463

4.5 based on 463 customer reviews

315
95
29
11
13
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Works great

HTS100F 24 May 2019 by Gman95 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im really happy with my soundbar,would buy again and recommend to others as well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not enough Bass

HT-S100F//C SP1 24 January 2020 by Samcheo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not enough Bass but the treble not bad. I can only give this soundbar 3 star

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

208 Customer Reviews

0

Good quality

HT-SF150 19 September 2021 by Bloforth (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 weeks ago and am pleased with it . The only thing to criticise is the lack of Bass

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome!

HTS100F 15 September 2021 by galvbarb (USA)

I changed my old off brand out for this sound bar and wow, just wow! I love the sound quality of this one so much. Easy set up also. Highly recommend this bad boy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great features

HTS100F 31 August 2021 by RA21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound, very easy to install and beautiful design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for 12’x12’ bedroom TV

HTS100F 29 August 2021 by 4evahy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it for my birthday at the beginning of the month. For such a simple, compact “sound system,” it delivers booming, theater-like sound at just under half of its volume capability. I also like the voice option.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound

HTS100F 29 August 2021 by Dirtybirdsoaps (USA)

I’ve been using this for a few weeks now and I love it! The sound quality is fantastic, and definitely adds to the experience. I love that it’s not a massive bar. I prefer clean non-bulky items. This fits perfectly. Controls are easy to manage as well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Easy to use

HT-SF150 18 August 2021 by Sim12021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use & easy to set up. Work well with sony bravia tv & also using Bluetooth off my iPhone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

great for music and movie lovers

HTS100F 13 August 2021 by Syed (USA)

I Order this Sony 2 ch built-in tweeter Sound-bar HT-S100F system a month ago and I am using this in my living room. I can tell you movie streaming experience has been amazing and sound quality is fantastic, the best feature is its easy to navigate and handle. over all I would 100 % recommend this product to family and friends

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Great quality sound

HTS100F 12 August 2021 by Crystal 85 (USA)

I absolutely love my Sony soundbar! The audio quality is great and it's very helpful that it came with a audio optic cable so I wouldn't have to make a trip back to the store to get one. After I installed it I checked out all the sound levels and audio quality and am greatly pleased with it. The addition of this soundbar to my 55" TV has definitely improved my movie night experience

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Like being at the theater

HTS100F 12 August 2021 by RaulT (USA)

This Sony soundbar is definitely a must have! It’s like having the theater in your living room (or whatever room you choose to put it in). We are in the middle of painting, so we haven’t put it in the wall yet, but the sound effects would be so much better once we do. It’s super easy to set up even if you’re not tech savvy. Simply use an HDMI cable and you’re good to go. It even comes with a remote, which I just love. As far as sound goes, man it’s amazing!! It’s so clear and so loud (if you choose it to be). It’s literally like being at the movie theater. The sound effects make you feel like the action is going on at your house. Listening to music on it is amazing too. It’s exactly what I expected it to be. Doesn’t take up much space and adds excitement to any movie/show.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Amazing!

HTS100F 12 August 2021 by Pandamomma27252 (USA)

Let me just start this by saying how amazing this product is. The Sony soundbar makes my TV audio look terrible in comparison. The volume is great in this item and I love the fact you have multiple ways to connect it. Effortlessly connects by Bluetooth to anything that is compatible. I love this item!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Great sound and easy installation

HTS100F 08 August 2021 by Kyle H (USA)

Good audio output for the price you’re paying. There are certainly higher end versions of audio equipment you can find, but dollar for dollar this is really good quality. Mine isn’t ideally located due to it blocking the tv I put sensor when located where it should be, but even with suboptimal position I like it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Great product

HTS100F 08 August 2021 by DarrinM06 (USA)

This product is great for small rooms. It has great theatrical sound. The looks are also great. I added this product to my surround sound. It’s now beyond complicated

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Amazing audio and quality.

