367

2.9 based on 367 customer reviews

71
69
67
60
100
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Dual headphone activation during a Cell Call

WF-1000X 03 November 2017 by Andrew0025 (USA)

I got the earpieces and the sound is awesome. So is the noise canceling? However, A big issue is fat that only the left ear operates when making a call. Major drawback. How will you fix this?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Please fix it

WF-1000X 07 December 2017 by Tommacgr (USA)

After latest update no ones can hear my voice clear in calls . Noise reduction also disappears. What are you doing SONY ?

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

0

368 Customer Reviews

0

Very disappointed.

WF-1000X 19 September 2019 by ALH1 (United Kingdom)

I also have the over ear version of these headphones and they are great. These are not. The sound is a similar quality though the noise cancelling is no where near as good but the biggest issues are battery life (from full to empty in 90 minutes) and the almost constant drop out - despite doing the firmware upgrade and selecting the stability program on the app. They literally drop and rejoin about every five minutes on my I phone X. Would not recommend to anyone which is a shame because I love my over ear version.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

So much to be desired

WF-1000X 17 September 2019 by AJ727 (USA)

I first purchased the Sony WH-1000xm2s. They are fantastic, however I am not always in a situation where 'over-ears' make sense, and sometimes not as comfortable to wear Being that I am an anti-apple'r I thought these would be by best bet to go against the AirPod movement. I purchased from my local Best Buy since they have a great return policy if I don't like a product. Later that week I was flying to California and brought these along. I used these versus my over ear to really test them out.... for about 45 minutes before the batteries died. Ok, cool... throw them in the convenient over-sized charging/docking case. 2 hours later I pop them back in thinking they should get me through the rest of the flight. Once again didn't even make it an hour before they died. I thought to myself even with the short battery life its still worth keeping them around and on me in case I want to put them on to listen to something or take a call (I've been told I sound like I'm in a tunnel) but by the end of the trip I realized these are much to bulky to realistically keep in my pocket and want to drag everywhere (when comparing to other options on the market). Compound this with the comments everybody else has about the intermittent sound loss, random connectivity drops, and uncomfortable/awkward physical design, led to my semi permanent shelving of them. I didn't want to return them because of the impression my WH-100xm2s have on me. However, I've tried every now and then to enjoy using them, but still to this day not loving them Overall, I wish I didn't spend $200, I wish I returned them, I wish Sony could put out a better wireless earbud option. Maybe I wouldn't be so upset about purchasing them if I didn't see them everywhere for $99. For $100, I could probably be deal with the said above... maybe.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great fit and clear sound

WF-1000X 15 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

Having used the earbuds now in most environments, gym, walking, running, train, etc. I am still very pleased with the fit - never come loose - the sound - loud and clear enough and with ok noise cancelling. Only thing that detracts (and I'm happy to live with) is that the individual buds seem to reconnect to each other after a while in play, this causes each bud to drop sound for a second in sequence. Not a big issue but not sure why it would do this. Overall, I would reccommend and would certainly buy again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Waste of money

WF-1000X 12 September 2019 by worldtraveler10 (USA)

They include several pairs of earbuds in the package, but none of them give a good fit. The reason is that construction is poor. The earbuds are too long and the device is really far away from your ear, so eventually gravity sets in and they fall out. Worse is the Bluetooth pairing, noise cancelling doesn't really help when most of the time the device in your right ear isn't playing any sound.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Perfect sound and noise cancellation

WF-1000X 11 September 2019 by Forest_1 (United Kingdom)

I got present from my wife. The headphone is amazing - perfect sound and noise cancellation. Long working time from one charge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent noise cancelling headphones

WF-1000X 28 August 2019 by pete443 (USA)

Two things I like about this headphones is the nfc and noise cancelling feature. Nfc really helps a lot when you try to connect the headphones to your phone. And I use them while attending the meetings and they worm perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound, let down by horrible audio delay.

WF-1000X 26 August 2019 by hp11357 (United Kingdom)

I expected good things from sony but unfortunately they have let themselves down with these headphones. There is a large audio delay when watching a video with these headphones making watching video with these headphones almost unbearable. Very disappointed with these, for this price point you can get a different pair of true wireless headphones that do not have this issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Surprisingly very good!

