autofocus on this camera is astounding! Thank you Sony for making an awesome compact full-frame camera that can easily fit in my small bag!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value full-frame camera

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 01 November 2022 by Seletar_Hiker (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony Alpha 7C a month ago. The camera is not bulky and is light enough to be carried to most places. The photo quality is great and I am still exploring the various features. There are also good product guidance materials available online.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Smallest full frame camera

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 11 October 2022 by bwchua (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best feature about this camera is its size. Forget camera features, every modern camera has advanced far enough that it can take very good photos. The next frontier for camera manufacturers to innovate on is the size, and the Sony A7C is paving the way in that aspect.

0

0

0

Stylish "rangefinder" look, compact full frame

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 10 October 2022 by minolta4me kevin (United Kingdom)

Not just the classic "look" but the feel of a solid rangefinder, Sony's best looking camera ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sony a7C

ilce-7c-uc2 16 September 2022 by Sochil (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 8 day ago, i love it have to practice a little bit more

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ticks all the fundamental boxes

Body Only 31 August 2022 by Sephasaurus (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The A7C performs exactly how it's supposed to, and I'm very satisfied with it. I use it mostly for filming, and the shots I get are crisp and sharp. I used an A6500 previously, and it's great that I can keep using the same lenses. The user interface is about the same, so there was almost no learning curve moving from the A6500 to the A7C. And as expected, it's fantastically built. I love that I finally have a camera with built-in audio recording and monitoring I/O. The one thing I would want to be improved is the camera's software compatibility with apps for using mobile phones as monitoring screens, and not just Sony's own smartphone lineup. Be warned that when using with certain camera cages, the LCD screen can't flip out entirely, so make sure you know what you're buying.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony A7c Best Small Full Frame Camera

ilce-7cl-uc2 30 July 2022 by RoboClerk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had no problems with this camera. Picture quality is excellent. No problem carrying it around. Do not care if it is too small for your pinky finger not fitting on the grip. Either video/vlogging or picture taking it does the job and I have no overheating issues. Finally got it in the store and I am so impressed with this tool that I am thinking of picking up another one. I have been using my ZV-E10 as a backup and they work together nicely.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Incredible full frame performance in a small body

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 10 July 2022 by ShivS (United Kingdom)

Just like you, I read/watched numerous videos/articles about which camera (make/model) to purchase. The final decision rested between the a7c and the more expensive a7iv. The a7c seems to offer the same level of performance in a smaller, lighter body and saves quite a few hundred £! The perceived negatives from some reviweres - small viewfinder, 'lack' of customisable buttons seem completely irrelevant in practice. Several buttons can be reprogrammed, custom profiles can be quickly saved and used to capture that perfect fleeting moment without losing time. The viewfinder is great in my opinion. It is clear and doesnt squish your nose against the back screen. With the kit lens or the 35mm 1.8, this little beast fits into my small waist bag!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

For a first mirrorless, it was good

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 10 July 2022 by Cather (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it with the 28-60mm f4 kit lenses and having used it twice up to now it has been an enjoyable experience. I like the compact size of the whole camera and it’s easier to run around with it. Other than that it has been a good experience with the camera and I would definitely look to getting more kinds of lenses and familiarise with using the camera more and more.

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

THE 'TAKE-WITH-ME' CAMERA

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 23 June 2022 by PEEJAYAYCH (United Kingdom)

I own the ar4 and the a1 but like this camera for backup and more casual work. I changed the apsc system a6500 for this camera and appreciate having a full frame camera which can use all my full frame lenses and batteries. I think I would appreciate the camera even more if there had been dedicated custom buttons

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

worth it

Body Only 16 June 2022 by sunflowash (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

way pricier than my previous camera but definitely worth the upgrade! pictures are sharp, camera is lighter and so sleek :”)

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Brilliant camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 15 June 2022 by Sean22 (United Kingdom)

This is the first camera I have owned and I use it mainly for daily vlogs, it’s great and would highly recommend it.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great travel companion.

