1761

4.5 based on 1,761 customer reviews

1312
247
81
55
66
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Faithfulness to the mastering monitors is superb

xbr-a9g-series 31 May 2019 by MartinM21 (USA)

I recently purchased this TV because I was told it holds true to the mastering monitors used in shoots. As someone who works in Film/TV I can confirm that this claim is true. Having worked on Netflix projects I also enjoy the Netflix calibrated mode and recommend that everyone experience it. I will say I’m missing a very small feature that I had on the A9F. The A9G doesn’t seem to throw up a little notification in the top right corner of the screen indicating you begin watching something in Dolby Vision. It’s a small touch but one that I think is good to have to just indicate to viewers that the TV has entered a more advanced mode. This TV also seems to have solved a problem I noticed on the A9F which was that during sports games bright color jerseys seemed to bleed out into little blobs with fast moving action. All in all this television is a great viewing experience and it’s wonderful to see the hard work we put into shows and movies faithfully displayed on screen. Next up on my testing list is eventually getting the Sony HTST5000 soundbar. I’m very curious to test out how the soundbar and tv hold up with carrying over Dolby Atmos sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

23

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Amazing bit of hardware shame the software isn’t.

KD-77AG9 13 January 2021 by Paul 42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lived with my new Sony for a few months now. I remain as impressed with the picture and sound quality as the day I bought it, absolutely stunning. Wish the same could be said for the awful Android operating system. When it works is bearable but I’ve never bought a piece of kit that crashes and needs re-booting as often as this does. Faults range from freezing up, no picture, no sound, internet connection stops etc etc. It’s only saving grace is they’ve include a remote control re-boot feature so you don’t have to leave your armchair (hold the on/off button). Without this it would be an even bigger pain to live with. The whole family has learnt to re-boot it whenever anything ‘weird’ is happening. Really expected much more from a premium brand like Sony. Such a shame because the hardware boys have done a stunning job!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

1,756 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Best TV ever

195 cm (77") 19 July 2021 by Ackhmad (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this TV and it blow us away with its audio and visual performance. Best TV we ever had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great

XBR77A9G 16 July 2021 by iw50 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We love this tv. We shopped around for a long time and we are happy we brought this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

handles near blacks and motion very well

KD-77AG9 12 July 2021 by Nightyard (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very clean looking panel when sweeping through greyscale and colour full-screen slides. excellent handling of near-black content. The LG equivalent is slightly brighter. If cost difference isn't too dramatic, then I would recommend the 2021 OLED TVs as they are brighter, and that makes a big difference for HDR material, which most things on Netflix etc are now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony after sales appalling

KD-55AG9 12 July 2021 by MarkSully (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a brand new 55 inch Oled TV just a few months ago. It failed and Sony,s aftercare has been appalling. Terrible staff at the call centre who are rude and unhelpful. Would never buy anything from Sony Again.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Superb Picture... pity about the operating quirks

KD-55AG9 08 July 2021 by RetroRocker (United Kingdom)

Quite frankly you would be very hard pressed to better the picture quality of the AG9 ! Even straight out of the box it's fantastic and if you really want to, you can still do your own customisation. Let's face it, picture quality is mostly what TV is about and that's all great, so it's a pity that there are a few operating quirks that need ironing out. For example, with the Personal Video Recorder, required space for recording a program on a USB drive is always incorrectly displayed. Even though the quoted minimum USB drive space is 32GB, even a drive with double that will continuously be notified as too small. Often the already registered USB drive can't be found and it becomes necessary to 're-engage' it by, for example, doing a performance check on it (and that's with a 256GB / USB3.1 drive). Occasionally there is no sound if using an audio system instead of built in speakers. The only way I've found to remedy this is to reboot the Google Android operating system. There is so much to like about this TV, it's seriously close to 5 stars... just a pity about those operating system quirks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