WF-1000X 24 August 2019 by RogerCM (United Kingdom)

Initially I was a little sceptical about ear buds but these 1000X are surprisingly brilliant. Easy to use and a good supporting app, overall very pleased with the purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

1000x Wireless Earphones

WF-1000X 01 August 2019 by chriskear4 (United Kingdom)

I have only had these earphones for two weeks but can confirm that the quality of the sound is fantastic. Build quality is very good as is the method of charging. The earphones feel secure when fitted but having been so used to wired earphones they do feel a bit vulnerable but I'm sure this will pass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very poor

WF-1000X 31 July 2019 by RobD66 (United Kingdom)

I bought them on a Sunday for my holidays the next day. I was so disappointed with them, I took them back and bought a different brand. Even on full volume they were really quiet and the right ear just kept disconnecting and taking a long time to reconnect. I bought these as I have Sony over the ear headphones which are amazing, but was very disappointed with these.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Good buy for non super tech-guy

WF-1000X 29 July 2019 by Sewa (United Kingdom)

7.5/10. I bought these a year ago and they always performed fairly well. The noise cancelling works pretty decently (unless you are on a loud train or someone is talking quite loudly next to you). Had some sync issues with a couple of games on my phone and sometimes with Netflix, but nothing that would ruin the experience unless you are obsessed with precision. Works well with conf-call on hang outs. Phone calls wise, sometimes people can’t hear me well on the other end and have to switch back to the phone. I haven’t tried them while cycling yet. For the price, I think they are a good product for who isn’t obsessed with having top notch quality. Trebles and bass levels seem to be working great with all the different genres. Comfortable fit, with many different options. Case feels sturdy yet slightly gimmicky, but protects them well and charges them quickly. Design wise, feels like I am wearing an old school Bluetooth set. I don’t mind, but I get people to stare quite often.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Dreadful quality and reliability

WF-1000X 24 July 2019 by wirelesshorse (United Kingdom)

One of the headphones failed after 13 months so the pair became unusable.

Design

Poor

5

1

0

Poor sound connection and continuous sound drop

WF-1000X/BM E 23 July 2019 by pris (Singapore)

I purchased this in May 2019, and have sent to Customer Care (Somerset) to look into the poor sound connection and continuous sound drop on both left and right, right being the worst. It has never improved since I collected it back a couple of days ago. It is worst when there are too many interference during my commute in SG. I am very disappointed and would like to request for a refund.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Perfect fit

WF-1000X 21 July 2019 by Paul Sc (United Kingdom)

Having bought and used other wireless headphones that were so big they made me look like Plug from the bash street kids, it is pleasurable to be seen wearing these more discreet ear buds, and the noises cancelling is second to none, perfect for exercising while using treadmill

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

MR

WF-1000X 21 July 2019 by M Chan (United Kingdom)

the product is Ok with nice sound, but sometimes losing from ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

worst earbuds ever

WF-1000X 16 July 2019 by fredy00197 (USA)

hi bought the mode WF-1000X the Bluetooth connectivity is the worst i ever tried first i tried support saying it might be an update so i did it , is almost impossible to pair it but after a wile finally got them connected, the bigger problem they don't stay connected i tried everything and just wont stay paired you have to do manually every two min, for a Sony product this is trash...

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great quality

WF-1000X 15 July 2019 by Scooter68 (United Kingdom)

Bought these two weeks ago and absolutely love them great noise cancelling and sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Left ear piece is not charging

WF-1000X 11 July 2019 by Hasoni (United Kingdom)

Got it as a gift a while ago, now ur stopped worki=

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Keeps dropping out no matter what I am doing!

WF-1000X 11 July 2019 by Binome169 (United Kingdom)

Since I bought this item I have had nothing but problems with the sound dropping out between both earbuds... I have followed all the on line solutions that others have tried and so many have failed but none of them work and it’s getting ridiculous the sound drops out nearly every minute while I’m walking around shops or walking home and still drops out even when I’m sat down just not as often but definitely every 5 minutes or so... it’s so infuriating I’ve spent more time trying to solve the problem with online searching and then trying those results then I have done actually listening to my music..., I have had a few Sony wireless earphones which have all been brilliant this is my first Sony earbuds and I really wish I hadn’t wasted my money... I expect so much better from Sony ..