Body Only 04 June 2022 by CTsox (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Our first Sony full frame, the A7C is reasonably weighted and easy to operate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Absolutely amazing

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 20 April 2022 by AceThatVisuals (United Kingdom)

I've been wanting this camera for 2 years... I've finally got it and maaaan am I NOT disappointed. Great build great quality and great results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

excellent travel sise

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 25 March 2022 by Mike113 (United Kingdom)

good compliment to my A7R3a, sharing lens and accessories

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Love it.

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 15 March 2022 by ICY8 (United Kingdom)

There is only one thing I don't like about this camera and that is the flappy screen. Most people seem to love it, I hate it. I much prefere the screen on my A6000 as it is safely tucked in behind the camera at all times instead of sticking out the side just waiting to get knocked into. It also makes shooting from waist height difficult as its in the way of your left hand to support the camera. Other than that I absolutely love it hence my 5* rating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

The perfect camera for me !

Body Only 10 February 2022 by Louis K (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been searching for a full frame camera that’s light weight, compact in size as my first camera and Sony A7C met all my expectations ! I was worried about unable to cope with the UI of the camera as I’ve been shooting with a mobile phone. However, Sony Alpha UI was so simple and I could just operate the camera without relying the manuals. Looking forward to the 2nd gen !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great pics and compact size

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 03 February 2022 by mocx (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a hobbyist and the a7c is my first full frame camera. I bought it primarily for its compact size and high picture quality. The auto-focus function is swift and accurate. The kit lens has produced surprisingly sharp pics unlike other kit lens that I’ve used (and dismissed) in the past. It’s also a handsome looking camera, so I really can’t ask for more. I’ve even gone on to buy the Sony 35mm f1.8 FE lens. I’m hoping that the pairing will bring me much joy for the years to come! However, the only 2 downsides are the user menu - it’s far too complex - and the viewfinder - it’s too tiny. I’m used to shooting with a viewfinder so its puny size does take a bit of getting used to. Caveat: I can’t comment on the video quality because I don’t take videos with this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

A very good lightweight mirrorless camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 01 February 2022 by GN51 (United Kingdom)

I wanted a good camera to take anywhere which was lightweight but capable of use with any of my other 5 E mount lenses - and this has lived up to expectation so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Small and lightweight.

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 29 January 2022 by fleteboy (United Kingdom)

I've had this camera for a few weeks now after upgrading from an A6600. I'm pleased with its operation and the results I'm getting. Reason for 4 stars - the viewfinder has no eyecup and is prone to light leakage if the sun is behind you. (Where else should it be?). I've solved the problem with a third party eye cup £10.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Fantastic quality in a compact package

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 29 January 2022 by Vantastic Adventures (United Kingdom)

The camera is an extremely compact package for a full frame camera but doesn’t compromise on usability and ergonomics, it feels really natural to use but can be taken pretty much anywhere. The menu systems are familiar to anyone used to Sony products and easy to navigate with shortcut buttons. The image quality and auto focus is as good as advertised plus the 4k video is superb with fantastic eye recognition for focusing. Battery life is excellent and easy to charge with usb-c connection. Really enjoying this camera and very pleased with our purchase, used mainly for vlogging for our campervan YouTube channel so features like the 180 degree screen and auto focus were really important - highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great camera. Unbelievable that it's full frame.

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 21 January 2022  (United Kingdom)

If you are looking for a small form factor full-frame camera, right now the search stops and ends here.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

The Best Price / Performance!

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 05 January 2022 by Dobrin (United Kingdom)

I sold my Panasonic GH5 (bad focus) and Nikon D800E and now I use a7C and a7R4 and I'am fully satisfied in low light conditions and with high resolution - all for reasonable cost!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Full frame, compact made!

