182

4.5 based on 182 customer reviews

131
27
13
4
7
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great, out of box, but masterful after minor tweak

A90J Series 05 April 2021 by Giggy BC (USA)

Bought this TV two weeks ago, and out of the box I was blown away but it's elegance and design. Start up was such a breeze with the Google TV sign up, wish more TVs had this. After firing it up, and setting up apps, testing it on different content (Netflix, Disney+, YouTube, HULU) to get a feel of the picture quality on 4K, HDR, Dolby vision, and SDR content. Without any tinkering, the TV looked awesome, though just didn't have that "wow" factor yet. After a few tweaks to the peak luminance, switching the HDR tone mapping to "Prefer Brightness, and some motion adjusted, it has more than the "wow" factor. What this TV does, when fully unleashed, is incredible. Coupled with my PS5, it's also a solid gaming beast. Destiny 2's Crucible at 120fps is pretty darn cool! Looking forward to the eventual VRR update, but not salty it wasn't ready at launch. I'm a patient person. Sound quality is also great! The speaker system really does wonders for watching content without switching on the Bose system. The only gripe, though it's miniscule, is the cable management could have been cleaner but now I'm just looking for a fault. I love this TV and the new technology is exciting to see. Easy to recommend and worth 3K, easily.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Brilliant picture and sound, but too many bugs

139 cm (55") 20 July 2021 by chrsmrrtt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Definitely the most impressive and capable television I've ever owned. Brilliant picture. Fantastic audio. The app ecosystem is great (although still limited at the moment - no BBC iPlayer, ITV Hub, or Sky Go, for instance). The ability to use Steam Link baked into the TV with no extra hardware is fantastic. But we haven't been without issue: Apps like Netflix, Prime Video, or other content directly cast to the TV would close for no apparent reason. In one case the TV via aerial wouldn't start. To fix these required different approaches: app caches to be cleared, the TV restarted, and in one case a factory reset. It's really taken the shine off an otherwise brilliant TV. So, in summary, a fantastic television for video and audio and capability, but just too many software bugs to ever feel confident that's it's not going to just stop at any moment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

184 Customer Reviews

Models

0

A90J Expensive yes worth the price yes

139 cm (55") 25 September 2021 by PaulG59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought the A90J about a month ago and whilst it is an expensive tv it’s worth it picture quality is amazing no grey shading between dark and light scenes the auto picture mode is very good no real issues selecting the correct mode the Netflix and imax modes work surprisingly good,This is the 1st tv with the screen as a speaker I’m quite happy with the sound produced just from that we also have it hooked up to a surround sound system and use the screen as the 5th speaker and that is amazing very easy to switch between surround and tv speakers , The remote is nice and easy to use and when changing inputs etc nice to have the options at the bottom of the screen .Gaming mode is good the set has allm no vrr support yet,but works well no judder or stuttering .The google tv Home Screen is ok not really used it a lot,one thing to note is no uk catch up services a shame as plenty of streaming services on it so would of been nice to have it all built in,will it come you can never tell its not a deal breaker thou as fire stick or Apple TV have it all anyway,oh and Apple TV now outputs in Dolby vision . So overall yes the A90J is the flagship model and has the price tag to go with it,but worth the cost ? To be honest it is for us a vast improvement from our old 9005

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best Sony tv I’ve ever purchased

139 cm (55") 25 September 2021 by Guy from Southampton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv to replace a 7 year old led tv, I couldn’t be happier, this oiled has the wow factor, easy to set up and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great futures

164 cm (65") 24 September 2021 by Billyso (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought these months ago. Everything is OK but the Disney Channel still cannot use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv but broke after month and half

139 cm (55") 23 September 2021 by Adeen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv 6 weeks ago and thought was great purchase till a white line went right down the panel currently waiting for replacement which has been quite a carry on

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A fantastic TV!

