1582

4.5 based on 1,582 customer reviews

1130
274
84
36
58
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Fantastic Feature-Filled TV

KD-49XH9505 20 July 2021 by Liverpool1ne (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just recently purchased this to replace an old plasma TV. We have a Sony 4K HDR TV from 2016 and have been pleased with it but this TV is just something else - brighter, crisper, more colourful picture, better sound, better viewing angles, much quicker processor so better android experience. Can’t fault it and I’m glad we purchased this before the product becomes unavailable as it is a 2020 model. Works very well when gaming with no risk of burn-in. Lacks HDMI 2.1 but that is not an issue for us. Highly recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great Picture, BUT TERRIBLE HDMI eARC Audio Issues

xbr-x950h-series 21 September 2020 by Zeusman (USA)

Recently purchased an 85" X950H after looking at a number of other TVs. Was excited to step up to 4K image resolution, but ...discovered that's completely dependent of the source. So the beautiful demos you see at retailers, is a gorgeous 4k loop likely a blu ray disc. My cable box which is HD and 4K, I've come to discover is almost entirely 1080P. My streaming services are also mostly 1080P resolution. But having said that, the processor on this TV does an excellent job of upscaling and dealing with lower bit rate content, making the image look very good. I really enjoy the clean, realistic colors and skin tones from this tv, motion is also superb and the contrast and brightness are also outstanding right out of the box. Two gripes I do have is first, with the Remote - why not have backlit keys? You can't see what to press at night, if you turn down the lights in the room. Isn't that how most people watch tv?!?! How did Sony miss that?? Second, Android TV will does not have or allow the Apple + Streaming Channel to be loaded. I have a year of that service paid for and can't watch on this TV. I'd have to purchase any Streaming player to do so. That's frustrating. But there is a MAJOR GLARING issue, that I discovered in using this tv, that from my online research appears to be ongoing for some time now. The HDMI eARC for audio to a Sound Bar will lose audio intermittently and not come back. You're watching either Netflix, or Cable TV, sound is coming from the Sound Bar, everything is fine and then suddenly audio just drops. You have to switch back to the TV's Audio, which is NO WHERE NEAR as good as a decent Sound Bar. And I have to believe, most folks spending this kind of money on a tv, will likely step up to a quality sound bar as well for the "full experience". So I discovered on online forums, this has been an issue for some time now with all these Sony TVs with NO FIX?!?!?! That's UNACCEPTABLE! I'm frankly shocked this issue hasn't come up in reviews. So as much as I am enjoy the picture quality from this tv, I'm very disappointed in this issue and really does diminish the enjoyment of this tv when viewing a sporting event or epic movie. SONY, please address this issue ASAP!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

9

0

1,544 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great picture

XBR65X950H 14 October 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it , tv is very nice would recommend to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture

KD-49XH9505 10 October 2021 by Vygantas L (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Need sometime unplug, because setings not working.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great image

KD-49XH9505 10 October 2021 by Roby2149 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very very happy for images and sound, photo and video

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning picture

164 cm (65") 07 October 2021 by Md Ismail (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality and average psound system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

XBR65X950H 05 October 2021 by Joey70467 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looked at another of tv,s and sony had best picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value and performance

164 cm (65") 05 October 2021 by UK01 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overal design and performance fits my requirements

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Some irritating quirks

KD-49XH9505 03 October 2021 by Mimia123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not very happy. Weird behaviour when switching between services with the sound. Can’t use the remote to control the sound bar when the sound bar is connected using the optical cable. Just too quirky

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Stunning picture even in a bright room

KD-55XH9505 30 September 2021 by RichA101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We will only buy Sony because the quality is superior. Nice App features too. Wall mounting fixings could be a little deeper to allow longer bolts,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing colors

XBR49X950H 28 September 2021 by Char1948 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is amazing. Had trouble setting up the remote to my cable box. Sony was not able to fix. Sent the tv back for replacement and had no problems the second time around.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not that blown away, I was expecting more.

