81

3.7 based on 81 customer reviews

37
19
5
4
16
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Needs better documentation

HTNT5 22 January 2018 by Techno_Guy (USA)

The sound quality is amazing! What should have been a ten minute setup took several attempts over multiple days because the HDMI ARC setup is NOT WELL Documented. It is not covered in the "quick start" guide. It is hidden in the 50+ page manual.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Stop working after 1 year!

HT-NT5 20 April 2018 by Kodiak (USA)

Stop working after 1 year! Tried contacting Sony through their online support and never received a response. I own 2 Sony TVs and other Sony products but this sound bar is pure junk!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

81 Customer Reviews

0

This sound bar is JUNK!

HT-NT5 25 March 2019 by PaulHH (USA)

Purchased with a complete Sony 4K TV system. TV is good, sound bar and subwoofer are junk. Sub woofer can never stay connected to sound bar. Have to turn up the sound over 50% just to hear in a normal quiet room. Again, JUNK!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great sound

HTNT5 23 March 2019 by gigi300 (USA)

I loved this soundbar , i had it hooked up with my Sony 65 Bravia 930 the sound was great. until it gave out on me after 2 years . The sub woofer started having trouble staying connected to my tv. so i used my geek squad insurance and exchange it for the Sony Z9f soundbar .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use!

HTNT5 01 March 2019 by Breita (USA)

Really great sound, easy to setup and easy to use. I'm loving it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sounder, stopped working & fixed!

HT-NT5 31 January 2019 by Luke45 (USA)

My unit STOPPED to work after just few short months. Did some research after being tired of seeing this nice system sitting in my living room and I found that the MOTHERBOARD (A-2122-677-A) is a common problem for these units. Replaced the motherboard and NOW WORKS perfect!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Fantastic soundbar

HT-NT5 30 January 2019 by Nocturn (USA)

Sony HT Nt5 is definitely one of best soundbars out there. You just need to tweak it to your specifications. Very clear dialogue and bass is perfect. Anyone who say that there is no bass should go to laryngolog. Very happy with it highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quite Satisfied

HT-NT5 04 January 2019 by TV watcher2019 (USA)

I've had the soundbar for a few years and am happy with it. Decent sound and feature set. I have not had any of the problems that other people report.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Solid hardware but plagued by software issues

HT-NT5 02 January 2019 by TomaszF (USA)

I've owned this soundbar for about six months now and have gotten used to its pros and cons. The pros are the physical construction. It's built well, feels like a premium product, and looks great next to my TV.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great deal!

HTNT5 01 November 2018 by Rickjs3 (USA)

I bought this for a great price! Couldn't be happier! Sounds great and works perfect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound!!

HTNT5 07 October 2018 by edbaja (USA)

Loved this Sony soundbar! Extremely happy. Easy to set up!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound. Poor user interface and compatibility

HTNT5 14 September 2018  (USA)

I bought this sound bar about 10 months ago. I'll sum things up in Pros and Cons. Pros: - Great sound. I mean really great sound - Great design and look Cons: - Very poor user interface. Feels like a tech product from the early 2010's - Compatibility is not great. Sometimes it does not recognize stuff connected to the soundbar, for example a laptop, apple TV - After 10 months (a few days ago) my soundbar is not turning on. I'm trying to contact Sony. Will post any updates.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Sony HT-NT5

HTNT5 14 September 2018 by ED_F (USA)

Sound quality is about the only good thing about this product. The bluetooth is not easy to pair with any device, nor can you control the volume from your device. To add to the struggle, the display stopped working! I would return this item if I were able to...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Amazing Siund

HTNT5 31 August 2018 by skatdog (USA)

I bought this unit on sale and was not disappointed. The set up was effortless. The soundbar found the sub automatically and that was it. Easy to use and great sound in any mode.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY is the GREATEST don’t u ever forget IT!

HT-NT5 19 August 2018 by Christoper (USA)

I just got this at a great price it well worth music and games sound great !!!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great product

HTNT5 28 June 2018 by Marenas439 (USA)

I bought it a couple of months ago and can’t be more excited, great sound, wonderful features. Love it!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Unreliable

HT-NT5 26 June 2018 by Jfsd (USA)

Sounds great but not reliable-changing input issues and bluetooth issues-doesn't work!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Worked great, until it didn't

HTNT5 21 June 2018 by wrichter (USA)

Worked amazingly for about 8 months but then started having major issues (really long start time, couldn't switch inputs, wouldn't power down). Unfortunately I'm beyond 1 yr warranty

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

6 months in

HTNT5 19 June 2018 by Ceide (USA)

Quit working after 6 months was giving me small problems from early on but became useless after 6 months

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sound quality

HTNT5 11 June 2018 by Makini (USA)

The sound quality is greatest with certain movies. With tv shows, I have to turn the volume up high.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Wonderful product

HTNT5 15 May 2018 by Marenas (USA)

I replaced my other Sony soundbar thinking of a Samsung top of the line soundbar, but when I try both in the store I realize I have to go for another Sony. I’m glad I did, very happy with my purchase it’s everything I expect from Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound and features!!!