139 cm (55") 23 September 2021 by Lifeboatman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We took the plunge and moved to a quality high definition TV from a 14 year old 32in LCD Sony set that claimed it was HD ready all those years ago! What a revelation! The built in Ultra HD apps like Netflix and You Tube are amazing, especially in Dolby Vision. Plus feeding it with live UHD from Sky Sports and other programming, or 4K UHD Blu Rays from our Sony player just transform our TV experience. The sound is mind blowing too. We were expecting to have to buy a sound bar with our new TV choice, but it’s quite unnecessary with this one! Initial setting up, with Google phone app was simple (actually good fun too!) and the menu structure of the TV and Google TV is easy to understand. We’re so pleased we bought this TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant picture.

139 cm (55") 23 September 2021 by Bumflyer (United Kingdom)

Bought this to improve my wife’s quality of viewing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TOP OF THE LINE

83" class (82.7" diag) 20 September 2021 by Ron ZZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of the image, sound and ease of use is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

65" class (64.5" diag) 17 September 2021 by Marty mg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a month ago and like this TV. Great picture quality. Great sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One Amazing TV.

139 cm (55") 17 September 2021 by Trident 42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased with this purchase. The picture is stunning in 4K HDR mode and very good just watching standard HD from normal broadcasters. If this is on your shopping list, you really need to see it, in person. You also need to hear it because the sound is fantastic, given the audio technology built into the set. Could not be happier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Cant add a subwoofer

164 cm (65") 12 September 2021 by Paul12432134635 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is super and the picture and sound are great, however I was advised by Sony salesman that ta subwoofer can be added, and it can't. so you have great sound but not the depth of base that a subwoofer gives

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Tv

164 cm (65") 10 September 2021 by AllyBoy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this television a month ago and it's the best thing I ever done 65" Sony ER what a picture fantastic in HD fantastic in UHD best money I've ever spent I would recommend this television to everybody

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

139 cm (55") 07 September 2021 by Mickley (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Big improvement on my A9G very bright and clear to watch

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

What! No catch up App’s!!!

139 cm (55") 07 September 2021 by seanhorne1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, a little dark in broadcasts, films but overall very good. No catch up apps is a bizarre omission. When £59 TV’s do. Blaming other people for this omission is frankly poor, you’re Sony for god shake, get it sorted. Expensive, but if you can you should

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Incredible Screen

210 cm (83") 06 September 2021 by JurassicBear (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the 83" version and can honestly say it's the best screen I've ever seen. For my eyes the colours and depth in the picture out the box on the cinema setting is fabulous. Natural colours with great contrast and punch. Was originally planning on getting it calibrated but I don't feel there's a need now I've seen it. PS5 gaming on it is a blast.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not a promising start

164 cm (65") 06 September 2021 by JB R (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 2 months use problems. Total loss of sound, tried switching off various attached units even a reset, still no joy. Gave up for the night and pulled the plug from the power socket. Reconnected the power at the wall, it started OK with sound waited until next 80 mile round trip to retailer, they agreed to exchange tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

164 cm (65") 04 September 2021 by Alawa (United Kingdom)

Good product to have . Nice viewing by family . Ok having issues at the moment.

0

0

0

Absolutely Exceptional OLED TV XR83A90J

210 cm (83") 04 September 2021 by Oyodi (United Kingdom)

Absolutely fantastic, at 83 inches it really makes a difference, this is the Oled TV I have been waiting for, and at once I noticed it is brighter and it seems sharper, I suppose that's the new XR chip highlighting features, so much so, that at times it looks 3D, Brilliant. Also the Bravia Core app allows you to watch 4k Bluray quality streaming (depends on your Internet speed)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Disgusted

139 cm (55") 04 September 2021 by Upset Jonathan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am disgusted that I can spend almost £3k on a TV that doesn't work. No bbc iplayer or itvplayer. Curry's agreed to a full refund and exchange then changed their mind when I couldn't produce the stand as I had someone who had wall mounted it for me

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

The Best picture

139 cm (55") 04 September 2021 by Synergy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is absolutely wonderful. The sound is so much better than some competition The downside for UK customers is the missing UK apps. Namely BBC iplayer and ITV hub These are critical, yet missing. Google is so much better than Android

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony a90j

164 cm (65") 04 September 2021 by Stoaksey (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV 2months ago good TV except suffers from blurring on fast moving scenes

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent definition but no BBC iPlayer etc???!