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 26 December 2021 by designbart (United Kingdom)

My first full frame camera ever, and I was not disappointed!: Amazing gluey autofocus, perfect usability, great size and ergonomics (I got fairly small hands hence fits perfectly!), blistering fast speed of work, great versatility - cannot praise it enough! :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

great camera in a very compact size-great

Body Only 17 December 2021 by arie_e (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got the camera for almost three weeks now... it's great! Compact yet smart and fast camera compact sony zoom lens is VERY good!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best camera I had for years

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 16 December 2021 by iconikon (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera in order to re-activate my self in photography after a rather long hiatus. I chose it for three main reasons: 1. It is Full Frame, 2, it is very compact and 3. it has a tilting and rotating screen. The last point may seem not very important but if you have not used a rotate & tilt screen you do not know what you are missing. After I bought the camera, I discovered that the viewfinder itself is great and I am using it almost 80% of the time. Customisation of functions on keys and buttons is also very important to me because I have re-assigned functions to readilly accessible dials (e.g. selection of picture category, selection of focusing method, Exposure lock). Oversall, i highly recommend this camera to anybody wishing to move from DSLR styled cameras to mirorless. The difference in size while keeping the full frame image is a strong point.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Upgrading from APSC ecosystem

Body Only 11 December 2021 by whitepaperplane (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been in Sony APSC ecosystem for almost 10 years before deciding to upgrade to the full frame ecosystem. Have been longing for the full-frame sensor, but I always don't like how bulky the cameras are. Until this camera is released. Yes, it is still much heavier than my previous APSC cameras (I still need two hands to hold the cameras, unlike APSC cam which I can use 1 hand to hold), but for better low light capability, I'm down. haha. Still adjusting myself with the extra weight of the camera & lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing compact camera for novice Full frame user.

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 15 November 2021 by matthewkh (United Kingdom)

i purchased this camera with kit lens shortly after release and continue to be impressed. This was an upgrade for me over my much loved RX100 model as I wanted to learn more about photographic techniques but still maintain a compact high quality setup. As an adventurer traveller and someone who would regularly take photos while moving around, the compact, lightweight nature of the camera really appeals. With a couple of lenses, this makes the perfect setup for travel, keeping the whole kit light, weatherproof and durable but still achieving very professional looking results. I am a novice to full frame photography and still learning new tricks and techniques but while I can see the benefits of one or two features from the full size cameras, I am not yet read to upgrade or sacrifice the weight and compact nature of my Alpha 7C.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Compact in size, light in weight, full frame

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 02 November 2021 by Rachmat71 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought in Oct 2021. Great for online streaming, video blog as it is compact and light weight. Yet to use it for travel photography as soon as I have the opportunity

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera, great photos

ilce-7c-uc2 21 October 2021 by Krishna227 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am using this camera from past one year its been great so far. Every picture I took with this camera is near perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Really good but with an Achilles hee.

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 15 October 2021 by enterthedragon (United Kingdom)

Bought in July and was really pleased with it as a natural upgrade from the A6000 really thought I had a keeper.......................... ..........the camera does not have a micro USB connector which meant none of my remote triggers would work which is essential for my photography. Had to return it and replace with a Sony A7iii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Almost perfect

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 13 October 2021 by 8o8ert (United Kingdom)

It's almost the perfect camera for me. Negatives, no intervaliometer, no focus stacking, no auto switch between mechanical and electronic shutter, no full mechanical shutter. Positives, fast and accurate AF, compact, light. Could do better, more MP 36MP would be ideal, better EVF would be nice, better rear screen.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Perfect for street photography

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 13 October 2021 by Swanni (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony A7c for street photography because it is so small but has a full frame sensor. It has exceeded my expectation by a mile. The image quality is fantastic and the auto focus is outstanding. I am so impressed with this little camera that I am changing all my gear to Sony now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

brilliant b-camera for filming

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 13 October 2021 by studio57 (United Kingdom)

Pros: Great size, fantastic picture quality, easy to use. Unlimited video recording time. Cons: grip is not that comfortable for photos, one memory card slot.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

Great compact full frame camera.