XBR-77A9G review after one year

XBR77A9G 08 July 2021 by 1philm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good and bad news. Good; picture is awesome. interface is great. looks good on the wall on or off using Sony wall bracket. apps are great and easy to add new apps. customizable home page is great. Bad news; the ARC sound output is a nightmare. it has never worked right. sound cuts out after 15-30 seconds all the time. tried to correct, spend hours with Sony reps trying to solve, saw others report same issues in other reviews, nothing seems to fix it. Sony is sending a tech to my home to fix. Sony support seems to be great so far. however I have lost confidence in the TV and decided to buy the extended warranty at a whopping cost of $729 for 4 years. I should not have had to do that! When the sound does work, its high quality. it just cuts out so often it is not usable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant OLED

KD-77AG9 08 July 2021 by Shyam Subbaraj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony 77" three weeks ago and already am blown away at the visuals and sound! We have a 65" LG Oled and wondered what would be the difference. Boy! The colours are so vivid so life like and the sound (either by itself or via a home theater) is mind blowing. Though it's a 2020 model am glad I went for this as 77" is a real immersive experience. Hope to enjoy this telly for a few years to come!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Classy looking TV

KD-65AG9 07 July 2021 by m1shy65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture quality with crystal clear sound from the built in screen speakers So glad I chose this product and saved a packet with the tv being 2019 model Fantastic upgrade to my old tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant TV, awesome picture and features

KD-65AG9 05 July 2021 by AaronR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this tv for a few weeks now and it’s brilliant. I still haven’t fully gone through all the features or capability of the TV but of what I have used and seen it’s amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Make No mistake, this is a Superb 4K TV!

KD-55AG9 03 July 2021 by Hitman_007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Features wise, this is Superb for what it is - it cannot be faulted; super clean picture (especially when displaying 4K content), the general features are top notch. Am a little bemused why i've been asked by Sony to provide a review when i'm currently going through some technicality issues - i.e. screen burn-in issues which is badly spoiling my overall experience. Ok, it is being discussed with Sony, so let's see.... In my humble opinion, such an issue should not be happening after owning the TV for only 16 months. For that alone, i'm a very unhappy customer. Sony - i'll happy update this to 5 Stars if my current issues are resolved. Please take note!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent All Round TV

KD-77AG9 02 July 2021 by Arjun58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It took several visits, multitude of discussions and several comparisons with other competitor TVs before deciding on this particular model I bought it on-line although I had visited various retailers I received an excellent deal & discount The amazing thing was the sound comes from the person 's mouth and side the person is in on TV as opposed from the centre The sound quality is good on its own but is further enhanced with a sounder that I use. There are two perhaps to niggly issues. Set-up specially with soundbar and a TV box such as BT-TV can be challenging and navigating the menu takes some deciphering as unfortunately the instruction manual is grossly inadequate

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good picture

KD-55AG9 30 June 2021 by Echaders (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about 8 months ago. The picture and sound are good. Apps are easy to download. But it doesn’t have freeview so most of the channels seem to be bbc. I don’t think I would have bought it if I’d known it didn’t have freeview.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I LOVE IT

XBR55A9G 25 June 2021 by Jo9899 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago and it’s a great TV in every way. Sony never disappoints. Highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

KD-55AG9 24 June 2021 by Rangeydog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best Tv I have ever had. Wish I had bought the next size up as it looked bigger in the shop

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb quality

KD-55AG9 23 June 2021 by Boote (United Kingdom)

Purchased in the last week, and the quality is superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Truly Beautiful

KD-55AG9 22 June 2021 by Eskimosound (United Kingdom)

This Television is a work of art. Its beautiful to look at even when it's switched off! But then switch it on and be blown away. The picture clarity is perfect and the audio amazing. This is real Sony quality. It's the most beautifully designed Television I have even seen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great performance so far.

xbr65a9g 22 June 2021 by Bubby55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for over two years now. So far it has done a great job with nice color and picture quality. Sometimes there is a little jitter in the picture but I think it's in the recording quality of the video. Not the TV's fault. At first the color was hard to get used to but after using it for some time. It seems to get better the more you use it. Maybe there is a break-in period for the TV. Could be.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect make.