HTS100F 08 August 2021 by John216 (USA)

If you don't have a soundbar, you need to get this one! Your ears will thank you! The Sony Soundbar will make it sound like you are in the theaters!! You will hear every beautiful detail when you are watching your TV! Really loved how easy it was to set up. Just plug and play and I was already enjoying my movie. Highly recommend it!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Sounds pretty good

HTS100F 06 August 2021 by Ellimac97 (USA)

Not as loud as expected but sounds good. It was also harder to get to connect than the directions led on. My boyfriend is a gamer & has it bluetoothed to his gaming set up & it has great surround sound just not like a super loud or deep sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds great!

HTS100F 04 August 2021 by kayy21 (USA)

I’m so pleased with this sound bar! I have it set up in my living room and it gives off great quality sound. It’s the perfect size since I do have a larger tv, and looks good in my living room. It’s great quality and makes watching tv more enjoyable!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Nice Sound

HTS100F 03 August 2021 by Marje (USA)

Very happy with the Sony HT-s100F soundboard. Super easy to connect to the television using Bluetooth (USB and HDMI Arc port also available). My Television sound was horrible. This soundbar made a big difference, especially with hearing the voices instead of background noise/music. Remote is a big bonus.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome Sound!

HTS100F 03 August 2021 by Dixie1997 (USA)

My only problem is that I wish I had bought the 2 ch built-in tweeter Soundbar before now! Easy hook up and great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great value...excellent sound

HTS100F 03 August 2021 by mastifflawyer (USA)

This is an excellent entry level soundbar. For the price you cannot go wrong. If you are a serious audio person that is used to 7 speakers this one probably won't impress you. But for most people this will be way more than adequate. From box to operational took me all of 10 minutes. Instructions are clear. Connections are simple. The remote is easy to use and has some nice features. The design is clean and it looks great. The sound is substantially better than my TV speakers. I especially like the voice option for sports broadcasts. This would make an excellent addition to a bedroom TV. The unit easily attaches to the wall. It is just a great unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

So nice!

HTS100F 03 August 2021 by mjackett (USA)

My first experience with a sound bar! The sound was wonderful! Setup was pretty easy, directions were easy to follow. It does come with an optical cable but not an HDMI, so you might need to get one. I like the different sound preferances available on the remote! really makes a difference!! I love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Game changer!

HTS100F 02 August 2021 by Tony24 (USA)

This soundbar is a total game changer! If you want to experience sound similar to the movie theaters then look no more. It was super simple to set up. Everything you need to know is in the easy to read instructions. It took me less than 15 minutes to hook everything up. The sound quality is absolutely insane. I set it up in my bedroom and you can easily tell the difference between this and the television in my living room. I am extremely happy with this!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Small but mighty sound bar!

HTS100F 02 August 2021 by DadOfNo (USA)

I considered several different brands of sound bars before settling on the Sony HT-S100F 2 channel bar. I'm so happy with this choice! I considered sound bars that had additional speaker towers and cost a lot more, but ultimately am so glad I went with this one. This sound bar is perfect for my needs. I have a small space and my tv's speakers face backwards toward a wall, which results in background music or sounds being incredibly loud with voices often too soft to hear. Once I plugged this sound bar in, I was able to customize the voice and background settings and couldn't be more pleased. No more blasting theme music that drowns out the speech! I feel like it's easy to get the whole home theater experience now. The Sony HT-S100F sound bar comes with everything you need to plug and play included in the package. It literally could NOT be easier to use! If you've been searching for a mid-range priced small sound bar, the Sony HT-S100F is perfect! Highly recommend!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Very good sound bar!

HTS100F 02 August 2021 by cshenk47 (USA)

This sound bar does a great job. Projects well, full rich sound provides great TV watching experience. Easy to install and very well made.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

GREAT PRODUCT

HTS100F 02 August 2021 by csu215 (USA)

I received this item in exchange for my review. I have never used a sound bar before. I was so excited to use this when I received it. It enhanced my sound from my Television perfectly. I felt like I was in a movie theater, it was so clear, it was awesome. It was so easy to hook up. I would highly recommend this to anyone!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great addition to my home!

