10

3.9 based on 10 customer reviews

6
1
1
0
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

10 Customer Reviews

0

Not compatible with Mac

ICD-TX650 07 September 2019 by Chards (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 weeks ago only to find out that Sony did not provide Mac compatible editing software & this was not specified in the specs where the product was advertised. Unbelievable that the software is not compatible for both iOS & Android devices. Customer service were zero help quoting only what was on the Sony website. Extremely poor considering how expensive the product is.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

IC RECORDER

ICD-TX650 11 August 2019 by tinti (United Kingdom)

I bought this product 4 weeks ago but from the details or description had to buy it because could suite to the requirements of what i wanted, will be using it at the end of the month thanks probably will send you the updates

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small but powerful.

ICD-TX650 13 October 2018 by Ron2018 (United Kingdom)

I bought this to tape lectures and it works a treat with the Sound Organizer (SO) software on a PC. (I wish it worked with my iMac) It is easy to transfer files from the Recorder to the PC and from the PC to the Recorder. A wee bit fiddly because it is so small but it is a really sophisticated Recorder. I'm happy with it. I'm still learning some of its features. Impressive

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Difficult controls and can't use with Mac

ICD-TX650 12 August 2018 by Pallav (United Kingdom)

It's slim which is a big positive but that also makes it little cumbersome to use and makes controls difficult to use. Biggest drawback is that I can't use it with Mac. Sony should make it compatible with Mac

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

So simple and great quality

ICD-TX650 03 June 2018 by Nic92 (United Kingdom)

I use this for weddings. Its so easy to use and I was very happy with the quality of the sound once I got it on the Mac, it even downloads the footage straight to iTunes. Very impressive for a little machine.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small in size, but very big in performance

ICD-TX650 07 February 2018 by T2edg (United Kingdom)

Am in a choir. I have recorded rehearsals with excellent performance from play backs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use!

ICD-TX650 25 December 2017 by Kudz (United Kingdom)

I like the 750 hours recording time! Very useful!!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointed

ICD-TX650 05 December 2016 by 43211234 (United Kingdom)

Frustrated that despite the prevalence of mac laptops being sold that your software is incompatible with them. Disappointed with the recording quality. I bought this as a discreet device however if it is within a pocket the sound quality is poor. I previously used a panasonic recorder approximately 10 years ago of similar value and the recording quality was much better.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

17

0

Slim digital voice recorder

ICD-TX650 05 December 2016 by hanspeed (United Kingdom)

Excellent quality voice recorder for such a compact size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Just the Job

ICD-TX650 12 October 2016 by Wiseone29 (United Kingdom)

I work in a busy Drop-in service where I have to give advice to many people. I was looking for a discreet recorder to assist my note taking. I tried it this morning and found it was brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0