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Has never worked. Faulty on arrival

WF-1000X 08 July 2019 by UnhappyRay (United Kingdom)

faulty on arrival but since the box wasn't opened until after the warranty has expired I shall never be able to use it. I think to only offer a 12 month warranty on a product like this is very poor.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Rubbish

WF-1000X 27 June 2019 by Joste (United Kingdom)

Had these approximately 6 weeks and have had nothing but trouble connecting to Bluetooth. Seems as though they have a mind of their own when they want to connect. First two quite good but since as above. Furthermore volume is inadequate compared to others I have had. My advice is to look further than these.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Disappointed

WF-1000X 27 June 2019 by Jaded (United Kingdom)

I have owned this headset for one year and 1 month, I now have the red flashing light of doom on the left ear bud rendering the product unusable. I am very disappointed with a product who’s manufacturer prides itself on quality producing an item that lasts just past it’s warranty period. I did purchase an MP3 player years ago which did manage to fail within the warranty period so was able to obtain a refund and replace with another manufacturers product which works to this day. To coin a phrase ‘once bitten twice shy’, another customer lost.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Finally some top notch wireless buds!

WF-1000X 25 June 2019 by Brian2k (United Kingdom)

Ive been using wireless in ears for a while of varying price, including the air pods and my experiences havent been great with any of them. These Sonys tick all the boxes, comfortable, noice reducing, super quality and a good handsfree for phone and mac.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good apart from the drop outs

WF-1000X 21 June 2019 by Dean2106 (United Kingdom)

Had these for just over a week cant fault the sound quality, only niggle is the rh one keeps dropping out. Had a look online and see im not the only one... updated the software as suggested but still random drop outs even with my phone in direct sight with nothing in way. If things dont improve they will be going back for a refund. For somthing as expensive as this £179 I would expect this to be working all the time not just when it wants.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000X 13 June 2019 by JSMTR7 (United Kingdom)

Music is reproduced superbly, shame that the noise cancelling isn't quite so good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

£180 and never worked properly

WF-1000X 09 June 2019 by Vegas123 (United Kingdom)

I bought these in ear headphones April 2018 with idea I would use them in the gym. Unfortunately due to a Heart attack I didn’t start using them till September 2018. At first I thought they had good sound but Sony had exaggerated the time you could use them for as I found mine only ran for about 1 and half hours so 3 in total with the case. Today as usual I went to gym and fully depleted the charge, but on return home the left ear piece would not charge at all. After multiple tries I have given up as the left one has had it. Obviously that’s the end of both because you can’t use right without left. Spending £180 on these I feel totally let down as they didn’t even last a year but are now out of guarantee. Not the quality I would expect to get from buying Sony products regularly over the years .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

0

Noise cancel

WF-1000X 08 June 2019 by C Anderson (USA)

I went through 2 pair of these the noise canceling quit working on both pair. I got a pair of Bose no problems with them

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

sleek design

WF-1000X 08 June 2019 by ursimplythebest (United Kingdom)

Purchased my new headphones because off the new improvements in technology. There compact and comfortable. The sound quality is enjoyable, also the reception for phone comms is also good. The setup was not to troublesome as i had read the reviews. Love the charger compartment.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Just doesn't work properly

WF-1000X 04 June 2019 by michaelb01 (United Kingdom)

Great specs and when you are indoors in a very stable environment, these are great. But set foot outside and they are an epic fail; the right ear drops out all of the time and the left ear drops out occasionally too. Just cannot use them outside / on a train / in a noisy environment.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Pleasurable listening and convenience

WF-1000X 28 May 2019 by NigeFB (United Kingdom)

Very happy so far some glitchy issues occasionally but overall good balanced sound and the battery life is fine considering the noise reduction. I'm listening to my music more on public transport largely because of these headphones down to ease of use and wireless features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, comfortable and easy to use

WF-1000X 25 May 2019 by DavieV (United Kingdom)

After several attempts at using other products I settled for the 1000X. The sound quality is excellent with options of, noise cancelling, ambient sound, or standard. They are easy to set up and use, and if using the Sony headphones app, can tailored to suite your individual needs. One concern (which is easily rectified) is that the right ear bud does not alway link in. The left bud works fine and connects to my source straight away, but sometimes it takes several attempts of turning on/off of the right earpiece before it connects. Sometimes frustrations. Overall. Happy with the

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awful Product

WF-1000X 24 May 2019 by Pcohmark (USA)

I bought this around a year and a half ago and I am sick and tired of the Bluetooth not working. I like the sound quality, but the trouble I have gone to just to try to use these earbuds is extensive. I would like to warn anyone considering to buy this product to stay away!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Good value & easy to use

WF-1000X 22 May 2019 by Grant14me (United Kingdom)

Am pleased with the headphones but some connectivity problems. The signal does drop out from time to time despite adjusting settings to avoid this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Battery does not last. Bad connection.