HTS100F 01 August 2021 by Bentley89m (USA)

I love this sound bar! It’s a great additions to my home Theater system! The sound is perfect no issues what so ever! It was super easy to set up and love how light weight the product is! Will be recommending to family and friend! Thanks!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Happy with Soundbar

HTS100F 31 July 2021 by Perspective1 (USA)

I'm super happy with the soundbar. It was really easy to hookup. I think the best feature is that you can choose which sound setting to use. It's choices are; auto sound, cinema, voice, standard, music, and night. It's convenient and easy to use. I would definitely recommend this Sony Soundbar to those In search of enhancing the sound on their TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound!

HTS100F 31 July 2021 by Mgaddis (USA)

We have a 65in TV that we are using this sound bar with and my worries before hand where eased. This sound bar is easy to install by using an optical cord that plugs in to the back of your TV. Comes with a remote but you can just use your TV remote to control the soundbar as well. There's no static to it, it's clear sound that comes out with built in tweeter. We didn't need anything outrageous for this room and this works perfectly for family nights.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds great!

HTS100F 31 July 2021  (USA)

I tried this Sony Soundbar with built in tweeter and I was really surprised to see how well it made my tv sound! I've told several of my friends about it and had them come check it out and recommend them to get one of these for their own tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Nice but lacks bass

HTS100F 29 July 2021 by mendivil (USA)

Good sized soundbar, audio is crisp and clear. Sound quality is a bit tinny however, not much bass to speak of, however it's perfectly adequate for a bedroom and so much better than built-in television speakers.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Blown away

HTS100F 29 July 2021 by Jjaz2012 (USA)

Movie nights are officially changed with this soundbar! The quality and depth of sound from the speaker is amazing. It makes everything just kind of jump out and surrounds you, the bass is pretty good. The kids absolutely love being “blasted” out of the room when we play music! Great product!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Live It!

HTS100F 29 July 2021 by Patty86 (USA)

I am in love with the Sony 2 Channel built-in tweeter Soundbar. It was easy to hook up. It also has amazing sound. I can't think of a better brand for this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

AMAZING

HTS100F 29 July 2021 by Lord Josh (USA)

this sound bar hits hard, I have watched a few movies and TV shows, and listened to music, definitely a keeper! Super rich sound, and great base, I’m a music snob and this hits perfect! My neighbor came over and asked where the party was when I ran it full blast!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing!

HTS100F 28 July 2021 by Jessi1207 (USA)

Works extremely well! Helped a lot with our tv! I love how sleek and compact it is and how well the sound carries! It really has good base too! I highly recommend this product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent

HTS100F 28 July 2021 by merekat703 (USA)

I'm really enjoying this sound bar. It was easy to hook up to my TV and has a simple remote. It makes the sound so much better and it's excellent for watching movies.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love love love

HTS100F 28 July 2021 by Amanda19 (USA)

Omg I was not expecting this sound bar to be so big but I love it and it was actually easy to set up its make it sound like we in a movie theater I just love it I will be getting two more for my husband game room and for my room I love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound

HTS100F 28 July 2021 by italiangirl (USA)

This Soundbar was very easy to setup and the BlueTooth connected quickly. It has great sound and you can really pump up the volume. The remote has to have perfect aim to use, but once you get use to it it easily controls the volume etc. Love that you can hang it so you can get some great sound in any room of the house. Great product and great price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound

HTS100F 28 July 2021 by Nnoack1 (USA)

The sound bar is awesome! The design is also very slick and fits perfectly in my console. Very easy and simple set up (less then 5 minutes). The only caveat is it does not come with an HDMI cable if your TV has HDMI (ARC) input but luckily I had an extra one laying around. The sound bar is easy to connect to your phone to play music off Spotify as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound

HTS100F 27 July 2021 by Bethyboo80 (USA)

