111

4.0 based on 111 customer reviews

48
35
14
4
10
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great

1000W 19 April 2016 by cpdoss (Singapore)

Very good product, I like very much . But Rear speaker cable is long not enough . Only 7 meters length . Can you advice , how to extend the cable ?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

just so so Design and Sound.

1000W 30 March 2016 by WOodman3 (Singapore)

I bought this unit almost a month ago..The sound system is just so so. The sound system doesn't have much option to choose from.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

111 Customer Reviews

0

Briliant

BDV-E2100 03 May 2019 by PETEY20 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and I'm delighted to say I'm glad did.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value when it works

BDV-E2100 11 April 2019 by XJimCx (United Kingdom)

Good value for money overall but three issues: 1) Prone to hanging/freezing. Possibly due to automatic firmware updates? Had to send it for repair because after a month of operation it was completely unresponsive for 2 days. Works fine now but I have disabled network/internet access just in case. 2) The speaker wires are too short. I was happy to buy additional wire and extension connectors but some people might not be comfortable cutting wires especially if it invalidates the warranty. Standard phono plugs would help instead of bespoke plugs as then it would be easy to buy off the shelf extension cables rather than having to cut and splice. 3) I can’t find a way to edit audio settings during playback. Only way I can find is to return to the home screen which stops playback. So you can’t hear the result of your change until you restart, and so on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Slow start up

1000W 16 February 2019 by UnhappySonyCustomerSG (Singapore)

The system is very slow to start up, and takes more than half a minute to play music as compared to older models that can play music almost instantly. Wiring for speakers are too short to mount the speakers in a living room, and because of the proprietary plugs, it is almost impossible to extend the wires without cutting them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Good machine

BDV-E2100 22 January 2019 by Siddo (United Kingdom)

It's my first home cinema set up and you get a lot for your money (I got mine after Christmas ex-demo but in perfect condition). I haven't had a chance to totally explore all it does but what I have used so far works well. My only niggle is that the speaker cables for the furthest speakers are a tad short and you can't buy extensions or even the plugs and sockets. I will get round that though and it doesn't detract from a very good product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

confusing installation instructions

BDVE2100 14 January 2019  (USA)

I bought it yesterday and spent all day today installing it. Sound quality is mediocre and the speaker cords (at least two of them) should be at least 2x longer to allow for speaker placement across the room from the unit. If the cords are not longer you should at least allow for longer cords to be plugged in rather than having to cut and splice.

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Pixee

BDVE2100 08 January 2019 by Antraxxx (USA)

I am so happy great future i have that best system

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice sound, looks ok and has easy installation

BDV-E2100 22 December 2018 by Claus1981 (United Kingdom)

Tested for almost 1 week, ok for music, really nice for movies. Without it, the TV feels useless.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blue ray home cinema system

BDV-E2100 13 December 2018 by Cool col (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this product . Have owned it now for about 3 weeks no problems sounds great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

EXCELLENT DVD/ BLUE RAY HOME CINEMA SYSTEM

BDV-E2100 26 November 2018 by PHIL 113 (United Kingdom)

I BOUGHT THIS SONY HOME CINEMA SYSTEM A COUPLE OF WEEKS AGO & I AM REALLY PLEASED WITH IT, EXCELLENT VALUE.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Aweful

BDVE2100 18 November 2018 by Mtngirlathrt (USA)

Bought this a little over a month ago to replace a system that was 12 years old and it already does not work!!! I wouldn’t give it any stars as it is junk! Would not recommend any Sony devices to anyone that I know.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Dated model, but still does the job.