KD-55XH9505 28 September 2021 by Sony126 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Second unit after the first one lasted but 24hrs, I had a 1080p Sony before this 4K replacement as a treat, same size 55 inch. So in a nutshell you’ll get strong colours, darker picture generally, actual picture quality improvement is mediocre and I’m not sure how it won such strong awards, in terms of post purchase consonance or dissonance I’m not so sure. I expected more I guess

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing TV!!!

XBR55X950H 28 September 2021 by Ppker0192 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV at an amazing price and I've owned a few Sony tvs, but this one by far takes the cake! Versitile, premium, amazing picture quality, flawless processing and speedy OS. 5/5!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture

XBR65X950H 26 September 2021 by Bud 2330 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture with with sharp contrast and vivid colors. My last television was a Samsung which I loved. But it doesn't compare to the picture quality of my new Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound and picture excellent

KD-55XH9505 26 September 2021 by Hogs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are thrilled with our purchase, only complaint is the instructions for the legs should be much clearer. We had to ask for advise in a shop so we could put them at the shorter width in order to fit our stand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent TV.

XBR75X950H 26 September 2021 by Jpd02 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a month ago. I have owned many Sony tv's in the past and this one shines. The only set back is, no 2.1 input and does not play 4k at 120 hz.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful 4K TV!

XBR65X950H 25 September 2021 by ryan6480 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this few weeks ago to replace our 1080P Samsung LED TV that was broken twice and unable to fix it because it’s been with us since 2013. Love the deep black and color accuracy right out of the box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but not terribly intuitive

XBR75X950H 23 September 2021 by QRTZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this SONY to replace a new Samsung I had bought to try and cure a problem my old Samsung had (dealing with streaming music and video). The Samsung was much easier to set up than the SONY, I had to have GEEK Squad guys come help me make the Samsung sound bar work. Other than being harder to use, the picture is great and it doesn't have the buffering issues I had with the Samsung.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

XBR55X950H 23 September 2021 by Ralph47 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for about one year and it is fantastic. The picture and sound is really good. For me I don't even need a sound bar. Everyone that comes over has to comment about the picture quality. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Features No 2.1 HDMI support...

KD-65XH9505 23 September 2021 by Skory30 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 month ago its a good tv but no 2.1 hdmi ports with i'm upset, i'm a player and need this feature for gaming, i hope sony do firmware upgrade, if yes theres no better tv then this one.This tv need 2.1 HDMI Upgrade.....Thas why my review is only good not exellent...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beast

KD-55XH9505 22 September 2021 by Anz80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After an extensive review and research I went ahead and bought this tv. A premium TV at a reasonable price, I compared this model to the 2021 models and this still came out on top on many areas against the newer models. If you’re a gamer go with a model that has HDMI.2 but if your a lover of movies, series, general tv and sports this is the one. Absolutely love this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning Picture

KD-55XH9505 20 September 2021 by Mooey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV after reading the reviews, I was not disappointed as is has a load of extra features & a stunning picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Love the TV

KD-49XH9505 19 September 2021 by Outdoorjive (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this TV to replace a 12 year old Sony Bravia. It is a significant improvement. We love the colour rendition and the sound is good straight out of TV. We have linked it up to a Sky Q box and an old Sony Bravia sound system and it seems to work fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Awsome bit of kit

KD-55XH9505 19 September 2021 by SonySteve1970 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a few weeks now absolutely cracking tv amazing picture and quality outstanding sound as we highly recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Total piece of junk

XBR49X950H 16 September 2021 by Jak112460 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s been replaced once and still has the same issue. Design flaw!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy setup Great Apps

XBR65X950H 16 September 2021 by Apademak (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and sound. Easy interface with online features. Compatible with Google Play and Alexa. Watch YouTube and Disney plus without going to PS4 anymore. Integrates well with newer external receiver so switches input through tv. Just be sure you power PS4 down before tv because it will shut power off without proper sequence.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound and picture quality

XBR55X950H 15 September 2021 by Captain Nemo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Appreciate how easy it was to plug and play; to use voice commands; and to stream! Been using SONY products it seems forever - this was the best add ever!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything I need in a TV!