139 cm (55") 02 September 2021 by Drawde (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this television as we have trust in Sony to produce quality and long-lasting products. We are forever having to throw away perfectly serviceable Sony TVs after 15 years or so. The TV itself is wonderful. Terrific definition on HD, beautiful colour and excellent sound quality without extra soundbars et cetera. BUT and it is a big BUT why no BBC iPlayer or other terrestrial catch up services?. We were promised this would be addressed in the near future and are relying on Sony to fulfil this promise. Hence at this moment only 4 stars, wish it could have been 5 and we recommend it to friends - Yes but we would inform them of the limitation we have outlined above. In 3 words “ get it sorted!“

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality

164 cm (65") 02 September 2021 by RabPunk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the 65A90J for just over a week now and gotta say am well impressed.Needed a new tv and after reading online about 2021 tvs settled on the A90J.Not only is it aesthetically pleasing it also has a great picture.Much has been said of its lack of UK catch-up apps but this didn’t dissuade me and once i linked up a UHD player i knew i’d made a great choice.Stunning.I placed mine flush with the tv stand and it looks amazing.Of course there are cheaper makes and models on the market,but if you really want the best tv on the market at the minute the A90J fits the bill.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A nice tv

164 cm (65") 01 September 2021 by Howie121 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the tv for one week, as i did not fix it on the wall and don’t have a table long enough to use the base stand, i had to purchase a £50 stand to hold it and let it sit on my table. The tv came with very little written instructions but once switched on gives on screen help with regard setup. Took about 45 minutes to get working from the time i got it out of the box. The tv has lots of different settings, personally i prefer the screen vivid setting, as it gives a bright shiny picture, if you are not used to the brightness you can always tone it down with one of the other settings. Sound can also be selected from various fixed presets. The tv links to your internet so you can use the set to view almost anything on line, including other tv channels that may not be available directly on the tv. Especially like the Hi Google facility that allows me to talk to the set to ask it for information, turn on/off and loads of other things, much easier than using the remote. Going back to the tv itself. The picture quality is excellent and gives an extra dimension when watching any program, at times it feels like you are on set with the actors, as you can see clearly all the props and how basic some of them actually are. I upgraded from a plasma to this and considering how large the screen is the difference is remarkable and has certainly gone up in high quality definition. Overall a good buy, maybe a little expensive £3499, but as they say you only get what you pay for. Compared to other LCD tv’s this is certainly in my opinion a much better sound and picture, is it worth the extra cost? That is debatable, but if you can afford it then buy it you shouldn’t be to disappointed with your purchase. The reason for only giving it a 4 star rating is that their are no plug ins to add my old surround sound system complete with video player, and with some old tv, and film shows it doesn’t have anyway of helping to increase the quality of picture in fact it often amplifies the poorness of quality they have been filmed in. New movies and tv are great as they are shot in HD. Another gain is the immediate availability of free Bravia which gives excess to thousands of movies. All in all a great tv and i am happy to have bought it. I still think at this time this is probably the best tv on the market unless of course you are willing to pay crazy money for the next level.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing picture and sound.

139 cm (55") 31 August 2021 by Stevedino (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Never bought a top of the range tv before. A tv is a tv isn’t it. Was I wrong!! Definitely worth every penny with amazing pictures full of so much detail. I am in awe. I also wanted to get away from a sound bar taking up space and hoped the tv’s own speakers would be good enough. Yes a good sound bar would be a step up but it would have to be a good one, as the acoustic panel is fantastic. Good sound which is full and rich. I have fallen in love with this tv as I line up a list of shows and films I want to enjoy on a piece of technical art.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first Oled