KD-55AG9 20 June 2021 by jan557 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got my Sony OLED 55" last month. It has not let me down with anything. Still new to the controls. The controls are easy to use, very user friendly and prompt. No ambiguity in any of the features or functions. Intuitive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning

KD-55AG9 18 June 2021 by HappyTVman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you want a stunning picture then purchase this TV. The bonus of good sound is a plus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TOO GOOD

XBR77A9G 17 June 2021 by TechiPro (USA)

The best TV money can buy , superb picture quality and classy remote , i would bet on Sony any day compared to LG CX model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dream tv

KD-65AG9 16 June 2021 by steve 53 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic sony TV l viewed it in 2019 and fell in love

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely television

KD-55AG9 14 June 2021 by Bowie 20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent television replacement for my 50” 3D Sony television which still is working well, after 6years. Only small gripe, is the television could be brighter

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV Recommendations

KD-77AG9 14 June 2021 by mickcol (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I find the TV is great to a certain point when watching football there is smudging on the screen when players move about like a refresh issue as there was years ago - I also added a sony sound bar to mine all tho a rep at curry's said I should'nt have to but I did and it has made a big difference HT-ZF9 - Its still nice having a big TV 77" as when watching films picture is good.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not as good as samsung

KD-55AG9 12 June 2021 by Thunderbird 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am disappointed with tv. Thought I would have a change from Samsung but never again.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

KD-65AG9 10 June 2021 by Hami219 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this tv although it’s big it’s not dominating the space in the living room and the picture and sound quality are brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super nice TV

XBR77A9G 10 June 2021 by Mauiohana (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 5 months ago and I’m happy I did. The picture and sound are very good!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4K and HDR on a massive scale jaw dropping

KD-77AG9 09 June 2021 by benop (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been hugely impressed by the smoothness and quality of the picture. Sound is truly impressive for a built in sound system. The way the sounds tracks across the massive screen has to be seen! (heard) ;-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great package!

KD-55AG9 09 June 2021 by DarkStarSurfer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We recently bought a static caravan and wanted a TV that could replace a lot of the miscellaneous components at home. We have TV’s with soundbars, firesticks, AppleTV boxes etc. This TV combines the lot in one package and is great. It has lived up to both our expectations and the showroom demo’s.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV i've ever owned

KD-55AG9 07 June 2021 by Joseph90 (United Kingdom)

Best TV i've ever owned. Moved from a 55X9305C to the 55AG9 and I was worried about the sound not matching the speakers on the X9305 but the AG9 hammers it. I've never heard sound like this out of a TV it's mind blowing. Blacks and black and not grey as per traditional LCD TVs. OLED is the way forward. Looks amazing wall mounted too with cables well hidden.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound, excellent picture

KD-65AG9 06 June 2021 by Mick90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good choice, better than my previous TV which, an oled LG.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Unable to get

KD-55AG9 04 June 2021 by Jonofun (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this on 29 may and I can only get it on my phone my nice Sony Tv don’t seem to let me get in ?

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great features and picture resolution great

164 cm (65") 04 June 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv just a few week. Is great. Also sound system power.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent Sound & Vision

KD-55AG9 01 June 2021 by VTaylor605 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to replace a 37" Sony Bravia I have had since 2010 and am glad I did but wonder why I did not do so sooner. Very easy to set up, easy to use and the sound is excellent. Was going to buy a sound-bar to go with this TV but due to 'Screen Acoustics' feature, don't need one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphones

KD-55AG9 01 June 2021 by Crayman (United Kingdom)

I don't understand why the headphone mini jack cannot be connected all the time and then simply select through the volume control which sound source is required. Other TV manufacturers, LG, Panasonic and some Samsung have this facility as standard, why not Sony?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great 4K TV

xbr65a9g 31 May 2021 by Zuri (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV and is the best 4K TV I have purchased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Product is a disappointment

KD-77AG9 31 May 2021 by Josh99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV BRAVIA 77AG9 with the hope it will be a reliable product. The TV packed up, just went blank before 6month. Disappointing. Sony was unable to replace the product for over 3 weeks . We had to return the TV back to PC world for refund . I will never recommend this product.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brilliant clear picture and sound

KD-55AG9 30 May 2021 by AHWe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like the fact that it sits flush on unit rather than raised stand. Pleased with picture and sound quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great pictures

KD-65AG9 29 May 2021 by GS555 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with it, but too many questions on set up, sound is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Horizontal lines appeared after 4 Months!!!

