1012

4.6 based on 1,012 customer reviews

757
169
45
14
27
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture!

KD-55A8 16 April 2021 by nmcd90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound was excellent, definitely would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very sharp picture but a few problems

xbr55a8h 16 February 2021 by AVLuver (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought at Thanksgiving 2020 and use as my second TV. Picture and sound quality are exceptional. This is the only Android TV I own and I like the interface. Intuitive and easy to navigate. However, I have two big complaints for a TV this expensive: 1. To me my TCL TV is much brighter without oversaturating the picture. To get the Sony to it's brightest setting(Vivid) it really oversaturates the screen which I don't like. I thought this would be my #1 TV to watch but I now prefer watching the TCL because it's just easier to watch. 2. I've run all software updates but I've had to completely erase all settings and "reset up the TV" three times now to get the TV to work properly. Two times, I accidently left the TV on, it went into standby mode and when I "woke it up" none of the apps would work. Turning the TV off and on didn't help so I had to completely wipe it clean and set it up from scratch which is very time consuming and frustrating. The other time, the optical out stopped working. A red light was still present but it stopped sending a signal to my receiver. Again I tried everything and eventually had to reset up the TV and that fixed it. Again, I expect better performance from a TV this expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

1,555 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Best

xbr65a8h 17 January 2022 by Coolx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 1 year ago and I really happy with my purchase

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

xbr65a8h 16 January 2022 by MrLeach (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and am so glad I did!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality for the price.

KE-55A8 13 January 2022 by Gunzagun (United Kingdom)

I bought this two weeks ago, and omg I'll rewatch all my fav movies on it, casting on it is so easy, love every minute with this beautiful piece of tech from Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning piece of kit

KE-55A8 07 January 2022 by Sterose (United Kingdom)

Stunning picture quality, impressive acoustic surface audio & excellent build quality & connectivity

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything I expected

KE-65A8 31 December 2021 by Byll072 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with my new Sony tv, it is everything I expected. The picture is marvellous and the sound is great without a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Wonderful picture but...

xbr65a8h 30 December 2021 by Bobsy0urUncle (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This OLED tv has a wonderful picture but it lacks just one thing. Picture brightness. Overall movie or streaming scenes are on the dark side. Picture brightness is set at Sony max. This makes light to dark details a bit murky. Tried many different adjustments but none the better. It might be related to HDR but have not found a way to turn it off. I do like the way it seamlessly integrated with my home entertainment system and related compontents.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Brilliant picture quality.

KE-55A8 27 December 2021 by Jaque S (United Kingdom)

Did a bit of research online to compare tv's. Decided on this Sony. Very easy to set up, has everything you need. Brilliant picture quality. Just think it's on the expensive side.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Very good tv but held back by a couple of issues

KD-55A8 26 December 2021 by steveincheshire (United Kingdom)

This is a great tv, could be fantastic but for a couple of things. Firstly, youview is great but not integrated to the tv features, so for example can’t record or even pause live tv even when usb recording is set up, so need to use native TV guide if this is required or a separate PVR. I have therefore installed a Freeview pvr which is well integrated using the Sony remote, but I shouldn’t have to, and of course this means missing out on youview and resorting to Freeview. Android tv is ok but I fear it won’t stay up to date. Later models use Google tv, I would have thought it would make sense for Sony to keep all tvs on the latest platform to simplify things. I’m very pleased with the sound and don’t feel I need to use my Sonos play bar with this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Outstanding TV -- film, gaming, web

xbr65a8h 25 December 2021 by Phoenix Thottam (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS A8H! Great TV & technology interface. Highly recommended for tech & media savvy viewers. - Phoenix

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent picture

xbr65a8h 22 December 2021 by Richbro30 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve only had this for about 3 weeks and I am still trying to get familiar with it. We love the crisp and defined picture and the 65” screen size is the cherry on top.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great features

KE-55A8 22 December 2021 by BTM1 (United Kingdom)