164 cm (65") 31 August 2021 by K Brooks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've always been put off getting an oled, because of screen burn risk,and dim brightness, but I took the plunge, and the A90 J , although very expensive, is a brilliant TV, picture is excellent and the sound is the best I've heard from a TV, I ordered the 55 inch, from richer sounds in the uk but called back the next day to order the 65 inch, glad I did,as you soon get used to the size. Only thing is, sony advise to zoom in when watching with black bars, but whenever I've tried it, it says "option not available" so I have no choice, but to watch with black bars sometimes. And there should be a short cut on the remote to zoom in, without going to settings all the time. Brilliant TV, I've no regrets about buying it. Build quality is solid, as it should be at this price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic features

139 cm (55") 31 August 2021 by Bradderzlad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago from Currys and the setup was easy and simple it’s one of the best TVs I ever bought I can finally unleash the full potential of the PS5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New Television

164 cm (65") 30 August 2021 by dennispearce (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have just bought the tv after seeing a demo and am very happy with picture and sound quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

164 cm (65") 29 August 2021 by SE5 Carrot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finally decided to upgrade from my Pioneer plasma and so happy that I did! Great picture and sound, you can feel that a lot of effort has gone into making this the best OLED TV arouns.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An absolutely superb TV

164 cm (65") 28 August 2021 by KP79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is part of the Master Series and it doesnt disappoint. The picture quality is undeniably superb, the sound is very good, the set up very easy and the TV is extremely thin. The TV is 2021 model and so the technology is that much newer and the picture quality shows. This is only one of two TVs that I would consider buying at present. The TV is also OLED and I find that the colours are more natural than a QLED. I used to own a Sony TV many years ago and then moved to another company because the picture quality for Sony's were not lookong good in a side by side comparison, but with this TV, there was very little contest and I have come back to buying Sony TVs. The build quality is great and the aesthetics are equally good. There are minimal bezels and there is no big Sony logo or LED shining which could distract from the picture. All round superb TV, but you get what you pay for and this isnt cheap.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good so far

164 cm (65") 23 August 2021 by Zeroseven (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had problems with the Google tv screen not responding to remote. Disappointed with the sound. It's 'ok'. Good content looks great, poor content is unwatchable

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Simply the best!

139 cm (55") 23 August 2021 by Pmcmusic (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic picture, a huge range of adjustments. The sound is good without the addition of a sound bar, bit I will be purchasing one in due course. The picture when using a good 4k/UHD source is amazing with an almost 3D quality. Even the standard definition pictures are good. The blacks are very deep, motion has no blurring and the brightness is brilliant. I can find no fault at all with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony Oled A90J

164 cm (65") 21 August 2021 by BobIG7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

One of the best Oled TV. 5 star rating. Excellent picture , sound and Dolby atmos system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony 65” A90J TV

164 cm (65") 20 August 2021 by Stevegrigguk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been waiting for this TV to be available for a long time and I’m not disappointed at all - fabulous video and audio!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Poor software interface between Google and Sony

139 cm (55") 18 August 2021 by Tooting Jack (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am registered blind, partially sighted and was attracted to the audible interface

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

quality beyond belief

164 cm (65") 18 August 2021 by JasonM007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a few weeks ago and have been blown away by its overall quality. Watch some David Attenborough and you will feel totally immersed with its 3-D effect and amazing sound quality. Full marks Sony its absolutely 1st class.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Picture

139 cm (55") 17 August 2021 by Jonnie1966 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Picture well worth the extra cash! Great sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Superb TV

139 cm (55") 16 August 2021 by FPM95862 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the TV up and running for about a month now and I couldn't be more pleased with it. Picture quality is excellent and the sound is great too. We have this on the wall in our kitchen and I was worried about the sound quality before we bought it as we wouldn't have a sound bar. I didn't need to, the quality from the internal speakers is excellent and easily fills the room. Overall an excellent TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Disappointed

139 cm (55") 15 August 2021 by Sean7232 (United Kingdom)

Picture is so dark you can hardly see anything! No catch up TV app’s!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Wow!! 65inch A90j

