CD BOOMBOX

Product Reviews

22

4.0 based on 22 customer reviews

10
6
4
0
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

22 Customer Reviews

0

Reception

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 27 August 2019 by Patrickpp (Singapore)

The power socket is sensitive to point that power gets cut off easily. The reception is poor and distorted easily. Tks

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

0

0

0

Great basic features

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 04 August 2019  (Singapore)

Did the basic of playing CD for my children and good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice and compact

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 31 July 2019  (Singapore)

Bought this last month, FM receiver with CD player, small and compact, favourite button option, are the features that I love. Sound quality, FM signal reception is so so as compare to my previous unit. Overall I'll give a 4/5 stars for this unit.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product and valued for money

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 30 May 2019 by Adeline Sg (Singapore)

I bought this at Best Denki, always like Sony products. Working beautifully as described. Loved it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple to operate

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 28 February 2019 by LeongYH (Singapore)

I have entertaining time listening to CD playback and radio transmission.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 24 December 2018 by DCSG (Singapore)

Functions are easy to use but would be better if a backlight is added to the display when operating the controls

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great and reliable product

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 09 December 2018 by Pika1234 (Singapore)

It has something for everyone and it's able to keep all the preset radio stations even when power is turn off and without battery.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

User friendly

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 07 November 2018 by wkt2020 (Singapore)

Compact and takes up little space. The CD player works well and sound quality is good. No complaint.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sony is a very good product

ZS-PS50 06 September 2018 by hugo49 (United Kingdom)

We needed a good radio cd player and a very good usb .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I Love Sony...good buy

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 07 July 2018 by Justagame (Singapore)

Had it few weeks ago, easy to use, small but excellent sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's ok

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 08 January 2018 by No Nickname Lah (Singapore)

It's averagely alright. More features could have been added and maybe it could have been cheaper for senior citizens instead of the same price as other consumers, espically when a senior citizen is unemployed and incomeless.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Sharp distinctive sound system...user friendly!

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 07 December 2017 by Shonaji (Singapore)

I bought this player just over a month and am happy with it... a slight problem with the stiff wire which get detached from the equipment too often! Hope this will be flexible when often used! Tks

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Reasonable feature, fairly easy to use

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 26 November 2017 by KC Chan (Singapore)

It works well, sound quality is average, no base, no lights so can't operate in the dark

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Product worth buying

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 03 September 2017 by Lim C L (Singapore)

The product serves my needs . Sound quality was good for the price I paid for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Good & compact

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 30 August 2017 by userfree77 (Singapore)

I have bought it our a month or two. The sound is alright.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

small price for lots of functions

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 28 June 2017 by Juz_talkin (Singapore)

The boombox comes with many options to listen to your music. Via the CD player at the TOP of the machine. Thru the output jack for connecting my Sony MP3 player. The in-built radio player is crispy and clear. The base is powerful and the buttons are placed. Overall a good buy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Product

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 28 February 2017 by Geraldine7 (Singapore)

1. Overall view: Worth to buy in term of sound quality, design and finishing. 2. Easy to use even to my folks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Satisfactory.

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 22 January 2017  (Singapore)

So far the radio works well. Quite easy to use. Sound quality can be further improve.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Simply and easy to use.

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 09 January 2017 by Shirley22 (Singapore)

I got this product less than a week, I have been using it everyday and I love it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Boom box with a beat

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 08 December 2016  (Singapore)

Easy functions and great sound leads to a satisfied customer!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Reasonable price and nice features

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 10 July 2016 by BabyPumpkin (Singapore)

Overall performance is good but the power cord cannot be connected securely to it so I cannot move it around otherwise, it will be disconnected easily.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features for an independant 6 years old girl

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 17 April 2016 by spouilly (Singapore)

My daughter love to listen to Read-Along CD, this unit is great for that purpose. The killer feature is the sleep function that can be used both with the Radio as well as CD player (useful when listening to a CD with many many stories).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0