KD-49XH9505 15 September 2021 by HelenH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having owned this TV for 3 weeks, I am very impressed - the picture is very clear, the sound is excellent and the built in features are great. It’s brilliant being able to switch to all the apps right from the home menu and the interface is easy to use. The remote control is responsive and sleek. All in all, I’m very happy with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DISAPPOINTED IN ANDROID OS

XBR55X950H 13 September 2021 by tonygee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

At times, the sound will be lost (all channels) which requires a complete reset / hard boot (by holding down the power button) to restore. This also occurs when switching from external to internal speakers. Another issue is when the internet connection is lost. When reconnected, it states it is connected but not to the internet. To resolve, the time parameters have to be reset.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What an amazing upgrade from my old TV!

XBR65X950H 10 September 2021 by cliff_SD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I read all the TV reviews, watched all the YouTube videos, and this Sony kept popping up as standout. It didn't have one bleeding edge PS5 gaming feature but that saved $$ to spend on a features I cared about. For example Sony's proprietary video chips and color science work magic on standard broadcast channels. And 4k HDR when I can get it is over the top WOW!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SONY X950H Full Array LED 4K Ultra HD w/HDR Review

XBR65X950H 10 September 2021 by Quinalty (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 75 inch TV based on the specifications. I am delighted with it's performance. I expected, and received, top quality from Sony. 4K Ultra HD is stunning. HDR is beyond belief. This TV is, as it should be, the finest piece of viewing technology I have ever seen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for the family

164 cm (65") 07 September 2021 by archaye (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and we mainly use our TV for streaming. Comes preloaded with all our apps such as Netflix, Disney+, Hotstar, Amazon Prime and a connection to Google Play for more apps. The internet app is also great as it allows for smooth streaming from sites that don’t have an app yet with intuitive bookmarking. Lastly, for the price the colours and picture quality is the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality

KD-65XH9505 07 September 2021 by Cliff2k21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was an exchange which Sony did for me. It’s a newer model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-65XH9505 07 September 2021 by RodQ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture Sound not so good Picture is almost on par with my AG8 Oled but unfortunately the sound is no where near as good, need a soundbar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice

XBR65X950H 04 September 2021 by Blkk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unable to link DirectTV to this TV, thus it requires two remotes.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Frustrating

XBR65X950H 04 September 2021 by Hard Time Standing (USA)

Had trouble with it to the point that Sony was considering exchange.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

just average

XBR49X950H 03 September 2021 by cherrypy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just dont lije the tv. I dont like it IT IS NOT SMART

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Great tv

KD-65XH9505 02 September 2021 by Gabriel Lacatus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture quality, very happy with this purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

color poor for the money not very happy

XBR65X950H 01 September 2021 by Mabel67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Poor color I purchase $200 tvs that had better quality really sucks!! this is my second sony I purchase one 4 years ago and it looks much better then this new one it must be a covid staff television sucks!!!!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Does Everything as advertised.

XBR85X950H 31 August 2021 by Pelon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had it for 2 weeks, BUT IT EXCEEDS EXPECTATION !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best TV I’ve ever owned

XBR85X950H 31 August 2021 by Dave4101 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was tired of buying smaller screen TVs. Finally I went all in and purchased this 85” Sony. I was impressed by the set up. Hooked up my Yamaha ht system, Directv box, and Roku. I turned it on and the tv programmed all my remotes by itself Also, the picture was amazing. I am very happy with this Bravia.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