The sound and clarity of this sound bar is great. It's easy to hookup to your TV. It make It feel like your in a theater when it's on.....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great soundbar

HT-SF150 24 July 2021 by Miran Levstik (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am using it with my new 4K TV and it’s great and price optimal sound combination

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Sound type choices

HT-SF150 15 July 2021 by Derekk (United Kingdom)

My wife has problems with mid range hearing...the Music setting is good for normal voice for her.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good value

HTS100F 11 July 2021 by Voagolfer67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the sound bar for a month or so and am very happy with the performance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sounds good

HT-SF150 01 July 2021 by Angryoap43 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Obviously not a top of the range sound bar but for the price I think it gives very good value for money. Dead easy to set up, its even switched on and off by the TV remote (HDMI) I can certainly tell the difference in sound quality when I switch back to the TV speakers. A very good mid entry product backed by Sony quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sound Fantastic | TV does not have optical output

HT-S100F//C SP1 29 June 2021 by Db7888 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bluetooth sound is great from mobile. My TV only has HDMI output, no optical sound output. Hence a challenge to connect to Sound Bar. I have dumped by set top TV service provider and use only Casting for all viewing. So cannot use Sound Bar with TV. Unless I know how to convert HDMI out to Optical In

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound bar Review

HTS100F 28 June 2021 by ZackD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just hooked the HT-S100F Sony Sound Bar and it sounds great. The price was exceptionally good at $98 and Walmart had a two year warranty for $10.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Poor product

HT-SF150 27 June 2021 by Kilo Lima (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was dissatisfied with the product and returned it to John Lewis

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

0

1

0

An impressive sound bar on a budget

HT-SF150 07 June 2021 by CyrusIV (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very impressed with the quality, features and most importantly the sound. 5 stars all the way.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best basic and effective soundbar

HT-S100F//C SP1 04 June 2021 by Ethan_C (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

All good. Improve upon most TV built-in speakers. Only minor issue with ARC over HDMI takes a little time to sync. But for the price and good sound, not a major issue for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Stop working

HTS100F 10 May 2021 by Nitronoodle (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I bought, work great and easy set up. But almost one month and no sound, it turns on but nothing. Neeed a replacement or something. I have tried all trouble shooting tips

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

One of the worst sound bars I have ever used.

HT-S100F 20 April 2021 by Kurse Kustoms (USA)

A few months ago I decided it was finally time to bring some sound bars into our home. I had absolutely had it with our regular puny television speakers. I went to our local Walmart and purchased this exact Sony sound bar as well as a cheaper Walmart brand one “Onn” that was just 5 inches shy of being the same length as the Sony one. I hooked the Sony up into the television in my man cave room and hooked the Onn up into the television in our master bedroom and we continued out with our normal television viewing. After a couple weeks of using both sound bars I was amazed at how poorly the Sony did compared to the $50 cheaper off brand sound bar and my fiancé felt the same way. Very taken back by this I thought maybe it was the televisions or the set ups in different rooms in general, either way I swapped the sound bars to different rooms to see if that made any difference and sure enough the Sony still did poorly and there was the way cheaper off brand Walmart one putting out beautiful sound with great kids/highs and bass. I really was trying to give the Sony one the benefit of the doubt and was trying to push my opinion of it on more ok it’s maybe a more clear-crisp sound and doesn’t produce the range as the other for good reasons. I was foolish in even thinking that and just realized the way less expensive one sounded a lot better than the Sony, in my truthful opinion this sound bar is terrible and I would highly recommend not using it, especially with the amount of great ones there is out there. This one was taken back after a couple weeks of disappointment and replaced with a Vizio that absolutely blew it out of the water for the same exact price.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great little sound bar

HT-SF150 15 April 2021 by cjmphotography88 (United Kingdom)

Super happy with the sound bar, decent sound for something so slim and small, pretty decent for all types of films, music etc. Could do with more bass but can’t expect much more being so slim. Great build quality and love the touch controls on the top

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0