KD-55AG9 29 May 2021 by passuth (United Kingdom)

A number of horizontal lines appeared on my TV screen, only the lower 1/3 portion of the screen though. They intermittently flicker between 1/3 of the screen having visible lines to only the top lines which is white. I would say do NOT buy this device also bad customer service

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Super pictures. Colors are great.

XBR77A9G 29 May 2021 by Scarhead (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's well worth the money. I hooked it up my surround system. With the unbelievable picture plus the sound of the B&W speakers, I may as well been in a theater.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

KD-55AG9 27 May 2021 by jBlue2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good. Purchased a couple of weeks ago. Easy to setup, great features, great sound (though I use external audio) and excellent picture. Initially we watched with the default “standard” picture setting but its too bright and over done so switched to “Custom” with a number of tweaks that I am now happy with. Android TV takes a bit of getting used to - and I’m not so keen on the move towards advertising - but with Sony’s interface integrations it works well. It is also one of the best looking TVs available - if it still is. Get it whilst sticks last!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice features but fiddly to set up

KD-55AG9 27 May 2021 by Chris Harrogate (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always bought Sony TVs and have been very happy with them. I selected this TV on the basis of reviews in magazines, looking for good definition in a large screen and was not disappointed. I found setting the TV up a bit fiddly as I wanted only to plug in a few basic boxes and would have preferred an option for simple setup but I guess that's progress in technology. The TV is not 3D compatible which is a pity compared to my previous Sony TV even if the genre has fallen out of favour.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No teletext

KD-65AG9 26 May 2021 by Cops (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No teletext which is really annoying. When the rest of the TV is ok in hd with digital images a little bit weak.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Easy to use and great picture

KD-55AG9 25 May 2021 by Calts1963 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV, while quite an expensive item to purchase is well worth the investment. The quality of the picture is really 2nd to none and the ease of use to navigate the system and apps is very intuitive. I would highly recommend a Sony OLED TV. The sound is tremendous, I have mine lined to a SONUS sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Smart TV

KD-65AG9 24 May 2021 by SuzyQ675 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV around 2 weeks ago and love it. So easy to find all my favourite Apps and Programmes plus I can turn the TV on or off using Alexa. Was so easy to get set up and no need for a sound bar as the sound quality is so good. Very thin screen and fits perfectly on my universal wall stand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant tv

KD-55AG9 24 May 2021 by happy 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this about 3 weeks ago.amazing picture and sound,don’t need a sound bar.if you are thinking buying this model stop.just do it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

KD-55AG9 24 May 2021 by molly21 (United Kingdom)

I bought this model 15/04/21 which I am extremely pleased with. I have limited hearing but due to the sound coming from the centre of the screen I can now hear all dialogue which includes the different voice pitches very well. Enjoying a whole new viewing experience and strongly recommend this television

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV Ever

KD-77AG9 24 May 2021 by Gaz21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and I love it. The picture quality is amazing and the sound is probably the best I've heard on a TV. I highly recommend it especially now the price has been reduced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great featurs

KD-77AG9 20 May 2021 by ravindra (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought recently and I am happy. I am searching some more details

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV

KD-55AG9 20 May 2021 by Dorset Knob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to replace as 12 year old Panasonic 42" Plasma that was still working ok. I specifically chose OLED based on technical reviews. Its a great TV, good picture and good sound. However, I would have to say that the settings adjustments are a bit coarse. For example, brightness is either full (OTT) then step down to 45% or lower settings that are very dark in my view, nothing in-between. Sound is selection of about 6 settings not individual treble and bass adjustment as previous TVs have been, so its set to cinema as a best compromise rather than refined choice. I have not tried the direct access to Amazon Prime feature or the BBC i-player yet, its mostly used for Sky. As others have commented, the lack of user manual is frustrating; there is not even one to download as a pdf on-line. Plain lazy on Sony's part as far as I am concerned. Anyhow, lets hope it lasts 12 years+ too. At the time the Sony A8 was cheaper by about £150, but the decision to buy the A9 was not about performance, purely that the TV stand allows centre pivot whereas the A8 has legs towards each end. If you want a wall mounted TV the A8 would be better value as it has virtually the same features overall.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Poor TV