HT-NT5 13 May 2018 by Pato17 (USA)

It's been 7 months that I own this soundbar, I am not a fan of writing product reviews but this product deserves a recommendation. yes, you have to learn how to install it, if you do, you can fully use it and take advantage of all the features that come with it. And after that you will undoubtedly enjoy every part of it!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Garbage

HT-NT5 01 May 2018 by Valleysview (USA)

Model HTNT5. Lip sync is not working correctly and the sounds turns off all by itself. Bought in March 2017 and by October 2017 the main board had to be replaced. Now it is doing it again May 2018. Customer support wants me to call them back with case number when I am in front of the spreakers to trouble shoot them. I doubt this is going to work.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Static and not synced with lips

HT-NT5 30 April 2018 by Jay Eure (USA)

I bought the system with wireless speakers 2 months ago, and immediately the sound started dropping and all I would get is static and the lips not in sync. I have to continuously change the channels to get the sound to come back and for the lips to sync up, it last 20 mintues or so then the static and starts again. I have gotten so frustrated that I just pretty much stopped watching tv in that room. My wife has been on me for the last 2 months to fix it. I have tried many times to fix the issue. The manual and internet have been no help. Will not buy again!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

0

Great sound

HTNT5 28 April 2018 by Dave1717 (USA)

The sound is good. I would like a little more rumble from the sub, but great overall sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Stop working after 1 year!

HT-NT5 20 April 2018 by Kodiak (USA)

Stop working after 1 year! Tried contacting Sony through their online support and never received a response. I own 2 Sony TVs and other Sony products but this sound bar is pure junk!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

0

Great sound

HT-NT5 05 April 2018 by Dharris (USA)

I got the Sound bar at the same time as my Sony 4k tv and they work flawless together and it sounds amazing. It looks good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Should Not have bought

HT-NT5 27 March 2018 by kokomobill (USA)

Sorry I bought this, Sound not that much better than the less expensive bar I had.. Takes forever to turn on. Changes sources on it's own.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

0

Sounds amazing

HT-NT5 22 March 2018 by Devon lass (United Kingdom)

We purchased this a few weeks ago. It’s brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Soundbar stops working after a few months

HTNT5 08 March 2018 by Bob1987 (USA)

I have had this soundbar for just over a year now. Got it Christmas of 2016 and it has been sent in 2 times already for repare and is once again not working. Don’t buy this product.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Great sound quality

HTNT5 04 March 2018 by SHAGS (USA)

Bought this in three months ago and the sound quality is amazing and clear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

HTNT5 18 February 2018 by rluz (USA)

Just installed along with a Sony 70" TV - works great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

HTNT5 06 February 2018 by Ernie Baton Rouge (USA)

I bought this right Black Friday weekend. Great sound. Love it. Cornerstone of my Sony home theater

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound.

HTNT5 26 January 2018 by Ivana0610 (USA)

I bought this item a month ago. It was easy to install. The sound quality is as good as a movie theater. You will not be disappointed with this Sony product. Highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A great addition to a minimalist TV

HT-NT5 25 January 2018 by SteveInParis (United Kingdom)

I bought this to augment an elderly LG TV. I use it with a cable TV receiver and a Blu-ray player. I also use it with Bluetooth to stream music from my laptop and mobile phone, and Ethernet (or wifi) to play music and videos stored on my NAS (it seems to have ever codec under the sun catered for). It was very easy to set up, although I had to follow the instructions on what to do if the subwoofer didn't connect straightaway. The sound is a vast improvement on the TV. It has clarity and, with the sub-woofer is set at the right level (mine is at 3), depth. There is good separation between the speakers, so I now hear stereo effects I didn't know existed with the TV. The various sound settings cover the bases, and the music setting has the added bonus of providing DSEE, which gives MP3s a boost in quality. The only little foible I had to get used to was the order of switching things on, starting with the soundbar on standby. My old TV hasn't got ARC, so in order to get the image from my cable TV box to the TV, I have to switch the TV on, then the cable box, wait for the cable TV's image to be passed through to the TV, and then switch on the soundbar. If I do it the other way round the TV screen can stay blank for ages. I haven't yet got screen mirroring to work - from my Android phone the image is choppy and laggy, and it doesn't work at all from my new Dell laptop (which does work with Samsung smart TVs).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Need help!