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 13 October 2021 by jd2110 (United Kingdom)

It works quite well, the autofocus is very fast, the swivel screen is very useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC CAMERA

ilce-7c-uc2 10 October 2021 by DanielSensual (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera about a week ago and this is true 2nd Sony Camera i have owned. This is a grade upgrade if you already love the a7iii and want more compact and faster auto focus camera. I am extremely excited to see a A7Cii some day with 4k60P maybe no eye piece thing and a better screen instead. That would be the perfect compact Mirrorless creator camera right now. Battery life is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great but not perfect~

Body Only 28 September 2021 by Seraph257 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had always wanted to get another camera with a vintage look. This design looks like one if you pick the silver. The features are pretty good. My complains will be the lack of tension when half-press of the shutter. Sometime I'm not even sure if I've reached the half press. The grip is also too shallow. Its quite uncomfortable when using a heavy lens. Lastly, it lacks of enough buttons when comes to photography when you need to change settings fast. However I do like the feature which you can change the rec button to the shutter as its bigger and easier to reach. You can even program the rec button to do other stuff. Overall, I think its a very good camera when comes to shooting video. Not too recommended for fast paced photography environment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

My first full frame

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 13 September 2021 by Ebousca (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

And it’s amazing and thé image quality us stunning

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 11 September 2021 by Boxman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with it. Excellent support online to get to know your camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Nice Camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 11 September 2021 by RH23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the Alpha 7C for about a month and have found it to be fantastic camera in a small package.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Light weight full frame Camera

Body Only 11 September 2021 by lokisg3 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace my old A7Sii as I'm looking for a light weight, easy to use and compact camera. The A7C finally replace issue that I having like batteries life and user interface. The weight is much noticeable lighter than any A7 series and you can hold one hand without issue of getting tired holding the camera. Those who on the budget of full frame, light weight or replace last gen(except A7iii) then this camera will surely stick with you for a long time.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Compact Camera

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 10 September 2021 by justjy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it about a month. First full frame camera. No regrets

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for content creation

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 06 September 2021 by Monsterdon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to go alongside my trusty A7iii as a more video-centric camera. The unlimited record time was the main draw for me and I've had no overheating issues when filming 2+ hour podcast episodes. I find that the articulating screen is better for video, particularly portrait content and especially in tight spaces. The improved af is excellent for long takes on a gimbal as a solo operator and the lower base iso of 500 vs 800 in s-log is a bonus too. Personally, I prefer the ergonomics of the A7iii for photos (when handheld - the A7C's screen is better for tripod work) and the extra custom buttons are my only wish for the A7C but a bit of time spent setting up the function menu has helped me get around this. The majority of my work is for the mountain bike industry and the benefit of the A7iii + A7C kit means I get my preferred ergonomics for photo and video but I have the confidence that I'll be able to achieve the same results should one break - always a concern when trying to follow a professional athlete with a full camera bag, and in all weather conditions. But in terms of picking between the two as a one-camera setup, I'd say it comes down to your preference on features and body style for the work you do because they'll give you identical results. In terms of durability and reliability, I've had no issues in over 2 years of constant use with my A7iii and although the A7C doesn't feel quite as solidly built, I'm sure it'll prove just as reliable without special care.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great advance in digital cameras

ilce-7c-uc2 31 August 2021 by Jimbo60 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Though I’ve only had the camera for a week, it has proved superb. In addition to the kit lens (28-60mm), I just purchased the 20mm f1.8 prime lens and the 85mm 1.8 lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Value camera. Stunning Video

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 24 August 2021 by sVijay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stunning 4K video and great for still too. Very compact , easy to carry and good build.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

A brilliant small full frame camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 15 August 2021 by Howie B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A brilliant small full frame camera I had a old A7 which went wrong so I traded in my a6000 ( which I use for family events which require a small camera and still use the 16-50) I use Sony and Minolta full frame lenses with the adaptor. Noticed that "multi frame noise reduction" was missing from the menu but found on this camera it's not necessary as it takes excellent pictures at 6400 ( the max I used to use) and beyond!! Pictures sharper and brighter than the old a7,2. very pleased with the results so far. Bit miffed that the panorama feature is missing but hope it will turn up in future apps/software as it was a brilliant feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

22

6

0

light compacy easy to use

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 23 July 2021 by bjIcefrog (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

coming from A6000 this camera suit me well. This is my first full frame. I really like how light and compact it is. build quality and image quality is really good. For a beginner this is highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