164 cm (65") 13 August 2021 by Got2avit76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was debating on whether to buy the 77inch A80j or this tv, after viewing them side by side I could see that the A90j was alot brighter and specular highlights popped out way more than the A80j, it's just the subtle things that makes the A90j better, I liked the design of the tv when sitting in the wide position, the added heatsink allows the tv to cool down when it gets hot, out of the box picture settings are good but I always tweak it to my liking and will calibrate it, i like watching movies and this tv is absolutely PERFECT for it, for casual gamers it's good but no vrr yet I would recommend LG for gaming, the sound quality is very good but I use my Sonos arc and surrounds for that, this tv is expensive but if your anything like me who pixel peeps and looks for that perfection when viewing uhd movies this is the tv for YOU

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Amazing picture

164 cm (65") 12 August 2021 by Pink Susie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this Sony 65" Tv a few weeks ago and just love it. Picture is amazingly bright and clear, and blacks are really black. Is great from all viewing angles and even when room is bright with occasional British summer sunshine the picture is perfect. Was super easy to setup and operate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Sony XR-55A90J

139 cm (55") 11 August 2021 by Allan99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this Tv from Currys, Had the Tv for over a week now and it's been fantastic. Picture is so bright and clear even on Sd broadcasting, The 4k and imax films available on the Bravia Core app are on another level. I had a Bose speaker set up with an amp on my old Panasonic but with this Sony screen speaker I no longer need it. All the apps are so quick to start up to. 10/10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Below expectations

139 cm (55") 09 August 2021 by Davis911 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality ok but not as good as expected. Picture quality awesome! App Store not easy to use. BBC iPlayer not available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Fantastic TV , Next level.

164 cm (65") 08 August 2021 by CHM78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has got lots of features all the main streaming app with a great backllit remote control with handy buttons too the popular apps. The 4K pictures is amazing and the best HD picture I have seen using upscaling. I have a 5.1 surround sound system so been able to use the TV's great sound as my centre speaker has really enhanced the listening experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great TV BUT…..

164 cm (65") 08 August 2021 by Spiney (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

In almost every respect this TV is brilliant but without UK catch up TV it is virtually useless without spending more money on (in my case an Amazon Firestick) to give me terrestrial catch up services. Please Sony tell your customers what is going on and when this is going to get fixed. This would have been a five star review otherwise.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Best tv ever

139 cm (55") 07 August 2021 by Alin2k21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this one month ago and it's the best tv ever

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

XR-65A90J

164 cm (65") 06 August 2021 by Neil123456 (United Kingdom)

I've had my XR-65A90J a few weeks now and I can safely say it's the best TV I have ever owned. The colours are perfect and the picture is supper sharp (obviously HD quality and above) Not cheap to buy but if you appreciate looking at a fantastic image, with great motion control and beautiful colours you will soon forget how much you spent. I have the sound running through a Bose Theatre System, but the TV's sound is also very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Love the TV

164 cm (65") 05 August 2021 by Frank of Worcester (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Both picture and sound quality are better than I was going for, but I wish that iPlayer was a standard feature/app was included in the standard setup

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Exemplary picture quality

139 cm (55") 04 August 2021 by Innards Tint (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There are a lot of different TV technologies and picking through them to find what is right for you is tough. As for me, I chose the 55A90J because I favour OLED lighting and I consider the Sony processors to be far and away the best for natural colour accuracy and contrast attribution and they are uniquely better suited for managing motion. That said, I was not expecting just how very good the A90J is. It has blown me away on sport, nature, films and also some animated shows for the kids. It is also excellent with upscaling lower grade signals. I looked over the LG, Samsung and Panasonic equivalents, but the A90J wins out for sheer power of picture. Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent pictures

210 cm (83") 04 August 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only purchased the tv a couple of weeks ago, but I have really enjoyed it so far. Picture quality is incredible, great colours and amazing details. Only one minor complaint, that is not enough HDMI ports. The tv speakers are brilliant, great depth of sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality picture

164 cm (65") 01 August 2021 by Tinks1968 (United Kingdom)