Absolutely stunning. Easy to set up and simple to use. Should have bought this sooner. What a difference from my old television. OLED, the way to go!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

great oled TV

xbr65a8h 21 December 2021 by HubbaBubba12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great oled tv, easy to set up, superb contrast, color that really pops.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent sound! Video too...

xbr65a8h 20 December 2021 by Lumberjack1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Somewhat of a audiphile, I have a lot of high end audio equipment that I have always run the audio signal from the TV feed through. I have yet to connect this TV to my receiver as the sound off the TV is so good. I will with time but there is no need to buy a sound bar for this TV. I have the Google version. We have HULU Live TV as our primary source. Love it! Navigating the options is a bit confusing initially. Be willing to try different links and be patient. You'll learn fast enough. The built in Chromecast is a nice plus. Difficult to link up at first but it ended up being easy. Do NOT download other casting apps. They are not needed and just make things ugly. And of course the video or picture is outstanding!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Best TV I've ever owned

xbr65a8h 19 December 2021 by somathkid (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has the most impressive panel on the market IMO and the picture out-of-box is unparalleled by any other I've ever seen. I upgraded from my Sony KDL-48 LCD (still a great TV; nothing wrong with it!) and what an improvement that was! I couldn't be happier with my purchase and it's an added benefit that this smart TV integrates "Google TV" within it so I don't have to use the plug-in product anymore!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture

xbr65a8h 19 December 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I haven’t updated a tv since 2007 so I’m not the perfect guy to compare tvs but I’m happy with this thing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great tv

xbr65a8h 17 December 2021 by buckeye1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great picture have had sony most of my life sony the one and only

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great tv fantastic picture with great sound

KE-55A8 14 December 2021 by peterk233 (United Kingdom)

We have had this tv for a couple of weeks now . It was straight forward to connect and set up with both freesat and freeview ,the latest software is much improved from the earlier versions. Picture and sound quality is first class, very happy with this set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome!

KE-65A8 14 December 2021 by Stuart_Scotland (United Kingdom)

This TV is great. Service and quality typical Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything I expected from an OLED screen

KE-55A8 11 December 2021 by Donuno (United Kingdom)

Everything I expected from an OLED screen, stunning colours, plus the sound is clear with extra base as standard. This TV is definitely a huge jump in viewing pleasure from our previous 4 year old Sony TV which we then thought, and still do think excellent. There can only be 8K TV to improve on this fine display, and so easy to set up, highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth the price, great quality

KE-65A8 10 December 2021  (United Kingdom)

My first OLED tv and I feel great after buying this. 4k videos rendering in amazing quality. Nice features and slim body.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture

xbr65a8h 06 December 2021 by Em70 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV two weeks ago. I love the picture quality, the colors are so vivid and clear. I have a Bose sound bar I thought I would use it with the TV but with the sound that comes out of this unit I don't even need a sound bar. Very impressed by the quality. Well done Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything I need

KE-55A8 06 December 2021 by dtrain75 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple weeks ago. Very happy so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Good TV, but I had few issues

KE-55A8 06 December 2021 by Preetum (United Kingdom)

I bought this for a good price on Amazon, and it worked too badly. The picture quality is fantastic. However, I found the sound to be lacking, as it works well with my sound bar, but on its own I could not get voice to work well unless on high volume. Probably my luck. It was also quite easy to set up through my android phone. If you use it with a good sound system, then that will work really well.

0

0

0

Great Tele

KE-55A8 02 December 2021 by Hoggy59 (United Kingdom)

Just bought another Sony t.v. upgraded to this model brilliant picture quality great features would totally recommend this produvt

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV - fantastic picture quality

KD-55A8 16 November 2021 by JALI79419 (United Kingdom)

We are really happy with this TV - it is well worth the money!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Apparently junk

xbr55a8h 15 November 2021 by Quent (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The set failed after one year and two months. First the HDMI inputs failed then the power supply failed. I couldn’t even turn it off or on. Dead. Their support was as useful as a toothache. They don’t seem to be willing to give me even a two month break on the warranty. I’ll keep trying, but I guess I got a Sony shafting. Although the picture was good while it lasted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant!