6

0

Great camera

Body Only 22 July 2021 by Fates27 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only wished that there was one more Dail on the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Wonderful compromise

ilce-7cl-uc2 18 July 2021 by JD Okie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The swivel LCD makes up for the smaller viewfinder. The smaller size but robust body combined with an excellent full frame sensor makes this a camera I’m willing to take everywhere. Note to Sony: please make an updated menu a priority for the next firmware release.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Excellent 4K Compact Camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 07 July 2021 by AVJam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded from an A6500 which was good but the A7C is miles ahead. The fully articulating LCD makes filming a breeze, the screen is bright and clear even when filming in 4K. The battery life is so far very good, I’ve used the camera on a day shoot and didn’t have to change the battery out. The record button has been repositioned to the top of the body which is a welcome change, and the menu system, although very similar to the A6500 seems more organised and snappy to navigate. It’s nice to have the my menu function to allow a customised menu as well. The addition of another custom memory is good, I can now have 24, 60, 120fps shooting modes set up in memory for flexibility and there are plenty of custom buttons that can be assigned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

160

202

0

Compact, ideal for street holiday photography

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 06 July 2021 by Everlegs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've only had this camera a few weeks, using Sony's SEL2860 Lens, that's 28mm to 60mm and I am very satisfied with its results, esp when the sun is out !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

144

80

0

Small and light travel camera

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 04 July 2021 by Bathboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a second body to go with my A7RIII, for when I don't want to lug a big camera bag around. I bought it with the kit lens (28-60) which is amazingly small but produces really clear images. Pleasantly surprised by the focus and exposure of this small camera. My only concerns are the small viewfinder and the brightness of the screen when using it outdoors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

87

72

0

First time used

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 28 June 2021 by Browniewffw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'd just bought the a7c and took it on short holiday in the ardennes. Coming from an a6000 I am very impressed. I wish could also film 4k in 60fps but can't have every thing.. lol... I would totally recommend this camera to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

106

135

0

Doesn't work, no response from Sony

Body Only 26 June 2021 by Fisch1234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased an A7C new from B&H. I am a commercial driver and only home for a day and a half on the weekend. The camera doesn't work at all and neither does Sony customer support on the weekends. I can't deal with it during the week, and now am unable to use the very expensive camera for shooting while on the road. I will have to figure this out then purchase a Canon.

4

0

0

Great camera, but has some problems too

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 23 June 2021 by duessel135 (United Kingdom)

i bought this camera for video, but for the price i was expecting better IBIS and better microphone. You really need a gimbal and external mic. for good quality video. The kit lens, again for video is not great, when you are zooming it is not smooth, no stabilization in the lens, it will impossible to walk and get good video footage.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

63

63

0

I didnt regret shifting to sony

Body Only 21 June 2021 by L Neo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought my 7C a month ago. as its a jump to sony. getting used to the functions took me afew days to get used to it. no regrets. really a good upgrade for me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great First Camera for Serious Hobbyist.

Body + 28–60 mm zoom lens 19 June 2021 by MilesWandered (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 6 months ago, and I'm very happy that I did! If you are torn between a Full Frame vs APC-S, and you are certain that you love photography/videography -> Just go with the Full Frame! Or else you'll have serious FOMO from not buying the full frame.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great experience

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 12 June 2021 by aera (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Being a first time full frame user, have been great and easy, to learn and master the features. Picture and video quality is awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Such a compact full frame camera!