HT-NT5 22 January 2018 by Marqus (USA)

I purchased this sound bar after I heard it in a store. Got it home, connected it and it sounds awesome. Only problem is, it sounds awesome when I play other devices through the Bluetooth. I don’t get the same quality sound when I’m playing through the tv. How can I correct this?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

11

2

0

Needs better documentation

HTNT5 22 January 2018 by Techno_Guy (USA)

The sound quality is amazing! What should have been a ten minute setup took several attempts over multiple days because the HDMI ARC setup is NOT WELL Documented. It is not covered in the "quick start" guide. It is hidden in the 50+ page manual.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

0

Awesome Sound

HTNT5 14 January 2018 by SGM COGO (USA)

Bought as an add on for my new TV and it enhance watching movies and regular TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good product but....

400W 08 January 2018 by BobbySG (Singapore)

I brought this product a month ago and it didn't failed my expectations. However, i was considering using it for a surround system but the available BT speaker with battery to connect it with is already phased out (SBS-HG1). Sony please create an upgrade so i can connect it to the XBS series.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Grumpy Review

HTNT5 02 January 2018 by Darealgrumpy (USA)

Bought it. Easy set up. Sounds great! Looks great! Can't wait to add my wireless rears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Nice Sound

HTNT5 30 December 2017 by BobS182 (USA)

Good over all sound but is limited to specific blue tooth optional add on speakers.to convert to 5.1 and needs separate treble and bass controls Not very intuitive on menus

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Overall Good Experience

HT-NT5 20 December 2017 by fknbozkurt (USA)

I recently purchased this product and had a chance to use it get in some details. First of all I can say as positive, music quality is very clear for me. However, it gives better quality if you listen to music over Bluetooth or WiFi connection. When I switch to HDMI to listen to music (same song same app) sound quality distinctively drops :( I really didn't get why. Another great feature for me is that 3 x HDMI in ports and 1 HDMI out (ARC) port. Most of the product I checked on the market didn't have this option, at most they have only 2xHDMI in connections. Which give great usefulness. As I mentioned above, as negative I can say that I didn't find high sound quality on movies and while playing PS4. Sound is little bit flat comparing to listen to music over bluetooth. I tried to change some settings on both device and PS4 but no enhancement. In addition, when you set the volume to high levels or even to max, it is still seems that there is more capacity to go higher, which is not enough to be max. Until now I am happy with the product, but after short duration experience I think it is little bit expensive than what it gives.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Limited adjustability; Now lip sync issues

HTNT5 19 December 2017 by asinglet (USA)

I was surprised there was no equalizer option to fine tune the sound levels. Most modes sound too tinny during dialogue. Only Movie mode sounds good. I had gotten past that, and I am now dealing with lip sync issues which is very frustrating. I have read several reviews and replies, and it is not channel or input related. I have tried the timing delay adjustments, but they only go the wrong direction. The video is ahead of the sound. Everything was ok for the first few weeks, but now I am dealing with this delay. Please provide a permanent solution for me or confirm that this will be fixed in a near-term future firmware update...otherwise I will take this, the TV (XBR55X900E) and 4K disc player back and choose a different brand. I really do not want to have to do this because the 900E picture is excellent, but battling lip sync issues is not worth it. These stars and recommendations can be flipped to the good if this gets fixed in a satisfactory manner. Thank you.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

It's ok

HT-NT5 13 December 2017 by bummed1 (USA)

Sub woofer is weak, under performs, even with its S/W volume maxed out at 12. Confirmed my connections with Sony support and all connections are good. The only way to get a good sound out of the subwoofers is to turn the main volume up high. How about a system up date? Hate to return it. Give me more BASS!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

1

0

SETUP WAS FAIRLY EASY. SOUND GREAT

HTNT5 25 November 2017 by DANVILLE KY (USA)

THIS WAS A TIFFANY AWARY FROM DANA CORPORATION. GREAT GIFT

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent sound quality

HTNT5 25 November 2017 by HPAW (USA)

Very happy with this purchase Easy setup and connectivity

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Only a fair 2.1 Sound bar

HTNT5 18 November 2017  (USA)

Weak on bass, hard to install with HDMI ARC. Took over 3 hours, with a Sony TV. There is a noticable loss in lip sync. I would not recommend or buy again

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Great Sound

HTNT5 30 October 2017 by Mairze (USA)