FALD reaches a new pinnacle

KD-55XH9505 31 August 2021 by Nookster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After surviving , and ultimately fending off the much lauded, and now long abandoned Plasma display technology, LCD enjoyed a good decade of having the entire market to itself. However with the cost of OLED panels dropping to the point where it's inky blackness and scifi levels of thinness are now available in large formats for under four figures, we are now very definitely in the post LCD era. Far from allowing the technology to wane, Sony have further refined LCD technology and augmented it with their best image processing, giving the mature tech not only a sporting chance to compare well against OLED, but actually doing some things vastly better than its much younger, slimmer, and more expensive rival can achieve right now. Out of the box the TV looks good with it's tiny aluminium trim on the top and side edges with a slightly thicker bottom edge allowing a tiny SONY badge to be mounted in the traditional position, right in the middle, just under the display. In this decade where the entire market has been selling us very similar looking rectangles, Sony still manages to make their rectangles look a little more premium than others. Build quality is typical Sony, which is to say that it's good, but as it warms up and cools down it creaks reassuringly like a Trinitron set from 1990, even a gentle squeeze does it, some things never change. The set's feet are adjustable from the outer edge to an inner configuration enabling less than enormous TV stands the chance to support it. They do wobble back and forth a little disconcertingly with a gentle push of the finger, however I quickly realised that an effective solution to this was to avoid doing that, and it hasn't wobbled since. Being a higher end TV line, it comes with a higher end remote, it's brushed alumininium top looks good, it's bluetooth so you don't need to point it straight at the tv, and it has a built in mic for Google Assistant. This line is powered by Android TV, so will look immediately familiar to anyone with a set top media box such as an Nvidia Shield and the like will feel at home. The majority of TV and streaming apps are available in the Google Play store, however access to Demand5, ITV HUB and All4 are restricted to the installation of the obnoxious malware that is the YouView software, which not only affects video recording, it also stops the Freesat/Freeview guide from working properly. The only real solution is to disable Youview and use another device to access those services, in my case, an old Mac. I powered up, went straight to YouTube, and played the infamous Dolby Atmos "this is black" video It really was black, gobsmackingly black, OLED grade black, almost. The XH line, part of last years high end Full Array LED (FALD) models, appear to have benefited hugely from the same X1 Ultimate processor found in Sony's OLED range, the backlight worked fantasticality well, making dark areas truly black. HDR content on Disney+ and Apple TV rendered highlights and dark areas with a level of contrast I've only seen before on the AG series, and with a peak brightness of well over 1000 nits, it can even do it during the day without closing the curtains, something an AG9 would struggle to come close to. It's not perfect though and the LED array does have a little corner vignetting, however it's a trade off I'm willing to accept for such fantastic looking HDR content. Even the sound, while not having the acoustic surface audio it's OLED cousin enjoys, does have Acoustic Multi Audio, which is downward firing speakers coupled with side edge facing tweeters, that are calibrated via the remote mic, the effect is actually quite decent for modern TV, with a lot more bass that I expected, the surround effect wasn't exactly going to compete with proper surround, but it does make the soundstage a little wider if a little thin sounding when it comes to dialogue and music, you do get an EQ to play with though. In summary, I would seriously consider this over OLED panels at the moment, backlit LCD has some legs in it yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture

XBR55X950H 30 August 2021 by Spon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture acceptable sound. Remote use pretty easy. Only need to find if a auto volumn control exist when switching inputs. Great value. Probably should have purchased a 65 instead of the 55.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nearly OLED quality picture.

XBR65X950H 29 August 2021 by PSL Ray (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best picture for the money. Excellent blacks, with very little color bleed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV!

XBR75X950H 29 August 2021 by Woody74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a couple of months ago and to say the least, Sony has done it again! Absolutely beautiful picture with seamless setup features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Picture and Features

XBR65X950H 29 August 2021 by Las Vegas Steve (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a 75” Sony x950G a little over a year ago and loved it. When our TV in the family room needed replacement we decided to get the same model in a 65”. Since the time we bought our 75”, Sony improved the processor to create the X950H. The result was a clearer, sharper more detailed picture with an astounding contrast and depth. Just an amazing tv. Add all the apps it comes with, this is just the most awesome tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

More features than you may ever use

XBR75X950H 29 August 2021 by JLS49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wonderful picture, great unit. Enough settings and tweaks it is difficult to remember where each one is located. Sound, picture, Bluetooth, WiFi, internet, whatever you are looking for, it is all there, and works seamlessly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality pictures

KD-55XH9505 29 August 2021 by Terryl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always rated Sony from a very early era I decided to go with a smart TVs after 10 years with a Panasonic Viera HD tv which had proved excellent. So Sony was my choice acquired a 55” smart very happy with it so far easy to use with good sound excellent picture quality so far very happy with choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-49XH9505 29 August 2021 by jayb4m (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looked at many TV options but the Sony came out tops in most areas. Great picture, above average sound for a flat screen set & plenty of included features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good picture