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 28 May 2021 by tomsov (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wow, how did they manage to fit a full frame sensor in a body that is so compact? On first opening the box I was almost taken back by how small this camera is, up until now I was used to substantially bigger cameras loaded with smaller sensors so this is my first full frame experience and it started off with a really nice surprise. All the hype around the body dimensions is correct - it is certainly far easier and convenient to carry about than many other cameras that I've had over the years and is very light weight. The camera easily fits into your jacket pocket or small bag, even with the kit lens attached - with this the magic happens as the 28-60 lens retracts into itself to make a very decent package indeed. The build quality feels really nice with all the buttons and knobs having a nice responsive click, the control knobs are weighted just nicely so that you have to make a purpose action to move the settings (good for removing unwanted mode changes etc). The chassis is very stiff with a real solid feel to it and I like the jack/card/battery covers that have a sort of sprung sliding latch mechanism to lock the doors - much better than a rubber flap type cover. The body is weather sealed and feels like it is going to last. Picture quality.... this is my favourite bit: I predominantly take photos and video in very difficult and dark situations such as inside mines and other underground environments. My usual tool has a smaller sensor so upon first viewing the photos that I took the first time with the A7C the difference was truly worlds apart. For one, the focusing system is really good, no - its amazingly good - it really is. Even in dimly lit caverns, somehow the focus could lock onto objects and provided a perfectly sharp image - the days of manually focussing and prayers are over! Sony has definitely won me over with the superb focussing system alone and it is this where I think that Sony really are head and shoulders above other systems. Currently I've only got the kit lens (28-60 FE4-5.6) and I must say that it is more than capable of taking really nice sharp images both in daylight and also in the dark. As mentioned, all my photography is done underground so I use ISO100, F8.0 at around 25 to 30 second exposures (light painted) - noise is really non existent even at these fairly long exposure times, ramping the ISO right up still results in a beautiful image and is surely testament that Sony's good quality large sensor is far more capable than smaller alternatives. My favourite feature is two fold. The flip out screen is just great, perfect for setting shots up and for Vlogging (the kit lens is perfectly wide enough for my usage at arms length), also again - the sensor and focus system are brilliantly matched producing crisp edges and noise free images. The menu system - although at first it is certainly well adorned with settings does become a lot easier to use once you know where everything is - I've made good use of the custom menu so that all my commonly used settings are right in one place for quick easy access. The cameras buttons are customisable but I like to leave most of them set as per the little graphic icon printed on the camera body, instead having the single Fn button set to display a quick access menu to all the common settings. For me, I like the simple system rather than a mass of buttons - in my environment I just set the camera's custom modes (there's three of them to assign your settings to) and shoot away knowing that all the settings are already dialled in as I have previously set. The simplicity was one of the points that actually drew me to the camera as well as the compact chassis. The movie mode on the Sony is now just great, no recording time limitation caused through heat - and that autofocus with face detection and tracking.... wow, truly amazing! The stabilization is fair, it does remove a lot of the high frequency movements but the camera outputs the giro data to the movie file so that editing software can further reduce them pesky wobbles that occur from VLogging/walking/climbing etc. So to conclude: I'm new to the Sony photography world and I really like what I'm experiencing over my current gear. Lovely sensor images, fantastic autofocus, great build quality. I think me and the new Sony A7C will get on just fine!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

53

69

0

Great Camera

ilce-7c-uc2 16 May 2021 by hotleo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it so much, its compact and powerful, good for beginner as well as a professor

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact, easy to use, great performance!

Body Only 13 May 2021 by chanpky (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this full frame because of how compact it is and I have been pleasantly surprised by its performance. The 7C makes taking difficult shots easy for me.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Never leave home without it

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 05 May 2021 by Peggy Teo (Singapore)

Elegantly small and discreet, perfect for day out daily on the go! Love it as it delivers good quality images expected of a full frame camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Greatest camera!!!

Body + 28–60 mm zoom lens 04 May 2021 by Jbravo70 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best compact camera ever! I find myself using this camera more than my a7riv. Absolutely love the size to take it anywhere...and it uses a full sensor!!! Beautiful pictures. Use it with the hvl-f28rm flash for an unbelievable photography experience!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great all around carry camera

Body Only 25 April 2021 by Gapple88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to take good pictures and videos. Lens are amazing with colour rendition

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Compact Goodness

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 20 April 2021 by czHeu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My 6th Sony digital camera, second full frame camera. Vast improvement from previous. Low noise for shots taken in low light, focusing accuracy and speed vastly improved. All in a small compact body. Good things does come in small packages, and the A7C is one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Sony a7c User Experience

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 17 April 2021 by BigBob69 (Singapore)

The viewfinder of this camera is so small that looking through it is like looking through a small opening through the end of a long tunnel. Takes away from the photo-taking experience.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

5

11