WF-1000X 21 May 2019 by jackie2700 (USA)

The battery does not last more than an hour on music playback. I have only used them occasionally in the last couple of months. They don't do so well on calls either. Signal drops or it's choppy.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Horrible connection and video lag

WF-1000X 17 May 2019 by MrBond (USA)

I want to like these headphones but I’ve had nothing but problems with them since day one. For the first 2 weeks the volume wouldn’t go higher than a whisper until a new software update came out. They struggle to connect to each other and now the right one won’t connect at all unless I reset them a few times and then it intermittently cuts out all the time. The worst part about them is that they lag at least half a second behind any video I try to watch. Every movie seems like an old school Godzilla movie with how bad it lags. The sound quality is good and they are comfortable. So they’re perfect if you’re looking for expensive earbuds that you only want to use at the gym.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000X/BM E 17 May 2019 by AceBen (Singapore)

Noise canceling is awesome, good sound. Enjoy using the SONY ear phones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Sound quality good, comfort & connection lacking

WF-1000X 15 May 2019 by Bigrig (United Kingdom)

Lots of options for did quality, if you stay connected. If wind blows or I turned head doing yard work, disconnected. My ears hurt after wearing one day. Very poor cartoon instructions. I like don't but they failed this time.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good value for money, but expect some issues

WF-1000X 14 May 2019 by ellie222 (United Kingdom)

I bought the headphones 2 weeks ago. I am very happy with the sound. The only issue that keeps occuring is that one of the headphones repeatedly disconnects which can become annoying

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Troublesome

WF-1000X 11 May 2019 by Sumbu1 (USA)

The case is too big to fit in the pocket, earphone is too big, unbalanced in ears, falls off easily. Have to work too hard to connect to any devices. iOS/Android. Battery life, short! Very short! Case batter, okay. Only thing I liked about this earphones is the noice cancellation. That’s it!!!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

better than air pods

WF-1000X 10 May 2019 by airpodssuck135 (USA)

better that air pods and have really good bass and noise cancellation

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Overall Fine - however, a little niggle

WF-1000X 09 May 2019 by nuttyanorak (United Kingdom)

Bought these recently. I had read reviews mentioning the "dropping" of Bluetooth in the right earphone. It helps if you update to most recent firmware and set them to be stable rather than best for music. Still a little dropping but not very often. Would definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Outstanding Headphones

WF-1000X 03 May 2019 by ChrisD27 (USA)

The release of 1000X came in just in time as I was researching the market for a pair of true wireless in-ear headphones for quick use, not necessarily noise-canceling. After hours of research, especially on what the competition has to offer, and upon trying out several models I concluded that Sony is the winner. My personal and main focus was on audio quality. Sure, other models fit better in your ear (especially the sport dedicated ones) and battery life might not be their strongest point, but when it comes to crystal clear audio experience, they deliver flawlessly. They are best buy for this price range.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Worst earphones I had ever owned.

WF-1000X/BM E 03 May 2019 by CHOY3168 (Singapore)

Always intermittently sounding. Sometimes cannot the right earpiece. Very disappointed versus my last noise cancelling wired from Sony

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

great product

WF-1000X 02 May 2019 by 010847 (United Kingdom)

great item works well good sound easy to use stylish

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Perfect for anxiety sufferers

WF-1000X 01 May 2019 by Laverticus (United Kingdom)

Got this a a birthday gift. They are perfect for me as I suffer from severe anxiety brought on by outside noise and people. These block out 90% of that noise without any music playing! Would highly recommend to anyone who suffers like me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Just need a longer battery life.

WF-1000X 26 April 2019 by DLanning83 (USA)

I have bought these the Sony WF1000X about four months ago and they definitely deliver on what Sony says they will do but there can be connectivity problems sometimes which is the reason for the four stars, great product and almost perfect, updating my new firmware right now so if that fixes the connectivity problem i have experienced over the last month I will change my review. Are they worth $200 yes I would say they are..