KE-65A8 15 November 2021 by Geoff JB (United Kingdom)

Really brilliant OLED TV. Easy to unpackage and set up, even for a non-technical person.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous

KD-65A8 04 November 2021 by Footly1 (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with this product - always purchased SONY who have never let me down. Fabulous!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

xbr55a8h 30 October 2021 by mwelzel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this a month ago WOW what a picture the clarity is unbelievable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

No internet don't buy.

xbr55a8h 27 October 2021 by Brutis (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this OLID SMART TV, was told that we could screen mirror. Had geek squad out to look at it and replace motherboard. WE was informed that this th was a smart TV. We can use wife and Hotspot to watch movies from the apps on the TV. Using 5 g. Does not get through a long movie, turned to 3 g that buffers a lot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Fantastic picture and sound

KD-55A8 27 October 2021 by keke58 (United Kingdom)

Have had the TV for nearly three months now and am still very pleased about my choice. I have always found Sony picture quality to be above the rest - it might be a bit pricier than leading brand, but ... I still use an old 27" as kitchen TV and always impressed by the picture quality when I turn it on. Also 10 year old 45" Sony was only demoted to bedroom because of the lack of connectivity and processing power; as a TV it is. The sound is impressive as are the other features (although I don't think I have explored them to the full extent). Great apps mean that I do not need to beam from tablet to the TV, or need another box - TV does all I need it to do!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great Picture, but a few irritations!

KD-55A8 26 October 2021 by Graham the Pondkeeper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is great. Sound is a lot better than some TV's thanks to the 'Acoustic Surface Audio' but a sound bar/cinema sound system would definitely improve it. This is our first smart TV, and takes a bit more time to get used to using compared with a 'dumb' TV. And now for some irritations: the mute on the remote is not easy to get to - far more awkward to use than any other TV we have owned. Using 'on demand', particularly BBC iPlayer, the TV often restarts a few minutes after loading. When we remember, we have taken to force it to restart before using 'on demand' services. We have linked a hard drive to the TV, and have recorded a number of programs. However, the timer leaves a lot to be desired, and a big negative is that having recorded a program, there is no way of finding out anything about it, unlike a dedicated pvr where you can click the info button and get some basic information. We thought we would be able to retire our pvr and have less clutter around the TV - no way! Our pvr is still the main way we record programs. Despite the irritations, it really is a great TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Great picture quality and easy to use interface

KD-65A8 25 October 2021 by Vivek Sony (United Kingdom)

Great picture quality and easy to use interface…..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Picture quality is beautiful

xbr55a8h 24 October 2021 by Tp127 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has been a year since purchase and still remind myself that the picture quality is amazing to me.. Still have a Sony Bravia 32 from 2005 and is a great TV. But, picture quality in today's tv technology is such a jump in clarity and color. Just purchased a sound bar to improve audio. IT DID. Shouldn't a high quality tv come with amazing sound along with amazing picture quality???

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

A8J

xbr55a8h 23 October 2021 by Ccorbin2303 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality probably the best TV I’ve ever purchased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Wonderful

KD-55A8 18 October 2021 by Anaskazi14 (United Kingdom)

Got it around a month ago lovely tv got it as a gift

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great tv

xbr55a8h 15 October 2021 by Lucian Naum (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have got it about 3weeks ago paired with a Sony sound bar z9f and got a great image and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

OLED is a game changer

xbr55a8h 14 October 2021 by GAF42178 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to replace a older Sony 4K LED. It was like going from VHS to DVD. The picture quality is very noticeable good. I have been extremely surprised by how well this TV has performed. When I watch other 4K TVs over a friends house I find myself critiquing their TV and sharing how they are really missing out. I watched a live college football game in 4K and it was truly amazing. It’s almost like sitting at the game live but even closer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Truly Outstanding Picture