KD-49XH9505 29 August 2021 by Mrs C (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

good picture quality screen is very shiny and reflects any light source

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

XBR65X950H 28 August 2021 by Greg C12345 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 7/23/21. The only recommendation I have is make the power cords longer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, easy to learn

XBR85X950H 27 August 2021 by rcn06 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this for almost a year now. Great picture. Smart features work well. Easy set up and a short learning curve to master the main features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceeds Expectations

XBR49X950H 26 August 2021 by CRBill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this over a year ago to replace a failed TV and it has performed exceptionally. I initially had concerns that it would be hard to view from side angles but I have no complaints on viewablity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just a great TV

KD-55XH9505 24 August 2021 by ScaramangaAWP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a month ago as a replacement set. This is a lovely TV. Easy to use. Looks good. Great picture. Simple set up. Small features such as the remote control that lights up when you pick it up are great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV

XBR55X950H 23 August 2021 by VictoryPete (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good: The hardware Bad: No onscreen clock. The on screen print is too small in many instances, like scrolling through available channels. For such a large TV there are many times the print is too small to see. It seems this used to be better a year ago when I bought the TV. Now it is terrible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Worth every penny!

KD-49XH9505 22 August 2021 by Koda14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've come from more budget TVs in the past, but decided to treat myself to something better. At first I was worried that I would just be paying for the brand name, but honestly this is not the case, it really is something special. The picture looks so clear and natural, motion is amazingly smooth, and blacks really do look black. 120Hz support makes a huge difference when gaming as well. I have one complaint about this TV, and that is the sound. I'm definitely going to have to get myself a sound bar or similar solution as its quiet and lacks the clarity I hoped for. Despite tweaking the settings, if there's a lot going on then things like speech just isn't so clear and can be missed. All in all, I thoroughly recommend it though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

GREAT TELLY

KD-55XH9505 21 August 2021 by GLYNBOW64 (United Kingdom)

ONLY A MONTH OLD, BUT SO FAR SO GOOD, GOOD QUALITY PRODUCT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Sharp bright and colorful!

XBR75X950H 21 August 2021 by AM62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony has always been a product in my household. There are 4 TV's, and all are Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Awesome TV

KD-55XH9505 20 August 2021 by SilverFox28656 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Almost got the 2021 Samsung Qled but then read a review of this and managed to get this for under £900, £400 less than the Samsung, fantastic picture, great sound and upscaling is perfect. Remote lights up so easy to see what buttons I'm pressing in the dark. Only down side is I had to buy a TV stand (£20) as the provided legs didn't fit my cabinet, even though they are adjustable they didn't adjust enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic tv

KD-49XH9505 17 August 2021 by Kcin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great pictures and sound, great value, I always buy Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

HDR

KD-55XH9505 17 August 2021 by Gregoo (United Kingdom)

HDR pictures are too dark.You cannot make the picture brighter. You just have to watch in pitch black to see the picture clearly. Not a good solution. Can anything be done?.The rest of the TV is great.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Good picture and soundquality. Still exploring it

KD-65XH9505 17 August 2021 by bigshow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good picture and sound quality. Still exploring it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Worst product ever

XBR55X950H 17 August 2021 by SONYSUCKS01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased initially in Jan 2019. With in 6 months I noticed the sound would stop working. I would need to unplug the TV and reboot it. Then I started having issues with the screen, I was seeing double. Keep in mind I have never moved the tv, it has been stationary since I opened it. When customer service came back to work after Covid they did send me a replacement tv. Now less than 6 months after receiving the replacement it won’t even turn on. I paid $1200 for a tv that didn’t even last two years. My cell phone is more reliable. I will never purchase a Sony product again. Customer service told me because it was a replacement it’s warranty has run out.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

another great Sony product

KD-65XH9505 16 August 2021 by Richmond (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Over the years I have bought many Sony products including TVs. This one doesn't disappoint. I see it as a great investment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

TV, Soundbar, and Bass

XBR65X950H 15 August 2021 by Bobcbce2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have enjoyed the picture quality and sound from the sound bar and bass so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0