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

WF-1000X 20 April 2019 by Nadavi (USA)

Love it, comfortable, amazing sound. You’re getting the full Sony experience

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Terrible Wireless Connection - Sometimes screeches

WF-1000X 18 April 2019 by Justus13 (USA)

I bought these headphones 2 years ago and about a month in noticed consistent connectivity issues. This ranged from the right headphone muting out, to popping noises, to flat out loud screeching that was deafening to the ears. It also can be difficult to charge the headphones when compared to some other competing products that have magnetic charging. Originally I bought these because their over the ear bluetooth headphones are fantastic, but these come up short drastically. Probably the most ripped off I've felt from a product. Next I'll be looking at Bose vs. Airpods for wireless sport headphones.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

DO NOT BUY IF YOU PLAN TO USE THEM!

WF-1000X 15 April 2019 by Bootdogg (USA)

I wish I was still within my 30 day return policy with Best Buy because I would take these back as fast as possible. I have had them for nearly 2 months now and travel every other week. These things are horrible. They are constantly going out and disconnecting. It is either one or both and I feel stupid shaking my head hoping that it connects again. I even have my phone in my hand as I write this review and it has disconnected wife already. I even have it in the lower quality setting which is supposed to focus on keeping a good connection. Don’t ever use them in high quality mode unless you take a headband and strap you phone to your head. I have the newest iPhone XS Max so it isn’t like I have some cheap phone. This is just horrible. Oh, there goes the connection again. Oh, it is back. Just a bad bad bad product.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

2

0

Excellent Sound and fit

WF-1000X 14 April 2019 by lowlandbaz (United Kingdom)

Buds are a good fit (has some alternative bud fittings if you need them) and the sound is excellent. Setup on my Samsung was really easy and I was up and running in to time. I mainly use them on flights where the active noise suppression is really good. Battery life is not the best but meets my needs perfectly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Poor battery life, erratic connection.

WF-1000X 12 April 2019 by Kilmonster (United Kingdom)

These sound ok for the price (bought new for about half of RRP) but even new the battery is only lasting a couple of hours and the right earbud regularly glitches its connections, which is pretty annoying especially if you’re trying to relax. It’s got the bare bones of a great product but just isn’t there yet.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Superb

WF-1000X 09 April 2019 by dukesaeed (USA)

Fully satisfied with quality and design of this headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphones 1000X

WF-1000X 08 April 2019 by Lynne D (United Kingdom)

Excellent product. Really enjoy using them. First set of wireless headphones I have owned.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

a little short of being great

WF-1000X 07 April 2019 by lancaster (USA)

I go t these for a gift for myself I already have 2 sets of Jabra's the elite sports and the active 65t with are great I was hoping the Sony's would be like the Mx3's or the Wi-1000 that I own but these need more development the BT drop outs are frustrating and they don't go loud enough. the sound quality is good when you add Comply sport pro tips they make a huge difference and should come with these the size of the unit is good the noise cancelling is ok but the WI-1000 and the Mx3's blow these away I am hoping software update will improve the performance and Yes mine are on the current version I expect a lot from Sony these aren't Beats so my expectation are the Gold standard because that is what Sony used to be. I own lots of Sony items. when I want the best I look at Sony first but this item need a little more work to be up to the Sony standard that I expect . I also think they need to sort testing these types of items in the real world

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I wish I never bought them

WF-1000X 01 April 2019 by TMFerry (USA)

For what I paid for these headphones, I regret the purchase. It kills me that i have to spend the money to buy another pair of headphones because the battery doesn't work, people can't hear me and the sound cuts out. Sony, what did you do?!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Volume

WF-1000X 01 April 2019 by Fatboy98 (USA)

I purchased two sets of these one for myself and one for my wife who is slightly hearing impaired. I have not found a away to make the volume higher and I dont think they will work for her. This is concerning because i have had the headsets for a while and wanted to surprise her with them when she returns home. This will put us past the point of return and just would hate to get stuck with headphone for over $400.00 dollars. Can you please tell me is there any way to bypass the volume so that i can make them louder so they will work for her.

3

0

0

sony support was useless

WF-1000X 30 March 2019 by bklyn (USA)

took me 4 months to make them work with my galaxy s8 sony tech support was useless. did not help at all. I will never buy sont again.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Excellent sound quality, but...

WF-1000X 29 March 2019 by N1gel (United Kingdom)

Am very pleased with the sound quality but with battery life about 30% of a transatlantic flight, less with noise cancelling on, they are an impractical travel option.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Fit for purpose

WF-1000X 29 March 2019 by Sevener (United Kingdom)

Noise Cancelling excellent and sound quality good for wireless headphones. Good comfortable fit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great sound but battery life is horrible!!!