KE-65A8 12 October 2021 by Movie Gower 186 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For UHD - BLU-RAY and 4K Broadcasts this Television has been perfect - Most Standard Definition Channels look better than before as well - it's early days but really impressed so far - Netflix loads instantly from the apps and looks stunning on 4K. Very pleased with purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Yet

xbr55a8h 11 October 2021 by C D S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought about 5 weeks ago! Tweaked to some pro settings and picture is awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

KE-55A8 11 October 2021 by Mahrad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it for a week now and I can not be more satisfied. Yes it's oled but I think it's way better other oleds like LG

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

xbr65a8h 10 October 2021 by Hal227 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Could not be more pleased and satisfied with everything on this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Constantly dropping off internet

KD-55A8 08 October 2021 by Jaxx42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely looking tv, great sound and colour but since day 1 it has constantly dropped off the internet. It then has to be rebooted to continue watching on WiFi. We are in communication with Sony but that is an absolute saga with constant questions via email -some of them repeating themselves

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great picture and sound

KD-55A8 06 October 2021 by Phil Kn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few months ago and am delighted with the quality. Only niggle is that without warning it occasionally powers down. Went to shop for advice and told to turn eco settings off. Tried to find this function but could not find it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So Gooood

KD-55A8 06 October 2021 by JKsurb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After my old plasma tv gave up I bought a Sony led but returned it very soon as I couldn't settle with night viewing with poor blacks, so went with this oled, tick all the boxes for me, superb picture and sound, very happy customer now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture quality!

xbr65a8h 05 October 2021 by Shives (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Bought this TV about a year ago, without any regrets to date.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV. Shame about the cable!

KD-65A8 05 October 2021 by Lottie loo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Telly great. Love it. But a real issue is the cable from the TV to socket. Very very short especially if your tv is on the wall. Too short to have channelled in and too short to reach the socket needed an extension cable. Do you do a longer cable really need one!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Burn in is real

xbr55a8h 04 October 2021 by Tjuenger (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as an open box from best buy. I can say with relative certainty it was a display model that ran the fireworks video constantly. There's burn in that only affects the yellows on screen (blue and green a little) but yellows prominently. Such a shame because the picture is gorgeous otherwise. Not a pleasant tv to watch the Simpsons on. I ran the pixel refresher a couple of times to no avail. Maybe not the best 1500 dollar investment.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound, shame about the picture.

KD-55A8 02 October 2021 by Bobbly (United Kingdom)

I've had this TV since the end of 2020. I'm still very happy with the sound for such a thin unit, but obviously I bought it for the well-reviewed picture quality and this has, in practice, been a very disappointing experience. The images are fine when viewing 4K, but the TV really struggles with HD and standard definition, where colours can be washed out and shadow areas lack detail with the worse blocky pixelation that I've seen on an OLED - unfortunately my own fault for not testing it thoroughly enough before buying and trusting reviews that described these areas as being excellent. Lesson learnt. I can only hope for more 4K transmissions in future as any HD content with dark areas is poorly resolved and almost unwatchable, which actually makes me long for my broken old Panasonic plasma. Well, unless I get so fed up with it that I buy something else, as I now know there are other OLEDs that don't suffer from this problem.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great everything

xbr55a8h 02 October 2021 by Camaro Tim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I started out with a Samsung qled, then a lg oled no comparison to this Sony , love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

KE-55A8 01 October 2021 by Madge22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just over a week ago and would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony A8 OLED TV

KE-65A8 01 October 2021 by Colin1945 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV has usual from Sony with their 4K Ultra HD

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Many thsing do not work as expected

KD-55A8 29 September 2021 by TMTom (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