I’ve only had my new TV for a couple of weeks but I’m so pleased with my choice. Picture is amazing, had a Samsung 4K LED UHD and had been happy with that telly for a number of years but my new Sony OLED is something else, picture is amazing. Only slight downside is the stand or should I say feet that come with it, the two positions are both to the edge of the screen or beyond, why??? So I have bought a universal stand and mounted with that to avoid buying a unit so wide it dominates the room. Like I say this is a minor irritation but shouldn’t have to spend £100 on a stand after spending £3,500 on the tv, but as soon as you sit down to watch the amazing picture this tv puts out the stand issue is soon forgotten. Small tip when setting up, use standard picture setting which for some may seem a little dim after the bright Samsung picture but go in to settings for picture, go to brightness, then scroll down to and set to high, black adjust, adv contrast enhancer and peak luminance. Maybe a little tweak on the colour and then wow picture perfect, well it is for my liking anyway. If you want the best picture out there at the moment then this is the tv you need.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV but issue with unavailability of apps.

139 cm (55") 26 July 2021 by DFLough (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV but currently unable to install BBC iPlayer, ITV Hub, All 4, STV Player etc. Basic apps for UK viewers should be available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Wow

164 cm (65") 25 July 2021 by Bigleggyj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV watching experience in my life worth every Penny

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Stunning TV

164 cm (65") 24 July 2021 by Soekiesdad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought the Sony Bravia OLED TV, as it will be the last TV we would possibly buy, we used sound bars on our other TV, but the XR Master series does not require a sound bar in my opinion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing

164 cm (65") 23 July 2021 by Lilbro79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I thought would leave a review this set is amazing. Both the picture and sound is top class so happy and definitely would recommend. So many top class features as well a great bit of kit.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Poor quality control

164 cm (65") 22 July 2021 by scott4life (United Kingdom)

Im now on my second a90 65. Ive never experienced a problem with a tv before but the picture quality in both have faults. I am not sure if its just a bad batch but im returning and given up on sony

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Stunning picture!

139 cm (55") 20 July 2021 by Murtron (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to set up an integrate with my existing home theatre system. Picture is amazing, and although I am using with an AVR, I did try out the sound from the tv and it did not disappoint. The only criticism is the lack of major UK streaming platforms such as BBC iPlayer, ITV and Channel 4. Not a deal breaker as I use my physical AppleTV for these. Otherwise would have been 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant picture and sound, but too many bugs

139 cm (55") 20 July 2021 by chrsmrrtt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Definitely the most impressive and capable television I've ever owned. Brilliant picture. Fantastic audio. The app ecosystem is great (although still limited at the moment - no BBC iPlayer, ITV Hub, or Sky Go, for instance). The ability to use Steam Link baked into the TV with no extra hardware is fantastic. But we haven't been without issue: Apps like Netflix, Prime Video, or other content directly cast to the TV would close for no apparent reason. In one case the TV via aerial wouldn't start. To fix these required different approaches: app caches to be cleared, the TV restarted, and in one case a factory reset. It's really taken the shine off an otherwise brilliant TV. So, in summary, a fantastic television for video and audio and capability, but just too many software bugs to ever feel confident that's it's not going to just stop at any moment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Thought I was buying the best as I have a Bravia w

164 cm (65") 19 July 2021 by Moss111222333 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not happy with the picture quality. Poor Sent it back

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

5

0

Stunning Picture. Elegant Design

164 cm (65") 19 July 2021 by R1983 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stunning picture with an elegant borderless design. It looks amazing on the wall. GoogleTV is a massive step up from AndroidTV and is snappy and responsive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

The best TV I have ever owned!

55" class (54.6" diag) 18 July 2021 by Hirsch72 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A++++++ product. I am not a tech freak. I normally wouldn't spend this much for a TV, but my job gave me a service award (25 years). And, due to the current shortage with other brands, I walked out of the store with a 55 inch master series XR. Now after using it daily and finally hooking up the PS5! I would have never known what I would be missing. Awesome combo!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tragically buggy TV

139 cm (55") 16 July 2021 by scorchio (United Kingdom)

Tragically and shamefully buggy TV for nearly £3000. Within a month of purchase I have been experiencing constant sound dropouts when using fully compatible Denon AVR, for TV sound, Netflix sound and Blu-Ray source. Bravia Core keeps freezing at random intervals although I have 200 Meg+ fibre optic Wifi. No issues in other products. Sony please sort it out! On the positive picture quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Good , does lots, impressed