KD-55AG9 20 May 2021 by Ed Wood (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for less than six months and the picture/ sound intermittently cuts out. The only way to resolve is by completing a full factory reset which is less than ideal. Sound is not as good as I expected so would not recommend. The screws that hold the bracket to the base of the TV were too short and stripped the end of the threaded hole.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

A great allrouder

KD-55AG9 20 May 2021 by Dunga (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV stood out from all other makes and models on display. Picture and quality is amazing and we are really happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic product

KD-77AG9 19 May 2021 by Figgb (United Kingdom)

Brilliant vibrant colours. Sound quality is amazing Absolutely loved it all round I'll be looking at buying another one 77 inch screen Very easy setup

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

KD-55AG9 19 May 2021 by Andrei86 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV almost 2 years ago its ditch satisfied by it especially the screen clarity and high fidelity sound. I recommend Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

OLED STUCK PIXEL AFTER 15 MONTH!

xbr65a9g 19 May 2021 by XBR65A9G_4020105 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Top of the line "Master Series" XBR65A9G OLED, purchased at local Best Buy (Proof of Purchase uploaded to SONY). Just after 15 months of home use, the screen has a stuck OLED-Pixel with vertical line permanently displayed on screen and occasional horizontal line with varying brightness. US$3497.99 TV lasted less than 16 months! I will NEVER buy a SONY product again. The "Master Series" is a master in pain and disappointment. DO NOT ever buy SONY TV's unless they give you extended warranty of 5 years or more for free.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55AG9 19 May 2021 by Washway 343 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy still getting used to it would highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome picture and features!!

XBR77A9G 19 May 2021 by Jc54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It took a bit for delivery but was well worth the wait. Best tv I've ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All you need in a great tv !

KD-65AG9 18 May 2021 by Loftylofty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Money well spent,well pleased with all the features,picture clarity,sound clarity excellent.Ease of operation of all features is so much better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing television

KD-55AG9 18 May 2021 by Oled 13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Oled at its best bought 55 inch to fit space I had but would have preferred 65 inch both are top quality I bought a sony sound bar to match tv but the sound quality from the tvs screen yes I did say the screen read the tv specifications the speakers are in the screen this is my first sony tv always wanted the bravia was torn between LG and the one I bought really no contest sony was the clear winner the black on this tv is jet black the colors are so vivid thanks sony a truly great product 100% recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great tv

xbr65a9g 17 May 2021 by Savta (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture, colors and sound. Best tv I've owned

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-55AG9 17 May 2021 by Reggie10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I always buy sony and this tv is simply fantastic picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great screen and software

KD-55AG9 17 May 2021 by Scifiwatcher (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Coming from two LG LED TVs the OLED screen is fab and the software (Android TV) is much more intuitive.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great TV!

KD-55AG9 17 May 2021 by Muzzman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV just over a year ago. The picture quality is fantastic. All I want now is to go BIGGER!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV but not all android apps available

KD-65AG9 16 May 2021 by Marciu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's an amazing piece of Technology and I am extremely happy with it. I was expecting a full range of apps available through play store unfortunately many are not compatible ie Skype or Edge browser, luckily more apps available through sideloading aptoidetv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great futures

KD-77AG9 16 May 2021 by Sokhi (United Kingdom)

It is a great tv and would recommend to friends.great sound and picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great tv

KD-77AG9 16 May 2021 by Dave48695 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decided to go for Sony against other competitors and so glad we did. Build quality is great and picture and sound is fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing picture and sound truly blown away

KD-65AG9 15 May 2021 by Escapesub (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this tv on a recommendation. It’s absolutely incredible the colour and true black is amazing and the sound is so good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Mr

KD-55AG9 15 May 2021 by iviv (United Kingdom)

Happy with product. Linking to wifi took time still not perfect

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture and sound

KD-55AG9 15 May 2021 by Major Eiswater (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy. Amazing picture quality. The subwoofers really enhance the sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0