- You cannot record a program on one channel and watch another channel at the same time (at this price, a second tuner would have done the trick for not much). - You cannot program the recording of two programs that follow each other because they "overlap". (as each one starts 5' before and ends 5-15' after (adjustable)). (Nor do two overlapping programs on two separate channels). At this price, a second tuner would have done the trick for not much. - You can't permanently remove the teletext subtitles on the first channel. You have to do it manually every time. - You can't share the recorded shows to be seen from another TV in the house (DLNA) natively (didn't find out how). Nor using an Android App like Kodi either because the recording format is unknown/special ??? - The sound bar Sony HT-S350, has a catastrophic sound, like an old pan or the bottom of a well. Tested with the 3 possible connections: Bluetooth, optical cable and HDMI eARC. The sound from the TV speakers is much better. Moreover, the sound adjustment (treble, mid-range, bass) on the TV is only possible if the sound comes from the TV speakers and impossible for external sound devices. Currently the bar is unused and useless.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Fantastic TV

KD-55A8 28 September 2021 by Terry1180 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love my new sony television great picture the sound is so good I don't need a sound bar and the Android features are great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful TV

KE-55A8 25 September 2021 by Drazzi57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

More than meets expectations in every respect. Particularly good with sport and films.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture

KD-55A8 24 September 2021 by Mark15 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my new Sony TV has all the features & easy to use & fabulous picture although the instructions that came with it were a little vague & few

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound sync problems

xbr55a8h 23 September 2021 by Pauly the Rider (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is constantly going out of sync. The only way to fix is with a reset. Sony support has no idea how to fix.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

So far so good

KE-55A8 23 September 2021 by Reachkars (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV a week ago and just had it wall mounted yesterday. Been a great experience until now. Clarity is top notch, may need to fine tune the settings to get the best out of it. There is a minute gap between the screen and the frame in the lower right corner but it is visible only if we look at it at a close distance. Overall a great piece of an equipment, hoping to have a good time with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clarity

xbr55a8h 21 September 2021 by Syrita (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and fell in love with its picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound and picture

KE-55A8 20 September 2021 by Tvbuff25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recommend it to my friends and family after i had it for a week

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too Many Dead Pixels

xbr55a8h 20 September 2021 by Fénix_Pajarito (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought This OLED TV 2 months ago, I've got it delivered to my house 2 weeks after purchase. I have barely used this Tv it already has too many dead pixels and sometimes I see like burn on it. I am disappointed cuz I have always been a Sony Costumer I buy all my electronics from Sony. I already called costumer service they already got my information and everything required to create a case, my case has been opened since Sep 8, I already uploaded the pictures required in order to proceed with the case, I was told I was gonna receive a call within 3 days, but I haven't received any simple call, and every time I call costumer service I always get a different Representative that tells me the same thing as the others.... That my pictures are being reviewed.... I'm getting annoyed and if I don't hear from them soon I'm gonna have to do what It's right.........

2

2

0

Great picture quality

xbr65a8h 19 September 2021 by Jeffauto (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good picture and colors,easy to set up.Sony quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

KE-65A8 18 September 2021 by Gurdeep (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv 2 months ago and I liked it and would recommend to my friends

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent picture and smart features

KD-55A8 17 September 2021 by Cam 27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last month after reading many many reviews on line. It is a fantastic TV and has a picture and features that many more expensive TVs can not match.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Breathtaking picture quality

xbr55a8h 16 September 2021 by eamarte (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my first Sony tv in 2021, an entry level tv from them and was amazed by the picture quality. When the a8h went on sale 2 months later, I couldn’t resist.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My A8H OLED 4K Ultra HD TV

xbr65a8h 15 September 2021 by Darrell1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased our A8H TV about a year ago. We have had no problems what so ever, other than figuring out how to get it to do what we want it to do. (We are in our 60's). We previously had a SONY Bravia TV that was 12+ years old, also with no problems. It was a great TV, and then we seen this one on display in a store. The picture is unbelievably fantastic! The more we learn about how to use it, the more we are happy with it. It is the 65" model. I can't say enough good about this TV. If you don't get yourself one, you are missing something great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

xbr55a8h 15 September 2021 by Babbs123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy with our new 65 inch Sony AH8, the picture is great and we are loving watching TV on it. I don’t necessarily love there user interface

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0