Very happy with the quality and the sound of this sound system

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nothing but trouble

HTNT5 22 October 2017 by pvanvoor (USA)

I purchased this sound bar with a new Sony TV in Aug 2016. The soundbar has been problematic since day one. There are times when the soundbar will not power on or will not connect. The wireless sub woofer will loses its connection to the soundbar frequently. I am forced to unplug both the soundbar and the sub woofer to reset. When it does work, the unit sounds great. As of Sept 2017, soundbar will not power on. Out of warranty. I am at a loss.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Not worth the money

HT-NT5 20 October 2017 by BobbyD76 (USA)

Bought this just over a year ago and it stopped working. The sound would not come on and would not connect to wireless rear speakers. Brought it back to where we bought it and they sent it off to be repaired. Got it back and now less the 3 month later it is not working again.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

htnt5

HTNT5 06 October 2017 by giorgos73 (USA)

terrible nothing is working right out of the box no home menu or imputs nothing....

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

It sucks

HTNT5 29 September 2017  (USA)

I bought this sound bar two months ago and its not working

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Good sound, nice appearance, HDMI connection issue

HT-NT5 18 September 2017 by pughimag (USA)

This sound bar is elegant and so far I really like the crispness of the spoken word. It was delivered today. I had difficulty finding out which HDMI input was the ARC input because the labeling was on the bottom of the bar and I was tilting the bar to look at the connections which are not labelled except with the letter "A". From the diagram in the instructions I saw that the ARC connector was located at the end of the row next to the diagonal in the plastic. Later, I found the labels at the bottom. I have connected my HDMI inputs to one of the inputs on the bar so that the bar can split off the sound there and send the video through the ARC connection but ARC allows sound to travel in the other direction too, from the TV to the sound bar. I had a red light on my woofer after powering up the bar so I hit the two buttons at the back of the woofer and got a green light after it "linked" to the bar. I have yet test the system on a 4k movie but I look forward to that. The shipping package was amazing. So well protected and nothing was missing. I took my time hooking up ethernet, HDMI and read as much of the manual as I cared to before I was overcome by my desire to hear the system working. I was not disappointed with regular TV. I am not sure about the sub woofer yet. Time will tell. I have not tried out all the features but I'll post more information when I've had a chance to explore some more. I still haven't immersed myself in the user manual but I couldn't resist setting up a bluetooth connection to my iPad and going through my music collection with a variety of music types. I loved it - Carol Welsman, Jimi Hendrix, Botti, Pettruciano, Bill Evans, Oxford Choir, Beatles, Yo Yo Mar. All terrific. The setup is easy and displays on the TV. Bluetooth paired right away. For bluetooth make sure you use the sound bar bluetooth and not the TV bluetooth for easier control. On the sound bar you have to set the bluetooth up as receiving or transmitting in the sound bar settings. Transmit for headphones or speakers. Receive for phone or tablet. I'll have to try the USB connections. There is a USB3 connection as well as a USB 2 connection. I have a PS3 that I can hookup and I just set up an AppleTV to one of the sound bar HDMI ports as well. It can be a little tricky at first but remember that the ARC connection on your TV and sound bar will allow you to select inputs on your sound bar or on your TV as long as both are compatible. I have a Sony 4k TV so it's fully compatible. If you have your TV selected on the sound bar you may still want to select Netflix or Amazon through your TV (My TV has an android OS). This is OK but remember to go back to the sound bar to select the cable input if you want to use the cable DVR for regular television. You can change the on-screen label for the sounder HDMI connection but there's no option to customize the label (like my Sony 4k TV), you have to choose from the usual list. There are more features to try out but that's it for now. Very pleased so far. After a week or so I ran into a problem. The system indicated that there was no HDMI connection on the cable box/DVR. This happened when I switched the input back to the cable box. I swopped out cables, boxes and did a power off/on reset to the TV and the sound bar. I tried many things. In the end I powered off the TV, putting the sound bar into standby mode and then off. After 2 minutes or so I powered the TV back on and that resolved the issue until the next time. I am not sure what the root cause is at this time. A replacement sound bar was much better but I still saw the problem re-appear one time after a week or so.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Sound is remarkable, good looks, like the remote t

HTNT5 13 September 2017 by Sblazer245 (USA)

First sound system of this type. Impressed with quality of sound. Easy setup.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bad quality

HT-NT5 13 September 2017 by sandro y (USA)

I boght the sound bar on july,14 2017. And on September, 10 2017 start the problems, less than 2 months: - Too slow to start, keep the in screen "Please Wait" for more than 5 minutes - After starting, the sound bar does not recognize the hdmi, so no sound is produced. It seems that a firmware updated automatically crash the sound bar. Just problems, for a expensive product, now expending time to have a decent support