139 cm (55") 16 July 2021 by michael devine (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the 3rd tv I have hadfrom Sony , the other 2 developed a fault, hopefully this will last a bit longer , didn't rush to change it, would only give 12 months warranty, whereas 1 st tv had 6 years warranty, would have thought that as we were given a new tv ,would have got a new tv warranty, excellent customer service, first class fitter , just So y draged their heals , don't know if I would get another Sony tv. Plus no catch up tv with this model , had tobuy catch up unit .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Best TV I’ve ever had !

139 cm (55") 14 July 2021 by KDM1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had 2 weeks now and it’s picture quality is really clear and bright. Looks awesome on the PS5! Downside some apps you can’t get like ITV Hub all in all would highly recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Brilliant

139 cm (55") 13 July 2021 by Oledguy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is so good sound quality is great love the tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 12 July 2021 by tony_316 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality and sound and just needs VRR now for the game’s consoles and then it will be perfect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Phenomenal TV!

139 cm (55") 12 July 2021 by Jetboil (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided to buy my Sony TV after seeing what it was capable of during gaming with the PS5. The TV has delivered excellent entertainment and with picture is flawless! I would recommend this TV if you are to enjoy the next generation of gaming.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 55” oled

139 cm (55") 11 July 2021 by Happy 2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with picture nice clear colours, got everything

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing

139 cm (55") 11 July 2021 by Chris1165 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I expected a great deal from this TV and in all honesty I’m just disappointed. The picture on normal HD via Sky Box is at best average and not up to the sharpness of the Samsung it replaced or even close to the picture quality from a 6 year old Sony TV I have in another room. The biggest problem is on sport (football), if the picture is close up the image is sharp enough, as soon as the camera zooms out the sharpness goes completely. That said, if your screaming in 4K them the picture is amazing but honestly you don’t and can’t do that all the time and the TV is for everyday use. That being said, the most disappointing fact was that, a week after setting it all up from new I noticed I had not removed a section of the protective tape from the bottom frame. On removing it, it exposed two small holes. It then occurred to me that although it is branded on the bottom left that these holes were obviously for the middle Sony badge which on my TV was missing. The drama now, to simply get the missing badge is ridiculous, so much so I’m just considering returning the TV because the picture is average, quality control is obviously poor and no one appears to care about customer service which was always one of Sony’s strong points. So best described as disappointing.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Good... But

164 cm (65") 10 July 2021 by Malc68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 4 weeks ago, great in general, but: No BBC iPlayer, ITV hub, all 4, or Youview! One of the main reasons I bought this TV was for integrated TV services so I didn't have to use my firestick. But I still have to use a separate stick. I wish I had gone with the LG G1 or Samsung qn95A for smart TV. 2: This is probably not down to Sony completely. The Disney + with HDR is almost unwatchable because it is very dark. For example the end of loki s1, e4 is so dark it is just a mass of dark shadows on screen. This is probably more down to Disney +. But I wish I could turn off the HDR on the Sony. If I watch on my Tablet which doesn't have HDR support the image is bright. Don't get me wrong on a good uhd 4k on netflix or amazon Prime the picture is great, still a little bit dark though, and the sound is good enough for me to ditch my sound bar So overall I should have gone with the Samsung Qn95A, expensive mistake.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazon picture and sound

139 cm (55") 07 July 2021 by PeterT1960 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always bought Sony televisions and decided to take the plunge with their latest offering and this television doesn't disappoint. It's expensive but you get what you pay for. Took advantage of the 24 month interest free credit option.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

easy to set up and use

139 cm (55") 04 July 2021 by Calabar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgrade from a Pioneer Kuro and betters this great tv in every way.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth It

55" class (54.6" diag) 04 July 2021 by 0scar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has anything you could ask for entertainment. Picture Quality - 10/10. Sound - 9/10. Processor - 10/10. Quality - 9/10.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0