BDV-E2100 17 November 2018 by Stevio (United Kingdom)

The system does a fair job, and is easier to use than our previous model. So far has played everything that has been put into the USB port which has impressed me. The main problems are that the speakers come with permanently attached custom plugs and without speaker connectors. Coupled with the shortness of the rear speaker cables you are faced immediately with the choice of sending back or cutting and splicing in wire extensions thus invalidating guarantees. The unit also takes at least 30 seconds to boot up, which gets annoying after a while.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it

BDV-E2100 13 November 2018 by Sai TMS (USA)

Satisfied for this product, but when using video & tv sideview app, often no content found in usb.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy Fit

BDV-E2100 12 November 2018 by pjohn (United Kingdom)

Set up yesterday Only thing wrong was the speaker leads to the surround sound system were to short another 2 m would be ideal

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Value

BDV-E2100 10 November 2018 by Ash64 (United Kingdom)

Good value, looks smart, sounds good and highly recommended. One thing to note is that the speaker leads are captive on both ends which can, and does in my case , make installation unnecessarily difficult.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound easy to use

BDV-E2100 04 November 2018 by Kevin J (United Kingdom)

I bought it to replace my old suround sound system and to upgrade my dvd player.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

ok for normal listening only

1000W 01 November 2018 by jj kk (Singapore)

Bass is not powerful and hardly can hear surround sound. It is only acceptable for normal listening but was a disappointment to use as a 5.1 for movie watching. Not the typical Sony quality anymore.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good Features

1000W 25 October 2018 by MBK1 (Singapore)

I purchased the system during August 2018 and use it daily.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for my needs.

BDV-E2100 24 September 2018 by Stumps (United Kingdom)

I had recently bought an unknown brand of surround sound, as I only have an average size lounge. Unfortunately, it was not compatable with my Sony Tv. Although initially annoyed, I thought to myself I may as well pay the extra to get the Sony. I sulked when I bought it. I thought Ive lasted this long without it - why bother now? Unboxed & set up within 20 mins - so easy :0) Colour coded connectors. Plenty of wire for the surround speakers (approx 6-7ft) and the BOOM from the subwoofer very impressive. Straight away I put on Saving Private Ryan..wow! Bullets through my lounge...bombs in the kitchen.. I only had it on vol 17. I was so please I bought this. The reviews on Amazon are spot on. I do not use my tv speakers now, this does it all. Should have bought it years ago to be honest. I like my films, I have a big Tv & now I have it all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

response time slow

BDV-E2100 12 September 2018 by Pedis (USA)

Nice device, good sound and video quality, but response time is slow. Apps response time very slow

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Quality

BDV-E2100 18 August 2018 by Drof (United Kingdom)

Great product to replace a Sony one that has given great service over 15 years. However, Sony have decided to drop these units ability to auto switch between TV and cinema etc. Thats a backward step as the previous units had this funtionality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, lousy software.

BDV-E2100 04 August 2018 by Dunx (United Kingdom)

Great sound considering the price ( in fact, amazing sound considering the price ). Speaker cables are way too short, the software is utterly abysmal. The pièce de résistance of 'utterly abysmal' is an HDMI setting you can't change whilst using HDMI and yet you can't get to that menu option without using HDMI :/

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Goood

BDV-E2100 23 June 2018 by Bi111 (United Kingdom)

Smart tv options not happy System very slow Sound quality is poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

good

BDVE2100 30 May 2018 by pipelayer (USA)

it works good the blue ray player work ok but i cant seem to find tubi tv

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not user friendly.

1000W 25 May 2018 by Dragonlady7 (Singapore)

Equipment not practical. Difficult to adjust n use. Not good at all...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quit working???

BDV-E2100 17 May 2018 by RossInTn (USA)

Have had his Sony hime theatre system for a couple years. It has worked flawlessly until a couple days ago when the sound went off and it flashes “push power protect”. Can’t find anything to push. Help!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Pleasing apperance

BDV-E2100 08 May 2018 by nektia (United Kingdom)

good product not easy to set up ,takes time to get used to the different settings and the remote. very good sound system

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent quality

BDV-E2100 01 May 2018 by Shaggy99 (United Kingdom)

Love the sound quality and stylish looks would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

service worst

BDV-E2100 27 April 2018 by silambarasan (USA)

wen i switch on the blueray system it's not working it's shows BT/DVD

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0