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Fantastic Soundbar

HT-NT5 07 September 2017 by Boosk (United Kingdom)

I bought this to complement my Sony TV and Blu-Ray player and needed 4K pass through (and hence why my previous Philips sound bar had to be replaced). This sound bar is fantastic, bringing a whole new dimension to our movies. Better still, the dialogue on films and tv programmes is so much easier to hear with greater clarity. Would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

ARC HDMI cable Connectivity

HT-NT5 04 September 2017 by RG 17 (USA)

Would you believe my brand new Sony Bravia will not work with my brand new HTNT-5 soundbar. No consistent sound. Brand new correctly connected ARC cable(several). Tried ALL of the remedies on the Sony website AND on the internet. Amazed that Sony can not get its own products to work with each other. You have GOT to be serious,Sony

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

4

3

0

Viberant color

HTNT5 20 August 2017 by Leegirl (USA)

So happy with my purchases. I always buy Sony products and have never been disappointed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Small but sound quality is decent.

400W 17 July 2017 by Lily1102 (Singapore)

The sound bar takes some time to start up. But it works great as saving too many wires from coming out from my Sony TV with 4 HDMI inputs (1 is ARC). The sound quality is decent with clear higher pitch sound and great bass. I like the sub woofer can be adjusted separately from the main volume. Overall great product to have.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

have 2 never had a problem

HT-NT5 14 July 2017 by studranger2 (USA)

bought 2--a year ago--never had a problem with either one mentioned here--buyers are probably doing something wrong in set up--best sounding bar for the price--most people are not hookup friendly--to their disadvantage I'm afraid

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

I like it so much

400W 07 July 2017  (Singapore)

bought it last week. now the sound/audio feels so much better compare to my tv speaker. like the the design, quite premium. tried few flac/dsd audio tracks, and cast functions, very nice. tried dolby/dts, sound effect great, and subwoofer quite powerful at least in my ear. have not tried dts-hd ma, later will get ps4 try steam it using my batman blurays. and screen mirror can not see video, only audio works, not sure if my phone's issue. over all, I like quite it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound but subwoofer gets "lost" a lot.

HT-NT5 30 June 2017 by Namelocjas (USA)

I have had this system for a year or so. Sounds great most of the time. Starts with the TV almost always. The problem is, every few months, the sub loses connection to the sound bar. It is NOT an easy pairing. Very frustrating.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Constantly having to restart now does not function

HT-NT5 18 June 2017 by Darbreyllll (USA)

Purchased 7 months ago and been nothing but problems. Beware. Customer service will not return calls nor will the refund the purchase. I now have a system that cannot be used due to subwoofer inop and soundbar by itself sounds worse than my alarm clock radio

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Great sound.

HT-NT5 03 June 2017 by Muzzi (United Kingdom)

It has to be restarted frequently because of out of sync or the subwoofer stop working. Otherwise the sound is great when it is in sync. It is like being in the cinema when watching the latest movies on SKY.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great high resolution sound (powerful)!!!

HT-NT5 26 May 2017 by Steffz (USA)

Very good quality full range of sound had 2 months could not be happier

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent sound

HTNT5 08 May 2017 by josare2004 (USA)

In this price range it's the soundbar to get. Listened to others and Sony out did themselves. Won't regret if bought.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautifully Built. Great Sound Quality. Top Notch.

HTNT5 02 April 2017 by Jackie66 (USA)

Beautiful build. Great Sound Quality. Top Notch. Highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic system.

HTNT5 23 March 2017 by Biga95bmp (USA)

I brought this home two weeks ago, it out play both my 5.1 and my 7.1 system I have already.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

7

0

The best

HTNT5 13 March 2017 by jos3_5 (USA)

The sound quality is amazing and makes you think you're in a real theater!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Unobtrusive in front of 55" TV - Sub Woofer awesom

HTNT5 06 March 2017  (USA)

Setting up the sound bar and sub-woofer need more detailed instructions on where to place the HDMI cable in which slot - they are not marked clearly enough for output etc. picture diagrams need to be more precise on sound bar connection for amateurs. I called your tech dept. and "RAY" was superb in talking me through to success THANKS for your help - the system is GREAT well worth the effort.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Soundbar

HT-NT5 03 March 2017 by Sweep100 (United Kingdom)

I replaced a yamaha soundbar with this soundbar from Sony. Could not be more pleased. The sound throughout is rich the movie setting is excellent for my small room The music setting is Superb

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2