WF-1000X 27 March 2019 by Morgan0311 (USA)

I’ve had these for about six months now. I was very impressed with the sound quality and noise canceling I travel a lot and when flying they are great to cancel out sound. But the battery life is not as advertised. I can maybe get an hour of use before I have to recharge them. Plus sometimes the right earpiece won’t connect and when turning my head I lose connection. I like Sony products but I’m very disappointed with this product. Wish I could return them or sell them but nobody wants them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Worst heaphsones ever

WF-1000X 25 March 2019 by Jnrogers (USA)

Constantly skips in right ear even when I have it in the right settings. My 10 dollar headphones work 10x better then these 200 dollar worthless ones. Don't buy

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Underwhelmed & Disappointed

WF-1000X 19 March 2019 by Sony User 111111 (USA)

--> The battery life is terrible. I am a student and tried to use these to study. After 45 minutes to an hour of use, the battery dies. I guess they're good for walking to class but for the price I paid for these, I have higher standards for how long these can last. Even if all of the other features were perfect, such a bad battery would nearly offset the other benefits...what's the benefit of the earphones if I constantly have to take them out to charge? I haven't even bothered to try them on a plane ride because I don't want to be disappointed further...I resort to my over-ear headphones (not Sony). --> Noise cancellation is OK at best. Granted, I currently live in NYC so I suppose I am exposed to more noise than what is standard. While studying, noise still penetrates through but at least some of it is blocked out. --> Microphone is terrible. Perhaps this has something to do with the noise cancellation, but when taking phone calls the person I am speaking to can never hear me. I always get "I can't hear you, are you speaking into the phone?" I then have to disconnect from the earphones, put them in their charger, then talk from the phone the standard way. --> Sound quality is OK, nothing special at all. Sometimes the earphones somehow get bad connection to the phone (not sure how) and the quality of sound turns bad. --> There is always lag in the earphones--the activity/output displayed on a phone does not match the audio heard in the earphones. I'd say it's half a second to a second behind what it should be.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Not as good as expected

WF-1000X 19 March 2019 by Hammer0112 (USA)

Poor integration, only hear left ear when calling, and I'm using Sony smartphone. Sound quality is not even close to a wi-1000x. No ldac, no aptx, no dsee hx. I ended up using the wi-1000x a lot more. And noise cancelling is not that good.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Awful headphones

WF-1000X 18 March 2019 by awful_headphones (USA)

These headphones work for an hour at most before they need charging. In addition, they cannot be used as normal headphones when connected to a Windows computer, they are stuck in "hands-free" mode, with awful quality and only the left unit working. DO NOT BUY. shame on you Sony.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Simple but effective

WF-1000X 18 March 2019 by Danieltatham1 (United Kingdom)

The only issue is when I turn my head with the headphones in,the connection goes weak and I lose sound

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best headphones I’ve owned

WF-1000X 18 March 2019 by Roberto4340 (United Kingdom)

Can use the app on the iPhone to vary how the sound is delivered, battery life is long, good fit for the commute to work, great deal on them at Costco as well. Overall a decent purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality sacrificed for features

WF-1000X 17 March 2019 by Reee (USA)

First off, I had really high hopes for this set. Sure, they were more expensive than the compeating Apple product (which is really hard to do), but I really wanted noise cancelation. I have a Sony camera, and I absolutely love it. I have heard good things about Sony audio systems. Therefore, I thought Sony’s headphones would be a good buy. I was very, very wrong. The first thing I noticed when I opened the (brand new) package was that the hinges on the case were loose. I could ignore this though, as long as the earphones worked good. They never even stared. 24 hours later, I gave up on them and returned them to the store I got them from. I realize that I was just unlucky to get a bad set, but this seems to be a fairly common problem. Even the professional revews I read mentioned, in more than one may I add, that their first set was also defective. In retrospect, these were not for me, because they are not sweat proof, and I do a lot of intensive lawn care. Also, the app is trash and the instructions are in some wierd picture format that I could not understand, and no actual writen instructions were included. Poor experience. DO NOT BUY!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Excellent sound but ...

WF-1000X 13 March 2019 by Bijko (United Kingdom)

Outstanding sound quality. Let down a little by intermittent loss of Bluetooth connection with R ear. Noise cancelling 4/5.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0